Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Modra ruze 4 stars

Rytířská 16, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#275 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located on the 4th floor. After getting off the elevator we walked a short distance to discover steps. We had to climb 29 steps to get to our room. Fortunately we were able to make the climb, but I can imagine many people would not be able to.

    We were very pleased to see that our room was very large. So many rooms in Europe are too small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to constructions in the vicinity, there were some disturbances during the night - but this is not fault of the hotel, just our timing.

    The location is amazing, prime factor in its value. Accomodation is adequate, and staff helpful, giving you a head start to all major attractions in the Old Town. Also, sybway is just around corner, so you're immediately on you way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire property is organized by one lady, who is quite busy. And it took some efforts to check in and get in touch with her.

    The location is great, the rooms are new, nice and tidy. It also has the cooking Facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and dusty. No safe or closet available. Bathroom shower had very low water pressure. Staff not very helpful. Only a small mirror available

    Location is perfect. Parking available in the hotel. Rooms are big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers did not have anything to keep the water out of the bathroom so after a shower, the floor was soaking wet. Also, the water in the bathroom sink faucet was scalding hot and there was no ability to make the water cooler.

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room no atmosphere and morbid, reception decor dated with plastic flowers, cobwebs and looked unclean.

    Good facilities close by centre. A place to sleep after a hard day sightseeing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Perfect location, close to the city center. Big room. Nice staff. Restaurant amazing with many meal options, not expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked double room but got twin beds shoved together. Two single duvet rather than a double duvet.... The room was extremely cold and pillows were strange flat ones. We felt like zombies most of our trip with dried out nose because the room was so cold, and always falling down the gap between the beds. No shower, only bath tub.

    Huge room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We never received our welcome drink, which was part of our booking. Our room was connected to another room with a locked door. It was very noisy and we could not sleep. We heard people come in at 2.00am and turning on music. We had to ring reception about the noise but they did nothing about it. Reception staff were ignorant at times and not one bit helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not that friendly. The room was not very clean. I got charged twice for my stay. And after several days and help from Booking.com, I got my money back.

    The hotel was in a good location and very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a mini bar but no kettle. But apart from that nothing bad to say

    The location is excellent for the old town. The decor is a bit dated but very clean. There was a nice cosy bar. We never used the restaurant . There were so many nice places on the same street. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main issue of this hotel is the staff. from the receptionist till the cleaners. always frowning and look at you as if they are fed up with you. the lady at the reception doesnt even return the greeting of good morning. if you ask a question they look upset and angry. another receptionist was putting loud music in the lobby and doesnt care if people sitting were annoyed. the furniture in the rooms are so old and even the wooden floor makes sounds when you step on it. bed moving and windows doing rusty sounds. the cleaners leave empty bottles, used tea bags and napkins in the room without throwing it. the bed sheets are not changed for my entire stay for 5 days. Horrible staff and service.

    The location was perfect and near most attractions. 5 minutes walk to the old town square. Easy to find parking near the hotel. not too crowded at the entrance and exit from Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location and the service of the bar staff.

    The location excellent !! The room, service , breakfast food -poor , not suitable with 4* hotel probably there are difference for room rank across Europe. The filling was that they want to take you extra money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Amazing place with enormous rooms and all facilities except tea and coffee making but easy enough to buy from the bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were a bit slow filling up when things were depleted.

    Central location was brilliant for our stay. Front of house guy was very helpful and friendly. Hotel clean and room ample.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable and the noise from outside the room was loud.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The building itself was beautiful, very old and classic. We even got upgraded as we were celebrating our anniversary and were given a wonderful suite that was very spacious and nicely decorated. The en suite was great, very clean and had a nice big bath and also a shower. Location was perfect, I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family and would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this property is perfect, you could walk around or just board the metro. The surroundings are beautiful. The rooms are grand and the staff is superbly helpful and warm!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a little small - but for single occupancy was okay.

    Reception staff were exceptional - so helpful and informative and extremely pleasant. Very comfortable and relaxing place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle, no coffee, no adaptor for 4 stars hotel! It doesn’t make sense at all!!!

    I only liked the location but it’s not worth for 400 euro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy as our room was at the front of the hotel. This is the risk with staying in a hotel so near the bars and other venues.

    The staff were helpful. The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect to go to sleep early on a Saturday night as this area of Prague has quite a night life. Not a problem with the hotel

    The front desk staff - particularly Ivana and Marek - were very professional and helpful. The location of the hotel was very conveniently located in the city center. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel which was good. Take advantage of the front desk for transportation to and from the airport. Within walking distance to the Prague's main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more care made with the final billing. However, mistake immediately corrected when brought to staff's attention.

    The suit exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appliances (AC, refrigerator) were rather old and noisy. It would sometimes wake us up at night.

    The bed sheets and towels were changed on a daily basis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we entered the hotel the whole experience was not very positive. This was for me the 7th or 8th stay in Modra Ruze, but this time it was disappointing. The reception was not welcoming and friendly at all. After check-in, they kept us waiting for someone to help us with the luggage and finally told us to take your luggage by yourself. I usually don't seek for help in such cases and it is not important for me to have a bell-boy bring my luggage but when you are asked to wait and after 10 minutes someone in the least friendly way tell you to take your luggage it does not feel good. The room was not air conditioned which was the worst thing.

    I have been to this hotel many times since I do business with some Czech companies. The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the bathroom made me feel very uncomfortable. It was too short and people from the opposite side of the building can easily look into the shower and other parts of the bathroom. The room is quite outdated.

    Clearly the best thing about this hotel is it's location. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good also. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They initially tried to place me in the first floor room which is down the hall from the breakfast center, which had no lighting and can be dangerous for your family or friends. Also the room had no a/c. Stay away from room 101. Got moved to the fourth floor and it was brilliant. Wasn't even the best room in the building compared to pictures online so I feel it was a good and fair compromise.

    Great location, and considering I stayed at four different hotels in four different cities, including one luxury accommodation, that's saying a lot. Roll out of bed, go downstairs and there are numerous food vendors, crowds of sightseers, public transport, and historic old town with the astro clock. Couldn't ask for much more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Carpet was a bit worn.

    Absolutely in the heart od the city, close to everything - including metro station. Excellent breakfast, fresh fruit, variety of cheeses, hams, sausages etc. Great wi-fi, large room, large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was a kettle or coffee machine in a room as it was everywhere else I stayed.

    In the centre of the old town, perfect location, a few minutes from the main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should not offer the room for guests in the first place if something is broken and will bring discomfort to the guest. I requested for room transfer as their window blinds in the comfort room is broken and very uncomfortable to move inside the comfort room because of the possibility that someone might see me while taking a shower or making a pee. I let the front desk officer to check it and I was so surprised that he responded that i cannot be seen from the window on the other hotel because the window blinds are made of thick material and he is about to end his shift in few minutes and will try to arrange the following day. Unfortunately, it was not attended and endorsed so I raised my concern to another front desk officer and still they were not helpful and attentive in my concern. I think they should be attentive in their guest concern and act on it sincerely.

    The room is big and clean. Location is good and accessible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. The hotel doesn't position itself as a premium property, so, you pay for what you get ... and given my experience there, there's just nothing to complain ... and only to laud.

    I didn't have breakfast there, so no eggs to speak of. But the location was simply brilliant ... everything you could possibly want to see in the heart of Prague city is within walking distance. And with the basic amenities of the surrounding area, I'd definitely return to this hotel should I return to Prague ... which I probably will. There's too much beauty for such a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from 4 stars, it is quite basic and the room furniture is quite old. We stayed 2 nights and both mornings from 6.30AM heavy construction noise from the adjacent neighbor building. Stopped at 8AM for the day. It almost looked like the neighbor is doing it on purpose (some neighbor relationship issue?)

    Excellent location, everything is walk distance from the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast very good value for the money. Cleanliness of the room was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Taxi and public transport services from hotel its so expensive. Better find by your own.

    This hotel exactly closed to every where. Just a few step 50Meter. from Mustek station A and B. And also around 400 meter to Astronomi Clock

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 start hotel in my opinion. Quite expensive regarding the quality and the price per night

    Great location and very clean room. Excellent WiFi. Great supportive stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room which was hard to find, crossing a hall, and hidden after some stairs and a Coke machine

    Location was perfect, next to the centre and to the greatest avenues in Prague

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was decorated with very old furnitures. There were no towel slippers for the bathroom. The bed was too soft, and the pillows were paper thin. There were two tiny quilts instead of one double duvet. It was too expensive for all the facilities provided.

    Great location, close to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location could not be more perfect. It's close to subway ("Mustek" station exit is about 25m from the hotel), in-between Vaclavske namesti and Staromestske namesti with its astronomical clock. Staff was very helpful. Room was very spacious, with 2 elevators to make sure you don't wait too much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe decor makes it 3.5 star rather than 4 star. Still great place though.

    Perfect location. At bottom of Wenseslas Square on the way to the Old Town Square but couldn't hear any noise from busy streets. Metro around the corner for 30min transfer to/from airport too. Room spacious and clean with proper comfy double bed. Shower hot and powerful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basicly it's a simple hotel and not a 4 star one. I liked the place simplicity and for been quiet, but i gueas its season depends. Cons are : deluxe double room Pictures are not as shown at web site, but room is o.k., clean and not smelly. Regular furniture and room facilities minibar available, Heating is fine and hot water to.

    Center location near Vencelsal square the astronomical clock, shopping and restaurants all around and Helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was awful smell of a cigarette smoke in the room and the whole hotel. The linen weren't changed even once during our stay.

    Great location, good and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some renovation and wasn't four star hotel by far. The rooms were small. It was noisy. Too expensive.

    Location is the best. Staff was efficient and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very happy with your hotel

    Hotel we have stayed 3times We like because it's central too all of the Christmas markets. And very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was stuffed up, which they resolved by seperating the three of us to different rooms but so far from each other. But it was ok.

    Location, place is clean and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was up a separate stair case, with no signs for our room number in the hallway indicating the location. We had to go back down and ask where it was, and someone came with us to show us. You could ride the elevator up most of the way and the stairs weren't a problem for us, but they might be for someone else. Considering the size of our room, it would have been nice to have a small couch or comfortable seating in it. There was plenty of room for it. Also, the refrigerator looked like an afterthought, just sitting in a corner by itself.

    Our room was ready early, even though they had had a big group check out in that morning. The staff were helpful. We used the private parking, which was necessary given the tight parking situation out on the streets. The breakfast buffet was great, and they had gluten free bread available for my husband, as requested. Our friend's standard single room was small, but adequate, although for two people it might have been tight. Our deluxe room was huge, and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, available 24/7. Location is fantastic, an easy walk from the main train station and many attractions. My room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced (9 € per person) so we preferred to have it elsewhere - there are dozens cheeper options nearby. Avoid this hotel if you mind noise from outside. The streets around "live" with noisy crowds till early morning hours and the windows are not soundproof enough

    The location cant be better - in the very heart of Prague's Old Town, on a 1-minute walking distance from most sights of interest, restaurants and shopping streets, small hotel parking in the court is a big plus. Staff is nice, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very hit and miss

    Central to everything Metro around the corner All landmarks within walking distance Traditional Czech restaurant next door Staff where polite and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated rooms no hanging space

    The location was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the center of old town and easy to walk and very convient. Clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Atmosphere and view in tower suite very special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Location location location ! Big comfy rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 10pm

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 2 small beds instead of 1 big bed.

    The location was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Location was excellent. Room lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the tube made me upset a little because it wasn’t closed around with a door or curtain or glass..

    Location and Big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very old mattress, not comfortable

    Great location and specious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated...

    Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Good sized bathroom. Friendly staff. The wooden floors were a pleasant change, and felt cleaner than the usual tired carpets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel party with loud music and shouting people disturbing our sleep

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety box in the room

    Quiet and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility could use renovation and updating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to construction and echo in the halls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower in bath was really only a hand held so it was a challenge

    Best Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner had a habit of opening the door without knocking. Once when we were having sex.

    Room was huge and well furnished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anytyhing.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no AC

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was clean, the location is within walking distance of many of the cities attractions, and the subway station was just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night it was Little too noisy

    Conveniently located near the center of old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WOULD HAVE LIKED A KETTLE IN THE ROOM

    HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE AND LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Modra ruze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: