Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SkiResort Hotel Omnia 4 stars

Luční 327, Janske Lazne, 54225, Czech Republic

#6 of 14 hotels in Janske Lazne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 408 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is narrow. So hot water enter to toilet portions.

    Perfect location to the ski! Very reasonable price included ski pass! 5th floor room is suitable for my familiies(2 adults and 2 children)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room we had stairs and with young kids that we have - that is challenging and not safe. There should be warnings that the stairs are very high, very very not kid friendly and there is no possibility to close the stairs. We came to the breakfast at 9am. At that time almost all the warm food was gone and was refilled only around 9:45-when we had already finished our breakfast from what was left.

    The pool is very kid friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a corner room under the roof. The arrival temperature was 17 ° C. Heating did not work. We informed the reception, they assured us that they will turn it on (they told us that they do it 3x per day). They explained us that it is because of corner room (more difficult to heat it). However, the heating did not work, it was only tepid. The next day we reminded them again (two times). After the questions from their side like if we surely turned it on.. they finally decided to send somebody to check it. The lady found out that heating really did not work. Finally they fixed it and after 20 hours the heating started. Some of the staff were not really friendly (not smiling, we had a feeling that we bothered them). Nobody apologized for this inconvenience. Nobody asked us later if everything was ok.

    Very good locations, free tickets to Cerna Hora. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the swimming pool should be a bit warmer.

    Everything was OK, breakfast - excellent and very rich, dinner - super, the best "svíčková" I have ever had, Fantastic menu of the day - Sv. Václav´s Day /kachna +karlovarské knedlíky+červené zelí/. Thanks very much. abiit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small sauna. I would say for 4 people only.

    The room was spacious and cozy. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. Exactly in the front of ski slope. Skipass included in the room rate. Nice hotel pool. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ski pass work only for the number of nights of the stay. You may need to buy the ski pass for the last day if you used it from the day of arrival

    Perfect location, good restaurant, perfect for ski holidays. Ski pass included in the key card

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be much better, rather cheaply made (quality wise, not quantity). Generally F&B (food & beverage) was disappointing for both of us (very friendly staff). Advertised mini-gym (fitness room) was a joke, few running machines in the corridor to the swimming pool, sauna small as well, comfortably for 2. Unfortunately rooms with forest view are facing some old socialist garages.

    The design of the hotel is quit nice and unique in Czech mountains. Location wise, Janske Lazne is excellent place to be m and enjoy mountains. Hotel staff is very friendly and kind. Thank you! Nice hotel pool. Inclusive of the cable car to Cerna Hora, and free parking was nice and additional value, as well the tenis hall free of charge and Wi-Fi working well all over property.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music which woke me up at 2am from lobby bar. I had to go to complain at the reception desk where I had to wait about 10 minutes than the receptionist came from the lobby bar. Hotel looks luxury but some furniture and equipment is scratched and old dated.

    Great location next to the cableway to Černá Hora for which you get a free ticket. Breakfast was very tasty with a lot of sweet and salt food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very amateur staff, at the reception they spoke very poor Czech (local language) and in the restaurant they were very unprofessional and slow. For breakfast they serve every day the same food and very poor quality. The water in the pool was terribly cold not for playing with children. The kids’ corner is just a bad joke ... Generally I would say this hotel is overpriced, because it is more likely 3 stars hotel, not 4 stars hotel.

    Very nice design and very good location. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasnt very good. I asked for eggs and I was waiting for 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was not great i could hardly get signal from my room and then the last 2 days couldn't connect at all from any point in the Hotel..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only bad point was sofa in family room which is very uncomfortable, all the rest (rooms, staff, restaurant etc.) was excellent !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor.

    Lovely location. Nice to go up the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexperienced staff forgetting to bring the full order.

    Grilled meat for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty cold in the swimming pool area it could be warmer both air and water:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa, good restaurant, skipass included in the price of the room, close to the lifts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, dogs at the hotel!

    free parking and wifi, near from cable, rooms with balcony with fores view, very good dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to visit massage, discomfort because of big group there

    Quality of kitchen and service in restaurat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, and after breakfast I had stomache problems.

    Localization, lookup, pool and sauna, restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    wellnes facility not well equipped

    staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20