Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olga 3 stars

Janovského 50, Prague, 170 00, Czech Republic

#605 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    I booked five nights stayed one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet widow was broken, the facilities were poor in general. No kettle and really rough (sand paper 800grit) towels. I can live with those I’m not that picky. The biggest issue is the difficulty at getting into town and that it’s very rough in the local area to the hotel . With drunken locals on the street when we returned , although it’s probbly not a common occurrence my wife didn’t feel it was a safe area to walk through and you really don’t have a choice when returning. We had to change hotels after the first night so we could enjoy our stay. When leaving the hotel we went to the front desk and asked the receptionist if we could checkout she said “ok” took the keys and returned to other work. I should add I travelled with my wife she is Slovakian and speaks fluent Cezh Russian and English so they really weren’t interested, it wasn’t a case of misunderstanding. Take your chances if you don’t mind the trek every night to return to the hotel/hostel and don’t need any extras.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Generally good hotel, not far from transport to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms on 6th floor (no.25 and 26), but lift works only to 4th floor, so in he end we had to lift heavy bagages by hand. Rooms equals to rating of 3 stars hotel, but wooden floor in room's corridor found very noisy when you walk on it. There is not any designated place in front of hotel to load / unload your baggage, all places to stay around are only for holders of special permission. Parking lot (2 days / 300 CZK) is about 5 min of walking from the hotel.

    Extra honest receptionist helped us to recover bag which we forget in the hotel. He called us by telephone immediatelly when it was discovered, all stuff inside was untached (money, documents etc.). Thanks once again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could feel the springs in the bed. The light went when we came back to the room short circuit. The receptionist was a bit rude when we got to the property.

    Breakfast was standard. Room was big. It has tv cupboard and desk lights.Shower was good as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good spot out of the hussle & great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us a twin double instead of a Normal double and breakfast was the same each day nothing special not ideal if your on first floor with a pram as you to carry it up the stairs

    There was extra bed then planned very spacious and big not in central so will get a nice sleep but not too far from it great tram lines next to it great for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Olga is in a great location if you are interested in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had no problems at all.

    Hotel Olga is in a great location if you are interested in art, most contemporary art galleries are in the area. Stuff was kind and efficient. It is a very good value for money if you not into luxuries, the room was surprisingly spacious and the breakfast is great. If you from the UK be aware that you have to rent a kettle for a small fee:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel at an Incredibly Low Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was quite slow. I've nothing else to complain about.

    Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful personnel, impeccable room service. Excellent breakfeast buffet offering great variety of cereals, ham, cold and warm saussages, eggs, cheese, pâtés, cakes, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    It was very basic but clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building needs a little TLC, a lick of paint and some minor repairs

    It was very basic but clean and comfortable. For somewhere just to sleep it was great. If you want UK type basic do not go here, extra charges for hairdryers and kettles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Good choice if you plan to be out most of the time ;-)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was insanely unfriendly and not helpful. The cleanliness was not great in the bathroom, but also not disgusting. The bed was very clean and you can feel comfortable sleeping in it. Breakfasts was available but farely poor. Still enough to get the day started.

    The hotel is right next to many tram stops which bring you anywhere around the center. Also the trams and metro are relatively cheap so it's recommended to use them. Behind the tram stops is a gigantic park in which many people exercise, run and enjoy the nature. I went two mornings in a row with my dog and it was great as I was allowed to let him run without leash and he had many other friendly dogs to play with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    I plan to visit in the early summer!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like a simple breakfast and would have enjoyed better quality breads and croissants. Coffeenot good. ( Porridge and yoghurt v Good.)

    Good location, easy access to city centre.many good pubs locally. Interesting architecture in street even if some need refurbishment! I return several times a year to Olga. It is very good value with Stromavka ,a large park ,to walk in and the exhibition area v close

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Locarion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi uneven

    Locarion

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just alright at perfect for the money!

    Perfect for the money paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    Far from metro stop and dirty and poor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from metro stop and dirty and poor room.The reception staffs english no good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had old style furniture and hotel was not good.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Room was very big and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and clothes were small and hot

    Room was very big and cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Realy simple and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, cheap, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    breakfest
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of cleaning

    breakfest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Nothing too bad, but for the price I paid really not a place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful bed, lots of hair between the sheets, do not expecting any luxury (one little soap, poor cheap towels and toilet paper)

    Fine location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have appreciated liquid soap/shower gel in bath.

    Breakfast ok, beds too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separated beds

    Big wardrobe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good All rounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.5
    There was no air conditioner and refrigerator in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioner and refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Close to beer festival :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long walks to see any other property Room condition matches it's price

    Close to beer festival :) Relatively cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening reception staff a little miserable 2 out of the three nights

    Everything.Excellent value for money room spacious bedroom clean shower clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was basic but comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was basic but comfortable and affordable. The tram stop that takes you directly into Prague City Centre is around the corner. A basic breakfast was included and the rooms were spacious. Many hotels have poor WIFI, but Hotel Olga was great enough for me to use Video chat and online calling.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    quiet neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some (not all) staff members were unfriendly. (I don't have high expectations in this respect but I want to feel welcome)

    quiet neighborhood. Easy reachable via public transport. Breakfast okay. Room big, clean and bright room. Altogether good value-for-money ratio.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    My room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was a bit of a walk from the metro station, although not too serious. There are trams between the station and the hotel so if necessary I could have figured out which tram to use.

    My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The internet connection was reliable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful although not much variety from day to day (minor). The lady in the breakfast room spoke no English but was still very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    People working there are very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    A big mirror in the room would make it a lot better.

    People working there are very friendly and helpful. The location is pretty great if you know all the shortcuts.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    2.9
    Absolutely the worst and dirtiest hotel I have ever been on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely the worst and dirtiest hotel I have ever been on in my life. It was not something that exceeded our expectations. I advise everyone to stay overnight at the hotel.I booked three nights with the family, but after the second night , we left the hotel despite that I paid for three nights . We gave up more towards the dirty hotel room.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfriendly stuff! Their English is very basic! Wifi is not working at all, no elevator and if you come back to the hotel later at night you have to call and wake up the stuff to open the door which is embarrassing

    The hotel was very clean. A cleaning lady cleans the rooms and changes towels every second day. Breakfast was very basic but homemade cakes and porridge can really fill you up! For this value of money the hotel is still worth recommending

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Walking distance from tram station, but quite far from metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite hard to find, all the buildings in the area look the same. No elevator to the attic, quite hard to carry luggage. Attic room quite small, being inconvenient for normal and tall people. Bathroom an shower room separately and very small in dimensions. No air conditioning, quite inconvenient in sunny and warm days.

    Walking distance from tram station, but quite far from metro Vltava.Nice and kind personel, able to speak English. Able to early check in. Quite ok breakfast. Daily cleaning of the room. Quiet room in the attic with a great view over the neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi depends on the distance. Bad in the bedroom but OK in the washing room.

    Breakfast is really good. 24h reception desk. Not far from center. Around15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Good price/quality ratio , kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good price/quality ratio , kind staff. would recommend to friends

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.1
    Price and access to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price and access to the city center. Breakfast was poor but ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly personal, open 24h, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower and toilets are small and not comfortable. But I can't expect more for that value

    Friendly personal, open 24h, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Proximity to the expo
    • Group

    Poor breakfast

    Proximity to the expo

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Cheap bed , not far from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cheap bed , not far from city centre. No luxury but clean and good price.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.2
    One reception lady She was friendly other was really grumpy
    • Couple

    Most of Staff working there feel there really no comfortable

    One reception lady She was friendly other was really grumpy

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old uncomfortable beds. Very hot weather and no ways of cooling. Even a fan would have been better.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    In a quiet area of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In a quiet area of Prague. Good quick transport links to centre. Plenty good bars and restaurants very close by. Art and nature close by.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Group

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.5
    The location is great, easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed sheet smells of cigarette..The television is not working, baaaaaaaaddddddd for kids..

    The location is great, easy access to the city..

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.3
    good place of hotel and personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old tv not working, stains on the carpet

    good place of hotel and personal

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: