Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague 4 stars

V Tunich 9, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#204 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are things that could be better, but no deal breakers (mostly nitpicking) - the breakfast is not diverse at all - wifi is weak at times - there is no mini-bar in the room, if you want various things you need to go to the reception / restaurant area - to get to the hotel you pass a number of "adult" places, so choose your route if you walk based on the time of day (in case you feel unsafe around these places, the streets are crowded with diverse travelers / locals) - the AC / thermostat had a mind of its own - usually it kept the room "colder" than I would have liked during sleep

    It was all that you should hope for and more: - nice staff, helpful, on point - the room was awesome (spacious, clean, everything one should need) - the location is great (close to the center) - the surroundings were quiet, no issue during the night - it's close to public transport (trams, buses, metro)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Very spacious room. Supper quite and clean. Front desk is very kind and professional. Great price. Very convenient to all transportations(subway and tram22 will take you everywhere for travelers in Prague). All in waking distance. Parking is not free, but available for reasonable price(23/day). Internet is supper fast(The only one can match our $400 hotel in Vienna). Grocery stores and cheap but nice restaurants at the Conner of block. We travel 6 countries in Europe so far, this is the best overall. My kid still miss it when we were in Germany! He keeps reminding me to give the best review for this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed mattress was so thin that you could feel every wire and metal piece in the spring underneath. It was very uncomfortable.

    Location was close to downtown, but room was mostly quiet. The main double bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The kitchen had good utensils. There was a dry sauna with plunge pool at no extra charge. The staff was very informative and friendly. There was gated, underground parking with plenty of room for our SUV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door entry lock was broken at the time of our stay.

    Location, staff, conveniences were all superb. The staff made great efforts to assure our comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved

    Excellent room apartment type and walking distance to city center ! Very friendly receptionist Sarka!! Good breakfast. Parking inside facilities was very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a small in house restaurant. Perhaps a proper one would be better.

    Location is great. Only few minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and further 10mins to Old town square. Close to Prague main railway station as well. Staff is extremely friendly and can help you with nearby restaurant and tour options. We requested for a separated bed and baby crib. Both were provided happily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    +nice & professional staff +big room with a great view from the huge terrace +clean room -you'll need some time by foot to reach the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness is very limited equipment Breakfast 12e per person, can order beefsteak for that amount.

    Great location, good value for money. Free sauna. Good for business or leasure. Close to IP Pavlova metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, next to metro and public transport. Shops available nearby. The place is quiet, clean and comfortable. Parking is available, for a fee. The staff is helpful. Wireless good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some empty bottles/cans were in cupboard from previous occupants. Some cutlery wasnt very clean.

    Great location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Apartment was very spacious with large balcony. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful - his recommendations were excellent. The room was a great size and quiet at night to ensure a peaceful sleep. Will definitely recommend this property to other travellers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Not so far to the main touristic area, with possibility to park in their underground garage. Everything you need in the room for a long stay. Personal very kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    THE TV CHANNELS WERE A DISASTER,NOT MANY OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE ENGLISH SPEAKING,WHAT THEY CALL A SWIMMING POOL IS ACTUALLY A DIP POND,

    PROXIMITY TO EVERYWHERE,THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT,KITCHEN WAS WELL EQUIPPED,THERE WAS A WASHING MACHINE AS WELL ON THE FLOOR,IT WAS ALSO VERY PRIVATE,ROOM WAS VERY NEAT AND TIDY.IT JUST FELT LIKE A HOME AWYA FROM HOME.VERY CLOSE RO THE METRO WHICH WAS GREAT AS WELL,RESTAURANTS VERY CLOSE BY.VERY GOOD SUANA WHICH IS OPEND 24 HOURS.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice, friendly a helpful staff from the receptionist to the waiter at the breakfast. Easy access to the underground parking. Simply place to be!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon temperature is fixed at 24 deg and I cannot tune to what I want or even turn it off. Location is a bit off of the main tourist zones so it's quieter but a little less convenient, though M&S is about 10 mins walk away & we did buy plenty from there. There is a "red light" section along the hotel's street in going to Wenceslas Square. Even though is fairly safe but I prefer to go around the other streets.

    Space - very roomy with kitchen Staff are generally friendly & helpful Near hotel there's the tram 22 that goes straight to Prague Castle and you can walk down to Charles Bridge and to the heart of the city to the Astronomical clock 5 mins from the Wenceslas Square Plenty of convenient stores within 10 steps to get water & snacks, and 5-8 mins from 2 diff Starbucks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff. We didn't speak any Czech but the staff were very helpful in directing is to local restaurants off the tourist track with value for money. Their recommendations for tours locations and concerts were also spot on. The gym and saunas in the Mamaison Residence were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Located close to metro station I.P.Pavlova (5 minutes walk), so that you can reach easily the Main train station, Florenc bus station, Vysehrad or Museum- Wenceslas square and from I.P.Pavlova you can also take many tram lines towards river and castle area. The room was spacious with all comfort, very nicely furnished. The kitchen perfectly equipped, I didnt miss anything for breakfast or a small dinner. Staff at reception very kind, helpful with questions. Lots of TV channels and DVD player available in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gym is a bit lacking, there aren't any real weights to speak of. Cleaning service did not make the rounds into our room daily, only once in two days +-. Lastly the street is at the top of climb above a few sleazy strip bars, so if you walk alone at night and you're a man - they harass you.

    Room was very spacious and very well equipped. We had everything: Plates , glasses, silverware, pots, pans, microwave, toaster, hot plates, fridge, hair dryer, scale, safe, desk, sofas (plural), two TVs, etc.. You can practically live there, we even cooked one night! If you plan on staying a while, I highly recommend this place. Staff was super nice, helpful, responsive and kind. Room was very well designed and lot's of fun to stay in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which we had was just fabulous! And the guy Filip at the reception desk was so nice and so friendly! I would definitely recommend to stay in these rooms while you are in Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was beautiful and very clean with big comfortable bed. The location is nice, 5 min from tram and metro and 10 min walk from vaclav square. The receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the expensive rooftop appt and was disappointed when settling the bill, found we had been charged for the bottles of water that had been left in the room. The bottles were not cheap.

    The bed was a great size and comfortable. Room was very clean. Plenty of shampoo, conditioner and body wash bottles. Bathrobes and slippers were also in the room. Plenty of drawers and hanging space. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice touch having a bowl of boiled sweets on the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too many pieces of furniture. Maby it would be good to consider removing the extra big chair as the sofa, the desk cahir is enough. Or maybe conside hanging the TV on the wall.

    The reception staff were extremely nice and sweet. They made us feel very welcomed and explained the facilitiez in details. The room we had was 616 very beautiful room with a kitchen. It hada an amazing view to city. Very nice furniture. The lication was very close to the attraction areas. They had laundary machines in the lobby which is a plus. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a little more friendly.

    Apartment was perfect in every way and only 10 minute walk to the centre, about 20 minutes from train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be better.

    Excellent apartment: spacious, very clean and equipped (kitchen, iron, baby bed, air conditioning). Parking in the hotel was available. Most of the staff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely excellent hotel in the heart of the Prague. Totally comfortable bed and pillows. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Great parking possibilities. Will be back for sure. Strongly recommended. Kitchen in the room, washing machine on the floor. Fantastic experience here in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter stayed on the sofa bed, but it is kind of not flat.

    Bed is nice. Clean room. Staff is nice. I booked a ballet ticket but could not receive the confirmation. He helped me call the ticket center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints!

    Beautiful Hotel! very clean with full kitchens in every room! The staff at the check in desk were AWESOME and helped in planning activities and even helped leave a surprise bottle of champagne in my friends room for her birthday. views of downtown Prague from out window. great place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in my room is pretty slow.

    The room is spacious, which includes a kitchen and a big bathroom. The kitchen has basically all the cooking tools that one needs. There is a small fitness room that has four cardio machines but doesn't have many choices for strength training. The location is okay, walkable distance to the train station and old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was big, luxurious and very well equiped. Very clean. But especially the staff were more than friendly. 10 minute walk into the centre. 5 minute walk to the nearest tram / metro station. Big thumbs up! We will definitely stay there again if we ever visit Prague again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like about our stay. Except 5 days isn't long enough for Prague!

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was extremely well appointed, and using the sofabed for our 8 year old meant sleep-ins while he was allowed some rare cable TV in the mornings! We did a bit of cooking in the kitchen, but there are so many cheap eats in Prague that we probably didn't make as much of it as we could have. It was a 5 minute walk to Wenceslas square and from there only another 5-10 minutes to many of the landmark locations. When we didn't feel like walking, the tram and metro systems were easy to use (hint - just buy a dozen of the 30-minute tickets at the start of your stay, they are very cheap) with the help of Google maps to work out which stops got us back close to the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be aware that prize for taxis in Praque may differ extremely (up to 3 times the costs as shown on the meter!). They will not accept to take you if you insist on using the meter, but offer a trip for a "fixed price"

    Very good hotel close to the city center. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. 10 mins walk to the central railway station, 10 mins to city center. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative comment I could make is about the bed for the child, which was very uncomfortable. You must find a better solution!

    The staff was very kind, especially Filip, who was always there, eager to help and extremely professional. Thank you Filip, hope to see soon. Location was also very good. And Prague is fabulous....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Well located property closed to the city center yet in calm street. Clean room and very friendly staff ready to help with anything you might need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The street it is on looked a little run down but it was safe and had a nice feel

    Clean apartment, 2 balconies, fabulous space with all the convenience of a hotel (room cleaned, towels etc)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Property claims it has a fitness room but no their fitness room is barely a fitness room. Few machines are placed there just for the sake of qualifying that property has a fitness room. Even though staff are helpful, the newly hired once are simply unqualified to work in a property that has high rating. Of all the staff I only recall 1 (middle aged female) who was a true professional while another younger female repeatedly failed to even wake me up on time in the morning when requested for a wake up call. People in Czech Republic are sweet but staff here make you feel like you are in pompous Paris and that is sad because if I wanted to dwell in the arrogance of the french egos then obviously I wouldn't travel to Czech Republic. Still, the property requires upper management awareness of these issues but not a bad rating since it is apparent that the property is well taken care of, no thanks to the newly hired staff though.

    Property location, cleanliness, quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    Staff was extremely friendly! The parking was secure and worth the money. We loved how nice and clean the whole hotel was. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always find 4 star hotels should have slippers to use in rooms- specially if a sauna / pool is on site

    apartment / studio - decent size spotless in terms of cleanliness a bit away from main square - 2 stops with interchange

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice apartment on the top floor overlooking the city. Reception open 24/7 and ready to help. Parivate sauna which you can book in advance and be all alone in the whole facility with a small swimming pool, sauna and relaxing zone. Very quiet surroundings within 5 minutes of the Valclav Square. Fully equipped kitchen in the room with dishwasher, microwave and stove.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High parking fee.

    Fantastic location, near everything but quiet. High security. Brilliant wifi, Large, well equipped and comfortable apartments. Everything works and quality interior.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My family felt like home in this hotel. Cozy, warm and clean. Friendly staff in support in the whole time of our questions about Prague. Moreover, the hotel is well located and less than five minutes walk to Václavské náměstí. You will be in the near of center, but in the same time away from the noise of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For paying in CZK you will be charged higher price then it was on booking.com but there an option to pay in euro and it is the same price as in reservation.

    Comfortable and clean room with all we needed. Helpful reservation department and reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Black hair was found in the bathroom. Wardrobe was dusty as well as kitchen. Moreover, the hotel do not clean the room during your stay at all (not supplying with new towels nor making the bed) if you stay 3 night or less which I find ridiculous for 4 star hotel. Saw in the comments that few customers complained about "special exchange" rate that hotel.Be careful when purchasing as this is absolutely true! So I ended up paying around £50 more that I supposed to.

    The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The studio room that we booked was very specious. The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in our room could not be switched off. This was most disturbing as we had to try and sleep with the noise of the air conditioner going all night.

    The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff are courteous and helpful. The location is very convenient to the centre of the old city and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did nott like the fact that despite having pre-paid for the accommodation the only thing we were charged for on leaving was a few Krona each for the bottles of water which had been daily left in our room for us. We had not asked for this and one would have thought that given the price for the room that this would have been complimentary - Petty!

    Good location about 10-15 min walk to Walenceas Square in Newtown. Cleanliness and condition of the property was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged the bill as they use their own tax conversion, more than 11% in reference with the official exchange. Water is charged even not beeing asked. Stingy and cheating behaviour, avoid this hotel if you don't want surprises in your bill!

    Kitchen, washing machine in every floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay in crows and they overpriced about 12% due to their own exchange. Lot of dust. Poor politic of guest satisfaction: the charge you even the water they left in the room even you didn't order it. In addition, you are charged for capsules coffe machine or dishwashing tablets. There are lots of sex clubs nearby and you can feel unsafe. They are not clear with their guest as they do what they want with the price. This policy is a huge shame.

    Good sized appartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected more of the place. It was not really close to the downtown. Breakfast was not very diverse and absolutely not vegetarian friendly.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found only one flaw that I advise to fix as quickly as possible. This is very slow free WiFi. Just not nice to force customers to buy fast Internet access in this way. This is a bad practice, when the hotel is trying to cash in on Internet access.

    Design of the room is fantastic! It can be described in one word "full works" Room features can be described in one word - "full works"! :) Clean, beautiful, there is even a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, scales, lockers, electric stove and refrigerator, bar, iron and ironing board under the bed. Washing machines are available for free in the corridor. Special thanks to Victor manager! He politely helped us figure out all the preliminary questions by email and kindly met us on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the upper room with the biggest balcony.. So I paid more for that.. I got regular room with regular balcony and I paid more than what we booked also.. I told the guy that's not we booked he said it depend on availability.!! That does not make since.. So why should I book?!

    the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lot of dust, not good for people with allergies. The staff was very rude, couldn't help us with the wifi and told us to read instructions which of course we did but didnt work. Calling the room service was very complicated, could not manage to ask for dinner.

    Great location, very nice room and comfortable, really spacious and beautiful balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -kind of far to reach the old town -room could be more clean -they tried to charge us for the water that we didnt even drink

    -spacious apartments -gym and sauna available -silent -fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is definitely not in the heart of the action but if that's what got us the good rate with the large room it wasn't too bad. We either walked or walked to the public transportation.

    Very big room with plenty of room for 3 girls. Large bathroom too. Nice that they have laundry but don't think the dryers are going to be like in the U.S. Very small machines and took forever to dry the clothes so much so that we gave up and hung them all over the room. Still a nice convenience to be able to wash clothes. Restaurant right downstairs. We left a day early to go to Munich and hotel was very accomodating with allowing us to do that. Convenience stores on the corners so it was great to be able to pick up wine, snacks, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the facilities of the apartments. Receptionists were also very helpful with giving us directions and helping us understand public transport etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    push to pay in Czech corona (not accepting euros while booking made with price in euros). Tried to pay invoice one day before leaving, and realised the exchange rate is inflated by 2 corona for each euro, resulting in extra 40 euros in payment and not matching initial booking (10% increase). next day other person at reception said it is possible to pay in euros but in cash only. luckily I had enough cash with me, but reception person tried to push further to pay in coronas (one bank note had a little cut, but later was accepted by taxi driver with no questions). Ruined all experience and damaged mood for whole day. Never again. Be careful. Cheaters!!! Booking.com wasn't helpful as well (sent written support request - never answered)

    clean and spacious room. equipped kitchen, shared laundry on each floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment fare on booking.com is in Euro, but they apply it in CZK. Be aware that the real charge in Euros could be 6-7% more than expected. Not a big issue, just a matter of transparency.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choice of TV channels, poor reception (pity during the Olympics).

    Very nice roomy apartment, good location, comfortable bed, good breakfast, pleasant staff, convenient garage, well-equipped fitness room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from Old Town

    The staff were all very friendly and accommodating, the room was really nice and it was very helpful to have laundry onsite. The luggage room came in very handy on the days we checked in and out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three issues 1 charging my credit card when they return the blocked amount for no reason. 2 they play dirty games with exchange rate e.g 1 euro is 29 korona !!!! This rate will enforce you to pay 80 $ more than agreed price in booking.com (this could happen if you are using credit card or debit card) so you should pay in euro cash only to avoide the currency exchange issue. 3 paying 20€ per day for poor parking service. Their parking is shared and crazy pepole may use your parking or may block your car.

    Thier services is good but not excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    This hotel offered everything we wanted during our stay. The rooms were spacious and beds extremely comfortable. We were travelling with a little baby so the free washing machine was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, but could have bee better with more options for fruits and cereals. However, the breakfast was still quite good, just not excellent

    The room was quite big - apartment-size. The view was excellent, and the staff was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints . We would have liked some simple directions for the different areas as tourist maps were confusing. Our problem really.

    Very spacious with all conveniences.very good laundry to be able to wash your own clothes. Bed was very comfortable.Highly recommend Mamaison.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You were not in the middle of the main square but it was around 15 min walking to reach the main street and from here another 8-10 min to reach the main square.

    SUPER COMFORTABLE. It couldn't be more comfortable. We didn't want to go out. Spacious, clean, all kind of services, quiet. Very good quality compared with the price.Exactly as the photos of the web

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were expecting a balcony, but they did not have one available. We surmised from the pictures that all the rooms had balconies.

    The room was great, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous, the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot say anything negative...

    We spent a week at Mamaison Downtown hotel and everything was literally perfect. It was quiet in both of our rooms as well as the hotel staff was very proactive. Great location for sightseeing and family lunch / dinner. Walking distance to I.P. Pavlova metro station allowed us to reach very remoted locations like zoo in shortest time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable. Fairly new and well equipped. Quality feel to bedding and sofa etc. Full kitchen if you need it. Good value for a suite compared to a hotel room, I did not have the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Has a laundry room which is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathtub (instead of shower) might be a problem for some visitors. Apart from that, everything was perfect.

    Great location near the Old Town, polite and helpful staff, beautiful and spacious apartment with many facilities and air conditioning, which was particularly important during the hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff & room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very centrally located property. 7 minutes to Wenceslass & old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel like your grandmothers house.wide rooms,nice breakfast,very friendly and professional reception.i highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm here not tge 1st time. And each time iys great and relaxed. Thanks for everything and will come back again soon:))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff are really friendly. the room is big and comfortable. not in the city center but near the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was soft and uncomfortable .

    Clean and well maintained facilities. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was perfect!! She help us in everything. We will come again in the future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hours fitness center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it is residence but cleanning could be more . Once in three days was not good enough

    Location of hotel and view of room was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: