Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Otakar 3 stars

Otakarova 3, Prague, 140 00, Czech Republic

#608 of 647 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1657 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure was a joke, we could barely shower. Breakfast was super cheap so I would recommend to get it somewhere else.

    Great location. Very helpful stuff. Great wellness center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely warm. I read online that I could get a fan from reception in this situation, but I went to reception and they said there wasn't such an option.

    Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Clean and Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only issue is the charging systems in CZ. from crones to Eur. then credit card changes back to Crones and to my local currency. Finally I paid 10% more of what declared in booking. It is the same issue anywhere in CZ when not paying with crones....

    Clean and Friendly staff. Location out of the busy tourist area but with tram in front.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    There was a really nice park very close to the hotel,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an warm loud room with tv that’s was only one inch larger than a Tablett

    There was a really nice park very close to the hotel, special for dog owners a good place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was ok, the location was good (right in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room + breakfast - the selection of food was quite poor.

    The room was ok, the location was good (right in front of the building is the tram stop)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    We were given a room at the top of the hotel with no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room at the top of the hotel with no air conditioning or even fan in one of the hotest days in Prague. We were a couple and even though we sent several requests for a douple bed we got two separate beds on opposite corners of the room. The beds were very uncomfortable and the room itself was more like a corridor - very small. The pictures had our expectations higher and it really didn't correspond. This was a lot of money for such a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not at all like on the photos. Our first rooms smelled after cigarettes. Shower was broken. Breakfast was normal, no fruit, rude personal, nobody clean the tables.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    THE WORST HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was the most terrible hotel that I've ever steyed in.The place was very noisy.Aroind the hotel run trams and behind it all night are heards the trains.You can't sleep at all. Breafast was none.Small rooms.Plastic glases.The price gas't correspond of the quality.This is Hostel,not Hotel.DO NOT GO THERE!!!

    NOTING.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    This is an old building without any comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an old building without any comfort. Parking fee is charged. The hotel is located near the tram station . Yes, it's noisy the whole night. Room and bathroom were small. We did not have a fridge and hair dryer. Also missing the air conditioning . So, I would not recommend Hotel Otakar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Tram Station outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't even have a mini fridge in the room. It looks better in the photos. With the same amount of money you can go to a much better hotel. The breakfast is not that good. Disappointing

    Tram Station outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    No air-con on top floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con on top floors. Street side 4th floor rooms are equipped with no-open windows (baby open condition the gap between is only 5cm. At more than +30 outside it was a hell to sleep there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is ok, but until the third morning it is a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopefully I was the last one who used that matrass in the bed, I felt the spirals.

    Breakfast is ok, but until the third morning it is a bit boring as it is always the same.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    I do not recommend, services in relation to 2014 have deteriorated terribly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comments that were received upon arrival at the reception: 1. A bed covered with a sheet stained with foreign blood - exchanged after intervention, but only on the next day. 2. There was no hair dryer in the room - it was obtained after the intervention. 3. The bathroom had no toilet paper holder - mounted after intervention. 4. In the bathroom above the mirror, a light bulb was burned - despite not being mentioned. 5. In the bathroom there was a lack of any hanger, eg to hang a towel I had to report the above remarks the next day, only then I was reactivated, but the first night I had to spend on this blood-stained sheet - it was not a pleasant night. The reception is probably prepared for such comments, because both the first day and the next day my comments were the same answer: "in the room for two days nobody lived" - it's interesting where this blood comes from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Grrat value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Value for money. Quiet and comfortable. Easy reach of centre with a short tram ride. Helpful staff. The rooms are large and clean with an en suite shower room. Good free WiFi. Bars and restaurants nearby if you want to stay local.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Otakar = ***
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel with friendly staffs who helped us a lot, and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. We had a great stay at Otakar. Thanks to the team Otakar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flimsy curtains, tiny bathroom, poor breakfast selection, no bannister on some stairs. Had to pay extra for bigger room with kettle.

    Close to public transport. Cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting. We didn't believe, that is true. :((((((((((
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.------------------------

    It was terrible. Small, dirty, smelly hot room. The walls were fatty from the dirty hairs. The bathroom was disgusting and the water systes was off. My husband all night prepared the toilet. The street was noisy. The voice of tram was terrible, we felt like tram moved in the room. We stayed just one night and we escaped. Now we understand , why we need to prepay. We don't know any other place, where need to prepayment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    The location is good , having the tram station in front and being the easiest and cheapest way to go in town. Rooms are perfect for 3 days holiday and the price reliable as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Easy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They can change some things in the rooms - for example the windows were old, and since there are always trams and trains going around the noise was easily coming into our room :)

    The hotel is a little bit old, but the staff is really friendly and I enjoyed my stay at that place. There is a tram station right in front of the hotel so it was really easy for us to go to the center (it took us around 15 minutes - walking on foot - around 35-40 min). There is a free parking in front of the hotel which is a bonus :) The breakfast was okay, for 4 nights :) The price is also good, so if you are going to be out in the city, sightseeing all day long and only use the hotel to take a shower and to sleep - hotel Otakar is really a good and cheap choice :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    My trip was related to my work, but I didn't satisfy in this hotel for this purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was good.

    Despite my request beforehand there was no any table in the room. I have realized that they don't provide rooms with chair and table for working on computer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Location and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room small, doesnt have hair dryer, some weird smell in rooms and toilet. noise is coming from radiator and from other rooms. Very hot in rooms and dry air although we didnt turn on heating.Breakfast poor, every day same and nothibg to choose. Staff on the reception not interesting to help you with anything. And the ladys who are cleaning when you ask to clean your room for once in 5 days they are looking like they going to kill you. I would never recomend this hotel to anyone.

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    10 mins walk from Praha Vrsovice railway station and with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 mins walk from Praha Vrsovice railway station and with a tram stop just outside for a 20 min ride to Praha centre. The staff were friendly and the wifi worked well. There is a lift and the room and shower was clean and tidy. I would use again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.9
    Very deceptive with their advertisement . Completely not recommended to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was a female receptionist.very rude to all customers. 2. That female staff tried to cheat us with money by telling wrong conversion from CZK to euro 3.facilities.very old .eg. lift which took ages just to go for 2nd floor 4.cleanliness.unusual bad odour in room and in bathroom 5. We booked one hour spa(which was good) but as per hotel offers.we had free pizza with the order but thr female staff dint give us .

    Only below things we liked 1.tran stop was right opposite to hotel 2. There was a receptionist “Peter” .. he was very friendly and helpful but other than him other staff were rude .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cons- very interesting thing with local currency and euros. Be aware that you have enough local kronas otherwise you will pay extra.

    Value for money. Superb location, tram stop in front of entrance, easy to reach center. A lot of small restaurants around the corner, especially Asian one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    if i back i choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    good breakfast and location is good they are tram station in front of the hotel . reception is polite and give me tram maps that is so useful you can reach all part of the city with tram

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    2.5
    Lack of door in the bathroom in double beds room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of door in the bathroom in double beds room!!! Stench in the bathroom. Dusty ventilation grills. Hotel employees who were lying. Completely different (lower) room standard than the pictures presented on the website. Worn out beds, towels, bedding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    Value for money but I won't be staying in the hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, we have booked double bed but end up with a twin beds.The walls in room where dirty and the shower wasn't working properly.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast as well as location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    The receptionist- Nina went out of her way to help is out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist- Nina went out of her way to help is out with the necesary information. The hotel is basic but well kept an tidy. Staff is very helpful. No phones in the room means running up an down for small reasons ! Breakfast can do with improvement as there is hardly any hot food and no variety to choose from!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant, we got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed with our room, had booked a double and were given a small twin. Although we did push the beds together we could not fit 2 bedside tables. The staff were not particularly helpful in trying to find us another room so we had to settle for it for our three nights which was disappointing as some of the rooms look really spacious. The staff were also not particularly forthcoming with information on the trams and how to get around on our first day. On the second day one of the staff gave us a piece of paper with all the info but the person on reception on the first day failed to do so and it took us quite a while to work out where to buy tickets and which tram to take.

    The hotel is located opposite a tram stop so very convenient for getting around Prague. There were also a few pubs and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Very noisy, woken up early hours by banging, hoovering at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very basic, toast, cold meats and cheese. No hair dryers in the room, reception did have one hair dryer for all guests to use, but was never available.

    Very noisy, woken up early hours by banging, hoovering at 6am. When we arrived we were waiting 15-20 minutes outside to be let in as no-one was at the reception desk to hear the buzzer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    Room was dirty old furniture and dirty carpet.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning cleaning. Price was 50eur and they charge 54.5eur from visa explaining is bank fee???

    Room was dirty old furniture and dirty carpet. Traffic all night disturbing. Rooms dont have isolation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location, tram stop directly outside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting. There was a foul, egg-like smell coming from the shower. Really, really strong smell! The whole room stank. The shower was unusable because of this. The girl behind reception couldn't care less when we told her. She just shrugged and sent a maintenance man up to spray some air freshener around!!! Definitely didn't work! The rooms are cheap, so we weren't expecting the Hilton. However, you expect a degree of cleanliness and hygiene no matter what you are paying.

    Good location, tram stop directly outside. Cheap rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Otakar Sept 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin so could hear everything happening in other rooms or the corridor. Shower had no power to it and water dribbled out. Lumpy pillow. No facilities in room. Over priced for what we got.

    Breakfast was okay. A mixture of meat and cheese with several type of bread and rolls. Plenty of flavours of jam to chose from. Nina who checked us in was lovely and explained the sights and how to get about very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff, colourful breakfast, good wi-fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have asked for a double bed, but we got two separate beds. The carpet in the room and the walls where dirty, renovation would be recommended.

    The staff was excellent friendly and helpful, breakfast was colorful . The new receptionist Nina was very kind and made our day happy with her smile. Very good WI-Fi connection. Public transport to the hotel is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was exactly as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exactly as advertised. We order a taxi to pick us up from airport, which is highly appreciated especially given the late hour we arrived in. The room is clean, bright and spacious. It is a really nice living experience in the hotel! The location in relation to the main tourist areas is a little bit away but is easily accessible when you navigate the Tram system which is relatively easy too. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Prague another time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good Prague Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given us was on the first floor so it didn't have sunlight at all. You hear a lot from outside corridor. No ac/No safe. 2 beds together instead of 1 large bed. Must say the keys have enormous keychains, can't really keep them in your pockets.

    Very friendly staff, they actually help you. Location is very good. Big and clean rooms, comfortable beds. Adequate and good breakfast. Very very good restaurants nearby hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Would never ever stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ants in the bed and ants in the bathroom. The whole room smelt of damp. Trains run past the back of the hotel all day and night and are very noisy. There is actually no parking at this hotel, there is on street parking outside the front which was full during our stay so we had to park around the corner for 10 euros a day. here are FAR better options for the price in Prague.

    It is in a good location to the tram station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Prague nice city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Under expectations. The towel is cut down on the floor. I have not seen that before at another hotel. Not even 1-star hotels. Embarrassing. Dining room with multiple tables and chairs. Everyone came with the table and the chair at home. Disturbing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Just a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broked wardrobres(no doors), all flowers was dead, scary lift, no air conditioners, old TV's (doesnt show anything), we ordered 2 rooms and pointed that they should be close to each other so anyway 1 room was on ground floor and the second was on 4th., in the top floor room was unbelievable warm so it was hard to breathe and the room on the ground floor was cool enough.

    Just a good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay for one night (not in summer though)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate beds though we odered one double, SUPEHEFTY room - a small fan provided didn't fix the situation - it was superhot and airless there. Shower was hardly drizzling.

    Considerably close to the city center, nice infrastructure of the surrounding area - a number of restaurants, shops+public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel has real character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower head wouldn't stay up so I had to hold it whilst using it.

    This hotel has real character. I was in Prague for a conference and most of the other delegates stayed in big chain hotels - I think they missed out on the local colour. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast - I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    For the price, you can get a much better and nicer hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are travelling with car, or with KIDS, DO NOT come here! NO aircondition, it is soo hot and you will have to open your windows and it is very noisy like theres earthquake 24/7. The ROOM smells like PEE. Very gross and old. Walls are dirty! Definitely NOT a 3 STAR hotel!

    Good location. The tram is exactly in front of the hotel and so it is easy to get to the city center... Free parking is NO Hotel parking. It is public parking and you are risking your car getting scratched on busy and scary streets, 20cm from the TRAM....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was really bad, if you dont know how do do it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need completely reservation for this hotel

    Breakfast was really bad, if you dont know how do do it, dont do it. Location is really good so only one advantage for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy, pleasant, fits in with an old prague experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price not much to dislike, view out the back windows, bad

    Nice hotel, local flavour, beautiful old hotel and building (internal clean up reno would make it special) good transport to tourist area or 40 minute walk through nice districts also with historic value, good restaurants surround hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    The parkingspace, the easy access to the trams and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, this was uncomfortable to relax in after a full day of sightseeing.

    The parkingspace, the easy access to the trams and the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    breakfast was ok compared to room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not equipped with AC; so the room temperature was very unpleasing as the windows didn't open fully. we ended up sleeping with windows cracked open in hope to get some breeze in and ended waking up at 6 am due to traffic sounds. Bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillow were really old. No Water pressure in our toilet when other guests are having a shower.

    breakfast was ok compared to room price. Wifi working fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was by far not as described by booking. I had to park on a bicycle lane under a bridge. The receiption was run by a friend of the owner by night because of lack of qualified staff. We changed the hotel by midnight and frankly I want my money back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    The qorst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything; no hot water, walls was broken everywhere, insects everywhere even in the bed.. the room smelled so bad... no ventilation by anymean... staff are really rude... when i was checking in there was a man, and he was really angry and when i asked him you should be smiling he answered very rudely sorry but it is not your problem, i can talk like i want... the breakfast was some old bread and cheese...

    I like nothing, the room was so bad, the worst i have ever seen in my whole life.... the pictures shown on booking have nothing to do with the real room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Otakar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some ants in the room, however the problem is not that prominent.

    Friendly staff, good location (further from the center, however both day and night tram stations are right next to the hotel, convenient), great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel but don't expect anything fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos advertising the property didn't look anything like the actual rooms and facilities. Quite disappointed about this. Our lamp in the bathroom was about to come off the ceiling and the water pressure was very poor in the morning.

    Service and location was good. The property is only 20 min by tram away from the old town, which is great. The service was good too - 24h reception and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    I guess, ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room (15). Windows overlooking the street- terrible noise, couldn't sleep. The girl on the night shift must have disappeared sometimes, cause we waited and waited for her to open the front door for us.

    Close proximity to tram stopa. Quite diverse breakfasts, no vegrtables though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Tram stop in front of the hotel with goog conection to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was separated with the wall and then it seemed to be very small. Light above mirror in bathroom was half broken and other light above toilet worked somethimes. Extra payment for wellness.

    Tram stop in front of the hotel with goog conection to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad hotel that rip you off and you can find other hotels very much better and with better prise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad starting from the location, resturants and shops around, the room is very small, without AC, not very clean, wifi is so bad, all equibments and facilities are very old including the toilets and bathroom and even the elevator about to die

    I liked the breakfast a littile bit only, otherwise it is realy bad hotel that does not deserve that money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Very close to the tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi only worked in the room on the first night, after that only in the reception and breakfast area. Strong smell of sewer in the bathroom and grease close to the breakfast room. Some staff with very poor english skills. Bad isolation to sound and light, with very thin curtains.

    Very close to the tram. Breakfast with some assorted options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    very good location and free car park front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe variety foods for vegans at breakfast.

    very good location and free car park front of the hotel. breakfast is not so bad. room was clean and room view is nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location for easy access to the city centre by tram.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft duvet.The shower cabin door in very bad condition and the shower hose leaking on all sides. No soundproofing windows on a property situated on a bisy square.

    Good location for easy access to the city centre by tram. Fairly clean rooms. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    We expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room cleanness was doubtful, the carpet was filthy, the bathroom ventilation was extremely dirty. Very noisy room, you could hear every step/moves of the neighbors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything the hotel could improve on.

    The hotel felt very secure which was excellent since I was travelling alone. The staff were professional, friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was totally uncomfortable. A problem in the bathroom, every time a guest in nearby room flushed the toilests (???) a loud sudden noise would fill my room which was totally unbearable, awakening me from sleep. As they failed to offer me another room, I checked out two days earlier. Initially they refused to give me a refund, but with persistence they gave me back the two nights.

    Location near the tram station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can recommend this hotel to all, who wants to find smth with fine price and good quality near the center, 5 min by tram, without crowd of tourists around as like in the center. Wifi, comfort, park nearby . New spa-center, privat sauna, we enjojed it very much. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    breakfast starts at 8 am, you can have lunch box but it...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast starts at 8 am, you can have lunch box but it contained only small cheese sandwich and apple. room was bit old, we couldn't close door from bathroom to the room. we were expecting better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Warm, comfortable - but a little grotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the duvet covers and pillow cases was questionable. There was also a really foul smell emanating from (we think) the pipes/drains in the bathroom. Oh, and our toilet seat was broken.

    Very comfortable beds, warm room, decent water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No table within the room, old TV (less TV channels), the furniture within the room was not as displayed in the photos (the family room), old furniture. Soap and shampoo were not topped up, every time you need to ask at the reception, Breakfast did not contain eggs/vegetables, Muesli as displayed, less fruits, so, less value for money,

    Location, Great Staff, nice Bathroom, cleanliness, Breakfast included, nice coffee, various Breads at breakfast, some games, free parking in front of the hotel. Room was cleaned every day. Trams right outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfy. A great place to stay if you aren't a light sleeper.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tram and car traffic on the busy street makes sleeping impossible for the light sleeper. I could sense cigar smoke even in the non-smoking room.

    Room was exceptionally clean for a hotel. Relatively modern and well appointed. Shower was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.3
    When Czechs playing a game
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we have arrived to the hotel, around 23.45, the receptionist told me I can not pay by the Amex card I have already booked the room, because something was wrong with the card. To make long story short, they have played the game because they didn't want me to make a payment by card but only by cash. They even cancelled the reservation in front of me, so I booked again. Of course, I paid some things by the same card one our before and few hours after I have bought petrol. So, be careful as you can run out of cash and they will not let you in. I called booking.com but they didn't answer and all I have is large phone bill!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    - some of the staff were nice and helping
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - old facilities - carpet in the room was dirty - windows are old, you can hear noise from the street

    - some of the staff were nice and helping - wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location - tram stop right outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large group staying on my floor who were very loud all day and night. The hotel staff were able to move me to another room on a different floor which meant I could sleep better.

    Convenient location - tram stop right outside the hotel. 15 minutes to downtown. Comfy beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice place if you're not too picky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated design and amenities (very basic, too), room noise isolation could be better.

    Great location, helpful staff, free parking and convenient tram route to the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    the staffs were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel rooms are non-smoking, I smelled the cigarette in the hotel!

    the staffs were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The location i good with a car parking infront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water preasure in the bathroom,little bathroom.

    The location i good with a car parking infront. Tram station in front too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Excellent service from very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good bathroom and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. Neighbours made a lot of noise. Drunk people during the night. Doors slamming regular.

    Good bathroom and beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Tram Station in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the services provided

    Tram Station in front

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall room, number 7. Not comfy, old bathroom, bad smell, rusty things. No refrigerator, no ac.

    Well, pretty much nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    breakfast, bed, location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, bed, location, price

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Otakar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: