Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paris Prague 5 stars

U Obecniho domu 1, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#83 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1661 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is at a dream location. Right near the Powder Tower and only a few minutes walk away from the old town square. The architecture of hotel's building transports you to early 20th century. It has a great facade and even greater innen architecture. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at the breakfast was fine but the staff at the breakfast where unmotivated and one step to late with everything to make this a great experience. The cook that supposed to make the omelettes was always somewhere else. When something was finished it was taking very long to get refilled. As a guest of this hotel it’s not my job to ask for things. I was missing organization of the staff at the breakfast. Unlike the reception where the staff was very helpful and professional!

    The people/service at the reception where very helpful with everything and booking trips and transport via the hotel is very well organized

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually the only criticism I would make is that the croissants were not to my liking !!!

    This was one of the best hotel experiences that I can remember...the whole ambience was elegant sophisticated and welcoming. I thought the staff were outstanding and I would want to go back to this hotel again ....and again !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at! Classy, beautiful and perfectly located in the heart of Prague. Amazing food, rooms and staff. I can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Absolutely five star in every sense of the word! Superb location, beautiful hotel, amazing staff, great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little bit better - but still good.

    Fantastic placement of the hotel - pretty much downtown. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend the hotel for those that want some old ambiance...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no adverse point to make.

    This is grand luxe accommodation as it used to be. In style, comfort and service by staff aiming at all times to please it must have few if any peers in the Czech Republic. Its location just beside the magnificent Obecni Dum, which to an extent it matches in its Art Nouveau architecture, is also perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 side windows in the bedroom should have blinds

    The Tower Suite is stunning. It has full surround sound in every room, just attach your iPod/phone to the stereo. The room and tower are STUNNING. If you ever treat yourself to a luxury experience, make it this room. The view of Prague from the bed and from the Tower is amazing. The 2 mini-bars are well designed with a big range of crystal glasses. Lights can be totally dimmed at night in the Tower to a nice blue tint. Outstanding restaurant. The food in the café is also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is hard to find something we did not like - but a small ,very small, issue could be our preference for a total shower unit rather than the bath/ shower. But I have to say it is such a minor issue.The hotel & its staff are a wonder.

    A wonderful Neo- Gothic hotel with an interior heavily influenced by Art Nouveau which gives the whole place a special feel .A fantastic location for all the main sites of Prague.The service is stylish & professional from Monika on reception to staff for breakfast or dinner.The rooms are well furnished though the bed could be considered ,by some, to be a little soft. Well worth exploring the corridors magically lit up & with art on the walls. The breakfast display & options are just perfect -only problem being what to choose & how much weight will you put on: Just a truly delightful hotel and such an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually nothing.. everything was perfect

    Superb hotel in location, quite although on main street very clean .. its a woww and you feel really inside the history

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more customer orientied. And give reasonable solutions and not to try to sell extra expensive service from hotel. For example, transfer service 3 times higher than normal city taxi.

    Fantastic hotel, with exellent location. Beds are perfect. One of the best five stars hotel in Europe, where I’ve been.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The services do not fit to a five star hotel standard. The cleaning lady started to clean the room above us at 5:30 a.m. and the floor of this old building is so thin that people could hear everything. Later, although there was a sign of "do not disturb" on our door, the cleaning lady still entered into our room with her key. Also, the service at breakfast was a disaster. A young male waiter did not even look at the guests and forgot many times to bring coffee even he was told by his manager.

    The location is really good. We can walk to most of the attractions. The outlook of the hotel is impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is a bit slow. There should be more electricity contacts available in the room, e g at the writing desk.

    Beautiful building and excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel is lovely. Great location, lovely architecture and rooms. The staff was very helpful and polite. I would definitely go back to this hotel next time I am in Prague!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. My room wasn’t very clean, I found some broken glasses in my room, I was worried because I had my child with me. 2. The furniture of the hotel is old little bit and classic, it’s need to renew it.

    1. Location. It located in the middle of the town and near from everything . 2. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a few tries to get hair conditioner to the room. The description says “bidet”, but there isn’t one.

    Not all hotel staff is equally proficient in English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little out of date and funky. It advertises that it has a spa but the facility was not open while we stayed there. Staff was not very friendly or helpful.

    Very romantic hotel and excellent breakfast. It was a real European experience. Also nicely located, close to tourist sites but on a side street away from the crowds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The location is great, the hotel building is marvellous, the room was cosy and luxury and generous size bathroom. Also the buffet breakfast was great. I can really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean and hotel facilities were amazing. The location is a big plus for this hotel. The staff were very friendly, special thanks to the staff and especially for Monika who was a great help to make our trip great. For sure will choose Hotel Paris for upcoming trips to Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel. The room was tremendous, breakfast all you could want. The staff were happy to give recommendations, find any venues we searched for, went above and beyond and all with a smile. It was a delightful experience, and no I haven't been paid to recommend the Hotel Paris. It was very central and the personal touch made our stay the more pleasurable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 tips - fantastic service having a brolly you can borrow - have the hotel name on it so when we walk around people know where we are staying.

    Our total experience was amazing - staff soooo friendly lovely room - hotel so clean everything about our trip was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a long day we booked an hour of relaxing massage, however there was only one person to cater for our needs and we had to cancel the appointment.

    Very nice hotel located in the heart of the city. Excellent food and service. Shopping, restaurants concert halls and the like just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing we noticed was that you could occasionally here the tv from the next room.

    The hotel is beautiful. The staff delightful, the food excellent, the location central. We had a truly relaxing stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    A really comfortable room and the location was amazing to the centrum of the city. All the person that works there was really sweet and easy to talk to and was always ready for helping. The breakfast was really good and everyone will be amazed by the room you are eating in. My room was nothing to complain about :) so good not my last time there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pity that housekeeping came so early each morning especially when we'd forgotten to request otherwise

    Location was perfect for visiting what Praque has on offer. The Art Deck everywhere on the hotel was super impressive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes u will hear the voice from other rooms, which is the only limitation, while it is a vintage hotel and forgivable.

    If u wish to find a vintage hotel or experiencing the life of nobility in the last century, go and try it. The room is as if roaming in the movie to enjoy the luxury of the past. A good room even included a veranda where u could enjoy the beautiful room of Prague. The staff is really kind and nearly can help u in every aspects.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say

    This is a lovely Hotel, very close to the city center, with an excellent restaurant. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The coffee bar at the front of the Hotel was lovely with excellent coffee and great "art deco" furnishings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stick the "Do not disturb" sign on the door when you are in, gives a bit more privacy, otherwise cleaners will try to get into your room in the morning (sometimes *before* knocking :)).

    Great location, very close to all the main attractions and also a bit away from the busy crowds roaming the Old Town. Decor and ambience are outstanding, really stylish and luxurious. Very very comfy beds. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Sauna and steam room are really hot (just as they should be) and not too busy at all - I literally saw another guest there once. House restaurant - Sarah Bernhardt - is great, on the expensive side but is definitely worth the money. Try Czech wines for a change, some of them are quite nice. Will definitely try to book this again when we go to Prague next time...and we will, because Prague is awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm. The water in the minibar was €6 a bottle.

    Comfortable beds, great service, fantastic breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet location, but a short walk to the tourist area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    Wonderful Art Nouveau hotel in central Prague, located next to the Municipal House and within walking distance to all major tourist sites. The lobby on entry gives a glimpse of the luxurious touches throughout the hotel. We were upgraded to a spacious suite on the top floor with a small balcony and impressive views over the Tyn Church and St Vitus Cathedral. The gracious Svetlana took good care of our room, and everyone with whom we interacted was polite and helpful. A generous breakfast was in the beautiful Sarah Berhardt restaurant. One night we had a light dinner in the cafe---a good selection of items and it was very romantic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was pretty patchy and had to be connected to in room TV so no access out of room.

    Beautiful property full of old world charm. Wonderfully decorated, comfortable bed and super big bathroom with huge tub!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel car reserved in advance for airport transfer at checkout was more than 15 minutes late. This is a serious issue, and not acceptable in a hotel of this class.

    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Location is perfect and very close to city center. Rooms well furnished, good WiFi and facilities in line with what you would expect. The hotel is old and has an interesting history, but is of course renovated to modern standards in every respect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location , close to all the attractions and public transportation. The food was great, the restaurant staffs went an extra mile to accommodate our last minute dinner arrangement on new years eve! Food was great on that day plus the beds were comfortable !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work very well. Some bathroom fixtures were a bit old.

    Rooms large and comfortable. Very quiet! Breakfast varied and delicious. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but the staff for some reason were removing the tableware away in a very rushed fashion just a little to efficient. I think it should be managed a bit differently This is not A complaint about the staff

    The Paris cake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, the beds are not so comfortable

    Very good location, next to the shopping mall and very close to the historical landmarks and other attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very good and service was great but it wasn’t always with lots of smiling. But very efficient and pleasant.

    Lovely breakfast - great choice and quality. Comfortable rooms and slept so well in the huge bed. Super clean and well managed. The place had lots of character and beautiful art Nouveau architecture. A Prague Classic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I discovered later on that rooms are different in style and size while being on the same price, I've asked to change mine two days after I stayed in a small room, I've also asked the hotel to explain that to their visitors, as the picture in this website is not totally accurate.

    I loved the classic style of the hotel, it fits Prague atmosphere of discovery, the room was ok for it's price, although small in size. the breakfast verity was amazing. the hotel is located in the center of the most busiest tourists attractions, mostly everything is a walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar taken over by private party one evening so guests unable to use. Are there no private function rooms at this hotel?!l If that is the case be a good idea to let guests know in advance.

    Very central, warm and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an old building and everything in the hotel is decorated in a historical style. The decoration is nice. But once you enter the room there is an awful smell of something “old” / worn out. I could not identify the smell but it really gives a bad impression about the hotel. I also heard from my friends who stayed in this hotel that the room was smelly.

    Spacious rooms, helpful staff, delicious breakfast and excelent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older quipment (keys to the room), elevators not conected together, parking place - we ordered parking place, they did not let us know, that they do not have a place for us to park a car

    Breakfast very good, lot of choices to eat. Hotel is in good possition in the town, very close to the downtown. Great service, excelent cleanin service perfect chocolate cakes in the cafe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They advertise the spa as open from 14:00 - 22:00 unfortunately we went to use it on Saturday afternoon (Nov. 4) at 15:00 and we were told it was closed for a private function until 17:00. We had planned our day around spa time from 15:00 to 17:00 so we really felt like we did not get what we paid for. There was no offer from the desk for compensation on the room rate which included the spa. Very disappointing. I am also becoming very disappointed in Prague - just to many people you can longer enjoy the city, it's worse than Fifth Avenue at Christmas Time.

    The Hotel is great, I've stayed there many times. The Bar and Restaurant superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very friendly staff, room spacious and clean with comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with a station for fresh omlettes. walking distance to all the major sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so rude not helpful at all. They should fire all their staff and recruit New Ones who are more Customer oriented. Very poor service...such a waste of money.

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Size of rooms, awful design, poor furniture, lack of air conditioning, smoking neighbours, slow internet with a limit of 4 connected WiFi devices, 4 electric outlets per room, slowest elevators I've ever seen in 5* hotels, insanely overpriced for that quality.

    Nice and helpful staff, quite quiet place, good location, fair breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is good but, has limited varieties. The WiFi had a limited number of supportable devices.

    The location is good, near to shopping centers, restaurants and public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is a little melancholy.

    An elegant hotel with amazing Art Nouveau features. Nice lunches in Cafe de Paris restaurant. Very convenient for the Old Town. Everything clean and immaculately preserved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coffee, no espresso for breakfast. Ordered from cafe paying extra. Omlete bar not explained as a breakfast option and not easy to see.

    Staff service was exceptional. Room comfortable and clean. Good location close to Municipal House, Powder Tower, and Old Town Square but far enough away to be a quiet location. Close to metro and tram and bank too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated, quiet and the staff were wonderful.The city is magnificent and the hotel gave us the rest we needed following long walks to the places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working well so turned it off and kept window open

    Very pleasant place to stay. Lovely breakfasts and enjoyed a very nice meal one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dislikes

    Fabulous location, very luxurious hotel, excellent attentive staff. Extremely clean with generous sized room. Restaurants and café lovely ambience. Have already recommended it to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in old town and a great location, the rooms were great, large, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom had a beautiful large bathtub where my husband took a bath everyday and also a very nice shower. It also included a very nice breakfast buffet and even sparkling wine every morning which made a perfect start of the day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to write about in this category.

    The room was large, had comfy beds and the view was spectacular. Breakfast lasted until 10:00 a.m. Excellent choices on the breakfast bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No enough electric outlets in the room. the magnifying mirror in the toilet is fitted very high (non standard height). Other than this, every thing was just perfect.

    Location is just perfect in the city center close to the city tourist attractions, mall and the underground station. Facilities, staff and food are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow..

    location is PERFECT..staff were friendly and efficient .. very delicious breakfast do not miss it ..fitness center is 24 hours open..quite rooms .. windows can be opened so fresh air can circulate.. very artistic decoration and i love using a normal key.. luggage can be stored

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5-star hotel can add more room luxuries or 'extra's eg. conditioner, biscuits with the coffee, water for the day, welcome drinks.

    Hotel concierge service was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location near the center of Prague and very close to metro (50 m from hotel entrance) Original Art Deco styling of the hotel, inside as well as outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is public next to the hotel.

    Excellent location in historical building. Very good breakfast with sparkling wine. Good service. Good price for car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a five star hotel, they should have more facilities and services whether in the rooms or to welcome the guests.

    The staff was very helpful & smiling whether at the reception, breakfast or floors, the staff members were at our disposal and they did their best to comply with the guests' requests, I liked the Jacuzzi & sauna at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking confirmed with 2 adults And 3 children, but at hotel reception they said the room only for 2 adults . Have pay extra €60 for 3 childrens for 1 nights 😡

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were extremely affraid to get out of the shower because despite the (very) high bathtub there was nothing to hold. Every shower felt risky.

    As travellers who have visited Prague several times we find that the location of this hotel is ideal. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. comfortable beds. Nice decor and design. Good breakfast, however we expect more diversity at breakfast in a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't check in, in the morning when I arrived. That's just if I had to pick something. I loved this place!!

    I loved the location!! The wellness center was extremely relaxing!! The hotel is unique and beautiful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and the bed could have been bit larger being a deluxe room.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. The building itself is gorgeous and very well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, I wish I could move in and never leave :)

    Hotel is filled with history, and beautiful artifacts, valuable paintings. We stayed here three nights, and had most pleasant experience with personnel of the hotel, from reception to cleaning people. Everyone was extremely helpful, and were were fortunate to get beautiful room on 4th floor overlooking gorgeous Municipal building. Worth visiting :) Hotel spa is lovely, open until 9pm, if I remember correctly, hardly anyone was using it, so it felt very private. Breakfast buffet at their beautiful Sarah Bernhardt restaurant was included in our rate, and it was magnificent and super delicious. I would love to eat there all the time. We received terrific service from everyone! When I stay in Prague again, I will be staying here as well. Location is absolutely wonderful! It is right next to Subway stop, also Tram system, and walking distance, about 12 minutes to Main Train station. I recommend walking, as taking taxi takes almost twice as long :) Famous Astronomical Clock is maybe 15 minute walking distance if that. Across the street from hotel is fantastic antique shop, and extremely close, is also Thai Massage place, and not just one. Well recommended :) If you like history, comfort and luxury, delicious breakfast and great service, stay in this hotel. We were family of parents and daughter, that arrived from Slovakia, and we will recommend this place to everyone :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough power outlets to charge electronics.

    Location was number 1, located was next to Metro and 2 stops to railroad station, Breakfast was excellent but easy to gain weight. My fault.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water flow of shower is not big enough.

    Very nice and kind staff who can help you parking the car, take the suitcases and let you know where can exchange the money with 0% service fee. Also the position of hotel is very good, very near to the shopping mall and also some nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we have no complaints regarding the hotel and it's staff, the main dining room could definitely use improvement. It is promoted as a high end, exceptional dining experience and is very expensive for Prague. We decided to dine here on our last night and expected a special experience. It was very disappointing. The staff try very hard to please, but need training on fine dining service and how the food should look when prepared properly. The Escargot arrived just sitting on plain dry overcooked flavourless mushroom caps and nothing else; no seasonings of any kind. When questioned the server asked the kitchen and told us it was to have shallots, butter, garlic, wine, etc. This was not the case, but still no apology or removal from the bill. The flambéd shrimp on Mediteranean salad was prepared tableside by server and not executed well. It was to be a warm salad, but instead everything was cold, tasteless and with a strange combination of greens and other ingredients not usually found in a Mediterranean salad. The food is less than adequate and not worth the price. Suggest staying at this hotel but, other than having the breakfast, guests should dine out. There are far better restaurants within walking distance to have really good food, with great service and a better ambience for far less money.

    Our stay at Hotel Paris was wonderful. The staff were very nice and helpful, room and amenities excellent. It is a very old building, but has lots of character and been well maintained. It totally suits Prague. We were able to walk everywhere. Breakfasts were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was awkward for an 80+ year old to get in and out of.

    The ambiance. The staff was more than helpful. I traveled with family - no one under 18 years of age. They were all thrilled with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dark in reception areas at night!

    Beautiful heritage hotel! Lovely staff, gorgeous room with great view of old town, close to lots of theatres and ritzy shops. Check out the antiques opposite especially Art Deco jewellery and Mucha artworks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent. I was with a disable person and they provided all the assistance required. We very much appreciated the professionalism of each individual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is too small. Shower has a sliding glass door and maximum opening is half of the width. Shower is 3ft x 4 ft so if you have more than 34 inch waist or a women with C or higher you will have difficulty in getting in and shampooing etc. Hotel Breakfast is great but dinner service is not that good. Not a good value for money. Not a 5 STAR property. House keeping not thorough. Print out of my room said "Double room with bath tub" All pictures showed bath tub and shower combination. I got room with very little shower. Staff was not helpful when I complained about the room.

    Location is very good, Hotel is clean and Breakfast that is included in hotel room rate is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service and gastronomic delights Unknown. I tried on 2 occasions to book for dinner, but was unsuccessful due to other functions having booked the venue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small touches like complimentary water in the rooms and fresh juices at breakfast go a long way to improving the customer experience.. these things were lacking.

    We enjoyed the Art Nouveau design of the hotel very much. The hotel is also very well located..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel in easy walking distance to places of interest in old city. Done up in bohemian style with chandeliers & grand staircases. Bed very comfortable with room & bathroom very clean. Our first time in Prague & this hotel added to our enjoyment & feel of the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size an Style of the room was ok, but definitely below the expectations, especially regarding the price...

    The Bed was highly comfortable and the breakfast couldn't be better.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Paris Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: