Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Nouveau Palace Hotel 5 stars

Panska 12, Prague, 11121, Czech Republic

#113 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2062 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location for the tourists. Easy walking to the attractions. Cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Canopy over the bed. Because It gave me claustrophobic feeling. The king size bed top was too small. It didn’t much with the bed size. Our room(#701) had high positioned windows and not enough lightings. Those gave me a little uncomfortableness. Some towels were not looking good - stained.

    Hotel has a old charm and kept well. High ceiling rooms. Big bathrooms. Good size of rooms. Breakfast. Good housekeeping.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    It's not the cheapest hotel, but worth the money for a few nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The room was beautiful as the rest of the hotel. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast had many varieties. The front desk helped us with booking taxis and giving directions. The location is great, very close to Wenceslas Square and Old town. The room was quite at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall a very pleasant and luxurious stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff booked a tour for us but turned out to be a walking tour which we specifically did not want! We made the best of it and managed most of time but had to leave it over an hour early.

    Loved the location, breakfasts were outstanding and one particular server was so friendly and cheerful! Sorry her name escapes me! Loved the Mucha Museum across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Suoer!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain clogged up and overflowed onto the hallway. One lamp went out and wasn't replaced.

    Absolutely best room! Corner room with balcony and view down four streets in Stare Mesto. Excellent breakfast in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    My brother and sister also booked at the hotel for 3 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above.

    My brother and sister also booked at the hotel for 3 nights and 2 person's per room. I paid 30% more than my brother and 25% more than my sister. Plus booking.com sent a 50% discount the next day which was not applicable because I had already checked in. It was not worth 1000 USD for 3 nights. I'm a member with other hotels and I lost the opportunity to gain points also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mineral water in the room was extra charged which was not very cool. I believe the hotel could afford a free bottle of water for this price.

    Very good location, just opposite side of the street to Alfons Mucha Museum, very close to Vaclavske Namesti and Mustek metro station. A couple of good restaurants nearby, also few grocery shops very close. A nice building in art nouveau, but unfortunately inside it is rather the left overs after the communist re-make. Good breakfast buffet. Good price for value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Place to stay in Prague.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the digging in the neighbouring plot by archeological excavation crew...

    Fantastic location, variety of the breakfast spread. Polite reception desk staff. Comfortable bed and mattress. Comfortable stay overall...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage was almost full. This is still issue It would be good to come earlier if you need an parking place

    location is perfect I like, that I can be in the city center as fast as possible. Staff was very kind Breakfast overcame my expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would apprecciate more plugs in the room, especially next to the bed to charge the phone

    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in the heart of Prague within walking distance to all major sights, great breakfast with lot of choices. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Very central located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was located near the city center. The location is ideal for a starting point for a stroll around Prague. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast, which was included in or price offered everything for a good start to the day. The rooms were quite and clean. All in all I would def. recommend the hotel to everyone who wants to be central and have a nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good facility. Would deserve the "palace" name with proper staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy housekeeping, don't expect sleeping in late in the morning... Unfriendly staff at checkout.

    Nice rooms, clean, great location. Underground parking very convenient. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are spacious and the hotel is in a central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be more cooperative and I felt that there was reluctance when it can to room service at night (post 10:30 pm) even though they advertise that service is available post 10:30 pm.

    The rooms are spacious and the hotel is in a central location as the city centre is walkable. The overall ambience of the hotel is very nice and the place is well Done with regards to the facilities you would expect from a five star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect Place to Fully Enjoy Prague ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum external sound

    Perfect location - city center Great breakfast One of the best customer service Design & Facilities modern and fancy Top value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Definitely the location, the service/engagement of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee was a bit high, furniture and design of hotel a bit antiquated

    Definitely the location, the service/engagement of the staff (We had an issue with our room that got sorted out quickly and generously) and the breakfast (Very rich and even various options for diabetics)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Highlights and flashlights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hair and some grey stains on the bathroom floor. Photos attached. The bed was too short, my feet were floating in the air while I'm quite average guy in terms of height. The most disappointing thing was white bright light of TV power indicator, it was not dim red as on the 99% TVs in the world, i was white, extremely bright and since the TV was right opposite to the bed it was messing with my eyes like a flashlight in the dark. I couldn't unplug the TV since the plug was hidden behind it, so I had to build a kind of wall of bags on the table right below the TV just to hide the light. Also the bath screen wasn't closing enough to prevent water from getting onto the floor, I had to put a gel tube between the bath and the screen to lock it in the needed position.

    The art nouveau vibe of the hotel and great breakfast highlighted my stay in this hotel. The staff was helpful as well - for some reason my bed preference wasn't sent to the hotel from Booking.com, but the staff sorted it and gave me the king bed room. Location or great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed a quiet room because there was a Harley Davidson celebration in Prague, beautiful bikes but very loud and you hear them everywhere.

    They changed us to a quiet room at the back without any problems

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel, loved the art deco touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel, loved the art deco touches. Spacious room, very comfortable beds, good quality breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely breakfast, spacious clean and fresh...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding because the hotel overcharged me (It was not the price i booked the one that they charged) but at the end they explained to me that it was the exchange and pay me back the difference something that after so much travelling had never happened via booking.

    Great location, lovely breakfast, spacious clean and fresh room and very helpful reception desk..overall a great stay!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good overall and would certainly consider staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old style of decor that could do with a refurbishment

    The hotel was conveniently located to most places of interest and shopping. The breakfast was impressive with an option of Champagne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a good location in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunatelly the hotel has no wellness or fitness facility - they offer vochers to nearby places, but that is a bit complicated.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, everything is in the nearby, however the rooms were quiet and the breakfat was very well done. We stayed here on a business meeting, and the our stay was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Viking Tour people use this hotel, so if you show up while they are checking in, be ready for a mob scene in the lobby.

    A fantastic spot in Prague. The location couldn't be better, and the staff are kind and attentive. The rooms are fantastic. Very much worth it, and worth returning to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay and will stay there again when we visit Prague again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like everything including the comfort of the rooms and the outstanding breakfast buffet! The beds were big and very comfortable. Also the staff provided us with extra blankets since it was cold that weekend in Prague. We love the coffee machine in the room as well! The bathroom was large and we love the bathrobes and slippers provided by the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location and very good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only give more discount for parking cost. Longer stay discount may give a intensive to stay longer.

    Hospitality stuffs, clean and spacy room. Specially location of near old town, shopping area and close to subway. They even offer you valet parking the same price of yourself. Breakfast is nice, there offer champagne on weekends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Classic 5 stars hotel, security and services are just more than 4 stars one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30euro for hotel guest. I know this is lower than public park around, but it could be a good reason to stay longer if you give us like 2 ND day discount.

    Art deco design, large space and walking distance and near subway. Near shopping, bar and restaurant. Fist plan was just one day, but I dicided to add one more day to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Classic luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike here

    If you love a hotel that defines luxury in a historic property - this is the place - from the rooms to the meals - a class act!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect high quality place to stay in downtown Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive with 30 Euro's per day.

    Very nice room in a top hotel in Prague at a good location pretty much in the centre of the town. Nice bathroom, good bed, room is all okay. Excellent breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. Very good place to stay !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clear rooms, very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Everywhere is in walking distance. The hotel is clean and the staff at the reception are very helpful and nice. Breakfast is better than most hotels in its price range in Central Europe. In addition to hotel's own garage, there is a cheaper closed garage next to the hotel. Also the exchange office right in front of the garage is very trustworthy with good rates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Simply fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The list of TV stations could be improved, including the TV set.

    The hotel is close to the major places of interest, extremely clean, well decorated and really comfortable. Staff is well trained and professional, whilst Breakfast is to be rated as first class. Certainly, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for drinking water in the room is absurd for a 5 Star rated property! The room and bathroom didn’t give luxury feel of a 5 Star!! Defiantly not a Palace Hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled to Prague for 3 days and went to 3 different 5 stars hotels. The Art nouveau hotel is simply the best and the cheapest. Don t bother going to the Radisson or similar hotels, go to Art nouveau instead, the size of the room is 2 times bigger, the beds are fantastic. Probably one of my best experience for this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    bad matters and no young ppl at the hotel is the bad, location and great breakfast to balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was terrible, my back still aches from sleeping on that cheap piece,

    Very good breakfast, that's and the location are the best parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel to stay in Prague. I was already in that hotel twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Nouveau Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noice but it did not disturb our satisfaction.

    We have a suite which was very comfortable, clean and nice. The breakfast had high quality and the staff was friendly .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Just back from the most amazing trip to Prague, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from the most amazing trip to Prague, the hotel is fabulous bed was really comfy breakfast buffet was brilliant so much choice and everything so fresh. All of the staff we met were lovely and our room was cleaned everyday. The hotel is so centrally located that we could walk everywhere and so easy to find our way around the city. Highly recommend the hotel to stay when visiting Prague

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Not satisfied with reception staff and clogged sink. Great breakfast though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was totally clogged. Impossible to use it to even brush teeth. When we told the staff in the reception, they didn’t apologize for the inconvenience and he was rather rude. Annoying to pay a lot of money and experience rude staff in the reception, both checking in and out, and a bathroom that you can barely use.. Seems like they didn’t take me serious since I’m 24, but I look much younger..

    Great breakfast, and the staff did an excellent job here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was on the 7th floor and there was loud noise throughout the entire night from the lifts operating I think. Request a room on a much lower floor than the 7th to avoid the sleep disturbing sounds through the night. Also, the bathroom could do with fixing up in room 719 - shower screen needs fixing and faucet tap leaks over the floor which is a bit dangerous!

    Great location just around the corner from Wenceslas Square and a short walk to the old town square. Well connected for Trams and walking places like Prague Castle (35 mins) and other such places. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Prague is beautiful. Art Nouveau Hotel so good we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Beautiful chandeliers in lobby. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast fantastic variety. Evening meal top quality. Frankovka red wine sublime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom could have been a few degrees warmer. Although, we did go during the Russian blizzard when it was -12...

    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I would definitely stay here again, without a doubt. Loved the stunning entrance with the chandeliers and the staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place, I'd recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While having our meals in the morning our personal space was sometimes disturbed by very energetic staff in a hurry.

    Good location, clean and well equipped room, wifi that was actually usable, good breakfast at restaurant, responsive and friendly staff, helpful front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff couldn't be more helpful and the bedroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the last 2 days there was a slight odor of sewage at the lobby and also on the corridors

    The staff couldn't be more helpful and the bedroom was according our expectations. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not know why, but there was strange smell in the room. It seems to be from plumbing or so. Water for genius customers was not free of charge. :( I would recommend to put some trash can in front of the hotel too.

    Perfect location close to the city center by walk. Parking near the hotel, but You have to book it in advance. Comfortable rooms. I like really large beds and soft pillows. There is a lot of space in wardrobe. Very kind and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Too short. Excellent. Only downside the smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the hotel and rooms. When I asked abiut it I was informed it was coming from old drains outside. I believe this as i smelt this smell in other old parts of the city. It is such a shame because otherwise the hotel was perfect.

    Rooms were lovely. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Staff lovely. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay as an introduction to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the 2 full days that I was there my room was never cleaned until the afternoon when I returned from sight seeing and specifically requested it. Management response was that they first clean rooms for incoming guests.

    I expected more amenities from a 4 star hotel. The lobby was OK but a bit drab. The buffet breakfast was excellent as was the staff there. The room was comfortable and nicely outfitted. The bathroom was excellent. Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant to go bacck to a nice hotel after the daily adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view was very poor (destroyed building) and the bathroom was OK bt we would have preferred a separate shower rather than an in tub one

    everything you find on the page is there with the addition of friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    My stay was too short to enjoy the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow street behind the hotel was filled with strange people - felt not very safe while walked in there by mistake. Underground parking is quite narrow and expensive - however You won't find a cheaper parking in the neighborhood.

    Very stylish and comfy hotel. Perfect location. Motorized window blinders, lots of lights, coffee machine. Great variety of toiletries. Comfy bed and smart TV. Tasty food in the breakfast buffet and in the restaurant below. Own underground parking. Great view from the corner balcony room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Nouveau Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many English programs on TVs and chargeable late check out even though for an hour or two where most hotels we stayed offer for free.

    Great location, good breakfast & good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location and comfortable stay but better hotels for same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a 4-star hotel and not a 5-star. The hotel itself is quite tired and needs updating. The breakfast was pretty bad - I would recommend to anyone staying here to have the room without breakfast included.

    The bed was really big and comfortable and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel - might return if they improve noise issues and buy bigger duvet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and doors are not noise isolated. I was woken up several times during the night by people talking loudly in the hallway. The duvet on the bed was too short. I'm 186cm around 90kg. I wasn't able to cover myself entirely. I spend long time trying to get still and fall asleep, but it was hard. In the end I took the duvet from the second bed (I was traveling alone) and put one on top of another and was able to use one to cover my feet and another my chest. They definitely must invest in bigger duvet. At least 30cm longer and 40cm wider (yeah, it's narrow too - almost the size of the top part of the bed).

    Breakfast was great. The variety is the usual of central european hotels, and for Prague I think it was a standard package of food. Lot of hams, cheeses, pastry, bacon, eggs, porridge, etc. You can also order and omelette that they will prepare in front of you or deliver to your table. Room was spacy, the bathtub was big, everything was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The breakfast was absolutely incredible, an experience in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was absolutely incredible, an experience in an of itself. The hotel rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable, and the staff were uniformly wonderful as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    First Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a great location, staff were excellent, breakfast was one of the best i have had in a city hotel and the room was amazing (junior suite) also food in the cafe/ restaurant was very good value for money :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    High class comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautifully appointed but there was nowhere to put our suitcases without tripping on them.

    Breakfast is included and involves a huge variety of hot and cold, and sweet and savoury food. The room was sumptuous and so comfortable. We stayed 4 nights with great pleasure. Very convenient location easy walking distance to many historical features, and handy to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, room (very comfort and clean), personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a bottle of champagne via room service and delivering this bottle to our room was cost 200 czk (!). We have never seen such costs in another 5star hotels.

    Location, breakfast, room (very comfort and clean), personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Super Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lights in the bathroom didn't work at night for some reason? Stupid step between bathroom and hall which we kept tripping over!

    Super Location. Lovely Breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent in most respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants certainly not flaky! Breakfast selection excellent, however whilst it is good to have fried breakfast cooked to order, if your partner does not want one he/she has to wait until yours arrives, or eat first. There could be more comfortable seating in the bar and foyer areas.

    Excellent bedroom, bathroom, etc. Concierge extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful city to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had one meal on the first night in the café and the choice was mainly regional dishes.

    Fantastic location within walking distance of the main sights . Elegant hotel, excellent choice of breakfast , friendly staff and very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay for a city break.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Superb breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower hose holder was broken in our bathroom. Also, we were given 2 SINGLE duvets for our double bed, so we kept getting uncovered throughout the night.

    Breakfast was amazing - LOADS to choose from, and there really was something for everyone on offer - poppy seed cake was to die for :D The hotel is in great location, just few mins walk from all attractions. Parking was right next to hotel, in an underground garage (28 euro per day). Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is by no standards a 4 star facility, the hotel had no room service facility as apparently the kitchen was burned down to something and it was not mentioned anywhere. I booked a junior suite and some friends booked normal rooms but the difference in size was nominal.

    The only great thing about the hotel is the location otherwise the facilities provided by the hotel are very average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i do not drink charging bottle water and already told front people that i do not know who drink it. front people told me "dont worry, they will not charge."but today,i find my credit card was charge 120 czech money. this is very bad,and i felt my credit card not safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Location - right near center;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room - broken heating system//closed during night; Bathroom lights - disco bulb blinkblink; High fees for underground parking.

    Location - right near center; Breakfast - for all tastes; Room ambience - clean, view ok, nice arrangements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Great central location, clean and fresh with good breakfast and a nice bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were unhelpful and surly; unwilling to provide sufficient small change from banknotes (CK 200 - €8) to allow me to pay a parking meter just outside the door of the hotel. (Onsite parking at the hotel is charged at CK750/€28 overnight..!)

    Central location is terrific, the hotel is bright and clean with nice decor in the common areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    nice and quiet hotel right in the center of the Prague. Close to the Main Railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place for stay. It is also well know and lot of VIP celebrities has been accomodated in this hotel. Near to the Prague Main Railway station, Few steps from the Wenceslas Squere, National Museum, 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    I like old fashion hotels, but this one is just too old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Nouveau Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With that old mattress and huge pillows i possible to sleep? Considering the price (I got "best" room) you expect better. This is not a 5 stars hotel. Maybe expectations where too high. I like Old fashion but this was just old... Tips to manager: add a nice butler acting as a host. Train better your staff, speed, and English skills. Smiles requires just a tiny effort... your team looks scared, need to work on them and get the best from your staff.

    I like old fashion hotels, but this one is just too old... great location, nearby the center without all the tourist. Sparkling wine, sparkling water, complementary mini bar and dark chocolate in the bed was a good treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a nice hotel and a good staff. I understand the city of Prague may have a sewage system pro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sewer system had a definite "back up" smell and it permeated the room. The climate controls were not found so the room window had to be left open each night.

    Good breakfast choices, but the menu for the restaurant was very scant offering only a soup and some salads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice and well located hotel - rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we booked they charged money for an extra room (that we did not book), after we complained they refunded. The heating in the rooms did not work and the staff said that it was as it is still summer (we stayed there in late September). So for the first couple of nights the rooms were too cold. Only after a few days and repeated complaints they turned on the heating in our rooms. There was a stuffy smell in all the three rooms during all the stay.

    The hotel's location is excellent, it is in the city center and located close to most of the attractions and interest points. It is very well designed and there is a nice breakfast. The rooms are cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in a perfect location but parking and breakfast are not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - On site parking for almost 30 Euro per day - breakfast buffet was not good (croissants and pastry were almost dry)

    - Great staff - perfect location - nice looking hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff recommended and booked several tours for us. Our junior suite was very comfortable. We had a lovely vacation in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's called 'Art Nouveau' but there's nothing particularly of that original style about it.

    Bed very comfortable. Great toiletries. You can pretty much walk anywhere of interest from there. Opposite the Mucha Museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    It was overall a good stay mainly due to the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Euro 65/- charge per night is pretty exorbitant for an extra bed. It was very hot during the time we visited and the AC was not so effective at night

    This hotel has a perfect location, everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Satisfied with this hotel,we' ll come next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great,the bed is comfortable and the room is very clean. The location is also convenient, not far away from the Old Square. We are satisfied with this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Praha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice room, nice breakfast, nice restaurant for lunch, dinner. Very kind staffs. Only 1 minute to go to Mucha musiam, and within 5 min to go to shopping area. Everything is nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value of the hotel was fantastic. The breakfast buffet which was included in the room price was excellent. They have every type of food for all medical conditions, like people with Diabetes or Celiac Disease. I was very impressed with the quality of this hotel in general.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    King size bed with coffee and tea facilities, easy access to downtown with many restaurants and exchange. Boutique lobby and politely staff with good breakfast especially omelette

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Could b much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the aircondition wasnt working asked to b fixed no response i requested one double bed given 2 singles Few plugs in the room No water to make coffee all water paid The issue with the booked taxi the dropoff to the airport wasnt on time n she lady in the reception argued with the driver who was very polite opposit to the receptionist she didnt bother herself to appologize to me for the delay kept saying tht george will come while george wasnt even close i found tht very rude soecislly i had a flight to catch within 1:30 h n was still lustening to her argues

    Location breakfast dining restaurent cleanless

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    I strongly recomend. Fair price for valuable unforgetable vacati.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights for my birthday. The hotel staff was so kind and welcoming. I got an upgraded suite for my birthday . The room was excellent, big clean and tidy. Hot water and cool airconditioner. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variaty of tasty food. The service level is very high and prompt. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk from most of the touristic sites, shopping centers and restsurant and yet in a quite street. I strongly recomend. Fair price for valuable unforgetable vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No water at all one morning because of a plumbing problem, but no explanation or apology. Towels to be re-used were folded up again whilst damp rather than left hanging to dry.

    It is a lovely Art Nouveau building. Convenient central location but room was very quiet even with the window open. Very comfortable bed in a good sized room. Breakfast buffet offered a good choice of food and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    The room was spacious & the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the bathroom. The shower was not enclosed in a cubicle or sectioned off by a glass/perspex partition. Instead a shower curtain was provided & if there's one thing I can't stand it has to be shower curtains !!

    The room was spacious & the bed comfortable. The restaurant staff during breakfast were very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Nouveau Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: