Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orea Resort Horal 4 stars

Svatopetrska 280, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#26 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1652 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relativelly small rooms if travelling with family, sound isolation when techical maintanance works are performed; no special place for drying wet cloth and boots after skiing, various unexpected hidden extra costs, like for hotel parking etc.

    Charming breath of 90ties, very good quality of food and service at the day's restaurant (including alergen info) excellent skiing slopes and beautiful nature park and forests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Insects near pool and jacuzzi (big ants). Also in toilets some strange little monsters walking around. Stuff don't speak English very well; also waiters in restaurant and in bar. Problem with parking near hotel. Cleaning lady's very nice and helpful. Not clear situation with payment for parking - during check in I receive information that parking around hotel is for free (if I want I can go on inside parking and pay 5.5EUR per night) but when leaving hotel they ask to pay money for staying very far away from hotel. This was unclear situation.

    Hotel in great location to rest. To city 30-40 min walking; going back ~1,5h depending on health condition. Great view from room on the valley. Ski bus station near hotel parking. 2min by ski bus to ski station Svatny Petr with is very great place to ski. Fantastic breakfast! Poor choice of dinner dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought that the parking and sauna were included in the price we paid when we reserved the hotel in booking.com but we had to pay extra for both. The facilities were really old fashioned (didnt saw that from the pictures). Also the hotel was further away then expected from the ski lifts. Massages were really badly executed. Food was ok but wasn't as good as expected.

    Rooms had a nice temperature and were clean. Helpful staff although they couldnt speak much english. Nice place to store the ski gear. Really nice guy we met in the staff at the sauna! Overall ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated and shabby lobby-bar. Surly check-in staff. Slightly tatty rooms. Super ugly building. From outside, the building is about as ugly as it is possible for one to be, though I expect when it was built it was deemed 'cutting edge': Communist era brutalist style.

    Super breakfast and dinner room (all buffet) which is perfect for a ski trip with family. The pool is also nice! However, they need to raise the level of the shabby lobby and bar area to a similar standard - it's an 80s horror show in there! First impressions last, and ours was NOT good! Staff were fine overall, except the surly check-in ladies. Though we did run into a fellow who was clearly "in charge" and he was great! If they continue the renovation and the hotel is finished to the standard of the breakfast-restaurant it could be "international class", but they really need to get it done. Rooms fine overall, could do with a bit of modernizing, but decent enough. Great views!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really overpriced for a poor quality hotel... Compared to 4 stars in Prague, this one is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The standard is probably different in the mountains: room is not clean, plastic cattle is burnt, poor bed quality, rotten marks next to the window... Rude reception staff and unwillingness to help. For people who arrived before checkin hour, everyone must check in at 2pm. As a result, at 2 pm there is a huge queue accumulated at the reception and took us more than 30 min to check in. Moreover, manual filling of all papers that slow down everyone because they don’t have a scanner to scan the passport or ID. Breakfast was mediocre. They mix water and juice and still call the beverage “orange juice”, croissants (fhe only good pastry of the breakfast) are not available anymore 30 min before the end of breakfast hour, coffee was horrible...

    Spa, a lot of activities close to hotel available for family with children, amazing view of the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WIFI signal. Swimming pool is too small for such a big hotel.

    Perfect location of the hotel. Amazing view from rooms, restaurant and outdoor. Friendly english speaking personnel. Perfect children animation on different languages. Fantastic breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old playing ground for kids, great animators, but the place was not safe for kids

    All is there, but it's old and little used, they should start investing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old Communist hotel with the service to match. It was almost an experience since it was so 1970's. It should be a museum and not a hotel.

    The restaurant had been refurbished and the food was acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rips you off. You need to pay extra for parking, when there's no parking, and no free spots. So you leave your car somewhere away from the hotel and walk in the snow to get here. The B section hall is terrible. Wellness is not bad, but you need to pay extra for sauna, it's separated from the pool area. Restaurant food wasn't good at all. We waited for 40 minutes to eat, the food quality wasn't good at all. Also, during the night wife woke me up, because some guy just entered our room, when the door was 100% closed. He was drunk and entered by mistake in a wrong room. But how? Whole night there were drunk people in the hotel and they were very loud. So if you need to have a nice and quite stay in mountains, this hotel is not the right choice. It's not nice and is not quite.

    Breakfast was good, coffee is good. But the rest is terrible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - nothing specific, just additional fee for a dog, not included in the booking.com price was a little bit too high in my opinion, specially considering longer stay (aprox 14 EUR per day) and we didn't knew about that till departure

    - good breakfast and delisious coffee - very good restaurant (dinners etc.) - jacuzzi - very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is public on first come first serve basis, not enough car parking spaces

    Fresh cofee in the morning & amazing panoramic views from the restaurant and the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather in the Hotel tab wasn't Hot enough

    Really good breakfast and dinner, nice and helpfull staff, excellent location close to the ski slop we could see it from the room! Amazing value for the money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    regular room with one bed for a child is too small. Extra bed in their terminology is a sofa (not written on booking) the bath is not clean, especially the bath curtain. the lower floors are very noisy. 10 minutes before the breakfast was finished, starting to put noisy music and to take the food from the buffet lot of the hotel facilities are with extra charge.

    nice pool and Jacuzzi, very good spa treatments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact that for a economic room the swimming pool was available with no extra cost between 9-12 PM; for the rest of the time there was applied fee.

    The personal was friendly, the breakfast and the view was amazing; overall was a good value of money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No laundromat available in hotel or town! Laundry in hotel is charged per item and takes 24 hours to get done. - Not practical for family with kids. The hotel charges for parking around the hotel. It is not an underground parking or with security service it is just for parking your car where you can find a spot. for someone traveling by car in Czech there is no alternative other than park a car in vicinity of hotel. This additional charge (5.5 Euro per day) should be included in room rate.

    Hotel reminds of hotels in the 1980's and is well kept. Location is good for anyone coming for ski or summer activities in this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel . First hotel I know where nobody is on the door to help you with your luggage !!!! Second personnel is totally rude or depressed you can't tell . They answer you as if you're a criminal asking for some favor in a prison . The Internet was not working for 2 days. I needed to shout and shout again until it got fixed . The parking is outside on the road and they charge you for that . My car got scratched and I had to pay 300 dollars to the rental company. I ll stop here maybe it s enough

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa and wellness centre could have been nicer and the sauna for free. The free ski bus never comes according to schedule.

    Excellent view, tasty food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good wifi and great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure is old and ugly (typical eco-monster from the 70s). The atmosphere inside is not cozy at all... everything looks cheap and of bad taste. We had a double superior (!?) room. It was extremely tiny and standard (not even close to the photos shown). We were supposed to have a double bad, instead we found two single bad attached... not exactly what you want for a romantic weekend with yr gf! The balcony was covered by a mountain of snow and almost not accessible. The dinner was included in our package but after the first one in the hotel we decided to have our second dinner outside. The food was just disgusting and barely eatable. Terrible breakfast too. Zero variety, super low quality... not even a damn croissant! Atmosphere in the restaurant was terrible too. You really have the impression to be in a cantine, not in a 4 stars hotel restaurant (not to mention all the Czechs with socks and sandals) The Spa was another bad surprise. Do not believe to the pictures you see in the websites! Not a relaxing or intimate environment at all, it looks more like a public pool. Sauna and steam bath super small and full of impolite and noisy people. The staff is just unpleasant and never ever smiling... they just give you the impression you are annoying them all the times you try to approach them. One of the lowest customer care i've ever experienced in Czech Republic (where customer care is known to be terrible in general). The only cool and nice guy was the one of the ski-rental... poor him to be surrounded by those colleagues! Avoid this place like the plague! Just an advice to avoid to spoil your vacation

    Almost nothing... the only nice person of the staff was the guy from the ski-rental

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The transportation to the ski-areas could be much better. There is a shuttle bus, but it departs rarely. We had heavy snow storms our first two days at the hotel, and experienced the parking as very bad organized. This gave us problems when trying to drive from the hotel to the slopes. We also would have liked the bar to have a more cosy atmosphere, which could have been easily achieved by some softer lights.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Always smiling and really trying to make you feel welcome. The hotel has many facilities - a decent relax department, childs corner, pool, bar etc. The rooms are OK, but a little small if you bring a child (as we did). The food is on a decent level. Very generous and varies every day, but I would have liked the salad bar to be more varied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner should build a larger swimming pool 20 meters (there is space...), the existing is very very small and you can't swim. Sportive people after skiing or walking like to swim and would stay longer just because of the swim / spa day...

    One of the best views of nature in CZ from the balconies. In winter there is a Ski bus every hour so we could take the bus to town. But you will need car. If you want nature and walks this is a great hotel with great facilities. The other hotels in town are in busy location. The rooms in hotel are very good, modern (bit smaller but it does not matter) with balconies with amazing views. Everything is clean and works. Bed, TV, bathroom are very good so are dinner buffet and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment could do with a little upgrade but overall a great experience.

    Great variety of food and very tasty 😋 The staff are all friendly and helpful. The wellness centre was a great treat to relax after a day of snowboarding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncompfortable beds, horrible bedding especially pillows, the 30 years old not safe bassinet for baby, room towels needed to be used for swimming pool, lack of conditioner, hand wash and body wash in one tube over sink, rooms are extremely small

    Spa, restaurant, breakfast, view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dusty. It seemed that the bed sheets were on the bed for some time.

    The location was convenient, the staff was very helpful and the views were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dirty, the smell of sofas really I can't describe it was very bad, staff not very friendly , I will never come to this place again.

    Just the location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattresses are on a chipboard. comfort is something else.

    the views are spectacular. it is in a very quite. location and close to the mountains. the staff in the whole house was very friendly and helpful. the rooms are simple, functional but clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No functioning wifi in the room, food and beverages are slightly overpriced (in terms of the value what u get for your money)

    Location is beautiful, kids playroom is great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing wellness service, amazing view, great breakfast, friendly stuff, good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress, very flat pillow

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and afternoon relaxation center was not included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos don't especially spa zone Spa zone extremely small for such quantity of people

    Perfect view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been better in the room.

    Great location with beautiful view both from the room and the restaurant. Tasty and great variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man from the reception did not call me back with information as he promised and as I’ve requested.

    Good breakfest, helpful lady at the check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna/ steam room is not included to each room

    Food was really good in overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing (old, nothing up to date, so used and staff very unfriendly. Never again Orea Horal!

    Only swimming pool was nice, great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such big hotel have no underground parking and its difficult to find parking around the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa should be a bit warmer.

    Good bufet breakfast and dinner. Easy parking and well located bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar charge different prices for same items. Cold spa water

    Great buffet breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nothing special. The dinner buffet was disappointing.

    Comfortable room, great balcony view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and hotel rules

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view from window is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool

    Location at 900m 2km away from city next to hiking route

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Very good staff and super service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked service overall, in restaurant very good, waiter Jan took very good care of us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need snow chains to get to the hotel in heavy snow.

    staff, beautiful view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed uncomfortable

    food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great retro hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at the the restaurant - need to ask to order drinks, our plates remain at the table -need to be improved, the staff were very slow, but it was due to the Trainee -young people trained at the hotel restaurant, generally good service

    The hotel location, the excellent view,the spa with the pool inside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were promised ski-in ski-out and it was not true. Actually it was the main reason why we have chosen the hotel, so very dis-appointing We bought ski-passes at the hotel and they were happy to ask for deposit...but after the visit, when we wanted to have the deposit back, it was not possible...we needed to go to the ski-lifts...not acceptable Too hard beds, the sheets were not changed Everything was at an extra cost...fitness, bath, sauna, bathrobe, table-tennis...you name it.. The reception people could not speak or understand english This hotel has seen it´s best days

    The breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet in the room. Pretty cold rooms. The English level of the staff is pretty limited. T acess road leading to the hotel may be quite slippery and snow chains are required.

    Nice facilities for children, sauna, pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately, swimming pool was closed for a private party. This private party (BNP paribas, bankers should behave in different way) produce a lot of mess and noise during the dinner. Front office absolutely unprofessional and unfriendly. Check-in took 15 min.

    Waiters are very professional, trainees are very polite and with perfect skills.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff had poor English. Staff were rude. Double bed = 2 single beds pushed together leaving a big gap between them. Expensive for the area.

    Location. Cleanliness. Views. Balcony.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The People working in the resturant, not one person said good morning, or good by and nobody could speak English. The Food is good and service is none! You have to pay for all small Things, sauna, relax room and soo on.

    Short distance to ski bus, good value for the Money. small, but clean room. Very good breafast. The swimming pool is good but Cold. The sauna is super. Mant Places to relax, to read and take a coofee.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the guests were a little bit disturbing, they were very loud, they smoked cigarets in hall, and drink alcohol in the pool. But the staff was very helpful, they cleaned out a problem. The second problem was with a skibus, sometimes it was not possible to reach hotel bus stop, so we had to go uphill one bus stop carrying our snowboards.

    We were there two families, with kids from 5 to 9. Kids were very satisfied our stay. The staff was kind and helpful, no matter if I think about waiters, the reception or the animation team. They speak Polish and English as well. The temperature in hotel pool was cool, chilly so people didn't wanted to spend hours there. So the effect was that the pool was rather empty and not overcrowded. The breakfasts was good enough, even for vegetarians. The prices in hotel restaurant was not high, but even if you want to spend less money, you can go 300 meters to Panorama restaurant to eat sth cheaper.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel doesnt reach by far the level of 4 stars. Its a dishonesting of the stars system. Shame on it! Maybe there where all the things which are needed to reach this level of 4 but there was a zero wellfeeling. . I am very sorry for that i didnt make fotos at the so called wellness. The floor was dirty and disgusting. the water in the swimming pool was cold?! and the resting area was very simple too... the old hotel from the times of socialism still remained the bad feeling of this time and the try to reconstruct it made it even worse... the night was cheap and I was suprised of the price but if they declare 4 stars so I want 4 stars.The reason why we picked it, was that it was the only free so called "wellness hotel". To the staff I cant really say a bad word. They wasnt extremly nice to us but that point was ok. We wanted to relax there for two nights but we left right after the first. My advice to the owners: I hope my review will move you to make the place better. Take more money for the nightstay and give more comfort for your guest and everybody will be satisfied. OR Declare it as a 2 star hotel and lower the price even more and maybe you will have more guests and the people will not count with 4 stars standard.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny rooms, weak shower and a bit shabby, but not terrible. Rather amusing as a former communist built hotel.

    Great breakfast. Generally pleasant hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - breakfast could be more varied - better wi-fi in rooms

    - nice apartaments with great view on mountains - nice swimmingpool - place for children to play

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the rudeness of the desk man when we arrived was unbelievable. we were avoiding seeing his face during our stay. the furniture is very old and not cozy at all. there were two spiders' web in the balcony. they haven't done any renovations since the age of communism. the food varieties were very poor in breakfast. bread was not fresh and some was as hard as stone. plus the swimmimg pool was not as shown in the picture, it was actually smaller and was very cold. our experience was a big disappointment.

    *the view *the indoor playing area for kids

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to pay extra for parking. And you have to pay extra to use the pool etc. after 6 pm.

    We had a nice time staying here. Hotel is large and easy to find. Good-sized rooms with spectacular views. My favorite thing was the pool/jacuzzi - nice place to relax (free of charge before 6 pm). Good, varied buffet breakfast. We had a small dog with us - no problem.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very old. Facilities and rooms badly need an upgrade. Though in working condition. The staff at the reception are shockingly rude. Once, when my wife asked about the kids activities for the day, 2 staff rudely gesticulated and made some grunts about just referring to the notice board. Perhaps English was not their forte but still there was no need to be so rude. They weren't busy either at that time which made their behaviour more inexplicable. I didn't refer their behaviour to the manager because I don't wish for them to lose their jobs.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was smaller than I expected and so got quite busy after the slopes closed, however it was still very nice.

    The location was excellent with easy access by the free skibus to both Svaty Petr and Medvedin. The views from the room, pool and restaurant/bar are amazing. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a very busy weekend to be fair, but when we arrived, the room with bed configuration wasn't available. The staff seemed a little overwhelmed, and did their best to accommodate us. Not perfect solution though. Ate dinner in restaurant. Wasn't great. Breakfast buffet, however, had a nice selection.

    Beautiful views of mountain, nice location to center of town. Pool perfect temperature and size for kids.. ages 2, 8, 10

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is atrocious. The New years eve entertainment was appalling. The massage spa is not run very well and the masseurs were terrible. All additional activities, swimming pool, billiards, darts, gym etc are at an additional cost. Not great value for money and I wouldn't stay again.

    Good restaurant and wine card. Breakfast is excellent. Staff are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we asked the staff questions, they acted like we bothered them. Not sure if it was a language barrier but they were not very welcoming. Free wifi in common areas only, not included in room.

    The facilities were clean, comfortable and with great views

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was rude- I would never visit this place again due to rude receptionist.

    The skiing conditions are fine

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sauna steam room etc

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking situation and snow removal. Better selection of wine.

    Food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Freezing cold. Radiators almost not working. Dirty kids play area.

    Views are beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    dinner buffet

    Space, spa, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Miserable Staff, Most uncomfortable bed on earth , Awful breakfast

    The View

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception desk slowliness

    Breakfast, location, spa

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad rato czk/euro during Card payment at the reception desk

    Spa area very good

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not have bath robes in our room (everyone else did)

    The access to the spa

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel isn't close to the center of Spindleruv Mlyn (2km).

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orea Resort Horal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: