Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Congress & Wellness Hotel Olsanka 4 stars

Táboritská 23, Prague, 13087, Czech Republic

#514 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4590 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with water. it was difficult to set the shower temperature. you could easily get burnt. Breakfast is a joke. Students summer camp has better quality. Definitely not recommended for congress. A single room turned out to be a twin bedroom Guests of the hotel has no discounted price to enter the wellness and sauna part

    Good value to money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast beyond any acceptable level, they serve warm dinner dishes as additional option, this is not breakfast for a "congress and wellness centre" - no AC in the rooms! - old windows, a lot of noice through the windows from the city traffic

    - good transport conntection -good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs updating and breakfast was like being in a canteen not a hotel restaurant.

    Helpful staff on arrival who guided us to the underground car park where we kept our motorbikes in a secure cage. Good size facilities for three people and comfortable, if a little dated furnishings. Enjoyed the beer available in the hotel and good priced bars nearby. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water on the second day of our stay. We called the reception and adviced us to go on the sauna area, but the sauna area is closed at that time and the staff never bothered to help us in anyway.

    Our room was in the 9th floor which has an exceptional view but it was really hot ( With 30+degrees outside)it should have been better to have an aircon or at least an electric fan on the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Staff were a bit rude, terrible breakfeast, floors were dirty, looked much different than photo, wasnt able to close roon window and felt uneasy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room.

    Good location, few minutes to city center by public transportation, tram stop in front of hotel, helpful and kind staff, good wifi, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets (with spots), mould in shower. Card sometimes was not working in elevator. Food as for me was awful. It is possible for eat, but very untasty. But it is 3 stars, so it's maybe OK.

    Not far from centre. Room looks good. Everything is nice in room except cleanness problems in some places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place for children camps. Lot of noise and kids. Awful breakfast, really bad. If you don’t want a vacation so go there and have fun with the pool classes noise as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The term of customer service doesn't exist, staffers are rude, the internet doesn't work, the mention of the spa is a trick because you have to pay for every service in the wellness facility.

    Location, public transport, and proximity to my office

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi absolutely useless. One quite rude receptionist. Wellness is only open from 12AM. Storing bikes is solved, but you have to wait for a technician to open the cage. Breakfast is only acceptable, but not good.

    Some quite nice receptionists. Great location with a great bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room did not have any aircon. We went in spring and it was hot in the room. Breakfast would be better outside.

    Location was very nice since it's infront of the tram station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They promised 'late' check-out at 12PM for us but then changed their minds on the last minute (literally). We had to rush in order to leave before 10AM and that was super stressful since I doubled checked with them on the evening before and they said it was fine. Breakfast was poor in my opinion (no scrambled eggs, no fruits, pretty bad coffee).

    The location is super convenient. There are a few tram lines right in front of the hotel so you can go to the most popular places very easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel lags behind in the Food Department. Breakfast was just very ordinary without anything special or even any variety. Could do better in Kitchen.

    Rooms were clean with basic amenities. Comfortable Bed and Linens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scrambled eggs were only for additional fee (but whatever, rest of breakfast was ok). There was no air condition in the room so it was hot there overnight. My windows were heading inside the complex, where there was pub just under my windows, where were people noisy till 2am. It was really difficult to sleep as the acient windows were not able to silence it. Gym is really small and with little equipment - suitable for max 5 people (still better than no gym)

    Staff in the hotel was really nice and friendly. Nice restaurant with Italian cuisine in the complex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected the swimming pool to be free for guests of the hotel, but we had to pay for it. It was not possible the hang the shower, so not very comportable to take a shower.

    Very good location. Public transport (tram stop) in front of the hotel. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed that our reservation came as a surprise to staff - it was quickly recovered (big plus) as we were given a larger room for no extra charge, nevertheless the fact that the hotel did not pick up the booking.com reservation impacted our parking booking. There was no record of it and we did not receive the information that the parking will not be possible at the hotel. We were given an information that we cannot park on the street (Residents only) and recommended a parking place 3x more expensive than the hotel one. The same happened to our fellow travellers - we all commented that parking information is put on Booking.com to attract the tourists (parking in general is difficult in Prague) but is not possible in reality. The hotel is very tired and in need of speedy renovation - the floors in hallways and room were dirty, not because of lack of cleaning (that was good) but they are stained permanently... The last but not least - horrible breakfast. Lowest quality of meats, cheese & bread, limited cereals, limited vegetables - we would be way better off eating somewhere in town for the same rate. What summed up our visit was a waiter cleaning the table by sweeping the breadcrumbs directly on the floor...

    The location - good for catching a quick public transport to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly staff, very and I mean very small parking with even smaller parking spaces, breakfast was very poor, room not quite clean.

    It's located at the tram station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awful (no auropean service quality), no possibility to order brackfast for take away if you attive at 9pm (only till 7 pm), far from city center, charged payment twice, do not recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel.. not for business. Personell is very friendly but everything else is really bad and not for business. Good for drunk teenagers.

    The personnel is very friedly and helpfull but if the hotel management is bad and do not give them the tools they can not do much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos didn't match the reality, we didn't get wi-fi signal on the room, the breakfast was very very very weak and the cleaning was weak, especially in the bathroom. I don't recommend at all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was terrible. Bedroom was strangely laid out - it was big but the sleeping area was tiny. It was quite noisy.

    Staff were fine. Great to have the swimming pool there (although at extra cost).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, not what I would expect from a wellness hotel. No vegetables, no plant milk, 3 slices of brown apple. On the other hand, Plenty of sausage, pasta and eggs.

    There were 2 rooms in 1, thus we could be separated from the children yet be together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean (hair in the bathroom!), many parts need refurbishment, poor breakfast (both quality and selection), loud groups of teenagers, no minibar

    Right next to a tram stop that can take you directly to the train station, old town, etc., large room, many international tv channels, kettle with tea, not the most attentive service but nevertheless they fulfilled my requests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, comfortable rooms (better than shown on the pics). Excellent location with tram stop in front of the hotel that makes travel from/to the airport very easy, as well as travel to the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad air in room during night, no air exchange during night ... Taxi from hotel to airport came 15 min late. Breakfast... Was it 4star hotel level ? no way ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to like, very busy hotel with poor communication before checking in, they have not answered and have not met my request. Sorted the situation ad hoc. Room on the ground floor was quite sound proof and I was woken up in the morning by a car outside. Very poor selection of food for breakfast.

    Bathroom is quite old-school; however, the room was fine and clean overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t clean the sheets and sometimes would forget to change towels. Breakfast was more like lunch and poor quality.

    Staff was friendly and room and bathroom was acceptable. Was not super clean but clean enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are cold (reception); parking apparently is full and no proper information, end up looking somewhere else; soap hasn’t been refilled in the shower and it’s too tight, not comfy at all; no bread toaster for a 4star hotel; F&B staff are like robots, doesn’t even know how to smile and one removed the sugar while we are still eating; overall impression...they don’t really care if their Guests are happy or not!

    Location...big room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transport ticket terminal at the tram stop next to the hotel was not accepting card payment. Had to walk till another stop to pay for tickets. But this is not about the hotel :)

    Fair conditions for the class of the hotel, neat and cozy. Convenient location, with trams and buses running right from across the street. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this price those negative things are naturally expected by me so i am not shocked. Plates, glasses and cutlery were very very dirty, better to eat outside. Elevator needs to be repaired.(this was an important issue) 10 percent of staff did not know how to talk with guests politely(world is full of strange people). Wi-fi was not working everywhere in building(it works perfect at lobby). Towels were so old (bring your own one). Room was a bit cold because the building is old.

    Price and location were nice. You can go to main places with tram number 5 and 9 in front of the door. Room was well cleaned ,very safe and renovated. Price profit balance is perfect. 90 percent of staff were friendly and nice (thanks a lot). I will stay there again because i had a very clean private room and it was only 10€ more than hostel. Thank you for your service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very rude! I'm genius member on booking so, i had extra 2 hours for check out but the hotel staff didnt allow me for late check out. While i was speaking with the staff on the phone, she turn off the phone. It was very rude. I dont belive in booking genius advantages.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not good, not many fresh fruits, stuff kept getting over and not replenished. No option to order egg preparations like omelette/scrambled etc, just boiled eggs. Fruit juices very poor in quality. Hotel reservation does not include any facilities from the fitness center - you have to pay for everything same as any outsider, no discount for hotel guests.

    Great location right next to a tram stop with frequent connections to the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so poor and boring. We missed the scrambled eggs.. the juices and coffees were so bad.

    We had a great weekend here. Polite staff at the reception, nice clean room. The hotel location and price were okey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast was served no pastery like: Croasant or other dry pastery.

    The carpent in the rooms are old or may be , are not being good cleaned. Because they agitated my dust allergy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a four star hotel. This was more between two and three. The pictures on the website does not live up to the reality. This is a partly renovated old hotel with facilities from the 80’s. The swimmingpool was old and more a sportsplace for locals.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was in a room next to a school party. had to call reception 3 times for them to be dealt with at 0330am. Not ideal.

    Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk must hate there job.due to there manner,body language and tone.at times felt uncomfortable to ask questions or look for information no sign of senior management.

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was old. It needs a make over. The breakfast was okay but they kept running out of food and there were no scrambled eggs the whole time we were there for breakfast.

    The beds were fine. The sports facilities were good. The front desk personnel were attentive and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor. 10 times diluted juice, clear feeling that you are a cheap tourist you will maybe never come back... Perfect hotel for big school groups and low-cost journey but nothing more. Old style hotel built in the 70s, will fit your expectations if you keep them low. At the check-in desk you have the same feeling: you are there to disturb the staff, you are NOT the guest you expect to be.

    Only advantage: relatively cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connunication wit staff. Cannot provide answers to simple questions. Breakfast is poor and bad organized. Too much staff but nobody can answer question where are boiled eggs. Also recaptionist could not answer this simple question. Parking ist expensive: EUR 14 per night. As I have asked where is parking price stipulated, two ladies on the reception have explained me a lot of irrelevant things, but could not answer simple questions: where are boiled eggs and where is parking price stipulated...

    Gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has a 4 star rating. One God knows why!! The rooms where old and shabby. While I was there construction started at 7 am right outside my room. Checkout is 10 o'clock compared to most hotels that give u till 12.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The level of noise from other guests was a big, almost constant problem, we were abruptly woken up past 11:30 by a young persons running and screaming along our corridor. There was CCTV, but this had not been identified and dealt with by staff. On the day we left there were lots of people in the reception area and we sat down along with many other people. It was then that a woman cane out of a coffee bar opposite the seating and started shouting, which made me feel like a naughty child. It was not clear that this area was for the sole use of customers of the coffee bar. Had we known that we would not have sat there. Prominent notices regarding this would help. Finally when we booked it was not made clear that the Wellness Centre was not included in the price. However, you get what you pay for and it is still value for money. Better bring ear plugs.

    The location, near the 'Flora' Metro Station. A good selection of reasonably priced eating places near the hotel. Able to walk into town on a nice day. However it is up hill on the way back. We had reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time and check out time, it should be revised.

    The bed is comfortable,the room is tastefully styled. Breakfast was good. Variety was assured. Easy to get to center,there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet does not exist in this hotel - despite of announcement that they have high-speed one, they have none. In three days I had to go outside to the nearest bar to check my mail.

    I did not like this hotel - location far from centre, facilities far below expected. Hotel is huge, which means they don't care about their guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No towels for the swimming pool and you have to pay extra for access to the swimming pool (5 euros for 75 minutes).

    Good location, nice little Italian restaurant close to the hotel for dinner. Clean 25-meter swimming pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't bother with the breakfast !!! Last time I tried it, it wasn't the greatest !!!

    There is a new Sauna and Wellness facility on-site; it was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel from the spa bar could not speak any English, no communication skills

    Polite staff at the reception, nice clean room . Cleaning personnel was very thorough every day . The Spa was new , big , very nice and very well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked me that i must pay hotel accomadation again with credit card.i must pay for swimming pool and fitness .i showed my booking that my booking inclusive to use free swimming pool fitness.He was not friendly by reception.breakfast little bite chooice some foodd from yesterday dinner .uuhhh.

    Location was. Normal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a big schoolgroup about 100 kids (kids under 18 years) all the same time at the breakfast (on 1 day). my personal free wifi was not working, (probably my settings) because my colleague's Phone had good free wifi.

    Kindly/friendly reception personal, Always ready to figure out with some questions (fe to visit place X).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of iron Unpleasure staff Breakefast without scrambled eggs and really not tasty You can hear everything what happend in every neighboring room There's no place to park your car around the hotel unless you park in paid parking.

    Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, nothing like the photos Staff were a bit tricky to talk to One of the key cards didn’t work well Nothing very close by, had to tram to everywhere we wanted to go Snack bar not very stocked Looks scary round the back

    Tram stop very close Beds were really comfy and room was nicely decorated Restaurant near by Shop near by Very clean! Looks nice from front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got was much more simpler than on thd pictures. On the pictures you see renowated rooms with nice deco, I got a room that had none of the nice decorations, quite simply furnished, style of the 90s. Constant noise from an engineering room. Breakfast room is also not what is shown, a very simple hall, breakfast is only half decent, coffee from the machines is quite bad (probably made from powder and not beans). I needed a hotel with parking, and this is the worst part: garage access is via a very steep ramp, the garage itself is quite small, places are very tight, I managed to scratch the car quite badly. Not recommended for cars above the size of a compact car.

    Tram stop in front of hotel, 15 minutes ride to old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of reception staff. Guests were too noisy. I asked for new cover for the bed, it was not taken into account. At least they could say ‘no’ and it would be okay. Check out time 10.00 is too early.

    Close to tram station. Close to metro station. Lovely bar and bar staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked the receptionist if Gluten free food available, about a recommended restaurant nearby, support was poor. No clear instruction of parking entrance. 5 minutes eggs were completely done.

    Room and bed was OK, Hotel location and price were OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could be a thing to work on a little, especially bathroom and toilet. Nothing really bad, just some dust, fingerprints, unpolished shelves, some hair/s.. What we were dissaponted about is breakfast:( we missed scrumbled and fried eggs (only hard boiled avalaible), some better quality hams, cheeses and jams would be nice, there was no decent fresh veggies and fruits..but pasta salads, spagetti carbonara, soup? Strange choice for a breakfast in my opinion🤷🏼‍♀️ Oh and pretty expensive parking - 300kc per day

    We booked the stay on Booking, where were no pics of the old rooms, so when we were accomodated in one of them, it was very easy and pleasant to negotiate the "upgrade" to the modern one with the receptiost (tall dark haired smiley male). Just ask them! The hotel's got only 2 floors out of maybe 8(?) reconstructed and the difference is pretty big.. Over all, the hotel staff was nice and helpful, beds very comfy, location's convenient and we had calm overnight stay (even though there's A LOT of Russian and Polish guests hahah) :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    7th floor looked more like a students dorm for Erasmus students - lots of noise after midnight from foreigner youngsters

    Great location, just a couple of stops from Vaclavske namesti Helpful personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously older hotel renovated with good sense for renovation, but for some reason WC and bathroom doors with frames remained from previous time - it no only looked strange, but functioned not properly. The bathroom had not been sufficiently cleaned (dust, hair). We had car with skibox and drove into the underground garage which had 3,1 m max. sign, what was valid but only for delivery ramps - not guests parking places. Driver skill test.

    Nice and helpful employees, good location, good bed, private parking directly in place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture were old and dirty. The room was not very clean and the window had hand-marks all over it. The everyday cleaning was also limited (only the covers were folded). It is ok for one night or two.

    The location was very good and the connection to the city center is perfect with the a tram stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff weren't very nice or even polite and the free breakfast was awful. The juices were all watered down until one of the chefs came out for some apple juice and he fixed the apple juice machine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    personnel extremely rude, not at all eager to assist, poor breakfast, very poor room facilities for a 4star hotel, not even refrigerator in the room, uncovered plugs, 2 times problem with the room access card, humidity in the walls, the ceiling light was replaced leaving open holes in the roof. DON'T BOOK IN THIS HOTEL

    only 1 out of 6 receptionists behavior (Veronica) was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The electronic keys didn't work 2. There were no towels in the room 3. There was no shower gel and none of the staff cared about it during 3 days of our stay 4. Breakfasts were very poor and coffee was awful 5. Rooms and the hotel look old, dirty and shabby and do not correspond to 4-stars rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible costume service here and everywhere I went in Praga. Staff made me feel unwelcome Just awful :( But the city is so wonderful that makes up for it

    Location is great!! Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I was missing in the room was the kettle and some tea/coffee. Breakfast was very simple and basic.

    Nice hotel, located near the city centre. You will find the tram stop just in front of the entrance. Also the metro station is nearby. I liked the area, not very crowdy and busy. Staff is friendly and kind. In general - good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as pictured online and smelt of smoke, breakfast was not edible and the staff were very blunt.

    Room was warm and the beds were relatively comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super hard Breakfast not too good Small bugs in the bathroom According to Booking its a 4stars hotel but actually its only 3

    Staff was helpful Location not bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have better connection need to stay near the door to have good connection. The Hotel don't have room service. The breakfast could have more fresh fruits.

    Location was excellent, easy access to public transport. The room was 100% clean... no hairs no dusty. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very old, not reniewed. The cleanliness was very bad, they just changed the towels but they didn't clean the toilet. In our reservation we asked for a double bed and we found two separate beds. When we asked to change room they replied (in a rude way) that they only had separate beds. The people at the receptions were unprofessional. They did not greet you when you arrived at the desk and they continued looking at their mobile instead of welcoming you and ask what they could do to help. The breakfast was the same every single day and the quality was very low. We paid a lot of money for a very bad experience.

    The hotel was near to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were unprofessional, making jokes while checking their guest. Cigarettes smell in lobby. After my 20 minutes check in, they gave me a key to room with somebody was already in that room.

    Locstion

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Gym and Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've already booked the hotel room with the gym package, but the reception said I have to pay extra fee to get entry there, they didn't check my package until I showed the details of the invoice, I think they should improve their attitude. Otherwise, the other staff are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front could've been nicer when talking. The breakfast didn't had any fruits and it was just alright.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel with the tram stop right in front taking you almost everywhere in the city. The room is nice and big. The wifi is decent though there are some connectivity issues at time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was ok, but not for english breakfast's no toaster but i believe you pay more to get more for breakfast staff should smile more

    very busy hotel, room was clean and spacious as we had a triple room and shower was excellent, great having 2 rooms and 2 tv's

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel give you Impression that it was excellent but 20-30 years ago. Design is very old. In rooms and in holl. The photos i saw on booking.com not always match what i saw in hotel. Room looks much better on photos then in real. However it was not as bed as it can seems.

    Localization is the biggest benefit. Its very close to centrum. You can walk or take trsm which is direct at hotel. Internet Connection was also working correct. Room i had was small but if you stay only for nights then its fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower door was broken and although we informed the reception about it, we had to report it again before it was fixed.

    The rooms were very clean and lovely decor. Although breakfast was basic, it was very good. The hotel was very warm. The minute you entered the foyer, you could feel the heat, especially having come in from the cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is No Wi-if in the rooms as stated in the description, it just doesn’t work - only quite slow in the lobby - so quite bad for a business trip if you want to work a bit. Also the staff was unfriendly when speaking to them in English

    Location is quite good, a few restaurants nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms looks very poor, no bin next to toilet, lift is too noisy, the parkin is too small, i couldnt open the back of the car, too small for big cars. Breakfast no scrammbled eggs, no butter for a bread. If u want just sleep and something to eat and run away, its good

    localizacion, price of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Congress & Wellness Hotel Olsanka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: