Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ostrůvek 3 stars

Na Ostrůvku 2, Prague, 140 00, Czech Republic

#484 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2299 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    This is the worst three star hotel I've ever stayed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the worst three star hotel I've ever stayed before. The train noise repeats every 2 or 5 minutes in the morning, it seems that you are in the busy train station. Within three nights received only one small shampoo pack and 2 packs of soap. I am not an expert on coffee, but the coffee taste was terrible during the breakfast. They also declare that the reservation is free of charge, but they reserves money from the credit card for 14 days after the booking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Good area for nightlife in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow checkin with having to sign papers The top rooms on floor 3 tend to be hot Also they do not have a stand in shower. They have a bath and you have to hold the shower nozzle yourself when you cannot stand up! Breakfast is adequate

    Good area for nightlife in this area Close to tram into town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable room, horrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was unacceptable. Lady at the reception was arrogant, unfriendly and unhelpful. She was giving us an orders rather then politely ask for documents or signatures. I can’t recall any greeting or smile through check-in. There was no space on the hotel car park. Not accepting payments in foreign currency (card). wallpaper in the room was peeling off, shower was dirty. Overall I understand that’s a budget hotel option and I wouldn’t say anything, but poor customer service at the desk spoiled whole experience.

    The room was spacious, had a fridge, beds were comfortable. Great location. For that price it was acceptable. Breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more friendly in giving details on main city attractions.

    Great location .. it’s a 3 star property with spacious rooms .. value for money ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very good, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very good, friendly and helpful. There were several tram stops for various tram lines within 2 to 5 minute walk from the hotel. Located 15 to 20 minutes from old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean, great Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although made a reservation of 2 rooms with 2 single beds, still got rooms with double beds. And had to wait like an hour+ to finish reservation, although there were just a few people checking in.

    Clean, great Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.5
    What I’d like to mention is the facet that the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I’d like to mention is the facet that the breakfast could include more fresh vegetables - for vegetarians. But staff was very polite and friendly, and the reception is available 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a good stay at OStruvek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasnt that comfy .I always woke up with a backache though it was all okay with my husband so that might depends from person to person.

    The Breakfast buffet was nice. There was everything in room that one need, simple rooms with size good enough ,not too big or small . The bed was big. The hotel location has good connectivity to all the places that you wish to visit, enough trams pass by. There are also good restaurants in the neighborhood .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    No privacy and disrespectful receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff did not speak properly Englsh. The check in took almost one hour,since she did not know what is an invoice and neither that credit cards give you option to use the local or your bank branch location currency. She argued that you can only pay with CZ korunas, maybe she did not know but she became very annoyed. As well she preach me for having drinks with my friend. Any other hotel is alright is before midnight, but in front of another guests she begun to preach me, which felt uncomfortable just like I was 13 years old.

    The price for one or two nights is ok and the bkf is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much facilities, don't even provide the basic things like kettle or any pots and shower stuff, you have to borrow every single time from the reception and bring it back straight away. Location isn't near the main attraction it does says on the application it's few minutes away but it's actually half an hour away on public transport

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was there probably in the hottest days this year. The fan was not enough, so not much sleep.

    Compared to the price the rooms were great, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. Absolutely value for money. Easy access to trains to the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As two young girls travelling together, we didn’t want to walk back to the hotel as area was not particularly nice but Uber’s were very cheap due to it being very close to the centre of Prague.

    Hotel itself is very nice. Rooms were comfortable and spacious, they even have a fridge which was nice to put our water in so it was cold. Walking into the new town was fine, restaurant near by were very lovely. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Shame about the welcome on arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we were greeted by a not so friendly girl on Reception who told us that there were no twin rooms available (which is what we booked) and we would have to have a double room! I said "well its not what we booked and what if it wasnt convenient?" There was no option and she said, quote " well I have your credit card details!"...very rude and not a patticulary pleasant welcome on arrival. When we checked out, I had to pay 15 euros more than the price I commited to and the very kind gentleman on Reception apologised profusely and informed me that there were twin rooms available but they still had to charge me the higher amount for a double! Even though this wasn't our request but given wrong information by the girl who checked us in. I will be taking this matter further with Booking.com.

    The friendly and very hardworking gentleman behind the bar and waiter during breakfast. Very efficient and seemed very hard working. The breakfast was lovely and topped up regularly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff who all spoke english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot and only a small desk fan was provided for coolind westerly facing hot in the afternoo and night

    Friendly helpful staff who all spoke english. Great selection for breakfast. Convenient to tram stops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very basic and a bit tired, but I didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of air conditioning is a big minus with these heat waves or any decent summer for that matter. There was a fan in the room, though, so that helped a little combined with a wet towel to wrap yourself into for the night. If you have a room facing the tram lines and you are not a heavy sleeper, the trains passing by will wake you up at night. Very loud.

    The hotel was very basic and a bit tired, but I didn't mind that at all given the price. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice (especially the salami, omelette and watermelon), but could have been a little more varied for if you stay longer. Pretty easy to get to the city centre: a tram stop around the corner + a short ride on the underground.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air condition. The shower hose-pipe was defective but usable without too many incovenience.

    Quite near to the city center and the congress center. Quiet environment. Nice breakfast even for vegetarians which is not so easy to find in Prague. Because it was unexpectedly hot the staff provided us with a medium sized fan, which made the difference.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable hotel with good transport links to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Backs onto railway so had to have window shut all night, but couldn't hear anything with them shut.

    Reasonable for Prague in July, decent size room and big fan. Good double glazing. Outside centre but frequent tram service from about 2 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, budget accommodation not too far from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress needed replacing, and the location is at the edge of the central area so you need to travel to see anything.

    It was clean and quiet, the tram stop was close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Tram is close (and about 10-15 minute drive to the centre) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is close to railway and trains drive almost all night. Also hotel is too far from centre to walk there, but tram stop is close!

    Tram is close (and about 10-15 minute drive to the centre) .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Reality is different as pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, didn't explain anything, didn't give information about where our room is, also when breakfast starts. They didn't have proper behaviour. They have no interest to help us with anything.it was my first time to meet staff like this. rooms were dirty and breakfast was horrible, there were nothing to eat, rest of food from dinner, which was not eaten day before, was served at breakfast....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However we paid for 2 full days parking, we had to leave the parking place in the morning, which I think was not nice neither correct.

    This is a nice, quiet hotel, not so far from the city center. The breakfast is ok, the rooms were nice and clean. There is safe in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic hotel that offers adequate facilities at a very reasonable price. A fairly short tram ride to Charles Bridge and the old town center. Breakfast was better than expected for the price of the room. The secure paid parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Handy just a short walk from Vrsovice station which has a regular service into Prague. Very friendly staff Great breakfast Good value especially as Prague is so expensive these days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was old spiderwebs hanging from the ceiling over the bed. The carpet was not clean. No air-conditioning and the fan they provided was barely adequate. The mini refrigerator was preset and it was barely cold. Also the staff show little interest.

    The bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be better

    Very nice staff and helpful breakfast is European and same daily but good quality food can eat alfresco too beds clean and comfy, a little outdated but very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    A fair value for the price. Suitable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air-conditioning in the room, just a small but fairly noisy fan. The carpets looked a bit old. The breakfast options were underwhelming.

    The Wi-Fi connection was reliable. The hotel has a good location close to tram stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Free buffet style breakfast from 7am-10am
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not check in until 2pm. Must return key to reception every time you leave. No air conditioning, just a small fan. Limited outlets. Bath tub with the hose and a small glass covering section.

    Free buffet style breakfast from 7am-10am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay, with a comfortable room and the included breakfast was a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room itself were really comfortable, but the walls are a little thin and we got unlucky with a noisy neighbour who kept us up throughout the one night of our stay. Our specific room was also directly above the bar, so we experienced a few nights of interrupted sleep due to the patrons drinking below. That was a pity, as the room itself was comfortable, the bed was wonderfully large, with clean linen and the bathroom was spacious. Just unlucky with the room allocation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the money, with a little more attention from the staff it could be really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning: corners were dirty. Didn't work the light at the bad. No plactic bag for the garbage. My room was in the top floor, attic floor and I had to pay attention not to kick my head into the wall - sometimes I did.

    Very good location, city centre is just 15 minutes by tram. Price - value rate is good. Hotel has a guided parking place, but you have to pay for it. Breakfast is unlimited, different types, it was perfect. It is not a central area, it was not very noisy even it is close to the railway station. All in all, it is was a good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in reasonable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit spartan Could have had a painting or large photo

    Nice quiet location Good breakfast in nice room Bedroom and bathroom were good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    It was not near the centrum at all.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not near the centrum at all. Very rude staff. Breakfast was horrible. The rooms were old. Weird smell. And you couldn’t even stand up in the shower . I would not recommend this place. Especially the old woman who works at the reception doesn’t even try to find solutions. Glad it was only for two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    "OK"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first day of the visit the food at the restaurant wasn't too great and looked like leftovers... The second day though I couldn't complain. The inside of the room itself was very bare and I think at least a kettle would be nice...

    I really liked the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Spacious
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have included a small kettle to make a coffee or tea. Location well connected with trams but nearest metro is 15mins walk. TV very small and old no point. Bathtub with a low positioned showerhead.

    I liked that the room was spacious and plenty of storage area. Clean room and good breakfast. Location was well connected with trams. Staff friendly and all speak a bit of English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    The staff at the hotel did not make you feel welcome at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel did not make you feel welcome at all. They were ignorant and didn’t speak or ask if everything was ok The hotel was very dated and basic, only changed towels every 3 days and beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    It was great to be here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It have a good location for the trams, but the surrounding is really close to the train station and other buildings.

    The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good too:) We had a nice time here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    We would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, we could hear our neighbors.

    Tram station is very close, despite the hotel is next to railway it did not bother us, good sound proofing, big breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good price to money value. I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basically we had a very nice stay at the hotel. Only one negative thing to be mentioned in my opinion, that there is a quite busy railway station just next to the hotel, so passing-by trains make a big noise if your room is looking towards the rails.

    Very good price to money value. Rich breakfast, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. The city center can be reached easily with the tram. Pubs and restaurants are nearby. A supermarket was opened in a 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Overall good impressions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    The personal was friendly, the Room was clean, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t Get the Room we booked.

    The personal was friendly, the Room was clean, breakfast was good. 30min walk to the city centar, train station close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    I ordered a take away breakfast on the morning of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a take away breakfast on the morning of my departure but didn't receive one , I think it might have been a breakdown in communication/ language problem .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rubbish. Very limited choice. Even the orange juice was watered down to the point of tasteless. Please try cleaning the carpets, they are filthy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    If you are going in winter be prepared for a cold room at night ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and the staffs weren't really friendly. It's about 45 minutes to the old town square and It's uphill to reach the castle, so one needs to get a bus or tram and It will take more than 30 minutes. The parking costs 9 euro per night!

    The breakfast was good and even though the hotel was close to the railway, It wasn't really noisy. The hotel, in general, was clean and there was a bus/tram station close by. You could pay either in Krona or euro but they will suggest you pay in euro if you have online booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.5
    Staff was incredibly rude - I have never seen staff in hotel so hostile, impolite and rude. Especi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was incredibly rude - I have never seen staff in hotel so hostile,, impolite and rude. Especially 2 female receptionists - the young one was even worse than the older one - both were terrible. Facilities - old, small, nothing like the pictures, restaurant closed.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located not too far from down town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the first time I have say, the hotel is too close to the railway and it makes certain problems to have a good nights sleep. It was unplasant surprise. Of course it depends on the side of the room, whether you encounter with this problem. Secondly I'd like to notice - terribly slippery bathtub! It was quite an extremely experience I have to say)

    The hotel is located not too far from down town. It's quite comfortable place for 2-3 daily visit for low price. We met really friendly and helpful personnel stuff and great decent food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    3.8
    Worse than expected. Subpar amenities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head didn't work at all, couldn't take a shower (only baths) during our entire stay there. Housekeeping came in but didn't replace any dirty towels or clean anything, only folded the bedsheets. Outdated and inconvenient key policy, had to leave the room key at the front desk every time we left the hotel and pick it up again upon returning. Overall, the staff and ambience of the hotel wasn't welcoming, and didn't make us feel like guests, more like customers. Not a good value for the money we paid, more like a motel than a "three star" hotel. Everything in the room was incredibly old and outdated: furniture, TV, etc.

    Wifi was above average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with 2 single beds rather than a double so if you want a double I would suggest you let the hotel know via email before you travel.

    It was amazingly cheap, warm and friendly. Breakfast was basic but enough to get you started!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    very nice staff, big rooms, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However hot meal and cold options were available too, range of food for breakfast could be more wide.

    very nice staff, big rooms, comfortable. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Stuff&Breakfast was good
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In rooms wasn't slippers and from shower came water out.its far from the city, it wasn't how it's wroten in information.

    Stuff&Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Goog value for your money (especially if you book with a couple of months in advance). Polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked 2 rooms (106 and 309). The room 309 had an inconvenience regarding the smell. I could not open the window in the morning because of the bad smell that would have entered the room.

    The staff was very polite and helpfull. The rooms were clean and the food was great (we had breakfast and dinner). The prices are ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    We added an extra night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was farther out of town than I expected, though very convenient to public transportation, and it is in need of some cosmetic work!

    Breakfast was phenomenal, staff was very friendly, bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Suited my needs perfectly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room, no plug in bathroom washbasin (not a problem, but an awful waste of hot water). Only 1 bulb of 2 working in bathroom. Could hear folk next door despite solid walls (chat, peeing, flushing). Nonetheless good value for money, close to tram/bus and not far (5mins or so) from metro. Suited my needs for a short stay.

    I never eat eggs for breako. The breakfast buffet was very wide choice, frequently replenished, fill yourself up for the day experience with opportunity to make a couple of sandwiches for later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Our stay was comfortable and safe, the staff was really helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the city center on Tram 11,13 or 6, the hotel is not easy to find and the there's poor lighting in the rooms.

    The staff was helpful and the transportation to the city center was nearby. The facility has currency exchange onsite which is definitely a plus and the staff assists you with booking excursions and getting a cab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Still good, however would benefit from redecoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    since 2008 when stayed first time it has deteriorated - decoration, carpets dirty, in highly used condition. Bathrooms also quite weary.

    The hotel is at good location, walking distance to city or good choice of trams. It serves reasonable breakfast, children's corner in breakfast room, highchare available. It comes with large rooms, we got a proper wooden cot for our little one with proper Bedding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    No value for the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find this place. The first receptionist (young girl) is not very friendly. Room is very small. No air con. The bathroom have no place to hang the towels. Only provid shampoo for the first day. Never change the towels.

    Maybe breakfast is ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was not too far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not too far from the centre. The reception was kind and helpful. Special good its nonstop 0-24. The room was clean, the bathroom as well. I spent one night, for a good price. I recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    if you visit during summer, make sure room comes with aircon! : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor selection for breakfast empty minibar in room : ) staff not always polite (instead of saying hi or asking how they can help, just raising eyebrows... : ) )

    great selection and fast service in restaurant, delicious food for the fraction of the Old Town prices, recommend to have lunch or dinner if you have a chance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not cleaned properly, there is dust everywhere and the wallpaper was coming off the wall. The roomed smelled a bit weird when we came in but that was quickly fixed by opening the window. If your room is on the bad side of the hotel you will hear trains passing by all day and night, if you close all the windows you don't hear them as loud anymore but when it is hot you don't want to close your windows. The people in the hotel and restaurant don't seem very friendly, and some don't even speak English. Mistakes in the restaurant can occur if you speak English, making a mistake is of course fine but when you mention the mistake they get less friendly and friendliness was already difficult to find. The food is also not great so it's better to find some local restaurant to eat.

    The location is close to the center and there are 2 metro stops close which can take you everywhere in Prague. Some great local food in the area which I would recommend you eat at when you stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    The rooms are very big and the beds quite bequem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception was not very nice with the guests and the dinner in the restaurant was horrible; the food was not really well prepared, we were given dishes that we have not ordered and finally the waitress calculated bad the change and we had to ask for it, otherwise we had not received it rigth.

    The rooms are very big and the beds quite bequem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    性价比高,房间不通风夏天热
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very very hot inside the room, because the window of the room can only open a little, poorly ventilated

    convenient public transportation, great value for money. there is a cheap an nice Chinese restaurant nearby selling delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    This was our second time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit old-looking, the cover of the dustbin was broken and it was impossible to properly close the door of the shower cabin, so there was water everywhere after the showering.

    This was our second time at the hotel. We came to a concert, spent only one night here this time. We got a much better room now, and even if they were full, they changed our room from twin to double. The room was comfortable and big. There is not too much variety at the breakfast, but it is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Relatively big and clean room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction work is going on which was a bit uncomfortable due to the noise in the mornings...

    Relatively big and clean room, helpful staff. Public transport and supermarket (Lidl) is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys were not keycards and had to be handed in and collected again from reception when leaving. While it was an unprecedented heatwave during our stay, it was hot even with the window fully open at night. Problem with this was that on the basement floor there was a terrace beneath our window where some other patron/s smoked cigarettes throughout the night and the smoke entered our open window where our infant lay sleeping. This made me very uncomfortable.

    Good, well-stocked breakfast buffet, with kids' play area in ante-room. Good, modern bathroom. Tram stops close by to get to centrum in 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location for Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, although was supposed to be a double bed, it had 2 mattresses. No fridge in the room. Room's walls should be repainted.

    Good location, near the tram station and easy to reach from the train station or city centre. Breakfast was good. Nice people. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel worth it's money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel worth it's money BUT the staff is poor: have you ever seen the LINE to the reception?!! No comments. The receptionist works so slowly, stupid questionaries, signature from all travelers on many papier copies etc. Everything could be done without us, but not, it is not the way of working here. 45 minutes lost in the line! The staff has no idea about clients orientation. The view of the hotel in "booking" does not correspond to the reality: the railway is in 50 meters, windows view-to the gasoline station...

    Location-comfortable way to the city-center (10 minutes by tram to the Museum or Narodni Divadlo) and to the airport (1 hour by public transport). Breakfast is OK and clearness as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Our 16th Time in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could do with a fan in the rooms as they get really hot in the summer

    A great value hotel, nice staff, great comfy beds, adiquate breackfast, great location 5/10 mins from center on a tram

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Our 3rd visit to Prague and our 3rd stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst it didn't concern us, some potential travellers may be slightly irritated by the 'slow' checking in/out procedures. This by no means the fault of the receptionists (they are all very friendly and helpful!) but, if there is a queue, be prepared to wait or don't leave it until the last minute.

    The hotel is located away from the city centre but, with an exceptionally frequent and reliable tram service, it allows you easy access (10 mins) to the centre whilst being away from all the late night celebrations (stag parties!) It is adjacent to a main railway junction but the noise is not an issue. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms spacious. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but nothing a small travel kettle can't solve and there is a good-sized fridge to store fresh milk, water, etc. The breakfasts are continental buffet with a superb range of options. The hotel now offers reliable, free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    good location and quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was charged in czech currency (crowns) despite the residence cost was declared in euro. The hotel attendant converted euro by the hotel unprofitable course (thriftless for me of course ) . She said there is no option to perform the charge in euro but previous time I stayed there, there was no such problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.5
    Ugly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was terrible. They behaved us very badly. They dont have any idea about customer relations. The location is far from center. Hotel doesnt change the towels before three days stay. Ugly breakfast and ugly staff. Dont stay in this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Everything was super, breakfast great, room very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very cold, there is no smile on the reception and in breakfast room. Everybody are so serios and there is no flexibility. We came at half past 1 p.m. and we have to wait until punctualy 2 p.m. to enter room. Outside was wery cold and we have to seat in the lobby and wait.

    Everything was super, breakfast great, room very clean and comfortable. Hotel is near tram statinon and center of Pargue is 10 minutes by tram and undegraund. We are in hotel for the second time and we will be back again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Eastern holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in 2017 small screen TV, refrigerator is out of order, and you can"t pay with AMEX.

    delicate breakfast, good tand fast traffic everywhere in Prague, helpful staff,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    i wont be returning here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff at reception very slow basically ignoring you when waiting to collect key on return to hotel as you had to hand it in including your safety deposit key ? when leaving hotel whilst it would be easier to just to hand key over as key board was right behind them also bed mattresses were solid no give whatsoever and pillows consisted of basically chopped up bits of foam really uncomfortable wi-fi also kept sticking so i would not recommend this hotel only as last resort cleaners spread duvet we had placed our litter in bags for removal three days later still there

    bathrooms were good size and modern rooms large

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Such a Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location insn´t so close from Prague downtown but is really easy to go to the city center, it´s just get the city Tram line 6 that passes every 5 minuts to go there and come back!!

    Such a Great Hotel!! Really confortable and clean room and there was even bathtube inside. The breakfast and the wi-fi are pretty good as well!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel, you get what u pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor is very dated, needs upgrading. Stained carpets in corridors. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Poor choice for breakfast. Hot water in boiler ran out before end of breakfast and request for a cup of boiling water was refused.

    The tram to the city centre is just 2 mins walk and very frequent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had good pressure and lots of hot water but shower head was mounted only at hip height. Not a complaint just unusual

    Nice tea and coffee, lots of different types of breads

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could be softer. Wallpaper in our room was getting off from a wall. Railway in a neighborhood was a bit loud.

    Breakfast was tasty. Great pub in vincity. Price to overall impressions ratio is really high

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    The bathtub was too high.

    Good breakfast, good internet connection, warm rooms (which is good for most fo the year), useful refrigerator and a nice closet. The toilet was huge. Friendly staff on the reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ostrůvek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: