Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metamorphis Excellent 5 stars

Týn 10, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Well located. That's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel wasn't as expected. Located in a nice interior square, the building lacks the comfort you expect on a 4 star hotel. Tiny reception space, no elevator, decoration several year passed the redecoration date. We were convinced to book for a beautiful picture of a room with a wooden ceiling, but it wasn't ours. Bad breakfast, ins't worth the cost charged.

    Very well located, the suite was far larger than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Not as we expected from 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are small, however we didn't see other rooms so not sure if all are the same.hotel without lift, dont take a high floor if you are in an older age... Staff trying to be helpful. They need to know more about the city and advice better on places to go and try that locals go to, and not only providing brochures to organize our stay... Important point to mention is toilet seat! Very high that my feet barely touch the ground and I'm relatively tall 1.70 !! This position puts u in a very awkward set that it's so hard to be comfortable when sitting on WC. Tea and coffee are complimentary but Nespresso isn't and it's considered a 5 stars hotel...Hmmm no water in the room either to fill the Nespresso machine with water.. pillows are a major neck killer! U will need to order 2 extra and still do not find comfort. Breakfast is below average...Nothing special or major. Don't really look forward to it.. u also need to go out of the hotel cross the street in the cold to go to the adjacent restaurant to have your breakfast which makes u have to put all ur cloth on just for breakfast.... I will recommend it if you have an expectation of 4stars hotel.

    Very good centralized location in the middle of old Prague, hotel still keeping the old shape with the furniture and decorations, but hotel without lift.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Location and huge rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had requested either a crib or more pillows they were not in our room when we arrived.

    Location location location! Loved the breakfast area. Rooms were huge!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location hotel. Wonderfull base for city toors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of a 5 star hotel is ment to be much better. Cleaning is also improveble

    Nice hotel. Great location nice people and big and comferteble rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    perfectly situated in the town centre. you could walk everywhere, the receptionist recommended authentic budget restaurant, Lokale, which turned out excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.0
    Nice location but hotel is 3* with 5* pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a 5* hotel - not even 4*. Room on a 4th floor without an elevator. Room decor is dated - again not 5* but 3+* at best. Breakfast in a basement of a nearby restaurant with limited seating was very overcrowded. Food is OK but no 5*. Reception is small. Failed to arrange a rental car - promised to do it but changed the price significantly on the rental day - very unprofessional.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location right in the centre of the Old Town, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big double bed would be lovely instead of 2 small ones and some more low level lighting.

    Great location right in the centre of the Old Town, good breakfast in the restaurant, fabulous beer spa, we loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    metamorphis excellent - certainly is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Room(s) were the biggest I've ever stayed in. Would recommend. Prague grew on me the longer I stayed there. This hotel is central to all major sights - along with being one itself. Nothing to complain about at all. Metamorphis certainly was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    The perfect base to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    We liked everything about this hotel. Small boutique establishment with friendly, efficient staff. Spacious room with large bathroom. Great location for the Old Town and surrounding districts.

    Stayed in July 2016

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Metamorphis Excellent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: