Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Špindlerův Mlýn 4 stars

Labská 111, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#32 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi doesnt work - the comment from the staff was that they know about it and it cant be fixed. As I understood that’s a permanent problem but at the booking.com it’s written that there is wi-fi The room service needed to be requested for several times and they kept on forgetting about it The staff is absolutely unhelpful and impolite: we asked for a one hour later check out as we had scheduled paid spa-services, but were refused with an explanation that this is a paid only option. So we cancelled the spa and left. We asked for recommendations where to go and the receptionist sent us to a place that didnt exist When after several hours waiting for a bath robe, I went to the reception reminding about it again, I received an absolutely inadequate and impolite answer The sauna was cold Showers were very dirty

    The breakfast was ok The place is quiet, but not many places to walk around - better to drive somewhere else to go for a walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    One time endeavor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Wellness and Sauna area, sauna only with reservation, breakfast and diner buffet (quality and choices) lower standard. Lot of families with kids. Bar simple.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay. I will recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist could smile when welcoming people to the hotel. Room for 3 people was more for 2,5 people. Don’t think the adult person should sleep on armchair bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.8
    prepare to spend money in the hotel on the things you are used to get included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything cost more money !!!! the pool the parking (even though we parked 15 minutes away) getting along in english was not easy their the snow made it impossible to reach the hotel no extra activities in the hotel no coffee in the room no refrigerator they did not have availability for massages - all booked the hotel is far from the the center and from public transportation we wasted our money on a poor choice

    breakfast and the view from the hotel lobby and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    probably will not choose this hotel next time, although overal stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cancellation policy - almost non existing. Hard to communicate with staff in different language than czech, almost no english, very little polish. Dinner in hotel restaurant very average eg. steaks awful - when told to waiter that it is impossible to eat he just laugh (probably didnt even understood). Kitchen closes very early. hotel Bar close earlier than mentioned on the website.

    very tasty breakfasts, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice swimming pool and sauna, good location at the slope, very close to skibus stop, overall cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Good place for mountain adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for everything: for sauna, for fitness club and etc. In some countries hotels provide free access to facilities for customers.

    Nice location and good rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Non-transparent pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing not transparent. You don't what you are paying for. The price is calculated in euros and they apply a CZK / EUR exchange rate with mark-up in their favour, thus, they don't give you the chance to pay in EUR by card if you ask to. All in all, price is automatically increased by 5% (excluded extra services) from the base price agreed on booking and that's not acceptable

    Friendly staff, clean room and nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall, The trip was about skiing, so we got along with the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not free, Spa too small, not free and requires pre-booking At check-in we received a room on the ground floor with windows 3 meters from the lobby stairs. After we asked to move the only available room that was found was much smaller, without a balcony, with door that when closed still left 1 sm gap on the top, so we could literally hear every conversation in the corridor.

    Great, friendly staff Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good however relatively expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Mattress protector waterproof which created unpleasant feeling if sleep on plastic bag 2. No kettle/tea/coffee in the room

    The room was clean and warm when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed, shower felt poorly put together

    Convenient to obtain rental equipment and located to a lift for the mountain. No line to rent the equipment and staff made were super friendly. Breakfast was beyond what I expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    In general, the staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- too few staff at the dinner buffet which caused very long waits to order drinks. 2- for a 4 star rating, this hotel has the bare minimum to meet these requirements (e.g no minibar, charges for bottled water in the room, breakfast and dinner buffet menu rarely change for the whole week) 3- Room 602 air vents had smoke coming into the room, possibly due to somebody smoking in the room above. The air vents need checking. 4- Spa quality is not the best.

    In general, the staff are very friendly. Good location, near ski slopes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    A quite good hotel with some things to improve in a nice winter village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the dinners, personel was not very nice, you had to wait very long for the them to order drinks, the sort of alcohol drinks, like beers, was small, the food was good, but too original

    I liked the localization It was not in the town, therefore it was quiet, the skibus stop was close to the hotel. The hotel was very clean. The breakfest was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Location and facilities provided is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the price for buffet dinner rather high, as well as price for car park. The staff at the reception desk seemed a bit lost and overwhelmed by presence of guests. The hotel itself is not the most attractive mountain architecture, but so what..

    Location and facilities provided is very good. Large buffet restaurant with decent cuisine. The staff in the restaurant and bar was very nice and helpful. Kids play area great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's only one thing - you have to pay for bottled water left in your room. It should be free in 4* hotel.

    Great location, very friendly staff. Clean room with perfect view on mountains. Tasty meals (breakfast with live cooking!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    I like very helpful stuff especially people on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like extra charge for parking?!?! why? I paid 3k CZK to stay there for a weekend, why should I pay extra money? Another thing which I didn't like was that hotel restaurant closes at 9 pm.. there are not any other option how to eat after 9?!?!

    I like very helpful stuff especially people on reception were amazingly nice. swimming pool was nice however available for free 07-12:00? I would say that in a contrary with hotels abroad for the same price quality of additional services needs to be increased. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    there is nothing really and terribly wrong with this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prolonged check-in because the reception staff couldn't find the reservation. trash bin in one of our rooms wasn't emptied. swimming pool is only free in the morning (and even then we were told it was closed). wifi reception was terrible in our room. parking was 150 kr.

    there is nothing really and terribly wrong with this place. it's okay. breakfast is plenty at least. its just that you could - for less money - get a much better deal closer to Špindlerův Mlýn and the most important lifts for skiing and hiking with free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    The area is quite nice, Credit Card acceptance, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is specialized for pensioners. The Bar is without any window for this nice area. The rooms and the furnitures are from the last decade - no modern atmosphere. No A la Carte restaurant. The city centre is to far to walk - approx. 3km (2mls). No free parking.

    The area is quite nice, Credit Card acceptance, friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    pillow and duvet are comfort
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed is too hard and straight i didnt sleep much no english langugage on television when i tried to change the language, i clicked english and no english on..

    pillow and duvet are comfort shower is great too

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.4
    Not really a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by a very rude receptionist. The rooms are dated and worn out (we had to re-hang the curtain every day). No wi-fi. No warm water at certain hours. The pool is not free after 12:00.

    Clean rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    breakfast, shower/bathroom in room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy room; parking area extremely icy & no place for unloading car upon check in (had to carry all ski equipment and bags a long way); bed pillows lumpy; we left early because room was so loud and none of us slept well in the 2 nights we were there. Pool and spa way too small for size of hotel. It was so crowded we left immediately -also they charge for guests if you use pool in the afternoon or evening. We would not stay there again

    breakfast, shower/bathroom in room was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    It was nice hotel .
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skiing- if you never skied before don't stay here . We was told by the instructor that this is not the best place to pick up skiing. No run off, no where to practice. Hotel- no kettle in the rooms to make a hot drink this was a major let down for us as we payed for a room and you don't get hot making facilities in your room . The walls are very thin we could hear what was going on upstairs and next door all night & morning. Swimming pool - after midday you have to pay, so if your hitting the slopes and want to swim after you'll have to pay to use it.

    It was nice hotel . But there was a few things holding me back from giving a good rating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded with children Also the spa is not quiet Room facilities are minimal. 6no electrical outlet. No supply of aoap or shampoo during the stay. Balcony is dirty with cigarette leftovers8

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    3.3
    Not great and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi in the rooms Swimming pool is not free, you have to pay. Pool table is knackered My son and I got a stomach bug (2 days) wife and daughter got a vomiting bug (3 days) Staff unhelpful - did as little as possible, gave no guidance on stuff to do or how to get around Spindle or ski hire & lessons even though there was one on site??? Not a great location, had to get taxi's everywhere (which aren't cheap). Don't Be fooled by the slope near by it's not connected to the rest of the resort

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Great place to spend a longer trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the bus station, but that's what mountains hotels are.

    Clean hotel with a lot of services included in the price - fitness, swimming pool etc. Suitable for both business and solo trips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.3
    The breakfast was quite nice and rich in options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working in the room. The sauna was packed all the time and there was no comfort. We had to wait for 15 min or so until the receptionist pulled out the invoice for the sauna. the pool was full of kids jumping in the water and a group of 5 guys were occupying the whirlpool- they didn't go out the whole time we were there (approx.1 hour). And if you speak English, don't expect the staff to answer your emails. Definitely not a 4 stars service/hotel.

    The breakfast was quite nice and rich in options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.2
    I am very disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the rooms, so you can't even drink hot tea. Missing flip-flops. When we asked for them, we were told to buy upgraded room!! Rooms are full of dust! Especially floor bext to the bed (you breath everything in), and drawers. Internet! Oh my goodness! Extremely slow and disconnecting all tge time! I couldn't work on my stuff at all!! Very disappointed. I'm writing this as a person who works in tourism industry for too long. I would give 1* to this hotel. Don't spend your money on this hotel.

    Receptionist guys were very helpful. Especially Bara (Trainee). This is the only thing me and my family liked in this 4* hotel, which doesn't deserve 4* at all!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! Receptionists were unprofessional, rude and could not provide suffiecient information. Non of them is talking good English. When you ask something they just tell you - I don't know. They said nothing about ski bus, animation, parking, wi-fi etc. We shall find out everything ourselves. For example, we found out that hotel offers children animation and free coffee and soup in a lounge only after 2 days in a hotel. Ridiculous. Housekeeping staff was awfull. We asked to clean our room and we went for breakfast. When we came back I was in shock. There was a strong smell of bleach. The floor in a bathroom was wet. The bedding was not change as well as towels. But the most disgusting was to find hosekeepers hairs in a bathroom sink. Of course, when we asked to fix that, it was improved bit the first impression was really bad. Also about location. The ski bus to other ski lifts is going only once a day at 9 (or 9.30, I am not sure). At other times you shall take a taxi thats costs 220 crones (approx.€8) so return trip will cost 440 crones per day. When we asked on reception if there are any alternative options they could not advice anything. At least, we discovered ourselves that there is a ski bus from Labska going once per hours to other areals. And its free. But staff could not tell us about this and I don't know why))

    We liked the location of the hotel, it is nearby the ski lift Labska. There is also a ski school for children in site. Good breakfast and dinner options in buffet restaurant. Great animation for children, we liked the girls who made evenings for our daughter fun and interesting. Great massage and good sauna facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    It is not 4* hotel and not peaceful place with small spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is simply overestimated and too expensive for services which provides. The hotel wants to pay parking which is not four star standart. Spa is too small it fits for 10 people not for huge hotel and was not so clean. It is hard to find romantic or peaceful place there. It is an ordinary three star hotel and it should not be so expensive I would pay half of price.

    Our room was clean and OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Very mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got overcharged as the price came in Euro for some reason so instead of paying 1800czk as our booking we paid 1864czk due to different exchange rate I guess. Not a big difference but I don't appreciate the attitude. In Czech Rep czech crown is the currency and this one should be used. Dinner at the restaurant was super-expensive and didnt not represent the menu (the steak was supposed to be 350gr and it was less than 100gr) Location is not very attractive as you need a car to access the city center.

    wi-fi, breakfast was amazing,friendly English speaking personnel, a great playground for children, free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.0
    Couple with a 1 year baby - Not really a 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator for the suite we booked, nobody was even offering to help us with our luggages and baby stroller etc. I booked a suite and expected even better service than normal room.

    Pool & wellness was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice short stay in Spindleruv Mlyn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -paid drinks by the dinner

    -comfortable bed -view from superior room was outstanding -bathrobe/slippers in nice package -nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    No internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    unfriendly stuff, no fridge in the room, extra payment for parking, 4 stars?? - maybe 20 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sound of the river in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel not renewed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and professional staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking, 150czk

    Very helpful and professional staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Below average low value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, in front of the lift no isolation, so it was like you re sleeping directly in the hotel lounge.

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to slope, not so busy. Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one billiard; takes ages to get to play Wrong order delivery in the bar

    The little shop Allowence of pets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Clean and nice stay at Clarion hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and nice stay at Clarion hotel. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Huge old style, A-Frame building -reconstructed - with modern style and comfortable , great place!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/ ovce Making facilig in the room., But Bára on the Reception made up for this! She made us 2xcups of tes to také to our room!

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and we expected more comfort newer rooms.

    Pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    English speaking at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English speaking at the front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Hidden information about paid parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hidden information about paid parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    A former eastern block luxury resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not being free. Distance from the main village

    Beds were great. Parking should be free in summer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Staff was not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very pleasant Price on booking did not responded to the price we had to pay at the end....,,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    Doesn't deserve a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was not done and no lift on the 9th floor. Very poor.

    Location is not bad. Doesnt deserve a 4 star.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.3
    Would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast in a food barn. Plates are being pulled away under your hands.

    24h reception. Good if you arrive late,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    relazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didnt like the young arrogant blonde on reception - all other staff were very friendly apart from her....

    very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    2.9
    The price is not correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price is not correct. You have to pay for everything : pool, sauna , whirlpool . So if you with family 2adults and 2 children you have to pay at lease 20$ per day for facilities. You have to pay for parking. The center with ski at least 2-3 km from hotel. Most of the staff doesn't speak English only German , so you can't even order in restaurant. They also don't try to understand . My bathroom was not cleaned .

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.7
    Overall experience ruined by a receptionist name Karolina as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall experience ruined by a receptionist name Karolina as she was very overwhelming and difficult to deal with. Except for that, the staff is very nice and made sure we had a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast is very versatile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price is extremely high for what the hotel offers. Sauna and pool are not available all day. Price to enter is expensive (extra).

    Breakfast is very versatile. Hotel is very close to ski slopes and walking paths.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Great Pancakes in the morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Huge Breakfast Area - too huge for my taste and noisy on weekends.

    Great Pancakes in the morning! Overall good breakfast. 50 Meters and you can get on your ski. Ski Area Labska is small, just one lift, but great to start, no waiting time, few people... I loved it.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff, location convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had booked at a smaller hotel, but they were full and not able to accommodate us. We were referred to the Clarion. It was bigger and less personal and quaint than we were hoping for.

    Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff, location convenient to one of the more remote lifts in the area. A little far from the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    The ski school located inside the hotel - SCHOOL MAX...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The ski school located inside the hotel - SCHOOL MAX including the option to rent equipment and stored in lockers. The ski site is located 3 minutes walking distance, nice breakfast, Nice swimming pool and relaxing Jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    4.2
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Paying for parking but nobody reserved me parking place, nobody removed snow from parking. I did it by myself. 2. The person who gave 4 stars to this hotel must been drinking. No more than two stars

    The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.7
    Nice mountainside location but no restaurants or bars that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking cost extra and on 2 occasions the car park was closed when we came back from dinner. The alternative car park was not accessible due to icy conditions. No gravel spread meant it was very icy. Busy buffet area with over enthusiastic staff who cleared away our breakfast whilst we were at the buffet table!

    Nice mountainside location but no restaurants or bars that you can walk to. Good selection for breakfast. Nice sauna area.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good choice of buffet breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ski deposit was terrible. There was a problem with clogged waste in our room. The hotel was built up in socialism, so the architecture is not so sexy (outside and inside).

    Friendly staff, good choice of buffet breakfest. Right next to the hotel is 2km long ski slope.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    4.2
    good place to go ski slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I couldn't acess wi fi internet in my room , also I asked staff to solve the problem that the washstand had been stuck but nothing changed

    good place to go ski slope

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    quite and beautiful location, nice wellness area, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner is not worth the money: served in a canteen, bad quality of food and drinks

    quite and beautiful location, nice wellness area, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.3
    The Facilities are very good, you don't need to leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance to the center was a little far and the price for this inconvenience could have been a little lower but I did happen to be there during a long weekend holiday so the rates were a little higher.

    The Facilities are very good, you don't need to leave the hotel for anything. The hotel itself is dated but inside it's very nice. WIFI was good, the rooms are very nice and washrooms are clean and up to date.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel , nice room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for an upper storey room and we got it. The 8 floor last floor. The problem was that the elevator goes only to 7 floor so we had to carry our suitcases on stairs, by foot on stairs, to the 8 floor.

    Nice hotel , nice room, good breakfast. Very good a-la-carte restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast buffet (huge choice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi extremely slow and temperamental even in public areas

    Fantastic breakfast buffet (huge choice) One (red) slope by the hotel Ski rent in the hotel building

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    Good sized rooms, excellent shower, decent breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not ski to door, but ski to car park. Double bed was 2 single beds pushed together.

    Good sized rooms, excellent shower, decent breakfast, good facilities, adequate parking, helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    6.7
    The A la Carte restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bar was small no focal point in the hotel ie no fire. Was most unhappy with being asked to pay to use the swimming pool after 2pm

    The A la Carte restaurant was good could change the menu every few day's. The breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.3
    Close to slopes and view of the slopes from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wellness center is OK but would not say that it is great. Sauna areas were disorganized so I would not use it again. Didn't try the pool. Lots of stairs. Access will be difficult for those with disabilities.

    Close to slopes and view of the slopes from the room. Wonderful breakfast and dinners. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    5.4
    Location just outside main village is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rip off by charging 40€ for hotel parking although I did not use it at all. Unfortunately I only noticed one day after check out. Sent in a complaint immediately. Will let everybody know what the outcome will be.

    Location just outside main village is good. Could be good value without the attempts to overcharge you.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks much better at the pictures than in the reality while it boasts over 4 stars

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    Hotel is next to the slope, has got swimming pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds instead double.

    Hotel is next to the slope, has got swimming pool and spa. Breakfast are good.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    location on the Labska slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location on the Labska slope Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.4
    This hotel is not 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is not 4 stars.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    close to ski slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    expensive service

    close to ski slopes

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Quite location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit far from real center of Spindleruv Mlyn. Extra charge for parking.

    Quite location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Detska hriste, prijemny personal.
    • Family with young children

    Trochu daleko do mesta (spindlu).

    Detska hriste, prijemny personal.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Extra payments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extra payments

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    everything good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything good. Nice and clean place, quiet room, swimming pool ok, wellness area-perfect. Breakfast and restaurant very good.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Hotel Špindlerův Mlýn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: