Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Club 3 stars

Okruzni 16, Špindlerův Mlýn, 54351, Czech Republic

#38 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like this hotel very much, the staff was excellent, the room was clean and hot. It is an old hotel, but still cozy and tidy, with an authentic furniture. I also like the buffet breakfast and dinner. I recommend it !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered Deluxe Suite : 1 single bed and 2 double beds - for a reason! We were 3 guys, willing to sleap in 3 separate beds... Unfortunately it turned out that the hotel doesn't have ANY rooms with 3 beds! ( so the description on Booking com is wrong ) If you ask the hotel staff, they will put an extra single folding bed for you (not very comfortable). The hotel's pool table is a JOKE ;) the table itself needs repairs, but why there is not even one good stick ??? all is broken (garbage) I am addressing this to the hotel's management : you really don't feel ashamed to have something like this in the hotel (the broken pool table), it lowers the prestige of this place a lot...

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main problem was my disappointment due to the misleading nature of the photos. In the photos, the rooms look bright, clean and nice. We booked into what was called a "deluxe apartment", there was nothing deluxe about it. The rooms were small and dark, the capret was old and dirty, the windows mouldy and damp, the beds uncomfortable and the shower was also mouldy. If the photos represented the reality I would have known what to expect, but they were very misleading.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful which was the main saving grace of this hotel. The breakfast buffet was tasty and there was a lot on offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way up was very slippery and we had difficulties to enter it with our rear-wheel drive. Parking space is significant limited. "Spa area" which is a small sauna and a Jacuzzi with water that smells like a chlor concentrate seems to be expensive and you have to book in advance. We entered it with our beer, thinking that it is free. The lady from reception asked us to leave immediately as she got to know, that we did not book and pay. And beer is not allowed there. What kind of spa is that!?

    Free parking in front of building, comfortable rooms, sauna. Very good breakfast. Part of the staff was very friendly. Relatively close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of the room and facilities. Not with expected standards. No sufficient place in the room to store the clothes.

    The staff is really nice and ready to help you. Welcome was great !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We phoned to hotel, they said us: you must order the room through booking.com. We did it, but the room was another, than in the pictures on booking.com: smaller, not comfortable...Big dissatisfaction!

    good breakfast in big comfort dining room good location possibility of wellness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a dinner but were suprised to be charged additionally for two cups of juice. Drinks are usually included. Be aware you will not be able to eat anything in the hotel between 10 AM - 6 PM. Its a long hike down. You'll need a car to get around.

    The breakfasts are nice lots of things to choose from The dinner was great as well The hotel has a play room for kids We were checked in even before the genius check in time. This is a great advantage!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best for the family with a baby in a coach- you need to walk up and down along the road and its pretty sleepy in wintertime

    Incredibly helpfull staff. Good breakfAst,perfect dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Restaurant was a bit disappointing and below average. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection but looked tired and limited with originality of display. The same applied when we had the dinner buffet one evening. Food tasted good but very simple. The large open dining room was not warm and inviting and menu limited. Staff lacked experience and training other than the Bar Manager who seemed the only person around who had any sense of hospitality and service. The Hotel really needs to do something with their food and beverage ambiance, service and variety options. We therefore ate out in the local village restaurants most of the time. In the Ski season the hotel is situated a few hundred meters above the village and difficult to walk up and down. Best to use taxi service which was expensive if you stayed there a few days. Price ranged between Czech 150 to 200 per trip. In summer I presume this hotel location would be convenient as a base for walking in the mountains.

    It was an older hotel with it's own unique character. More family orientated than a romantic quite getaway. The Double Room Suite was a spacious size to accommodate my eldest daughter and another room en-suite for ourselves. Bathroom shared. Bathroom Jacuzzi tub was of good size but pity the Jacuzzi jets were not working. Apparently the upstairs suite Jacuzzi bath jets were working? Clean and tidy overall. The suite had a small kitchen but I was surprised there were no kitchen utensils supplied.? Nice comfortable Hotel bar with good draft beer and cocktail selections. Great views of the mountains and ski resorts of the valley from hotel and rooms. The bar manager spoke English to us and was very helpful throughout our stay. Convenient storage for Ski gear.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the web site are misleading ( wide lens ) old small tv with limited Chanel choices. The glass of one of the outside windows was broken. Internet hardly worked . Spa has to be reserved for use (1 hour use ) All-tow in the web site reservation it Appears as a open Facility. .breakfast was very nice but the buffet dinner was terrible we sett there for few minutes and realized we had to go to town to have proper dinner. Staff was nice but this is not Enough of a reason to stay in this hotel you can get much better in the area.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift should be considered for upgrade. Same for coffee machine.

    Excellent staff, especially one lady who spoke Polish was very helpful. Big rooms, comfy beds (even the pull-out sofa which had an extra mattress), nice breakfast. Great location on the hills over the valley.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine was broken, only instant coffee was provided for breakfast. When we asked if we can get normal one at the lobby bar, we were said that we have to pay for it. Lobby bar doesn't have any snacks. Hairdryer can only be borrowed from the reception and you have to bring it back the same day.

    Nice staff, quite helpful, tidy room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very small and needed refurbishment. In my opinion, the price was too high for this value. Parking space is quite limited.

    Staff was very friendly and willing to help, location is good, close to the centre and slopes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks fab but it is starting to get cracks around the edges (chandeliers broken, whirlpool bath not working, holes in bedding and couches). We were right above the bar and it was a bit noisy.

    They staff were really friendly and because it was quiet we got upgraded without extra cost to a suit from a family room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi signal so week, that internet is almost non existing. Warm water not always available. So the heating... When you flush the toilet, the seat ring gets completely wet with the... inside water (too strong flush), absolutely uncomfortable extra bed in a room called “De Luxe”!, the hanged curtains are about 70 cm! too long: it looks ugly and is dangerous, the so called “SPA” is in bad shape and smells horrible, in high season insufficient parking facility makes that you probably have to leave your car in a distant place, the extremely poor lightning in the corridors completes the gloomy character of this place. For 1/3 of its price, it would be quite acceptable, but the actual price level and the unjustified four stars are a big misunderstanding!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be more comfortable. Last renovation maybe 10 or more years ago... Young waitress during breakfast was not polite.

    If i will compare price and value of accommodation, it is one of the best accommodation i ever had. Very friendly and willing lady (Lenka) at the reception. She provide for us a bigger room in same price. Deluxe apartment was big and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom heater was too hot and we couldnt turn it down.

    The breakfast was fresh and close to the ski lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - internet

    + friendly staff + good value for money + good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the skibus station, small rooms

    Super nice and welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very helpfull staff,clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor rooms, no drinks, no accessories such as hangs for towels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and jacuzy didn't work. Renting ski shop (spinlmax) recommended by the hotel was very bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed for the children was not the best. No English speaking receptionist.

    There was a friendly atmosphere in the hotel at all times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests nuisance

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from a ´´palace ´´ ..

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: