Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nosal 4 stars

U Michelského Lesa 1157, Prague, 14000, Czech Republic

#79 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get stuffy in the rooms on the second floor where we staied. Some AC would be nice. With a small child it takes 1h to get to the nice part of the city; just so you know.

    The hotel is very elegant and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was super! The walk to the meteo is quite unique through the nice green park all the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is inside a forestry park. Although a metro station is 600 meters nearby, you have to cross a dark road if you are back at evening.

    The owner Andrew and his family were very warm and arranged things in a great way. Breakfast was good and parking was safe and easy. The building was historic and decorated well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and the room generally is okay but I wouldn't say it's 4 star standards as claimed.

    The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note

    The hotel is very quite, in a wood at the end of a closed road. It seems to be in the Alps but you are in Prague! You can walk or jogging right out of the door or go to the metro with a 5 minute walk and be downtown in few minutes. The owner and her family have been very kind; the breakfast is served in a beautiful small room with relaxing music. In addition, there's a fine small restaurant aside, good food at reasonable prices (it's not a restorant for tourists). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked everything, Personal is friendly and cooperative, good parking, nice place but I must say this is very very good 3 star hotel. Good restaurant nearby, few hundred meters from metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path to the metro is a 400m walk through the woods, there are lights, but it was a little dark.... but you might see a deer ;-)

    Everything. Our junior suite was very spacious, with views on all sides. The hotel is nested in a park, and very peaceful, buffet breakfast was nice, and the service was splendid. Breakfast on weekends starts at 8:30, but our wonderful host, had it prepared especially for us early. It has a private car park, but is also close to the metro. Free wifi. It's also worth a visit to the restaurant at the end of the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I battled to find the hotel. Very few people have heard of the hotel. Perhaps some signage at the metro station will be tremendously helpful.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very nice and near to forest with its own nice garden. House furniture and plate-rack also looks great and traditional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for the price I paid.

    Very good area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flexibility to serve the Breakfast earlier then 08:00 o´clock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel charging my credit card 3 weeks before my partner arrived at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room was noisy

    - friendly staff - tasty breakfast - nice forest next to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a bit hard for a 4-star hotel. A bit surprised that reception closes at 20.00hrs.

    I liked the breakfast and variety offerred.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were better value deals in the centre of Prague

    Really lovely family run hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To bring more variety in food served for the breakfast.

    Very kind and courteous hosts. Sweet restaurant with tasteful dishes and great bear at good price next door to the hotel. Green and peaceful environment, close to metro.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    The breakfast, the warmth of the owners, the comfort, the cleanliness and the proximity to my son. also love the restaurant next door. Very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In winter inform yourself how the heating system is currently configured because it could be a bit cold in the night.

    An equipped place for little children to play outside in the forest right near to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The matrasses of the beds are not bad, but lay on the fixed plateau (Lattenrost). This seems to be standard situation in many hotels in Czech Rep. I am used to the flexible one since I have problems with my back. But that is rather individual. My husband said he slept well (: Unfortunately a gap between matrasses...But I am sure that can be easily solved. - It could be that one should "hunt" a parking slot during high season, - The bathroom could have some shelve(s) for placing toilette accessories (perfume, creams, etc). - I would add more green food (salad leaves) and maybe larger variety of cheese to the breakfast.

    - Very pleasant house, one has a feeling as coming back home, not in a hotel after a long day in Prague. - Feeling of privacy, - We did not have any problems with location travelling by car, but having Navigation is a must ! - Next time I would again prefer this hotel rather than staying in the very city center. - Junior Suite has a large TV, unfolding bed and warm parkett floors (cool for kids!) - Very friendly family who owns the hotel - Very nice restaurant just next to the hotel with a Delicious (!) food. We had twice a dinner there (for 2 adults and 2 kids) incl. a Christmas Eve dinner and each time paid below 1 000 CZK (below 40 Euro). - Free of charge safe parking opportunity (as actually parking in the city is quite expensive). - nicely shaped Junior suite room (we had the one with greenish upholstery). 2 wardrobes + commode, so lots of storing capacity in the room. - The room is warm in winter. - a beautiful dining room for breakfast, wonderful bakery @ breakfast - no surprises by getting a final bill. Everything was fair and in line with the amount expected during the booking (just keep in mind that for example Deutsche Bank EC Karte charge was 1% of the total amount, but that is nothing to do with the hotel). - mind that there is no elevator, so you may want to book a room on the 1st floor, rather than on the 2nd in case if you have difficulties to climb up the stairs. Many thanks !!!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Location- just 5 min. walking throu the woods to metro station. Family runing hotel, very nice staff, good breakfast, good restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have booked this hotel for our business partner and his family for short holiday. They were very happy about this hotel!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No

    Everything is excellent! Location, service, surrounding....... All are so great!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent locate, very friendly staff make us feel like at home, we will be defiantly back

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were uncomfortable, the room was too basic, a dull breakfast

    The view, the restaurant near the hotel, the shower

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Nosal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: