Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Design Metropol Hotel Prague 4 stars

Národní 33, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#358 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Will not go there any more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All walls are shaking if someone closes the door on the same floor. Window can not be opened, aircon is working rather strange and noisy. Will not go there any more.

    Place was ok, coffee in the bar was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very central, air con, amazing roof top view to have a glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window that you can open in the room. Has air conditioning

    Very central, air con, amazing roof top view to have a glass of wine as the sun goes down over Prague.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Way too overproiced for the quality being offered
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are incredibly small with poor ventilation system. and no chance to open the windows. No parking from hotel

    Perfect location with incredible view out of the window (valid only rooms "with a view on the castle"), friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, if you just need a place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was brothel-like red-carpeted, small and a bit dated. Internet was rather slow. Service at the check-in wasn't very welcoming.

    Convenient location when arriving by car (taking notice the location near the old town). Public parking along the street, which can not to be taken for granted at this location. Lobby cafe looked nice, but we overslept the breakfast. Fortunately late checkout also available for 520 korunas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the hotel! Location was awesome.....very clean room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and could hear hardly any outside noise. The breakfast was also very good. We enjoyed our stay and wish we would of spent both nights in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, decent hotel for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit 1970s feeling! The street it’s on is noisy at night which doesn’t disturb me but it could some people

    Room comfortable if somewhat red! Great location right in the centre and by the tram stops and 4 mins from metro to the airport. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, nice receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is too small, when you're taking a shower water covers whole floor in the bathroom. In our room hairdryer was broken and one of the lamps was constantly blinking. Hotel is considered to be 4-stars hotel, but... it's not so.

    Perfect location, nice receptionists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very slow elevator.

    Good bed. Nice view from the room of the castle. Room looks smaller in pictures than it was in real life. Breakfast was good, didn't feel that I missed anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good hotel right in the city center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow automatic on curtain mechanism. Non-sparkling water is a must in mini-bar.

    Awesome location right in city center! My room was on 8th floor and had amazing view! Exceptionally nice bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location, great food, have already recommended to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small & perhaps a more comfortable chair needed in the rooms.

    All staff were very friendly & always helpful. Had a beautiful evening meal in the restaurant, would highly recommend. Plenty of choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great 3 days before the conference in Prague
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little smile and few general questions at the reception would make a guest feel welcomed. However, all staff was nice, good people! Thank you!

    The location is fantastic, the shopping mall across the street has everything you need. The Room was all right, nice, clean, all good! The washroom is very clean. The cleaning stuff is doing some good job there. Very nice toiletries provided and enough, not little bottles!I will be happy to stay again here! Breakfast is all right, not that huge but enough. You wont be hungry but do not expect 10* breakfast. In general I was very happy with the value for money paid. Wifi is strong! Excellent experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose a double bed but they were two single ones attached to each other.

    The bathroom was very clean. The view was great and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    That was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold for that weekend. Rained with strong winds. The aircondioning in the room wasn't able to heat up the room. The room was colder than the hotel common areas.

    Very good location. Very close to the one of the main hubs in public transport. Our room was very clean and serving good breakfast. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    great location, clean and friendly. with only few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i could not decide if the design of the hotel was modern or cheap. Breakfast buffee could use a bit more variety and the hot food section was not looking very fresh. I understant it woul be a technical issue, but having service of few drinks at the top terrace woul be great.

    excellent location, friendly staff - front desk as well as the restaurant, view from the terrace on 9th floor. clean rooms where everything worked (lights, shower, minibar, windos, A/C - all in working order), that´s something quite rare.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff, especially the restaurant staff was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was very small - inconvenient outlet for charging devices -

    Staff, especially the restaurant staff was very pleasant. Everyone helpful and willing to do the extra step to make the stay nice. And cannot beat the location. Access to just about everything was in walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult but the staff helped. Rooms are a little small.

    Location, staff and breakfast were all good. Roof top terrace had a good view but lacked atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    For my first experience in Prague this hotel was a perfect location for me to cover the entire city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm a heavy packer and tend to bring a lot of things so at first I didn't know what to do with my clothes I usually put in drawers. Since the room lacked drawer space, I ended up using my suitcase for them. No big deal. I'd definitely would go back to this hotel in the future. I enjoyed every other aspect it had to offer me.

    The beds were firm, but I like firm. The breakfast was ample. Loved the fact that the TV was high on the wall since I like to look at TV from bed. Better angle for my neck. Best of all were all the staff. Wonderful people. Asked them every day about something and they always had a solution for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast and great view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get a refund of a night we had payed and didn't use. The entrance is weird and the woman at the front desk is not so kind

    Good location, good breakfast and great view from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is great, the staff is helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacks a real closet, there are only some shelves, and a place to hang clothes behind a curtain.

    The location of the hotel is great, the staff is helpful, the room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and super friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super friendly staff, top class roof terrasse with a beautiful view of roof top cental Prague. Due to some water leaking problem we had to change to another room. The staff fixed this in a hurry and we got a similar room. Top class. Good breakfast; 10 minutes in walking distance from Charles Bridge. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby - and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vety small bath (no bathroom). The beds is not realy double bed. It is two single beds connecting with together ( with two small blanket).

    Location is very good. Nice view from top floor . Very friendly personal !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Long Weekend in Prague
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking garage just 2hours meter parking on the street, Same breakfast each day, extra charge for paying with credit card, extra charge for pet

    Friendly staff, Close to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Best location, staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, but who needs a pool when you're in the center of Prague?

    Perfect hotel. Most friendly and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast. Near the Lego museum (!) Best location to everything. Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    There was one staff whose service was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was way too small and the lobby and the small restaurant for the breakfast reminded me Uni canteen. The room was way too small. Definitely not worthy for money.

    There was one staff whose service was quite good. The prob was there was only one who knew what customer expects from 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Location was ideal close to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two single beds fastened together was ok but single duvets were not.

    Location was ideal close to all major attractions. View from our 8th floor room well worth the extra money. Good choice for breakfast including hot food. Friendly staff and the maid deserves particular praise for the room being spotless and we were never disturbed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. I enjoyed staying in that hotel. Location , room , breakfast were totally good. Recommend it for tourists coming who wanna stay in the city center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommending to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bistro could have had a more wide ranging food menu, that's about it!

    Although hot dishes available the continental breakfast choices were fabulous. View was amazing as was the location, very central.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs proper ironing facilities. There are no irons in the rooms and although they have an ironing 'room' it's not a proper facility - rather a junk/storage cupboard with an ironing board and iron in it.

    Great location, breakfast was included and was a nice start to the day. You can walk virtually everywhere, and the metro, Tranks and boat trips are minutes away

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    Don't stay there, you can't make basic communication in English and the staff are rude.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody spoke abit of English, staff are very rude, when asking for water which is not from the tap, staff were rude and threw my bottle in the bin because I said I did not want the tap water. There is no where to make complaints and that worried me because if a situation arises such as my stuff being stolen, there is no platform to to report to.

    The rooms are nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location easy walk to everything, shopping complex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was a double bed, but with two single matresses. Woke up several times during the night falling in between the matresses.

    Great location easy walk to everything, shopping complex across the road , breakfast was good, staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Touring Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very old hotel and like most European ones had only one slow elevator. The lower floors are more convenient to use stairs. The room was a double twin room and was straight out of the 60's. red shag carpet, lucite furniture and red velvet curtain separating the small luggage area. But the higher floor views were great, the breakfast fresh and plentiful. For the location and breakfast it was a win. Staff stored our luggage and always helpful. The beds were newer than the 60's thankfully and comfortable. No extra amenities in the room such as hot water kettle or coffee maker.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Lovely elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like those plastic chairs in the room, very difficult to sit on them.

    Close to River and Charles Bridge, We could walk to all the sights. IF you are a shopper, there is a big mall across the street. Also the subway is across the street. The hotel can arrange tours for you as well. Breakfast was included and good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    Motel not hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building itself is very motel-like from the red shag carpet, to the linens with someone elses' hair still on them and the limited towels supplied. The staff was not very helpful when we called in advance and refused to let us check in before 2pm. They told us they did not have airport transport, but when we got there they did have a car and transport. A lot of this may have been lost in translation, but overall I would have been very disappointed at the price we paid had it not been for the view. We scheduled our car for the train at 6:15 am through the front desk. We arrived to check out at 6:10 am and had to wait for someone to wake up (approximately 6:30) in order for us to check out even though our card was on file. The front desk attendant at 6:10 said he was not allowed to complete the checkout. We barely made our train out of town. We will not be staying here again.

    The views from our room on the top floor were phenomenal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid entering the prom without Knocking. During breakfast left cheese and ham on the plates were putted once again to common plate! Towels with holes:(

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Marvellous view for a fare price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pancakes for breakfast are very tasty, but they end out very fast ( Only one elevator in the building (and it has 8 floors + 1 ground floor).

    Really good view in the most expensive rooms, the lower floors have almost blank wall view. The location is perfect, the service was also good and helpful. Good point is that you need to pay only after you check out (very convenient, if you want to pay in cash, and you haven't exchanged your money to the local currency yet).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small for price, bed mattress is not comfortable and needs to be upgraded. Male staff are not very friendly

    Location is ideal, little bistro in lobby is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room, only one iron for all guests in basement. I had emailed prior to visit and was told there was an iron in room..... Breakfast wasn't great compared to other similarly priced hotels I have stayed at. Red carpet had marks on it and was unhygienic.

    Nothing really stood out. I guess location was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel, good location, unfortunately no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I marked this very low for comfort was because we asked for 2 quiet rooms. None of us slept! The street was extremely loud all night with a mixture of drunk people shouting, cars screeching and road cleaners. Literally the loudest room I've ever slept in. Maybe if you were in a room at the back of the hotel you wouldn't hear it, but we thought that there had been a window left open because it was that bad. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. Unfortunately, for that reason, we would never go back to that hotel

    The hotel was clean and in a good location for walking into the main town square etc. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a tescos and shopping mall opposite the hotel which is open till late. Good for getting drinks or anything you forgot to take with you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Location and Good Value for the Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff understood and spoke english but it could be improved.

    The location was great and it was very clean. There was a wide variety of food selections for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only stayed here for the location. Having visited Prague 10+ times and having stayed here before years ago - I didn't expect a 4-star hotel. It is not a 4-star hotel - more like 2-3 stars. E.g. the lamp in my room didn't plug in (broken), the view room my room was another building's wall, The walls/carpets desperately need to be changed, the double bed I booked was instead twin beds (not even pushed together), there's no electrical plug in the bathroom (only for shavers), the breakfast was cold / no where near 4-star quality, very basic. The staff was rude and not accommodating - e.g. I asked for an earlier check-in due to my schedules, and I knew that they had available rooms, they didn't even bother to check whether a room was available before answering "no".

    Only stayed for the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Fab buffet breakfast and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've long hair and a more powerful hairdryer needed. That's all.

    The buffet breakfast which was in the room price was excellent!!! Such a selection. The air-con was icy cold and in the Summer heat, so good!! My room was 408 next to the lift, but not on the street. I thought it would be noisey beside the lift, but it wasn't. Lovely and quiet room at back of hotel, perfect pillows and superb location. Such a great place to stay. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Cool hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room supposed to have a double bed but still the matresses were separated and not very comfortable

    very nice hotel and if you get a room with a castle view it's simply amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff but sub-standard breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth the money Air conditioning rather noisy

    Location Fairly good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is located in a good location for sightseeing. But very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room, it smelt unclean and musty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michal, was fab. Good location. Fab place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The decor was very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was very modern. We wanted a more traditional prague hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have their own car park, need to park nearby car park

    Location is excellent. The supermarket just in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Comfy beds. Great free breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Close to the main centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main centre. Quiet. Lovely, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    good stay, value for maoney Ok, but room to improve on especially the shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, shower with watersaving...hard to get wet.

    location, clean, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good food , friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good food , friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Location. Walking distance to all site visits, 5 min walk to river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the heart of old Prague within walking distance to all must-see sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wardrobe in the room, just few shelves

    Excellent location, good breakfast, quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish to have more free days in Prague )

    Location - excellent! Great price and rooms. Book an upper floor for sure to get a better view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Everything was better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was better than expected. The staff is really nice. The location was central and near everything. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Value for money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have paid more money for upper floor rooms, however our rooms were on the 3rd of 7 in total floors.

    delicious breakfast, comfort bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent breakfast, overall very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wasn't satisfied with pillows, too hard, and a bit noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, and comfortable room. Good base for exploring Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great location, view from the room exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, view from the room exciting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    satisfied but overvalued, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    central location

    place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern rooms (electric windows!) There was lots to choose from at the breakfast buffet, something for everyone!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In twin room bed is small and uncomfortable Wifi disconnects authomatically, need to reconnect all the time

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Cold room Corridor and lobby warm No improvement after reporting Too expensive for value

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast and the Hotel is in the perfect location for exploring. Very good value for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Nice people and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, average quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged a deposit on my credit card on my arrival without asking

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great stay for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower. No kettle in room:(

    Modern hotel. Made me feel like I was staying at an elite hotel while paying half the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Location of the property is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small

    Location of the property is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location walk distance to all stration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is fine

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    In the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell , room is small

    In the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location-walking distance to most interesting spots;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location-walking distance to most interesting spots; very helpful and pleasant staff, couldn’t ask for anything better!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We will definite try to stay there again, the location was fantastic and the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was great, espresso machine much appreciated! Also really appreciated the ability to exchange currency at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Very enjoyable, very central, reception staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast really good. Breakfast Staff a little unfriendly, but efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel in ideal place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location (too close: city center, shops, restaurants, public transport...), friendly staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Design Metropol Hotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: