Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opat 3 stars

Husova 138, Kutná Hora, 284 01, Czech Republic

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely limited breakfast selection. Rooms are smalił, with very basic amenities and no style at all.

    Excellent location. A building with a long history (as seen from the outside), with a potential for a stylish place. Potential only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Robust bed was a little hard, the room had sparse furnishing and the tv at night only had German broadcasts - there was nothing awful about it but nothing great either.

    The wifi was free, the breakfasts were European style and someone was kind enough to let me in when I arrived after the front doors were locked at night. The shower was very good and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in hotel are really nightmare, very hard. Pillow is also not good

    Parking is ok. It's on back yard but enough space and free. Hotel location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor issues with the room, nothing major and I trust everything I brought up was fixed after my departure.

    The staff and service were really good. The room was big and everything is close! Take the small train from the main station, go two stops and you will be 1 km away. I also received complimentary water bottle 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    from bathroom directly to the hall with shoe area, then into living room is not a very good idea... especially that we did not have any house shoes. rearranging the rooms or doors would be great. there is no room to put your clothes in bathroom while taking a shower. one window would not open and one light bulb was dead (hallway).

    friendly lady, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything that would need improvement:-)

    Spacious rooms, the ones into the back yard were so quite, we couldnt beleive:-) Nice heavy curtains, so no one can get woken up by first light. Clean well equiped bathroom with super shower - lots of hot water any time of day, hairdryer and clean towels everyday. But most of all - very very very helpfull staff, we experienced 2 ladies at the reception: Mrs. Veronika Jurková - experienced receptionest with a smile on her face all the time and ready to help with anything. The other lady Miss Lucie Bathová found us at late evening 6 extra pillows:-) but mostly without any fuss and with a smile on her face. Thank you and hopefuly see you soon again!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain.

    Breakfast was standard but a wide variety. Beds were comfortable. Location was excellent! No air conditioning but it had a fan! Wifi was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Monday morning for our one and only breakfast so I don't know if the bakery was closed on Sunday but the bread was a little stale as was the cereal.

    Coffee was great at breakfast and our dinner the night before was great! Incredible actually!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little limited in choice.

    Beautiful, quirky hotel - good location. Very helpful and friendly staff - really made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and very friendly staff. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff ready and able to deal with our requests very swiftly, beautiful, spacious room and a superb location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lights in bathroom.

    I appreciated that hard boiled eggs were available for breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of some staff members

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lavatory: I would prefer a delve lavatory and more space to put our stuff.

    The big bedroom and its style

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient parking. Breakfast buffet. Pleasant cobblestoned town for an evening stroll. Nice to enjoy after the day tripping tourbusses leave.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and very good meal in hotel restaurant. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table/desk in the room . Very firm bed ( matrasse on wood ) .

    Parking . Wifi . Friendly staff .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception staff must have had a bad day. So did the interior decorator. A great room with awful furniture and no creature comfort. The breakfast trays were empty and my asking for refill just earned the morose answer :we were the last ones.

    The restaurant is very good, excellent menu.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a historic building in the centre of Kutna Hora - one of the sites of Kutna Hora, the stone fountain, is just outside the hotel and all of the other key sites in the town are within very easy walking distance. The hotel and its restaurant are very authentically Czech. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was bright. clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very good location on the outskirts of the historic city center in proximity of all major monuments, pleasant ambience of one of the oldest houses in Kutná Hora. Delicious cuisine, free parking behind the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Air con

    Free Wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor lighting in bathroom

    Parking; convenient location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: