Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Myslivna Brno 3 stars

Nad Pisárkami 276/1, Brno, 623 00 , Czech Republic

#53 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, staff were very helpful. The view from the terrace is amazing! There is a nice play area for children. The food was good, there was lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel reception were so amazingly helpful - couldn't do enough for us: drawing maps for us, ordering taxis, making onward calls on our behalf and answering all our quotations with smiles and laughter. We have no problem highly recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we went to the restaurant at the 1st time, nobody came to take care of us when we were seated for more than 15mins. The staffs in the restaurant are not friendly at all, especially during our ordering. Some of them cannot understand English ....the serving attitude of staffs needs to be changed.

    It's a peaceful place for a leisure. The food is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the restaurant had problems communicating in English. Parking cost 4 Euro/day outside of the hotel. This was really hard to believe. I was in MotoGP period and prices were too high in Brno . By the way whoever thinks to come in Brno for MotoGP, have to be in shape, because guys force you to park your car 3-4km away from the circuit and and they force you to PAY them 8 Euro/day for that, because they like to see you walking 3-4km every time you go to the circuit. Guys are crazy and greedy.

    Location was wonderful. Staff was polite . Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long drive to town

    The location in the Forrest above the town. But quite a long drive to town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee (90 CZK per night) expected in city centre but not on such a remote location. Should be included in accommodation fee. Bed too soft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - cooked was all dried up eggs, omelette, macaroni - not worth trying. The bread rolls and coffee were good.

    The staff and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't arrive early enough to appreciate the view.

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    It needs some serious improvements and to catch up with the 21st century. Ancient utilities and dull. I booked a double based on a specific online deal in €. When settling the bill, they gave me a rate in Czech koruna and when I asked to be charged based on my booked rate, they converted the koruna rate to euros making a difference of about 7% of the initial rate booked.

    The location is gorgeous (if you like nature and 5km away from the center), that's about all

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pointed out that there was no soap in shower, and in 3 days they did not manage to give me a soap. Room cleaning not good at all, bead crumbs on desk when I arrived. One pillow had big brown spot.

    Nice surroundings and decent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator remaids of the worst memories

    Professional and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very friendly crew. It was really pet friendly. The forest is great for dog walking. Quite, good location.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In few details need reconstruction

    Quiet place, nice view at Brno, good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connectivity was very poor. It is critical when you travel for business

    Willingness of staff to help

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: