Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dvorak Cesky Krumlov 4 stars

Radniční 101, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

#9 of 32 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper air conditionning. Only a fan. Not possible to sleep at all in the morning as even with closed curtains, it is bright day light in all the room.

    Very good location and nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bugs were bad at night as our windows faced the river. It would be nice to have a screen on the window to keep them out while still letting the cool air in.

    Fantastic hotel! The location is hard to beat; it is an easy walk to several restaurants, shops, and the P2 parking area. The service was helpful, wifi was fast and always available, room was clean and comfortable, and the view (facing the castle and river) from the room was spectacular! It was warm when we visited and we were very happy to find a fan in the room to help keep it cool! Breakfast was also nice with a good selection and attentive staff. We would definitely like to stay here again some day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locating the property in the old town was a challenge in a hire car on cobblestones but not too much trouble

    Location location location. Big rooms with fantastic views. Part of the action.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A room which facing the castle and overlooking the river was definitely a good choice. The location is perfect! Easily to reach if you are coming from Spicak bus station. For the breakfast, I really enjoyed their scrambled eggs as it taste perfect for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just make sure to bring your passport with you or any validating document that has a chip in it!! ;p

    Perfect location!! Exactly on the river!! Nice staff and the rooms were big, clean and culturally designed which we really liked!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite expensive, but you pay for the location. You might be able to get here by car, but not recommended. Better use P1 and walk the short distance - it is closer anyway then the hotel parking.

    You possibly can't find a more centrally situated hotel, right at the bottom of the castle, next to the bridge, and 100 meter from the central market square. The hotel rooms are bit outdated, but functional. We had a superior room with a huge bathroom, a dressing and a large bedroom. From all windows excellent views on the bridge, the water and the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glasses in the room bar were not properly cleaned.

    Extremely comfortable beds, cozy rooms, very helpful staff, good vibrations :) Breakfast you could die for - typical Czech Xmas pastries, selection of cheeses, hams, salami, fresh fruit/veggies. All top quality. The best part was - it was located right in the heart of this beautiful medieval town! Thank you, we had a great New Year's Eve here...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is always a bit tricky in a pedestrian zone but this was well managed by the hotel

    This hotel was exceptional. The rooms were enormous and we felt like we were in a royal suite! It was a really special stay. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the bridge below and it was just magical with the snow falling and Christmas carolers. It is situated in a pedestrian zone so everything is close walking distance. Loved the onsite restaurant too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak wifi signal at times was irritating but the hotel not responsible for that.

    Booked room with castle view. It was exceptionally large with separate entry room, very large bedroom with couch and table and chairs, and super large bathroom with corner bath. More like an apartment than a hotel room. Fresh fruit in room on arrival which was a nice touch and so much better for you than chocolates! Very well heated with heaters in all rooms so you can adjust the temperature to your liking. Lift access to upper floors. Restaurant had a good menu range and the food was good, Breakfast was more than adequate with small selection of hot food and large selection of cold foods. Fabulous central location beside the river and spectacular views of the castle. Staff friendly and welcoming. Loved the very, very comfy bed and pillows. The old town is a 20 minute walk from the train station but it is not easy with luggage. It is downhill all the way and the steepest section has cobblestones which have been angled (presumably to negate the risk of slipping in wet, snowing weather) and it is quite difficult. Did not even consider returning to the station by foot. Taxi is only 5 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overheated. We slept with the window open during our stay.

    It started snowing the first night. The views were magnificent and the river that ran next to the property was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room with view of the Tower. Unforgettable experience for one night stay in this specific hotel. Do not hesitate, just book this hotel. Everything is more than expecation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has perfect view of the amazing Tower. This hotel ranks the first among all the hotels I have booked during the journey, as family members and friends all think highly of it. Book this hotel, you will never regret your choice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the old centre with restricted car access which is confusing for car GPS when arriving Car parking is tricky -once drop off baggage have to take car some kms to a security car park then brought back by taxi -but is included in the reasonable price of 20 euros Poor unreliable wi fi

    Charming Czech hotel right in the heart of the town on a beautiful river Very friendly and helpful staff Beaut views of the river from the room window Nice fruits in room on arrival and good breakfast Hotel near old bridge with buskers and street entertainment as well as amazing views Big bathroom with great shower Plenty of nice and affordable eating places within 5 mins walking Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful historic town well worth visiting with a great array of shops along the cobblestone streets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this trip...

    The hotel is really best situated in the centre of the old town. We had a beautiful view from our room to the big and impressiv castle and the river Moldau. It was really amazing and romantic. The only small, small thing is - the little cars, passing the old wooden bridge next to the hotel are really loud rumbling, especially at night..Good beds and a very nice breakfast completed a very nice trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged an EXTRA $85 AUD. Which was not the orginal price stated on our booking. We told them we would contact you on this issue ???? By the way we have not heard from u for a review on recent visite to Dubrovnik????? Thank you

    Service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved We stayed in the room in 1st floor and there's noise coming from the restaurant outside of the hotel, also the smoke of food would come in to our room which is not very satisfying Please replace the hair dryer as it wasn't very user friendly, very old style and wasn't useful

    Hotel location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about. Even entitled Yuppie snowflakes couldn't criticize this marvelous property.

    A wonderful stay in this very special UNESCO village. Cesky-Krumlov was our last destination during a month-long drive through six European countries. My wife and I did considerable online research for accommodations and were totally pleased with our experience at Hotel Dvorak. Our relatively spacious 2nd-floor room overlooked the river and offered a beautiful postcard view from our window. The facilities are quaint with a welcoming B&B feel. Bathrooms are large and modern. Bedding was comfortable and the period furnishings add a nice feel. In-room WiFi worked flawlessly. Offsite parking is a bit odd, but necessary to preserve the town's pedestrian ambiance. Taxi service to & from parking was provided by the hotel -- since our car remained parked at the nearby Eggenberg Brewery (since 1560) parking lot (modest daily fee). Pretty much everything worth seeing in town is within a reasonable walk from the hotel. We rarely dine at hotels, but in this case we ate one lunch, and three dinners at this excellent hotel restaurant. Absolutely marvelous traditional food (try the pork knuckle... enough for two). There is some inside seating, but mostly covered patio dining -- just lovely when the weather is nice. The hotel staff are warm and friendly and the tableside service is wonderful. Many thanks to Mirka at the front desk -- she was most helpful on several occasions. Hotel Dvorak is THE place to stay in this remarkable and picturesque small town. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars can come across the bridge right there, and it's very loud (like thunder) when they do.

    Excellent location. Beautiful views. Well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Couldn't be better! Room was clean, comfortable, view onto the river and very spacious. Breakfast was great with lots of choice. And the staff were very pleasant and helpful. All in all a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy from outside because the room at 1st floor.

    A friendly staff, we don't know the exact car park location and she gave us a favor to call a taxi and guide us to the car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location, it is right next to the little bridge which was a bit noisy when vehicles drove over; however this didn't really bother us. We had a rental car and being in the center of the old town made it very tricky to drive to and unload the car. Parking was about a 7-9 minute walk from the hotel. The restaurant closed down too early in the evening. The hair dryer in the room was kind of weak. However, none of these things caused us to regret our stay.

    The location was outstanding and more than made up for any shortcomings! It is located next to the river and we had a clear view of the castle, which was beautifully lit up at night. At night we left the windows open and could hear the river. The hotel is in the heart of the old town center with an easy walk to the castle, the town square, restaurants and shops. We were there two nights and wish it had been longer! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed and room were comfortable. We liked the nice touch of the plate of fresh fruits placed there for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could use air conditioning in the hotel, although it was very cool and comfortable while were there and the windows open wide. The AC could help with humidity as the air felt very damp in the room.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful with all our questions. The location was SUPERB! Right on the river, near a bridge. Everything in Cesky Krumlov is walkable but I liked being near everything! This hotel sits just below the castle and we had a lovely room of the river, bridge, and castle right out our window! Would definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..

    Great location by the river and castle, though the downside was the traffic noise across the next door old wooden bridge.Meant we kept the windows closed at night which wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff are not welcoming. Have stayed here before because the hotel is excellent, but don't expect a particularly warm welcome.

    Location is excellent and the room is spacious, clean and perfect size for a family or friends travelling together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Dvorak. perfect location with gorgeous views of the caste and river. Close to restaurants and landmarks. Front desk was exceptionally friendly with easy check-in and provided recommendations for restaurants around. Also helped arrange transportation to Vienna. Hotel has old world charm, however the bathrooms are updated. We stayed in the family suite and it was perfect for a family traveling with teens. Highly recommend for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one odd thing was there were NO lamps in the room. Just one overhead chandelier making it really tough to read in bed or have cozy ambiant lighting - it was very stark. We suggest you park at their designated parking area first rather than try to drive in. There are soooo many tourists in this town - it really is too packed in the summer. Go off peak times if possible. Also the breakfast was mediocre and the breakfast room was in the basement in a very small room - again packed with tourists!

    Room #303 was a corner room, bright and large with a sitting area and bay window. The bathroom was all brown marble with tub and double sinks - gorgeous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Massive amazing room overlooking ask the sights simply stunning had been worried about the parking but all went as organised and while driving through Old town to drop the bags was interesting all went well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no getting around this because of the location in the old town, but parking was a distance, and we had to walk with our bags in, but this was not really too much of a problem. We would have liked to have known about it before we drove in, however.

    Beautiful hotel, old historic building right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the hotel furnishings are a little out-dated in style however are still elegant

    The hotel is superbly located in the heart of Cesky Krumlov with stunning views across the river to the old castle. The restaurant along the river bank has typical Czech food at reasonable priced with a nice view. From the hotel, everything in Cesky Krumlov is walking distance. The buffet breakfast was well catered and the hotel offered a baby high chair for our little one. I would stay here again if I was to visit Cesky Krumlov in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side window need darker curtain to block out early morning sun in summer but that is just me. Perfect place perfect location.

    Location excellent.we were on floor 5 at rear with personal terrace with spectacular views of castle and river and side window view of bridge. -only one other room on level 4 with small balcony. No other rooms with balcony or terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, amazing views, great breakfast, amazing restaurant attached. Very helpful staff who aided us in finding transport back to Prague town at very last minute, walk everywhere, our room was over liking the river and under the castle. Great hotel for stay in Cesky Krumlov!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and location is second to none We stayed in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and brilliant views . On leaving we found out that our passports were still in the room,no problem Miroslava said she would put them on the next shuttle to Salzburg ,could not have asked for a response , crisis averted.Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The night we stayed the heater didn't work. My mom was a bit cold so we had to called them to turn on heater for us. (it is working but they turned it off for some reasons) and they turned off around 5 a.m.

    - There is a big room for big family. We are in 5 people and it is great that we could stay together. (There are separated bedrooms) - The restaurant of the hotel is good. - For those who drives the car, the parking is 48.812869, 14.320056 (just type it on google map) - Good Location. Our room has balcony with the castle view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOTS of tourists in Cesky Krumlov. The waiter in the hotel bar was not as pleasant as we would have liked.

    The bed was very comfortable and the private terrace for room 504 was spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a bit disappointed that we could not late check-out. We have requested for late check-out a week before arrival & got confirmation from the hotel that we could do that; however, when we reached the hotel, staff at reception said we could not have late check-out.

    The room was very big & clean. Breakfast at the hotel was good. The lady at the breakfast restaurant was very helpful. The location of the hotel was the best! It took just few minutes to access all attractions. We could see a really nice view from our room !!! However, during the nights, we could hear noises from the wooden bridge & the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many tour group staying at this hotel..no privacy especially during breakfast and check-in or check-out periods.

    Great location, sceneric view from our room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location that you can explore CK easily by your feet, helpful staff especially I met a nice lady. My single room is with a terrific view face to the castle. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the reception could be more friendly...The warming system of the tower rack was broken, and we told the reception. The lady came to see and said she needed to ask someone else, but she didn't come back again. Since we had waited for a while, we called her and she replied that it should be operating later. However, it was still cold during two days we stayed.

    Great location! We had a room with the view of the tower and it was really fascinating! The room was spacy and so did the bathroom. The breakfast was good while served dishes had some differences every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miroslava at Reception was very nice to us, arranged parking for our car in a secured area, with free taxi service, which was a great help. She also recommended us good restaurants, always with a welcoming smile. The Hotel is in the best location! The breakfast has a great selection. Rooms are with beautiful views. We tried the hotel restaurant for dinner, really good food!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Local peoples are not very kind to visitors. Feels like meeting them communist. Czeck people still need more time to be westernized. 2. Too many Ugly Chinese and Korean. Absolutely, they behave like uneducated people. Must has some restriction.

    1. Good location 2. Nice small town, Over advertised to induce tourist to visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a huge room with windows on the river side. The room was quiet and confortable. The location was in the middle of everything and convenient walking to everywhere. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, probably the best location of all hotels in Cesky Kromlov. Our room had a view of the castle which was lit up at night. Room very spacious, big bathtub and nice bathroom. Breakfast also good. Definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to walk up a flight from the 4th floor to the room. Car parking off site is expensive but mandatory.....a taxi takes you to and from the parking free of charge if you stay 3 nights.

    Spacious room on the top floor. Very comfortable bed. An outdoor patio area with terrific views to the castle and surrounds annexed the room which would be ideal in the summer months. Great and very central position next to the river and bridge. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing and insufficient. Bread was stale and items limited.

    Fabulous location along the river just below the castle! The staff was quite helpful . The hotel should supply a description of where to park and how to get to the hotel, once a reservation has been made.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location with castle view. Clean rooms, very good breakfast. Very helpful staff. We travel in Cesky Krumlov every year and we stayed in this hotel for fourth time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door lock is quite hard to open

    Opposite to the Castle. It might look a little bit old but it's very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4 star hotel should provide services for luggage carrying or shuttle to parking area. Housekeeper is impolite in her accent to urge us to check out.

    Reception lady gave us a good welcome and suggested a direction to parking area which was difficult to find out. We left our iPad and camera on a table near reception area. She kept it and return to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's restaurant does not accept credit card..

    The location is excellent.The room is very spacious and clean. There is a complimentary plate of fruits upon arrival.The breakfast spread is varied.The staff at the front desk is very cheerful and helpful. Everything is within walking distance. We had lunch at the restaurant with a good view of the river. There are great restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This older hotel was in the perfect location for wandering through Cesky Krumlov. The room was good sized with modern facilities. Located right at the river's edge, our room had a great view of the castle above. They had a small restaurant with wonderful food and a very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night especially when people going out the restaurant nearby and when the taxi/shuttle bus passing by the wooden bridge. I'm quite disappointed that my room is towards the inner city instead of the river, given that the price for standard room is the same.

    The room is small but cozy. Just 5-minute-walk distance to the castle. The hotel staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer in the bathrooms were very old-fashioned and took about 2 minutes just to put out hot air.

    Our bathrooms in rooms 201 and 301 were enormous, and had double lavatories so that my wife and I could both use at the same time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to get to by car. You must drive up a very narrow, crazy busy walking street. No street parking, had to order a cab to take us to a lot quite a distance away. It was noisy at night.

    Very conveniently located for sightseeing. Friendly, helpful staff. Quaint old building with a lot of charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to eat at the restaurant along the river, but the staff was just rude. I went somewhere else to eat elsewhere.

    The location is absolutely terrific. My room had a view of the castle and river. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is off property, but the hotel will call a taxi for you to follow to the parking and then bring you back to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was great, large - very comfortable and clean. Location was right in the center of the town. Lovely views of the river and castle. Breakfast was good with lots of selection. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle to make a cup of tea and hand rail in the bath/shower

    Excellent location, right by the river and looking up at the castle. Spacious room which included a separate dressing room. Room was clean. Breakfast had a good variety. Receptionist was really friendly and helpful. Cesky Krumlov has lots of great architecture and interesting little alleys and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The location is superb. The staff was great. The servers were patient in spite of all the different languages of visiting clients they delt with. The breakfast was great and varied. The sound of the flowing river was wonderful. We visited the main cities of 6 countries and Ceski Krumlov was the highlight of our trip. The Dvorak hotel played a big part in it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second bathroom would have been useful, considering we were 5. No parking at the hotel, they have a parking lot on the fringes of the town, but I cab follows you there and takes you back to hotel. Slight nuisance, but then parking in town centre is almost impossible.

    Location is top: right in the middle of old town. We had a top-floor suite with balcony and the views from there might have been the best views I ever had from a hotel balcony. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast room is in the cellar, a bit of a dark affair, but decent range of foods. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the rooms but minor .

    Location is very beautiful right next to the river and had a view of river and castle. Restaurant was suprisingly excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar at the front desk a male waiter service attitude is not very friendly.

    The hotel's location is very good,The scenery outside the window is very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast in a dingy cellar like room, despite this hotel having a great position overlooking the river..They have an outside restaurant used for lunch and dinner, why not breakfast?

    Ideal location and great large room overlooking the river and the palace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room had flies around the coffee machine which was unappealing

    We had an amazing view outside of our window!! with the castle and the river!! Great suite to accommodate my husband and I and our daughter.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was helpful until we paid our bill and were extremely uninterested in helping us get back to our car. The front desk made no effort to call a cab and sent us on a wild goose chase towing our luggage through town hoping to find our car. Very disappointing service.

    The location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff could be a lot friendlier and make you feel welcome when you arrive.

    Hotel room was excellent, very spacious, clean and excellent view. Location is central to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything

    Fantastic hotel, cannot fault it We booked a superior room which felt more like an apartment, Double aspect windows right on the Vltava river. Staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning but a fan was provided. Opening the windows at night did help. Parking was rather expensive.

    We had a very, very spacious room with the most incredible views overlooking the castle, the bell tower and the river. The hotel's location was right in the center of town and the parking was reasonably close to it. A plate of fruit and a bottle of water awaited us when we arrived. Breakfast had a good variety of breads, croissants, rolls, meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fruits, eggs and sausages. The room rates were very reasonable for such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The hotel is located in the historic area, and the parking is 10 minute's walking from the hotel. Very inconvenient to transport the lugguages. 2. Staff is unfriendly and not helpful. 3 Breakfast is very simple and not clean. We saw a fly stuffed in the salt bottle. 4. Room is big but the layout is a bit strange. A restaurant is downstairs, so we can easily smell the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location right in the heart of the old town and on the river. This is an older, comfortable hotel. Fine breakfast buffet. Restaurant with terrace on the river; we did not eat here but it looked quite nice. Typical double windows kept down the noise although we could hear every vehicle on the bridge below our room; we did not find this a bother but some might.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are going to have to drag your suitcases about a kilometer to the hotel. It's worth it.

    Incredible location. Cesky Krumlov shouldn't be missed, and the Hotel Dvorak is perfectly placed to enjoy it. The family suite was absolutely beautiful. The balcony overlooked the best parts of the town and was like having a fine box seat to an incredible event.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some junior members of staff were unhelpful and could do with retraining in customer service

    Perfect position. Lovely, large room overlooking river. Helpful knowledgeable staff at reception

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioner in our room, kidding? Many mosquito flying in the room but you need to keep the windows open as no air-conditioner, and just a fan....... Kidding me?

    Perfect location and we got the very few balcony in our room - perfect view! Though you can't stay long in the balcony due to the terrible mosquito...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and noisy street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, beautiful rooms and spectacular view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great location, very kind staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dvorak Cesky Krumlov traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: