Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jelinek 3 stars

Bedrichov 43, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#11 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    The staff were wonderfully warm and helpful . The traditional feel made us really feel like we were in a different country . Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot in the room, pillows were too bouncy, double-bed is just two single matrasses sticked together, and even blankets were separate!

    old-fashioned interrior, good restaurant, ski equipment rental in the same buillding (discounts for hotel guests), cleanness, loyal personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great classic little hotel very good location clean and wonderful English speaking team ( Anna Peter snd Eva). They really made us feel they cared...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did find our room to be very hot when we first arrived, in stark contrast to the cold outside, and was still a little hotter than expected 2 days later even with the heating turned off permanently during our stay but was still fine.

    My partner and I both enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jelinek. The location was excellent, right in the centre of everything with good amenities very close by. The room was nice albeit a little dated with everything needed (note: no English language TV channels), the bathroom was modern and spacious enough and both were clean. The breakfast was good with a range of cereals, breads, cheeses and cold meats on offer along with juices and hot drinks. We only visited the restaurant on 1 night during our stay but were both highly impressed with the food on offer and our meals were both excellent, the rump steak with green beans and bacon was especially good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wi-fi and cable TV in our room. Noise from a club behind a room's wall. Personnel not allowing us to use playing room after we had there some snacks (we didn't know we were not suppose to do it, and we didn't do a big mess) - it was pretty rude, especially we were with kids. Additional fees for table tennis, sauna, jaccuzzi.

    Great location, very close to main skilifts and city center. Tasty food in hotel's restaurant. Own, free of charge, parking space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, bed mattress was broken and not level, no sound proofing so you can hear everything in next rooms, very overpriced

    Location is perfect for skiing, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed for 3 night at the hotel with our 3 children, it was a suite with 2 separate rooms, each room had a bathroom.Both rooms were clean and had a balcony with a view to the town center and the lake. The front desk and the restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the 2 teams in the restaurant were slower and didn't speek very good English and German, and we don't speek any Czech at all.

    Very friendly and helpfull Girls in the reception. In the centre of the village. Good food in the restaurant and wines as well. It was a lot of things to do like swim, hiking, bicycle and E-kickboard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud guests in the hotel as well as in the area around hotel in the evening hours

    very clean, nice rooms, private wellnes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    The location is directly in the center of the town. Staff are friendly and rooms where a good size and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room creaks the everything, if you understand what I mean, but there is a balcony ;-)))

    The nice balcony with river sight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub in the basement. As we stayed a friday night it was audible.

    Renovated rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable... Great staff, location and breakfast. Major US credit cards are accepted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great whirlpool and sauna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't find any power sockets in the room, the only one to charge our devices was in the bathroom for the hairdryer. The room was very small, if you plan replacking or bringing in lots of stuff, don't try. You can clearly hear your neighbors next room or above. Couldn't take a rest because they were noisy.

    Location. Allowed to check in a bit earlier. Supportive staff, though hardly speak English, try German better. Newly opened restaurant Lebeda close, right above this place.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ....just maybe few more coat hangers in the wardrobe

    Great hotel, great location! Very polite and helpful staff. Great restaurant with good food and nice local vine.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to pay for our dogs extra fees. It was not stated somewhere during the booking process.

    Location is excellent. Restorant is nice. May be the best in this area.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s located in the city center and next to the bar, so it could be a bit loud outside during the weekend nights Just average breakfast

    Nice hotel, seems to be recently renovated, so the facilities are good. Very friendly staff Pets allowed

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better...

    Great staff, really friendly and helpful. Perfect location in the heart of the small town. Finally a Wi-Fi working properly!!! I really recommend the whirlpool, even if it has to be paid separately it't more than worth the price!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thaught that an apartment with two bedrooms will include some kind of a living room. Instead rooms were joined by a small corridor, which was a little disappointing. In one room towels were dirty and were replaced when we asked for it. I expected a little higher standard for that price.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpfull staff, especially woman in reception. Really good food in the restaurant. Excellent location in the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ski equipment rentals at the adjacent shop were sub-par in quality and despite a discount they gave us for staying at the hotel were still more expensive than at other rental shops. Wifi only worked downstairs and in the restroom of our room. We booked a triple room non-refundable for the equivalent of $60 per person per night; it felt like it was too expensive. Definitely the priciest part of the entire six days we spent in Spindleruv Mlyn

    Helpful staff, clean rooms and decent breakfast menu

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very helpful. They were doing more than we expect. When my partner got painful injury, receptionist gave him his own painkillers. Pharmacy was closed on Sundays so we couldn t buy any. An additional advantage is the good food in the hotel resteurant. We want to come back there in this ski season if my partner get well.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls, could hear all from other rooms

    Location is the best

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stuff was amazing, room clean and the food the best on the mountain. No need to go enywhere else to eat. Close to lifhts.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A kettle would have been nice

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seem it is quite old hotel and all things are quite used already

    Staff is quite friendly and helped to solve problems

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facility is wonderfull, great location and a great service

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Jelinek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: