Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capital Apartments 3 stars

Václavské náměstí 36, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#894 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1558 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Spacious apartment in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was relatively clean, quite outdated and we never received an iron which we asked the recption for

    The biggest pro’s to the apartment included; the large outside areas, a close proximity to many bars and restaurants in prague. The brown haired woman on reception was also kind enough to help repare a ripped Czech note and book us a prompt taxi to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Fab location. Fine if you aren’t planning to spend much time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows = very uncomfortable. Main double Bed = pretty uncomfortable but ok. Pull out bed = very uncomfortable Wait at reception long. Shower head broken. Decor outdated and tired looking.

    Location was amazing. Access to transport links were great too. The windows were very well sound proofed. Rooms spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could be cleaner. We walked bare feet, after few minutes or feet were black. Lack of AC The transport they arranged for us was much more expensive than we could get for ourself (use transport in prague) and the driver didn't got a baby seat as asked and promised by capital apartments.

    Great location. A lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was older (paint and floors) than the other apartments shown in the photos. But we enjoyed our time there and would come back.

    Very large apartment in historical building, right in the middle of Prague. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was in a great location and was a good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floors were very dirty. We never received clean towels even though we asked for them. Our bath mat was pretty disgusting after 16 showers.

    The apartment was in a great location and was a good value for the price. Much more spacious than a hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Large apartment but not the one in the picture
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking near the apartment so for a family of 5 with dogs and lots of luggage this wasn't ideal. Parking was reserved at the main reception, however there is a weight and size restriction for vehicles which our car exceeded. Alternative packing was offered near the main train station, unfortunately the wrong address was given to me for this by the man working at reception resulting in phone calls back to the hotel and it taking over an hour to get the car parked during rush hour traffic. This was only a 10 minute walk once parked but traffic was horrendous and having the wrong address did not help. There was no air conditioning, this is something you could request at an extra cost but you would have to walk back to the main reception to get this, two fans were provided instead. The picture advertised for the apartment is NOT that of the apartment we stayed in.

    The apartment was large and spacious but was definitely not the apartment in the picture! It was in a central location quite a bit away from the main reception, on a main street above some shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, big apartment, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. One desk fan only. Prague gets pretty hot in the summer....

    Big apartment. Ours had a large balcony (I think not all of them do). We didn’t use the kitchen but it seemed to be big and usable. Location was convenient, between the train station and the old city. Our apartment faced inward toward other buildings (not to the street) so it was satisfyingly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Very centrally located in Prague right next to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in summer even with windows wide open, but we just slept there. There was a noisy fan which we used that helped but for an extra fee you can rent a mobile air conditioner.

    Very centrally located in Prague right next to the metro train station from the airport and Marks and Spencer grocery shop. Spacious apartment with kitchen and washing machine. Basic cleaning service daily for bathroom and dustbins. Surprisingly quiet for such a centrally located place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I Stayed here after surgery and the staff were very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Stayed here after surgery and the staff were very welcoming and helpful in what was a stressful time for me. My room was good value for money but didn’t compromise on quality and cleanliness. Thank you very much,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location for sightseeing in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to rent air con, as the room was very stuffy. Air con should be provided.

    Good location, within walking distance to most of the major attractions, and good value for money also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location,Clean House,Very good security system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift , while coming down we had to change the lift in level 1 ,The second lift does not stop in level 2/3/4 while coming down .

    Excellent location,Clean House,Very good security system.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Situation in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything all right. The only bad point is the late check out. We have ask for a late check out as we had our flight late in the evening, and it was not possible.

    Situation in Prague. Even in the town center it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Basic no frills apartment suited to autumn and winter stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of air conditioning. Had to argue to have the unit. When it was provided it required constant decanting of water via a pipe. It could therefore not be used at night and needed supervision. On departure I was told that the charge was 50 euro for the hire, which I was not told about at check-in or the paperwork I had to sign for. After some discussion this charge was waved. After 2nd day beds were not made or apartment cleaned. Fresh towels were given daily. When asking ground staff anything instant reaction was no, or we cant do X or Y. Then they would come around. It felt like hard work.

    Spacious apartment. Balcony with easy access. Location was great, easy access to transport, old town, shops and food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Services and casual attitude towards guests services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services and casual attitude towards guests services. Even apartment given earlier was different from photos shown.We had to actually get on them to get good one.There was electrical problems and water leakages

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Love Prague, love Capital Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Fantastic location, walking distance to all the sights and in a safe area. Great value for money. Spacious and clean apartment with a balcony. Very helpful staff. Was our second time staying there and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Be aware of what you get according to the description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the standard showing on the pictures - very far from it! We booked a studio for 3 persons and the description was with a balcony, kitchen area with a table, windows in several direction and a large room (around 35 sqm), when we received the room it was not above 25 sqm with windows only to the main road and of course - no balcony. The air in the room was standing still due to no ventilation at all. If you are unlucky with the neighbours you will hear them as they were in your room, not soundproof.

    The best with this living is the location, in the middle of Prague. Never long way to anything, all in walking distances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic stay perfect for large groups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for wine glasses and and iron to be brought to our room on separate days and neither arrived. A mirror in each room would be beneficial for a large group of girls like ourselves! There was a dishwasher but only 2 tablets provided for our 3 night stay- I would have expected at least 1 per night.

    The balcony on our apartment was fantastic- really big which was perfect for the size of our party. The bedrooms were clean and modern looking we didn't need to hire air con as all windows opened wide and there were fans provided. Although there were some large groups (including ourselves) staying we did not find the rooms to be noisy. The location couldn't have been better right in the center of Wencelas Sq and basically on top of a metro station and tram line. If I visited Prague again I would definitely stay here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Amazingly located
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The apartment was beautiful and close to everything we needed. The longest we had to walk was to the castle which took us no more than 20 minutes. I definitely recommend Capital Apartments!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators are useless. If you have stroller for your baby, you need to carry it by stairs. There is no sink in toilet.

    The location is almost perfect. It is very safe and quiet place. There are enough kitchenware. Rooms are spacious. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. A little more cupboard space would have been great. ( considering that we had a long stay of 8 nights )

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 8 nights in the apartment block thats above Marks and Spencers.We were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Location -Beyond excellent. There couldnt be a better one in the whole of Prague. Old town Square and Wenceslas Sqaure both walking distance. Metro station next door. Road very lively till late and lined up with all kinds of outlets - shopping , eateries, pubs, hotels, cafes. And best part was it was still not noisy in the night. Facilities -The apartment was neat , clean and well appointed with kitchenette equipments. Bed linen was immaculate. The daily cleaning comprises of just towels change, trash pickup and bathroom cleaning. Every 4th day , they do a thorough cleaning and linen change. There are no toiletries provided except 2 small soap cakes. All this is well informed on facilities site. Reception - Staff was professional and helpful when required. The balconies provide a cosy perfect sit out area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good but mis described
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely presented and a good apartment in a great location but needs to be described more accurately on the site. We booked a '2 bedroom apartment' - but actually it was a 1 bedroom apartment with an extra bed in the lounge - which is not the same.

    Staff were excellent and to be fair tried hard to find a larger apartment for us. In fact the accommodation is very good, clean, well equipped and comfortable. We had a good stay for 3 nights.. if a bit cramped. Just needs a more accurate description provided so you know exactly what you are booking up front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Old, tired apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired apartment. Common areas dirty. Very uncomfortable and smelly pillows. Veranda unusable due to smelly kitchen ventilators and noisy large aircon units.

    Good location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and apartment lie at different locations. I had to pick up and return the key before and after using the apartment.

    Location is superb. Process of check in and out is fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great, central place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one fan is not enough to keep cool by. Installation of an air conditioner would make this apartment superb. Was surprised to find my bare feet kept getting dirty from the floor! although it didn’t look dirty. The scant, mismatched crockery leaves a lot to be desired plus a piece of metal on the bathroom heater kept falling off with a clatter as it was right next to the loo roll holder!? Also having to ask for an iron and having to carry it up the street was a bit odd and reception is not always manned. There is a permanent “Back in five minutes” sign and often you have to wait quite a bit longer.

    Lovely opening windows. The two of us had a 4 bed apartment that was wonderfully spacious (up and over the road from reception and high up). Very comfy bed. Really enjoyed our stay here despite the few quirks. Great position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the sink and pubic hairs in the bed upon check in. Photos of the room I selected advertised a balcony, room didn't have one. Also no seating area as photos advertised.

    Great location, comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay, right in the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was just a tad faulty, since the water didn't stay at the same temperature and you had to keep moving it, but it wasn't a big problem.

    Beautiful apartment, very pretty and spacious. Clen room and facilities, with a small terrace which was much appreciated. Nice, helpful staff. They had a place to leave our luggage, which was great since we arrived quite early. Amazing location, right in the heart of Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Super nice location, price and room. Nice place to find Prague on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The best thing of this room is its location. This property is located at really center of Prague. I stayed there with my mom, aunt and brother, and everybody loved this place. We could easily find nice streets, shops and restaurants on foot. There was street markets near this place, you can find nice souvenirs there probably with cheap price. It was also possible to reach Castle of Prague without any public transportation. The room was excellent, very clean and quite large enough for four people. There was no shampoo, so you should bring them if you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good sized apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some blinds or sheer curtains on the windows and balcony door to provide a little more privacy as we were overlooked by other apartments.

    Good sized apartment in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was ideal, very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should install air-conditioning in all rooms as it was very hot at night but instead they rent 1 unit for 10euro a day. We had 2 bedrooms so we would have needed 2 units and that was a extra expense we just couldn't afford.

    Location was ideal, very close to everything. The apartment was nice and clean, we had 2 balconies which was great. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Good location. Humble staff. Pleasant stay 10 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine as expected

    Amazing location, easy access to metro, tram, bus station etc. Everything is at walking distance. And staff is humble to help you guide you with support they can. Restaurants are just 5 metres away and casino is just opposite to the hotel. So basically if you stay here you can cover almost everything by walking itself. Charles bridge and old town can also be accessed by walking itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable and unsecure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so uncomfortable, the unit is unsecure. It was smelly and we couldn't leave the window open because it opened to other balconies and not secured.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one shower in 12 man apartment. Can make getting ready pretty onerous

    Good location, very central. Apartments are clean and plenty space. Good for groups

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Pretty basic
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was old and dated and there was no toilet paper or soap which is tremendously inconvenient when arriving on a late flight

    After arriving late as advised I had to basically find the place on my own as a woman at the reception handed me a key. Although the apartment was spacious it was very basic. The owners could not even provide things like toilet paper

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is simply excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleaning is not done carefully, there are a lot of dust, hair and other debris accumulates in the corners. For five days they gave out only two small pieces of soap. During the cleaning of the room a new soap was not issued. In the room there was no shampoo. Plates and kitchen appliances were not very clean after previous tenants.

    The location of the hotel is simply excellent. All attractions in walking distance. Nearby there is a metro and supermarkets. The reception is open 24 hours a day. And staff at the reception speaks at least three languages: Czech, English and Russian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff for check in and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove was broken and we tried to ask for help but the check in staff cannot help.

    Helpful staff for check in and parking. Clean but only 1 bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment overlooked square so could be noisy at night. Main concern was the poor condition of the crockery and cutlery. Should be thrown out.

    Location was very good. Very close to main railway and old town. Apartment was roomy. Washing machine very handy. Secure location. Staff very helpful. I reported a broken shower hose and it was fixed on our return to apartment that day. Wifi worked very well. Kitchenette very helpful but needed improvement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area to pick up keys was close by but we had to wait in line 1/2 hour to get registered. It would have been good to have 2 people handling the line ups.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy walk to old town and all sights. Staff helpful with arranging taxi to airport. We were 4 adults . Could easily have accommodated 6 adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    OK location and glad there was parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked a "2 bedroom" apartment, we didn't expect 1 of the bedrooms to also be the living space and kitchen. The shower made quiet a mess and the hair dryer sounded like it was going to kill you when you used it, but other than that the stay was ok. BE AWARE, the convince store next door to the building tried very hard to take advantage of us... tried to charge us $25 for water... I think he hoped we did not understand the local currency and just pay up.

    OK location and glad there was parking. The breakfast provided was good although it took quite a while for the cafe to understand what were we were doing with the card we were given.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sign stating 'Capital Apartments' on the door would help. Our phone found the building but the signage was confusing. The apartments are in the Marks & Spencer building. A minor problem .... The shower hose could not be raised, could be hand held though. Duct tape worked a treat so not a problem for us.

    Loved the spacious apartment with the fantastic view of the old buildings across the street and St Wenceslas square. Delightful to hear the horses' marching up the cobbled stone street, the pianist playing further down the square and the festive music around the Easter Markets. The apartment was within easy access of the main train station, a few metres from an underground station the took us to Prague Castle and surrounded by all the sights which we walked to. Loved Prague!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with the overall experience of staying at capital apartments and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor a little slippery Shower not great although our friends room had a better shower

    Great room sizes nice kitchen facility’s Great location easy 24 hour check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Party and noisy at midnight. Excellent if you are in the mood of party and no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at midnight. Party on my neighbors next door, speaking very loud with friends. Tried to skipe the frontdesk many times to tell about the noise but no answer. Had to go to the front desk, wich is two buildings ahead in the street at midnight in the snow. Problem was solved when someone from the front desk came with the security and told them to quiet. Almost 1AM for silence and sleep.

    Close to the Main Train Station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    All I expected and a lot more, excellent 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can suggest is that the rooms already have an iron in them as we needed to request an iron, which was bought up to the room promptly...great service

    The apartments were a lot larger than expected, more like houses than rooms! Facilities within the room were bang up to date, kitchen, bathroom, dining area all modern...exactly what we need for the stag and more, we will definitely be returning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very good, and very happy....great, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints with this place. Great location, clean, good staff. Good heating and facilities, would recommend here to anyone. When we go again, we would use this hotel again ....many thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Good location Easy check in and out Fresh towels everyday Perfect for us, 5 friends on a weekend away For the price was good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly sized apartment with a bathtub, dishwasher and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little crooked

    Perfectly sized apartment with a bathtub, dishwasher and washing machine. Placed at the very heart of the city with 2 major metrostations within 200m Luggage drop off at the reception and within half an hour from the airport, so your there quickly and ready to go into the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    The location and apartments are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and apartments are really nice. In the centre of Prague. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend it. This is my second time staying and happy with my choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent, good price. Aspects of service not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not changed, it's was extremely hot in the apartment even when heating was turned off. There was a leak under kitchen sink which was fixed but caused a smell afterwards

    Excellent location. Apartments were a good size and the staff were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Not what I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not what I expect; You visite them on the office and you go around for you appartment...

    Calm; and if I come with family... on same room they put 3 beds...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great position and really great apartment, with all comforts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not so powerful and elevator sometimes didn't work, becoming a problem as the apartment is on the 5th floor

    Great position and really great apartment, with all comforts and perfect warming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff at reception were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to walk for 15 minutes to the apartment from the check in reception. We found the apartment itself to be a little disappointing. The apartment was very dated and basic and in need of refurbishment. Thin walls, noise from next door guests. Shopping locally, ensure you know the price of everything you want to buy before you pay for it.

    The staff at reception were very friendly & helpful. The location of the apartment was fantastic, very safe. This excellent location made it great value for money. The apartment is just off public transport accessibility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location, nice enough apartment, really easy check in/out. Close to all pubs and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a lot better as really basic despite being in a nice Victorian styled apartment.

    Brilliant location just off Wenceslas Square and a short walk to the Old Town part of the City. Really spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is the heart of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not working well, after working for few hours it stops and you need to trigger the heater to restart, so when we woke up in the morning it was cold.

    The location is the heart of city centre. Personal was perfect. They helped us with everything. I strongly suggest you to stay in here without any hesitation. Next time i ll be staying in these apartments for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice for a family willing to visit the city centre on foot.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite cold in the toilet. The floor in the apartment was not really clean on our arrival though after just one e-mail a lady came and cleaned it thoroughly. Although there is a lift in the staircase, you still need to walk about 10 steps up/down to the apartment door which is not really comfortable if you have a lot of luggage.

    The apartment is very spacious and comfrotable. You have all the everyday services you need just down stairs (bakery, minimarket, restaurants etc.). You can get to the metro station within 5 minutes walk and to the Old Town within 10 minutes walk. The staff is very helpful and patient, they immediately react to all requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Two nights in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aside from the fact that a couple of our neighbors got into a spat in the middle of the night, the apartment was great. It was clean, with great amenities and it was located within easy walking distance to many of the local attractions. We'd definitely stay there again. Thanks to the staff for letting us store our bags for several hours after our checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    A good stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very central location next door is marks and Spencer's. The apartments are clean and have a balcony. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We loved this apartments, so central, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to provide more basics, like salt and pepper, oil, bidy soap, dish washer soap etc.

    We loved this apartments, so central, the location was outstanding. We spend Christmas here and it was so nice. We even had Christmas decorations in it which made it much better. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Central location with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive use of room freshners to a point where I was feeling suffocated. Had to open the windows for fresh air. Might be a one off case. But was annoying.

    The place is good value for money. It is centrally located. Staff was really helpful. Kitchenette was well equipped. Washing machine available. Two Wi-Fi options. Speeds were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location - Bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi almost does not work, if you need WiFi for work -> not possible to work with the WiFi. It is connecting, but extremly slow, not even possible to send Mails. The Late-Checkout price is extremly high (almost price for 1 night). This is not my first stay there, and it seems that the Late-Checkout price is getting higher form every time.

    This was my 2nd stay there and had this time diffrent appartment. The location is great. The Appartments are big and also clean. The Beds could be more comfortable for that price, but totaly ok! Kitchen is equipment well, if you need to cook. The stuff on the reception were both times nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and a comfortable apartment central to old town attractions in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't sure whether this was a daily serviced apartment or not. We got a tidy one day but not the others. It didn't make any difference to us; it was just a little confusing.

    A very well located apartment that's close to the railway station area and the old city. Supermarket is very close too. The apartment is reasonably compact, but the space is well laid out. The staff were really helpful and went out of their way to help with a tour issue, and also when the dish washer started to leak. Great privte outside space too, although unfortunately it was too cold to make use of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good location, fair price but best used if you plan on being out most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My studio had a shower so was great but my 5 friends who booked an apartment had a bath only no shower which for that many people is not good. Care should be taken when booking to ensure you have a shower as pictures are a little misleading. Otherwise happy overall with my place.

    The location was good and studio/premises were private. The flat was warm and I was never cold. I never used the kitchen but it seemed adequate. I had a shower and the bathroom had everything I needed. Tv didn't have many options so didnt bother.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel right on Wenceslas Square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Because of other guests on our floor, it was a bit noisy. But that’s not the hotels fault. - The room could be a bit warmer.

    - Perfect situated in the middle of Wenceslas Square. You can walk to everything you would want to see while being a short period in Prague. - Friendly staff who spoke good English. - Great sized apartments! (My 8th time using this hotel, because I think it’s perfect for staying in Prague)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place in the middle of Wenceslas Square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in the middle of Wenceslas Square! Good public transport accessibility. Just a few hundred meters from train station. Equipped kitchen and bathroom. There was print machine in the living room - useful for business trip. We were here only one night because of concert in Lucerna Music Hall and we were satisfied. Lucerna Music Hall and Bar are 150 meters next to the apartments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very nice, there is no doubt.... little dissapointing with the apartment :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, when i was booking the apartment, there were pictures of three different apartments, but all have had balcony or patio. We didnt get any with that offer and i was really counting on it :( There was no hairdryier, Tv had only czech programs, none english... :( Tv didnt have HDMI connection, which we were missing!!!

    I liked the size of the apartment and location. And it was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    The facility of the apartment is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of toilet is too less. Just only one toilet and one bath room separately is not enough for six people.

    The facility of the apartment is good. Staff is good and friendly as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    We booked 4 people an apartment with 2 rooms but there was...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 4 people an apartment with 2 rooms but there was space for some more persons, very large rooms and well equipped. I had nothing to object, everything was perfect. We'll definitely come back in summer time to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    The property is really in the city center,metro and many...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there is nothing that I did not like

    The property is really in the city center,metro and many trams are just near by.the stuff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Central location and big Appartment for a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apprtment is central, the room was clean and big. Everything was good from checkin and the late checkout. Only the late checkout is quite expensive (I payed almost the same amount for the late checkout, like for one another night)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation, the hosts organised a taxi for us to be take to the property! Beds were very comfy. Let's of clean towels provided. Excellent wifi :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a nice stay and definitely recomend this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenet did not had tea/coffee bags and every thing had to be bought.

    It`s located at new town center and is at a short distance from all major attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    The rooms were very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude to us. We were unable to pay for the room by card, so we had to walk to an ATM before checking in. When checking out the room, they refused to give us our deposit back due to being slightly late to check out.

    The rooms were very large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment we couldn’t get over how big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment we couldn’t get over how big and spacious it was! Whole apartment was lovely and warm also! Location very good! WiFi only worked in one room though! Brilliant stay overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to have had coffee filters for the coffee pot! They should get a reusable filter for it that can be cleaned.

    Super location. Easy check in & checkout

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    nice apartment and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Vodickova 11 Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a big space and clean room. But some equipment in the kitchen is not cleaned. The apartment is surrounding with shops , cafe , bakery and subway. you can walk to interesting places which are not far from the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and really nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and really nice and helpful staff. We got all required information prior to our arrival. A parking place was reserved and even though we arrived before check-in time we could left the car already parked and enjoy the lunch without worries about parking. The apartment was not in the same building as the parking and reception but just a minute walk still in the same Wenceslas square. The Hotel staff picked us up at reception and brought us to the apartment personally. The apartment was really big with everything needed for a long stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Prague is a nice place to visit, and food is relatively cheap. Beware of the rip off mini markets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In terms of the accommodation everything was great. If I was to be picky, the mattress was a bit on the uneven side, but not bumpy. However after walking everywhere, it was still good for a good nights sleep. Shopping locally, ensure you know the price of everything you want to buy before you pay for it in the mini-markets.

    The apartment was very central - we walked everywhere, with lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. The accommodation was very clean, spacious, cosy and quiet, although it was a little chilly to make use of the terrace! The kitchen was well equipped, but we only used it for breakfast and to snack in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Capital Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: