Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jelinek This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bedrichov 43, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#11 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Warm and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and staff

    The staff were wonderfully warm and helpful . The traditional feel made us really feel like we were in a different country . Would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    8.8
    nice old place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot in the room, pillows were too bouncy, double-bed is just two single matrasses sticked together, and even blankets were separate!

    old-fashioned interrior, good restaurant, ski equipment rental in the same buillding (discounts for hotel guests), cleanness, loyal personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    The classic option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great classic little hotel very good location clean and wonderful English speaking team ( Anna Peter snd Eva). They really made us feel they cared...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did find our room to be very hot when we first arrived, in stark contrast to the cold outside, and was still a little hotter than expected 2 days later even with the heating turned off permanently during our stay but was still fine.

    My partner and I both enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jelinek. The location was excellent, right in the centre of everything with good amenities very close by. The room was nice albeit a little dated with everything needed (note: no English language TV channels), the bathroom was modern and spacious enough and both were clean. The breakfast was good with a range of cereals, breads, cheeses and cold meats on offer along with juices and hot drinks. We only visited the restaurant on 1 night during our stay but were both highly impressed with the food on offer and our meals were both excellent, the rump steak with green beans and bacon was especially good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    6.7
    Guests not welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of wi-fi and cable TV in our room. Noise from a club behind a room's wall. Personnel not allowing us to use playing room after we had there some snacks (we didn't know we were not suppose to do it, and we didn't do a big mess) - it was pretty rude, especially we were with kids. Additional fees for table tennis, sauna, jaccuzzi.

    Great location, very close to main skilifts and city center. Tasty food in hotel's restaurant. Own, free of charge, parking space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    6.5
    Location is perfect for skiing, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated rooms, bed mattress was broken and not level, no sound proofing so you can hear everything in next rooms, very overpriced

    Location is perfect for skiing, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed for 3 night at the hotel with our 3 children, it was a suite with 2 separate rooms, each room had a bathroom.Both rooms were clean and had a balcony with a view to the town center and the lake. The front desk and the restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    Nice little good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the 2 teams in the restaurant were slower and didn't speek very good English and German, and we don't speek any Czech at all.

    Very friendly and helpfull Girls in the reception. In the centre of the village. Good food in the restaurant and wines as well. It was a lot of things to do like swim, hiking, bicycle and E-kickboard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.9
    very nice hotel with good location for night life in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud guests in the hotel as well as in the area around hotel in the evening hours

    very clean, nice rooms, private wellnes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Great Location for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much.

    The location is directly in the center of the town. Staff are friendly and rooms where a good size and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.9
    The nice balcony with river sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the room creaks the everything, if you understand what I mean, but there is a balcony ;-)))

    The nice balcony with river sight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nightclub in the basement. As we stayed a friday night it was audible.

    Renovated rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    9.6
    A great stay....
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable... Great staff, location and breakfast. Major US credit cards are accepted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.3
    Great whirlpool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great whirlpool and sauna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't find any power sockets in the room, the only one to charge our devices was in the bathroom for the hairdryer. The room was very small, if you plan replacking or bringing in lots of stuff, don't try. You can clearly hear your neighbors next room or above. Couldn't take a rest because they were noisy.

    Location. Allowed to check in a bit earlier. Supportive staff, though hardly speak English, try German better. Newly opened restaurant Lebeda close, right above this place.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ....just maybe few more coat hangers in the wardrobe

    Great hotel, great location! Very polite and helpful staff. Great restaurant with good food and nice local vine.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to pay for our dogs extra fees. It was not stated somewhere during the booking process.

    Location is excellent. Restorant is nice. May be the best in this area.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel, seems to be recently renovated, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s located in the city center and next to the bar, so it could be a bit loud outside during the weekend nights Just average breakfast

    Nice hotel, seems to be recently renovated, so the facilities are good. Very friendly staff Pets allowed

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better...

    Great staff, really friendly and helpful. Perfect location in the heart of the small town. Finally a Wi-Fi working properly!!! I really recommend the whirlpool, even if it has to be paid separately it't more than worth the price!

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2015

    7.9
    Exceptionally friendly and helpfull staff, especially woman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thaught that an apartment with two bedrooms will include some kind of a living room. Instead rooms were joined by a small corridor, which was a little disappointing. In one room towels were dirty and were replaced when we asked for it. I expected a little higher standard for that price.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpfull staff, especially woman in reception. Really good food in the restaurant. Excellent location in the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2015

    6.7
    Helpful staff, clean rooms and decent breakfast menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ski equipment rentals at the adjacent shop were sub-par in quality and despite a discount they gave us for staying at the hotel were still more expensive than at other rental shops. Wifi only worked downstairs and in the restroom of our room. We booked a triple room non-refundable for the equivalent of $60 per person per night; it felt like it was too expensive. Definitely the priciest part of the entire six days we spent in Spindleruv Mlyn

    Helpful staff, clean rooms and decent breakfast menu

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    10
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was very helpful. They were doing more than we expect. When my partner got painful injury, receptionist gave him his own painkillers. Pharmacy was closed on Sundays so we couldn t buy any. An additional advantage is the good food in the hotel resteurant. We want to come back there in this ski season if my partner get well.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    8.3
    Location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls, could hear all from other rooms

    Location is the best

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2016

    10
    The stuff was amazing, room clean and the food the best on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stuff was amazing, room clean and the food the best on the mountain. No need to go enywhere else to eat. Close to lifhts.

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2016

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A kettle would have been nice

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    7.5
    Staff is quite friendly and helped to solve problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seem it is quite old hotel and all things are quite used already

    Staff is quite friendly and helped to solve problems

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    10
    The facility is wonderfull, great location and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facility is wonderfull, great location and a great service

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Jelinek Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: