Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia 4 stars

Hlavní 100/40, Mariánské Lázně, 353 01, Czech Republic

#36 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only issue of English language but we succeeded to manage - we did real time booking in booking.com so the person could understand what we are looking for. It was late, then all day there were English speaking people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was higher at the moment of booking, when I mentioned it, they did not want to change it. I love old style grand hotels, but oh my God how much need this hotel some refurnishment, especially the rooms. The breakfast is very basic and not tasty. The receptionist was not very helpful. 2 euro for a bottle of water in the room, further an empty mini bar: conclusion: Who the hell gave this hotel a 4**** rating?

    The location and beautiful façade of the building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatments/sauna.I had massage with sounds coming outside the room,and in general could not relax at massage-light,environment etc,like I was at doctor's.Also we asked to check out an hour later and they asked to pay which is not smth i encountered in other hotels.

    Breakfast,location is good.I think, they gave us a suite as it was available and we were with baby.So because of that our room was really comfortable)Staff in restaurant is also kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We tried to book the spa, but was unable until we arrived. At that point not much was available.

    Staff was friendly and attentive. The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wassertemperatur sehr schwankend

    Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr saubere Zimmer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in restaurants.

    The quaintness of this spa town, beauty, friendliness of the people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good coffee

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very decadent.

    The breakfast, the position.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When they put photos on website for treatment which don't exists in hotel, what should I say?! they offer extra bed in room but when we asked a lady in reception told they do not have any because a group tourists were there already but in a same time she gave us a single room and charged us three time of the price!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very old hotel desperate for renovation. The prices do not reflect what you get. The building from the outside is impressive, but the room we had was that of a 3 star hotel. I've stayed in Marianske Lazne many times and there are much better and cheaper hotels or pensions.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it is Kur hotel with different procedures mostly for elder people we expected that it will be possible to make blood tests, as you should be sure that you can drink water from Colonnade. And blood test is very important also for procedures which you will take.

    Perfect location of the hotel near park and close to Colonnade. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom - very poor ventilation. No air conditioning (we were lucky that our windows overlooked the North) In other four star hotels a kettle and a tea set was already in the room with no extra charge. Plates, cups, cutlery could be better washed up.

    Fantastic, wonderful, friendly staff. They listen to you and take your suggestions into consideration.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor breakfast and poor dinner buffet that is typical for 3 stars hotel. Restaurant and hotel equipment is in category old 3 stars hotel. Without the very good location and without nice historical building there is nothing special. The price dont reflect the offer of hotel. If the hotel has been presented as 3 stars hotel including the price, everything will be right. This is not cetegory of 4 stars hotel in any aspect (rooms, wellness, restaurant, kitchen,...)

    Location, History building, friendly personal

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    grand hotel, great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice old hotel but need renovations and changing furniture

    Place of hotel in center

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: