Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orea Hotel Pyramida 4 stars

Bělohorská 24, Prague, 16901, Czech Republic

#381 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4502 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay everyone really helpful. We were lucky to get upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English Breakfast tea in rooms. Comp water not replaced all the time.

    Beds comfy, clean. Friendly staff. Great location tram stops outside and only 5 minutes to monastery, 10 to castle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great location, 10 minute tram ride into town and the stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 10 minute tram ride into town and the stop is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Big clean rooms, excellent breakfast all for such a low cost!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    For the price it's not bad but I'd rather stay nearer the old town where there are many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is expensive. Breakfast is a self service buffet, some days the hot food was just warm. Orange juice was watered down to almost tasteless. Some days the latte coffee had no milk! Staff in the bar are abrupt to a point of being rude. You'd ask for a drink and get WAIT! shouted at you. 10 minutes later they might remember to serve you. My bathroom had no plug in the sink, the cold water dribbled out of the shower and the shower basin was badly chipped.

    Although on the outskirts of the main town there is plenty of tram stations opposite the hotel. 15 minutes to the old town. Walk down the hill to the river 30 minutes and get a tram back up. Air conditioning was nice to have. Good Pizza restaurant over the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a while to get checked in - but we arrived very late into the evening

    The breakfast was large and varied. The rooms clean, lots of space and the AC was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed visit .... again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It becomes boring to say, but it becomes harder and harder to think of negative things. Same remarks (As always):Bathrooms could use some nicer upgrade, while the rooms have had a real nice overhaul and for Hotel guest, the parking could be a bit cheaper . (CZK 400)....

    There was no upgrade this time, but also the new rooms are very comfortable. Though a second night table would be nice as well as a seperate place to put the suitcase ( Now it is designed inside the wardrobe, which makes no sense, as when you hang cloths, you can not acces your suitcase... :-) . ) The breakfast is excellent as usual here the last few stays. As is the use of the swimming pool and fitness. All and all a perfect stay again...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Orea hotel to look after service details / room technical issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, breakfast table cleaning not effective .Expresso coffee was offered but not availible every day at certain time as it was no coffee maker person there. Breakfast items replenishment to slow at peak time. Shower base need to be exchanged , with big black spot worn out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it,the Reception people were more than kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved it,the Reception people were more than kind and helpful,the room was really clean and new since they have renovated the rooms recently,the breakfast was very good.I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Would return for the ambiance and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice property. Located out of the downtown core but easily accessible by tram to all the restaurants and various historical landmarks of Prague. Breakfast was include and the buffet even had an omelette station. Gave you options on breakfast dilemmas. Great staff,vey helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and wide choice of breakfast. Best breakfast in a Prague hotel so far. All staff were amazing and very helpfull. Special thank you to ladies at the spa Katka, Veronika and Míša! They made our stay so relaxing! The tram stop is right outside the hotel and you can get to center easily( number 22). Thank you so much! We'll be definitely back! We've already recommended your hotel to our friends and family!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Prague is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaotic breakfast. Everything all together. Need to move the toaster so all the queues don’t mingle Reception staff not very helpful.

    Lovely clean and airy feel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    One of the best options in Prague (if not the best)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an excellent experience

    Everything! The room was super big, sparkly clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was simply amazing. They have excellent choices and even a barista to prepare your coffee. The hotel location is great, out of Old Town touristic craziness but near enough to walk to main attractions. If you're not in the mood for walking, there is the tram station just across from the hotel. The price was also great for the quality of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    First time in Prague would recommend this hotel to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything negative about this hotel

    Excellent location with the trams just outside or for the more mobile a wonderful walk down hill through the monastery court yard into what I can only say a breath taking view of Prague. We got our room upgraded a lovely unexpected start to our stay. The staff were wonderful and delt with any query we had promptly. The breakfast was amazing the hotel catered for every body including dietary needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Orea hotel is an accommodation which culminates your stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers and toothpaste were missing on the first day of my arrival, however, they were provided immediately after calling the reception.

    I was lucky to receive a promotion on my booked room and stay in an apartment instead! The service and staff were wonderful. They were so respectful and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the view of my room was amazing. I will definitely stay in Orea hotel on my next trip to beautiful Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely welcome from the guy at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one night the water was an orange colour and shower tray did not empty. Also there was a leak in the ceiling.

    Lovely welcome from the guy at reception. He kindly upgraded our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Good... but a bit lower than our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room style,,, the bed is not located at the normal hotel.

    The room style is not normal. Not spacious. The BF is okay but not many selections on meats/ salad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    we've used this hotel for several times due to location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smell (stink) when entering the room. Everytime, same stink, just behind the door, didn't find out, where it came from

    location, easy to take a tram and get to city center. Also glad to see, that breakfast area has been improved and reorganized, much better compared to one year ago stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Speaking of the room, unfortunately I did not get what I saw in the pictures. The bathroom was awful, very old, the shower didn't have enough pressure and is extremely small. I was disappointed.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast had plenty of options and the food was also good. The swimming pool is also nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good just infront,wide choices of breakfast,room was clean ,comfy bed,staff were very helpful,indoor swimming pool was ok too I must say our stay was really great. Will stay here if we have the chance to be back in Prague

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was an excellent choice. Friendly, extremely helpful and efficient staff. The buffet breakfast the best! Location is good with a brisk 30 min walk to tourist attractions. Tram was right in front of the hotel. Parking avail at a daily rate of approx. Euro 15.66. (Jun 2018)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    prague is the beautiful place to visit, special the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location are not really near the tourist attraction, it take some time to walk, unless by taxi every time.

    every thing is good, special the breakfast, we can make our own potato waffle ,use their waffle maker, the breakfast was excellent , every day something different, we enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff was good in general but there were a couple of staff who were not friendly at all. Whilst the rooms are very nice and modern, the bathrooms are quite outdated as well as the rest of the hotel. It needs to be modernised. Outside of the hotel looks very dated.

    Good breakfast every morning. Clean, modern room, good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    it stole our hearts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it made our holiday the best, there wasn't anything that we didn't like. it all fell into place and we hope to use this hotel for years to come.

    We loved the atmosphere, the locals and stunning location. it is right next to a lovely little town and so many shops. You must show them respect by speaking Czech. the hotel done everything for us and made us feel so welcome and wanted. the staff were lovely and the bed and facilities were second to none. We really want to go back as soon as possible the hotel and prague have stole a little piece of our hearts we felt like king and queen. the rooms are stunning and the guests are even nice and relaxed. the food is stunning and the waffle maker was my wife's best friend. the local tram outside takes 20 mins from the hotel. the tram is right putside the hotel. that does remind me. no noise from guests what so ever. or from outside....In all the whole place is fantastic and we will hold prague and the orea hotel pyramida in our hearts forever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Large clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is small and parking is not near the front door. Also, you need to pay for parking. Overall, the parking was ok. It was around the back of the hotel. Bar drinks were not so good. Worst caiparihina I've had.

    Large clean rooms. Quiet. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent services and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit expensive, but seems par for the course in city locations

    Excellent breakfast, best eggs we had during our entire honeymoon, also enjoyed getting a proper coffee. We were upgraded to a superior room which was excellent. We also enjoyed using the relax club although the pool was a little busy the first time I used it, with naughty children swimming widths across the lanes. But that was clearly the fault of the parents, not the hotel. All in all, a lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel just behind beautiful hills of petrin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff

    Great clean spacious room. Hotel is good location near Perrin with Angelatto just next door serving amazing ice cream. Nice pool and gym. Only thing that I didn't like was bar staff but the pub over the road was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and hotel staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is older than we expected, especially bath room.

    Good location and hotel staffs are very helpful. Good breakfast with various kind of choice not only for adults but also for kids. Pool is available from morning till night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Recommend for quite relaxing city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, short walk to the Monastery which overlooks Prague city. From there, its all a down hill walk into all the tourist spots. There are trams right outside the door. However, we never needed them as everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast buffet was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff was really rude to me. I asked for information on how to get to one bus station which is quite far away from where the hotel is. He then printed a time table for me in Czech and explained in a very curt manner. He then rolled his eyes at me when I asked for clarification. What really pissed me off was that he dropped his pen in disgust and talked to the air like I did not even worth his time. I honestly found such behaviour completely unacceptable.

    The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check in was not possible and staff was rude enough to say we cannot help you on this, instead of making there guest comfortable by saying we will look what best we can do for you.. We traveled to many countries to many hotels but this was for the first time that early check in was not possible as some conference was going on there and staff was least bothered about other guests. Highly disappointed and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. For hotel management its my request don't hire staff that do not under the hospitality business and being polite to their guest.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    quite happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower/bathroom is outdated. The building underneath is tech-wise quite old but they made the most out of it so you don't feel it much. Airco/ventilation needs to be at max speed to cool efficiently but then it makes alot of noise. At lowest speed of 3 the noise is fine but not enough cooling during hot summertime (this was 9th floor where most heat is) The rooms are too expensive if you don't have a promo or if you would like to last minute extend your stay with 1 more day

    matras was good and solid. Cleaning was very neat. People at the reception desk were really helpful, effectively do their best to help you out with any request. Very professional. Luggage is safely stored,managed and retrieved by 1 person behind a locked desk with a validation number ticket. Very secure :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    A great starting point of your city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take care about the peak time (8:30 - 10:00) when it comes to breakfast, the buffet gets really crowded and you have to stay in lines for quite long.

    Quick and easy access to public transport, was an excellent starting point of our city trips. The room was clean, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy check-in/out process with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy check-in/out process with friendly staff.. Plenty of breakfast options with tasty food. The room itself is clean and well furnished. The hotel is in walking distance from several attractions (Abby brewery, Prague Castle) and the tram line 22.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel location is great: tram is nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was of poor quality (for example not much fruit); way too warm in the breakfast area (no airco?) and also very noisy.

    Hotel location is great: tram is nearby! The rooms were very nice and the overall facilities met expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely relaxed visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I still think the Parking for guest can be cheaper. - I should not complain as I had a super room, but a small remark: The nespresso machine was broken, I mentioned it 3 times ad the reception, 3 x they said someone would come up for fixing it, nothing happened 3 x .... So no nespresso/tea :-( That's all remarks I can think of this time...

    It seems this time the hotel was overbooked. No problem, bigger room was offered with seperate living room / bedroom and spacious batheroom! This was highly appreciated as it was extreme comfortable to work and relax. ( sitting on the sofa and later on the balcony, as well as in the morning sun outside ) Breakfast was good again and nice fresh made coffee by Barista. Fitness and Swimming pool facilities as always nice. ( though 6:30 would be appreciated ) All and all a very nice stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was fabulous:) And the location is really nice...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the air condition didn't work properly, and it was a little bit warm in the rooms, however staff kindly gave us an ventilator, hopefully this problem was solved :)

    The breakfast was fabulous:) And the location is really nice, we had a pleasant walk, or if we were tired , used the tram (stop is 2 min away from hotel) The pool was also a nice addition to our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Proper pool, 11m long and cool enough to swim properly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location rather uninspiring as well as a bit far from centre (20 mins by tram). Rooms rather too warm, and some had strange layout (twin beds end to end). Reception confused the different room bills/names slightly, and failed to reserve one of their cars to airport for us. But local taxi apparently cheaper and quicker (can use bus lane). Our TV didn't work on arrival; while power was quickly restored the cable signal was then too poor to watch Eurosport (final we'd looked forward to).

    Proper pool, 11m long and cool enough to swim properly (though less good for kids as 1.6m throughout). Extra bed ready for our 4yo on arrival. Good breakfast, with waffle machine - though v busy on some days and staff were keen to clear away quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    The stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a little far out of the city for me, there was easy 24 hour access by tram and there is a tram ticket machine in the hotel (which was not working or I could not work it at the time of our stay). you can buy tram tickets at a local shop (10 yard's away). The journey just off city centre takes about 10 minutes (on the tram) , then a 10 minute walk over Charles bridge and into the old town.

    the room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good, the hotel in general was a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Good clean hotel with comfort beds and excellent breakfast, near transportation and Prague Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small although it was Deluxe type, not like the photos. Some staff in the restaurant are not helpful, but it was obvious in all local people, it was like a trend in Cz people in supermarkets and shops, they are very taff.

    The view from balcony was awesome The variety of the excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, staff and facilities. Will be coming again if I need to stay in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking at the hotel is not included in the price...so be prepared to pay extra.

    Very nice rooms, quick check-in, great breakfast. Really cant complain!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would not go low enough. We were very hot each night trying to sleep.

    Had to everything you need in one place! Complete with a a train ticket machine, currency exchange booth and even a shoe shine machine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Thoughtful staff - would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great with a huge variety. Our room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfy. It was my birthday while I was there - the staff noticed from my passport and left a cake saying happy birthday in our room when we were out. I was hugely touched by this thoughtful present and it really made my birthday! Huge thank you to all the staff at Pyrimida.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Average hotel , quite far from the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is average hotel, small rooms, not well soundproofed, could be noisy sometimes because hotel is very big, lots of tourists. the waitress in the restaurant downstairs was quite rude.

    I liked the breakfast, that they make coffee and omelette individually. The curtains are very thin and light and it affects the sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    perfect stay in Prague with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am vegan but i found lots of vegan thing (hummus, soya joghurt, chia pudding from cocus...) Breakfast was totally ok for us. We will recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The overall feel of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is hard to pot your finger on something. Honestly, everything seems 8/10.

    The overall feel of the hotel. Comfy bed Good breakfast A good stay overall. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great visit, just watch the portion sizes - meals of local dishes could serve several people. Wear comfortable shoes, all the locals do - cobbled streets are not practical for high heels! As we visited between winter and main tourist season quite a lot of works in hand - funicular was being repaired and area round Petrin tower subject to major improvement works, also astronomical clock. We liked the explanation of the works being done - in English as well as czech. On looking through other reviews, it looks as if it was not just the good weather that made the room so warm - the hotel needs to address this.

    Hotel breakfast was excellent, so many choices. We did not at first realise we were above the castle which is said to tower over city, but on excellent tram route which made getting around easy. Bought a 3 day tram ticket - very good value. Hotel had limited restaurant and is not in the centre for restaurants, but not a problem. Tried most local specialities, but portions were too big and dumplings too many - better in winter than on very hot days which we had! Loved the city . Music everywhere, went to 2 concerts. Czech folk evening great, musicians very talented and food more than adequate but not too much. With hotel and tourist office help found self organised visits best . Used seniors discount and two day tickets to castle enabled us to see much but even more that we could have seen - tours allowed little time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel at a good price in a quiet area, but well connected to visit Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few options for dining in the hotel area, but it is not important to be well connected to the center of the city. The hotel restaurant is also a good option.

    Large, clean and comfortable room. The castle of Prague can be reached in a short walk. Tram 22 stop right in front of the hotel, which makes it well connected to the main points of interest. Excellent option at a good price to visit the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent even felt refreshed after all the walking around Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the pool was a little cool - could have been a degree or two warmer but that may have been because we swam early morning.

    The bed was comfy. The lifts were quick even when busy. The taxi service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very warm, even with the air conditioning on. Leaving the window open at night wasn't an option as we had a room at the front so the noise of the tram disturbed my sleep. Perhaps asking for a room at the rear of the property would be better and looks like it would have a fabulous view.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast had a great selection and the location was just out of town but right beside a tram. They even left a little birthday cake in our room for my boyfriend as a surprise which was a lovely touch to come back to after a day sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The coffee, omelette and waffle station was a great addition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly warm, even when it was not hot outside. We had the airco running but it didn’t really cool the room. The bed was comfortable but I prefer one large matras over the two pieces (without a joining piece) because there was continuously a gap in the matras this way.

    The coffee, omelette and waffle station was a great addition to the overall average breakfast. The location is really great with the tram stopping almost right in front of the hotel. Close to some sightseeing attraction and there are some nice restaurants in walking distance. The room was large enough and it was nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Good.... as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I keep on mentioning it: Parking is quite expensive.... CZK 400 for just the night, I find it high.

    As usual nice an quick check-in. Again on a referbished floor. Though on the backside.... wich is not a pretty side ( And Sight). Italian accross teh street I recommend every comment has become expensive.... So no longer a recommendation from me. Breakfast seems to remain at high level now for few months already :-) Which is nice. Fitness and Swimming pool als remain a comfortable place to be. Location is still super, with possibility to walk to the center or take the tram ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice cozy hotel, only 200m away from the tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It´s was quite hot in the room and the AC was not working at all although we turned it on. The bathroom is rather very small and looks quite old. The building itself is old but the renovation made it nice and 4star.

    Nice cozy hotel, only 200m away from the tram station. If you like to discover the city it´s the perfect location. Bed was large and very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great city and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no room for smokers and no place to smoke in all hotel just must standing near the door , there was no chear for sitting.

    they clean room every day , worker in restaurant were very kindly and smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely bar snack meals, just a great friendly attitude from all who worked there. The only slight down side during breakfast there were over 250 student's but after they had finished it was nice and quiet and a lovely choice of food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great experience thank you 😀😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    comfortable bed, friendly staff, decent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness of the hotel's housekeeping was slightly disappointing. The bed sheets were not changed for 3 days in a row, and amenities were not in the room (such as toothbrush and tooth paste) which was shown on the photos on booking.com website, we had to ask for them to get the amenities.

    comfortable bed, friendly staff, decent facilities. I really liked how fast the staffs resolved the questions whenever we had any. They always tried to help as much as possible to make us comfortable during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Price an quality match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking expensive, EUR 16 per day. Windows in breakfast-restaurant in dire need of cleaning. Only food available in evening is in the bar not very good.

    Good room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Czech out beautiful Prague the right way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a deluxe room the ensuite could have been better as shower was small & stuck in the 90s

    Great hotel facilities & value for money. Location is great if you want to get to know Prague as we did a lot of walking but was worth it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, clean, and closer than you think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not every member of the staff was equally helpful - this is a point I would improve. But all together a good stay, I would choose this hotel again!

    The rooms are really quiet, wich is very important to us, especially in a big hotel, where the corridor is always busy. We also liked that there are good connections by tram (every 2-5 minutes), but if you want, you can just walk to the Vitus Cathedral in 10 minutes. Also from the airport it's just 12 minutes by car. Wifi OK, breakfast OK, you have even a little fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    it was not a real 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was very very bad, the bathroom was not standard for 4 star hotel at all, housekeeping didn't charge the shampoo and body lotion for 4 nights which we stayed there

    location was good, it was exactly near Tram 22 station and it was the direct rout to charles bridge, the breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could be bigger or there could be a bathtub instead. The double bed was comfortable, however, one big mattress would be better than two single-size mattresses.

    Nice, clean and calm environment. Good price. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    All in all very nice and relaxing vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only point of our room was that you hear the passing Tram and cars of the street pretty much.

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. The hotel is very well located and every attractions of Prague are easy and fast reachable by Tram and Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, great city. The hotel needs to improve its daily schedule of keeping rooms servicing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very noisey sadly from both the street and lobby. The shower was very high up with no steps. The cleaning staff cleaned in the late afternoon after we returned for the day from our site seeing ready for a nap. Therefore our room was not cleaned the whole time we were there and we had to ask for supplies such as toilet paper, clean towels, water, etc.

    The bed was comfy and the breakfast buffet good. The ride was convienent that is the car service from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    This time the hotel was completely full.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, the parking is rather expensive for being a guest in my opinion. And because of being completely booked, the service at the hotel bar was rather slow this time. But this time no other remarks, it was a good stay again.

    This time the hotel was completely full. We had rooms on the ( refurbished) 3rd floor. The rooms are really an improvement towards the old ones! Really nice. Too bad the bathrooms where not redone ( except for some small changes) That is a missed opportunity.... Breakfast, althought being extremely busy, the waiting time was not bad and the food was good. Especially the seperate Coffee bar is excellent to finish the breakfast and start the day! I would appreciate a night table on both sides of the bed and a complimentary bottle of water. But all and all again a very nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and efficient. Had one of the newer rooms which was nice and modern was very spacious. Big bottles of Complimentary mineral water in the room each day, nice touch. Facilities included a swimming pool and spa which we didn’t get a chance to make use of but looked good and also a cinema! X

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but too warm. Food however was excellent at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft. Room was too warm and our thermostat did not work. We had to leave the windows open at night but the traffic then kept us awake

    Bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have a double bed but we had two single beds pushed together with single bed linen. Very uncomfortable. The pool was closed for refurbishment. There was no mention of this on booking.com. Spoke to manager of hotel they offered us a discount the next time we stay....but we won’t be staying there again.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a a superior double room booked through Booking.com - I was offered a double or 2 single beds to choose from - I requested one double. However, on arrival we had 2 single and apparently on our level of rooms ( superior only) they do not do double beds!!! I found it ridiculous. Some rooms need an up date (new carpet, etc.)

    The breakfast was great!! Our room was as big as we expected by looking at the photos The receptionists speak many languages

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Couldn’t of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice! The room was great, we enjoy walking so the hotel was only a 20 minute walk to Charles Bridge so it suited us. Plenty of little shops and places for food near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distant from town but not inaccessible. Would not have chosen a lesser hotel just to be closer.

    Excellent selection at breakfast, warm rooms, good WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    I like the location of the hotel so much, that is why I stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Wifi and Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me it was fine. I had a room suitable for wheelchairs.... Few remarks on that: if it should be suitable for wheelchairs: - Make the hanging section in the cabinet not at 2m hight.... :-) - Make the drying wire not at 2,1m hight.... :-) - Hang the shaving mirror not too far to reach.... :-) But for me no problem.....

    I like the location of the hotel so much, that is why I stay here quite often: Good connection to airport and good (tram) connection to center. Nice rooms ( the refurbished ones) Breakfast was nice and good, just as Fitness and pool. Still my favorite italian restaurant across the street, so I was happy again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Noisy streetside rooms but good coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room facing the streetside. The rooms are very warm. The passing trams make a lot of noise and they run almost 24/7 so it's impossible to sleep with an open window. I hardly slept at all during the 2 nights that I was there. The fitness center and swimming pool open too late for business people.

    Good breakfast (coffee is delicious) and wide variety in bread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly staffed hotel. Beautiful city, walk and explore as you'll find so much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the hotel, very hot

    Food and drink in hotel and surrounding area very reasonable. Tram stop outside hotel, very convenient but also close enough to city centre if you enjoy a stroll

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Definitely worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First two mornings we were woken up by strange noises in the room above us. One sounded like a water pressure washer and the other lots of banging. Next two night were perfect.

    A nice clean room and friendly staff. Had a few drinks in the bar each night and also food off the bar menu. Always got plenty so between two we shared a dish and it was excellent. Two shops in 5 mins walking distance which made buying drinks and snacks much cheaper for the room. A nice stroll to Prague castle and Uber’s into town and back were VERY cheap! Lovely Italian restaurant across the road too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Would happily recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't as good as we were expecting, very cold with only a few loungers around it, but it was too cold to lie there.

    Very clean and there was an excellent choice of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel ok ,clean and close to tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under refurbishment which we were not told about. All rooms were the same price although our floor had not been upgraded it should have been cheaper. Some of our party had complementary water in room we did not.

    The breakfast was good especially the waffles (you make yourself)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Free Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not available durin our whole stay, but that was just misfortune. The parking system could be improved, because it is misleading to take a ticket each time you get in and, at the end, you have to explain in the check-out how many days you had your car parked.

    Everything was very nice, clean with an amazing breakfast. It is located about 10-15 min from the castle and 10 min from a brewery. Charles Bridge can be reached in a 30 min walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orea Hotel Pyramida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: