Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dvorak 4 stars

Namesti Premysla Otakara II. 123/36, České Budějovice, 37001, Czech Republic

#23 of 29 hotels in České Budějovice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was very spacious (sort of maisonette) and, from our perspective, the value was excellent for the money. Absolutely no reason to complain with regard to cleanliness of the room. Beautiful location in the heart of Budweis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the family apartment for one night, if we were staying longer I would have appreciated a kettle and also a mini bar in the room. The facilities at reception are limited, I had hoped for a bar, cafe and this was all in darkness at 8pm on a Saturday evening. The breakfast was limited to rolls with butter, jam or some hams. No pastries, cooked meats.

    The hotel is in a great location on the main square, but it is peaceful at night. The room was clean, spacious and the bed really comfortable. The staff are friendly. Plenty of bath towels, shampoo and shower gels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge hotel room space compared to all the furniture equipment was kind of useless.

    Night concerge was very friendly and helpful. Nice balcony with the hotel room. Overall the place fits its price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor for the 4-star hotel, I would expect this in a less ambitious place. Most of the food items were run out (at 8:30) and the stuff was not always keen to provide the replacement. That bit was rather disappointing on the overall good picture of the hotel.

    The room was fine, standard but clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not receive room I booked, there was supposed to be king-size bed but it was a twin-bed room. When I asked at the reception about it, lady with "pre-89" attitude replied: "Do it like a scout and put them together yourself" On top of that, she asked me to go and check if the room is actually cleaned because she´s not sure... Returning at 11 pm, entrance to the hotel from square was closed with no kind of sign explaining how to get in after hours. There was no warning from the reception before either, you just have to help yourself. Pitiful customer service as I would expect maybe 15 years back, not in 2018. Shame, the hotel has a lot of potential.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV set of "laptop" size is unacceptable. In the bathroom there is no shower curtain - while showering the entire bathroom is wet. Not even a small bottle of water in the hotel 4 * Fairly poor breakfast with tasteless coffee from the vending machine (instant)

    Good location. Nice staff with good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm room at the top and no air condition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with mustiness on Bread!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and friendly staff, they were awesome. The room was spacious and comfortable, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. Huge room, huge beds. Close to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not too much choices especially if you are veggie

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, fabulous location in the city center, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The really poor breakfast !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was plain and fairly basic for what I would have expected from a 4-star.

    Staff were excellent to deal with.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: