Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Town Apartments 3 stars

Opatovicka 2, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#1246 of 1,508 Holiday rentals in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A nice and convenient place to stay in Prague. Suitable for large groups or family
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We need to check in and pick up the keys at management office which is miles away, Week security issues on premise, it was just a residential apartment with no on site care taking nor management support

    Huge apartment, spacious, more than enough for 12 of us Center of town, arriving at most destinations in minutes, Free to come and go at any time of the day, Kitchen facility is available for us to dine in for a change

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    The apartment is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift can 1 person go inside with 2 small bags or 1 big. No A/C. Water hot for 1 person... the next one to take shower must wait 1 hour.

    The apartment is big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Jilska 4 B11
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the address that I booked which caused problems over the booked transfer back to the airport!

    It is a great place to stay in Prague as it located close to many of the points of interest and there many bars and restaurants close at hand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.0
    Great property are a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did book a apartment a bit closer to oldtown, and were put into one in New town. but even that worked out great. bit more to walk to get home at night, but the view of the river in the morning made it worth while

    We booked this property knowing that we were going cheap and we did have low expectations about the quality of the stay. (it was 7 boys on a stag trip, we didnt need or what much) The quality of the rooms, the comfort of the bed and the quality of the bathroom was as all really good. (especially for the crazy cheap price we got it for)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    It did it's job even though it was impossible to get a good night's rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment didn't look like in the photos. Stayed at another location from the same host in the past and it was way better than this one. The area was also extremely noisy. The constant traffic of the trams on the street the building is on made it impossible to get proper sleep in one of the rooms.

    Location was very good. The apartment was very spacious. The hosts were very prompt and helpful throughout the entire process.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.5
    Deposit 5000kc/200eur.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deposit 5000kc/200eur... for what? (there was nothing in that room even for half of this price) It was 4 days ago, I still don't have money on my card!! (Who knows if i'll have to contact them again to get my money back). You have to pick up your keys in totally different place, which is far away from the flat. (not good if you book it last minute hoping get some rest, but then instead traveling through Prague just to get keys and then back).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    When we arrived at the property and called them, the woman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the property and called them, the woman on the phone was really rude to tell us to get another taxi and go collect the keys in another address. Getting there we were informed to pay the deposit. None of those informations were told to us before the arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    For sure will check with Old Town apartments when will go next time to Prague :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only (tiny) minus is that receptions with keys is in other place than flats, but it is nice 20 minute walk anyway and all the info about it is provided on time.

    Really good stay for amazing price :) Also we got lucky - we booked 1 bedroom flat, but got free upgrade to 3 bedroom flat and it was really good. 3 huge rooms with tons of beds in each, kitchen, shower - everything you need for nice stay right in old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Short stay for brothers stag do. Brilliant location and such a picturesque city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower seal on the door was put on back to front which caused the floor to flood. One of the guests in our party is a plumber and bathroom fitter so knew whatthe problem was straight away. When there was 6 of us showering to get out at the same time the floor was saturated and very dangerous.

    Location was right on the river front so easy to find after a wander round a strange city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Would not book again, not recommended. It was a rip-off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The adress of the appartment was not the one we booked. We had to pick up the keys far away. No car parking was available, although it was advertised. Door did not lock properly.

    The apartment was big. We had to stay only one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    The apartment had a great location for the money that is why...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment had a great location for the money that is why we accepted older style of the furnishings and less luxury for two nights. However, two out of six beds were broken. Overall the apartment didn't look very clean (bed linen, chairs). On the other hand the management was very prompt to repair the bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, fantastic trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little hard. There was a very wet towel on arrival In the bathroom, because the tap was leaking. Only one toilet and shower for 7 sharing. 2 would be better.

    Location and size fantastic. Clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    perfect base to explore Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1 bathroom for so many people presents a challange, especially if the toilet is also in the bathroom

    the place is at perfect location, just above U Vejvodu, and a jump away from the main square

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic accommodation at great prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed in Prague twice with Old Town Apartments, they offer fantastic value for money! The apartments are in excellent locations throughout central Prague 1 and provide everything you'd need for large groups. There's no doubt who I'll stay with on my third trip to Prague!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location to stay with a group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Items in the apartment were broken before we got into the apartment, drawers, lamps shower but you get what you pay for and being in Prague they must have groups of lads on stag do's breaking items regularly.

    Good location to stay with a group of friends. About a 15 minute walk to the town. The staff were all very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly from the transfers to check in to getting back to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out times

    The guy at the desk was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    The apartment was huge which made our stay more than perfect.The location was perfect! We also had r
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was huge which made our stay more than perfect.The location was perfect! We also had river view which we loved!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Good flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better then expected. Hope to get that apartment next time too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    The location is pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi problem, would be good if they can fix this issue.

    The location is pretty good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.8
    It is not the best for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Until the very last moment we didn't know in which apartment we will be. Also it was an old furniture and felt in different era.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great weekend and would book with these guys again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is the shower was poor

    Great location and apartments were spacious and excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    The room is so big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in office not in the apartment. Need more time and money to get the office for check in

    The room is so big

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    The location near the central station was good and so was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just needed the heaters to keep the room slightly warmer, but still was not a major problem in the summer.

    The location near the central station was good and so was the property. Although not new, the property can easily fit in 6 adults and a infant. Decent kitchenette for self-catering !

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.2
    Flat was not in the same adress of the voucher , and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Flat was not in the same adress of the voucher , and we must take a taxi to have the key , the flat was large but too much noisy

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    No lift to the last floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift to the last floor.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    the apartment near in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the apartment very warm no electricfan

    the apartment near in the city

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Location and very helpful stuff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was very unstable

    Location and very helpful stuff members

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: