Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn Hotel Prague 4 stars

Svobodova 1, Prague, 12800, Czech Republic

#109 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2311 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    stayed several times on this hotel due to my business trips...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention

    stayed several times on this hotel due to my business trips to Prague, pretty comfortable hotel with great breakfast which is really worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that you see in booking. Com has no correlation with reality. Standart rooms are pretty depressing. Only rooms at the top floor with terraces are inline with what you see while booking.

    The staff is very helpful. The restaurant and the bar is pretty good. French fries are amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff quite rude, weren’t welcomed and bluntly told we had 10 minutes to get food. Had to ask for coffee and were not shown to table. Lacks 24 hour room service. For some reason I had an allergic reaction being in the room which we thought was due to dust, the air con unit or the scented sprays used by house keeping. Perhaps anti allergen rooms would be useful. Needs more TV channels. Can be noisy due to the location, the trains are very loud although this is not hotels responsibility.

    Well built hotel, good location for trams, large rooms and bed, good bar. Reception staff very friendly. Late checkout given until 2pm was a nice touch. Drink voucher given due to genius discount was nice. Can buy tram tickets from reception. Good WiFi Nice and big bathroom, strong shower. Good view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Comfort, friendly staff, near tram station , away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects, but blame my self for leaving balcony door open..

    Comfort, friendly staff, near tram station , away from crowds, reachable to all Prague attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, walking distance to major tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all Good Experience

    Although it was not Ms. Tyna ( front office)part of the duty but she went out-of-the way to help us with the understanding of the city and also patiently answered all the queries we had. I am sure with employees like Tyna your brand will have a much higher visibility. Thank you and All The Best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice and stylish hotel with helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather mediocre and the ‘coffee’ served was nothing to do with coffee.

    The bed was relatively comfortable, and the room was clean and spacious with well-equipped bathroom. Parking places are in the building which is an extra in Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Hotel where happiness is guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from check-in through fitness center, beakfast till check-out was simply great. Bathroom was big, clean and comfortable - the same was for room. We enjoyed training in rooftop fitness center with terass and got happy with exceptional breakfast. This stay will be great memory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very polite, friendly and wiiling to answer any of our questions. They made us feel welcome. The room was very clean. The breakfast had a huge variety of selections for every taste. We are really satisfied, and definately recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    All in all, an excellent stay. Slightly far from the action (30 mins walk) but we did not mind that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was mentioned 35 sqm, but the room we got was definitely much smaller. I had a few options on booking.com to pick the room at the time, and I picked this one (obviously paid more for the bigger room) as we have a small child and I wanted enough space for him to move around. I checked with the reception on the size of the room, and he mentioned that there was nothing he could do as that was the only one available. Also, they said they havent got updated info on booking.com. Fair, but then why charge me extra and under deliver. I was not very pleased with that, it's definitely not something you expect from a 4 star. Ofcourse, 1 star rating to booking.com too, but not having verified their info before posting.

    Friendly staff. The lady went out of her way to book us a cab and ensure it reached us asap, we were late for the onward train journey. The breakfast is quite good (luckily it's not just bread and cheese as in a lot of European hotels)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    RGB Park Inn Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike with the property, but a little more clothes storage space would be good - ok for short stays though. If there was a pool the hotel would have been even better.

    The staff were very efficient and friendly, always wearing a smile and eager to help. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were of an adequate size. The breakfast food selection was vast and had something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote a very long review on Trip Advisor with tips and hints. The staff are super friendly & speak excellent English. They gave great advice for things to see. Tram #17 is at the bottom of the hill (past the Hotel Tesco and next to the river). You can use it very easily to get to old/new town. We recommend getting the 24 hour pass from the front desk staff for 14E. (You can use it for train & metro and it saves you from tryin to find a store or machine or someone that speaks English to help you). We arrived at 12 and our room wasn't ready so they gave us drink coupons to use in the very nice bar area. Our deluxe double room was super large and clean. We had 2 bathrooms, living room, large bed and plenty of closet space. Perfect for 2 people that like a lot of space. We were so comfortable we had a hard time leaving the room (with awesome air con) to go explore the city. The breakfast is the best we've had on our multi country vacation. Eggs, meats, cereals, breads, fruits, yogurts......etc. you name it, they have it. And it's very tasty too! The fitness room on the roof of building B has every piece of equipment you could ever want. Plus it has great air can, water and showers. Our favorite thing to do was enjoy the roof top terrace, next to the fitness room, to watch the sunset and relax. We'd take up wine and dessert and enjoy the night sky. You won't regret staying here and you'll be glad you did!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    This was my second time there and yet again, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second time there and yet again, everything was perfect! Room was spacious, clean and quiet, staff super friendly and breakfast really good. I totally suggest their airport transfer (quick and no fuss).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Exelent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV signal was week and some channels did not work. But we didn ´t might and we didn ´t mentioned it till check out. The hotel staff was wery helpful and they call immediately someone to fix it for next guest.

    The accommodation was exelent. The room was spacy, bright with huge balcony. You will have good feelings in such a room we just simply have to recomend this accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really big and comfortable, and the tea/coffee making facilites are a bonus. Breakfast was good and varied. We were offered a welcome drink upon arrival. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Stayed here in March and again in May 2018 - will definitely do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe two extra pillows? We thought the bottles of water in the room (not in the bar fridge) were complimentary. Didn't understand the detachable label - 60 South African Rand per bottle was a bit step especially as Tesco below the hotel sell the same bottled water for a fraction of that price!!

    Best breakfast - spoilt for choice. Fabulous location. Tram one block away. Fantastic Saturday market down the road on the Vlatna River bank - highly recommended. Do walk up the hill to Vysehrad Castle - spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location - 2-3 tram stations from center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location - 2-3 tram stations from center; 200m from river promenade); Nice restaurants around, with Czech kitchen/beer. Great service within Hotel. Quiet rooms (specifically on inner side of the building). Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    everything as expected in a hotel like this, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    scrambled eggs, just being picky here, made out of powder?

    everything as expected in a hotel like this, friendly helpful staff, great selection at breakfast, various breads, cold and warm dishes, fresh fruit, standard drip coffee on the table or ordered as you please for the aficionado. we slept very well, great beds, room size and amenities great, nice bathroom! the location is amazing, just the right distance to enjoy the quiet away from the busy city centre and easily accessible by tram. we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was a comfortable oasis from which we set out every day to see Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that we couldn't stay longer. Haha

    The staff was SO helpful... I was travelling with my elderly Mother in Law, who has a bit of trouble walking. The reception staff was Old-School polite; wonderfully helpful and patient. (We needed to know how to use street transit, restaurants in the area, etc.) Also, during the Marathon we were kind of stuck without trains. Thanks to the suggestion of the Reception Guy (sorry I didn't get his name), we wandered up to Vysehrad fortress and LOVED the Church and Graveyard - so peaceful compared to the more popular tourist sights, as well as of special significance to Czechs. In the evening we enjoyed sitting out across the road, watching the sun go down over the Moldau and seeing the young people enjoy themselves. In the area, Tram #17 (close by) goes straight up into town, and there's a small convenience store for wine and snacks just a few steps away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very silent room, comfortable bed, clean and just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the gym could have some more weight

    Very silent room, comfortable bed, clean and just a few minutes away from the center. The staff was simply top to fulfill our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay art a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything that we did not like about the hotel.

    Excellent service, very nice rooms, good breakfast spread, very professional and welcoming staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and calm location, very comfortable beds, clean, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and calm location, very comfortable beds, clean, tasty scrambled eggs at breakfast buffet, friendly staff... We felt very welcome being treated with extra bottle of champagne because of our anniversary and had so lovely stay here! Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were excellent. They were helpful and attentive espesially Stan on the front desk who was our first point of contact with the hotel. He could not have been more informative or helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great rest, great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service didnt have many options and was quite expensive.

    The room was quite cheap for the quality of the service, altrough they charged extra for the parking and the breakfast the latest was totally worth it, one of the best hotel breakfasts ive ever had, totally recomended its not so close to downtown but you can take a train or walk there along the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Our room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Stan helped us a lot. The breakfast was delicious and we also got a terrace. All the cosmetics was Dove and the coffee was from nespresso.😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great vacation in Park inn hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are very clean, the staff is very kind, very good location... and best part od our stay was the perfect breakfest! All the best about this hotel, we would recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    We were very happy with this hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from downtown and sights.

    Receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly - went out of their way to help us with dinner reservations. Also helped us with tram tickets and sightseeing plans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Loved quiet setting of hotel & yet a very short distance to tram network & into centre of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area a bit small.

    Quiet location. Breakfasts varied choice. Comfortable bed. Liked references to the hotel’ s history - the Printing Works. Fascinating! So near the River- a lovely walk along the river into bustle of Prague. Watching the boats as you walk along.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great stay, will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked the Standard Double room, and it exceeded our expectation! Since the hotel rooms in Europe mostly are quite small, we find this hotel provides bigger space, in even cheaper rate, compare to the hotel we stay in other countries. The hotel is very strategic too, with convenience store just next to the hotel. You could easily take tram to the city, or walk around 15-20 mins to Old town city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed could of been a little comfier, also better and more pillows!

    We loved the hotel! Everything was super clean. It was our anniversary so they surprised us with champagne and a little treat. There was also a mini fridge with food/drinks for purchase. It’s about a 20 minute walk to the main center, which we didn’t mind. They also had great breakfast and a lot of different options to chose from!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for a beer at the hotel bar was quite high compared to other places we went to. The breakfast wasn't great, but that's just a matter of taste. There were various different options to choose from.

    The best hotel staff I've seen in a long time. They spoke perfect English and were so helpful the whole time. We got a room upgrade for free, which was awesome. Beautiful, bright, spacious room. Location is great, we used Uber but there's a tram stop close-by that takes you straight to the Old Town/City Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was that we only could stay 4 nights.

    The staff were second to none that I have met in any hotel I have stayed at. Nothing was too much trouble they answered all our questions politely and took time to make sure we understood. Martin I think his name was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with high potentiality, only reception desk deserve 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in the morning even if there are curtains, but they don’t cover the lights. I was akawe at 5 o clock. In the bedroom there was a lovely coffee machine we would have used, but we didn’t find any cups. At the end of our stay we discover them in the back of a drawer in the wosrdrobe area.... we suggest to put them close to the machine. No carpet for shower ! I suggest to leave more pillows in the wardrobe. Reception desk Staff was fantastic and breakfast too Shy staff in the breakfast area, some doesn’t speak English, tou have Always to ask for coffe, not well trained staff..

    Fantastic helpful reception desk team Very very good breakfast with a lot of choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel and will definitely stay at the Park Inn Prague again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfectly located near the river with quick easy access to public transport. Tesco one block away. Superb restaurants nearby. The breakfast was excellent - so much to choose from. Fabulous gym with an awesome view. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in beautiful Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic stay. No negatives at all. Room was fantastic - ultra clean, staff so friendly and helpful and location was great (3 min walk to tram, and that took 5 mins to get to Charles Bridge). Breakfast really good plus added advantage of restaurant and bar in hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little too far for what we wanted. It would have been okay if it was warm but it was a little too far from the city when it was -9oc!

    The room was extremely comfortable,spacious and light. I had absolutely no faults with the hotel, everything was easy, staff friendly and luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a great location, the breakfast was one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the bed was not very comfortable. Was very very firm.

    It was a great location, the breakfast was one of the best we have had in Europe, the hotel was beautiful and so clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Such an amazing place to stay and exceptional kind staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been were warmly welcome by FD staff, only members of FD were very kind with us and very helpful. The room was very comfortable with wonderful view and very calm. The breakfast super tasty. We really enjoyed the stay in the property and for sure we come back in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The number of pillows was inadaqute although in fairness we did not raise this with staff during the stay. I would suggest an extra pillow or two left in the room for guests which is the usual practice in most hotels these days.

    The staff were all very good but particularly the reception staff with Stan especially helpful. The breakfast was very good and we had one dinner during our stay which was also good quality. The position of the hotel was fine and not a problem if you use the public tram system to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    nice, tidy an friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there could be smthng more to watch on televison.

    I was able to check in before the time and it was really nice. breakfast was rich and fresh. And receptions works really well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Very modern, clean, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modern, clean, comfortable hotel. The staff are very helpful. Went out of their way to make a reservation for us (last minute) at a fantastic restaurant. The location is about a 30 minute walk from the Old Town Square. Easy to take tram and Metro from the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best location if you want to be within walking distance of the Old City, but a very close tram system is a few min walk.

    The Park Hotel is very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was good and free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Park Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace view not as shown in photos. Cleaner walked into room as my girlfriend was changing, in the middle of the day.

    Location. Breakfast. Room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, was made to feel very welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check-in was fast and I was greeted so very nicely. The room was small but very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The gym was again small but free of charge and had everything you could need and view was spectacular! Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    A perfect quick stay for work but surely a great hotel to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect quick stay for work but surely a great hotel to stay also during the holiday. I come back to Prague in the future months and I come at Park Inn again with no doubts. Breakfast top quality and choices!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    A excellent price:quality proposition !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the town centre was a 10 minute drive away, but then, there were other places to visit nearby.

    The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was excellent and the room was well laid-out and well-equipped with a kettle, coffee and condiments, and even some hot chocolate ! What’s more, the hotel had a free beverage upon arrival , which meant a glass of excellent wine ! A great package !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Super business location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with WiFi, but they solved as good they could. Unfortunately cleaning staff around with chemical liquids during breakfast. Why not after brfst time?

    Professional reception & restaurant staff. Quiet room, nice bathroom, excellent bed for a good sleep!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Excellent unfussy hotel perfect for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent unfussy hotel perfect for a business traveler. Not in the absolut center of town, but there are easy tram connections and 24 hour tram tickets sold at the hotel desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    During a breakfast I would like to advise to personal wait a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During a breakfast I would like to advise to personal wait a moment when person will leave a table and than proceed with cleaning. A dirty knife fell on my dress put for meeting(((

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    We will come back very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing: room, breakfast, staff!! Me and my boyfriend had birthday during the stay and we got an upgrade to executive and we also found a cake and champagne in the room- a really nice suprise. Breakfast was really tasty, the room was very clean and comfy and even if the hotel is located 20 mins from the old town, is a very nice walk along the river with alot of stuff to do/visit on the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    I would stay in Park Inn Hotel again
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk in shower looks beautiful but had to be careful as water sprayed out the opening all over floor

    Beautiful room and bathroom,very good breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    We will come again!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are so modern, clean, fresh and new. Staf on reception were more than great and nice to us-with honest care and smile on their face. Food on breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Expected better Accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows and bedding were horrible for the cost of the rooms! Location not very central a little further than that.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. They offered glutenfree breads which were delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff was extremely nice, helpful and educated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness didn’t meet my expectations. We have had a stained bedsheets and the corners of the room were a bit dusty and I also did see a piece of hair. The bed wasn’t comfortable as it was put together out of two pieces and didn’t stay together and there was constantly gap between.

    The staff was extremely nice, helpful and educated. They made the whole experience very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Best value and location for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Modern hotel with an OUTSTANDING, multi-lingual staff. Superb location, a 5 minute tram ride (on Tram #17) along the river to the Old Town Square area. Totally pleased with every aspect of the Park Inn Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    I will choose to stay here again if next time to prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are friendly and helpful, even we arrive in early morning, the reception let us check in and get into the room. Luv the balcony and view of city. It’s very quiet and confortable even the location isn’t in the heart of old town area. The room was cleaned very well, and all the electric device is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    The city is full of tourists, we liked everything about it: The hotel, the food, the cold, the snow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked it all. It was a good choice.

    A very nice hotel, big rooms, bath and a shower in the room (!). breakfast is excellent and the stuff is nice. the only not perfect thing about the hotel is its location, which is quite not in the center, and you need a tram to all city sites. we mannaged this problem by getting the tram ticket and use it everyday, all day long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel ! The staff could not been more friendlier, as soon as we checked in we were asked if we would like someone to go over some good sights/places to eat and how to use the transport. The bar/restaurant staff couldn’t have been nicer. Always welcoming, positive and very attentive. The food in the hotel was different but really nice, we stayed in for dinner twice and had breakfast every day which was really nice and lots to choose from. The rooms were spotless and very spacious. The only comment I would make was that the room got really hot really fast and even with the air con on it got a little stuffy. Apart from that the rooms were amazing. The location of the hotel was perfect for us , right next door was a small supermarket which was really handy and right next to bus and tram stops! Could not fault the hotel and would definitely be back ! Thank you very much Park Inn :) !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A cosy hotel with friendly staff close to the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room wasn't good and different from what was shown on the booking confirmation.

    Comfortable rooms, great bathroom - clean and cosy. The whole hotel is cosy as well. Friendly and really helpful staff. Everyone's English was amazing. Breakfast was really good - nice mix of different food types. Gym was good as well, small but with all the basic workout equipment and very clean and tidy. Location is fine, a bit further from the centre but still in a walking distance and in a short proximity of public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows uncomfortable. The website said breakfast was included, however when we got there it was not so we did not eat in the hotel.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great location. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for anyone attending a conference at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't clean my room one day, however turned it around very promptly within 20 mins when I complained.

    Excellent location for anyone attending a conference at the Prague Conference Centre. A lovely 20 minute walk through a residential area up to the venue. Handy Tesco just next door too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was the only thing just a little too far from the old town but the tram goes right by the hotel and is cheap and very frequent

    Super comfy bed, excellent shower, very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    L’emplacement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast , staff not friendly and not helpful we asked for croissant the answer was -Sorry the breakfast is about to finish we can not make a new one !!! -Last day no hot water in the hotel !!!

    L’emplacement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Miscommunication between staff lead to bad stay. 5.8 is too way much for them
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major thing that happened to us was that we booked a day eariler because our arrival time was way much before the check in time, to get the room immediatly when we reach the hotel, however, there was no communication with the front desk and we waited long time to get the room. That time I agreed with the front desk personnel not to pay any amount of money for that additional day. Later when we checked out, there was no announcement to the front desk personnel to not pay, and after discussion we agreed to pay for 5 nights. Later when I reached my country, i found that amount of one day stay was deducted from my cerdit card without me knowning "WHICH IS UNPROFISSIONAL THING FROM A HOTEL LIKE PARK INN" and then another amount was deducted because we used from minibar, again without informing me "THIS WAS SUPPOSE TO BE DONE AT CHECK OUT NOT WHEN THE CUSTOMER IS NOT THERE". I think that there is huge problem in communication with the customer, which lead to problems like these. When we ordered breakfast in room, our order was not clean. The room service does not answer thr phone, we called them 5-6 times but no answer, this was daily issue.

    Its near the city center. It was clean Breakfast in the resturant was good and alot of thing were there. The staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Quite hotel, close to the historic sights, the hotel was helpful and nice to work with. They suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite hotel, close to the historic sights, the hotel was helpful and nice to work with. They suggested some great dining locations as well as made reservations for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay at this hotel again when we next visit Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we were happy with it all.

    The breakfast was fantastic so much choice. Rooms were very comfortable & spotless. Staff were amazing & so helpful, very informative. It was also my husbands birthday whilst we were there & they kindly put a little bottle of fizz & a cake in the room which was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel. 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was away from the busy tourist areas but just a quick tram ride away. The tram station is 2 min away. Fantastic location. Extremely clean. Staff were excellent at front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic variety for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic variety for breakfast. Entrance lobby decor. Bright innovative room decor colors. Very comfortable modern & good sized double bed. Excellent modern & clean bathroom. Very close to tram stop. Excellent location pretty close to the very city center but just outside it, therefore with the extra benefit of avoiding all the hustle & noise but with quick & easy access to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I like the property it was in a really good location and easy to reach city center. Breakfast was good. We have got the big room and complimentary sparkling wine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    We like this hotel and stayed there several times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. No fresh fruit, except watermelon and some plums! We stayed at Park in in Krakow a few days ago! Breakfast was much better! The presentation of food had a personal touch!

    We like this hotel and stayed there several times! Great location and very good western standard of everything! They upgraded us to a bigger room which was nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Free upgrade to Executive room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Free upgrade to Executive room; staff at reception was extra friendly and helpful; the bed was very comfortable. 2 trams stop away for the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Not a pleasant environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at the arrival were rude, and had strange behavior. They were looking for a visa on my partner's passport, this had never happened to us before. We had few preferences during booking which none of them were met in our room and they had no explanation for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Fascinating city, with unlimited dazzling sites to see, and every day another dip into history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boiled eggs were often too undercooked to eat. Egg roulette!

    Reception staff were really helpful and answered each question in detail using excellent English. Breakfast choices were large and varied, and staff regularly cleared tables as you ate. Spacious bar area with very welcoming and pleasant staff. Always a smile. Easy walk into town or to the nearest tram. Rooms well appointed, modern and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could have been closer to the old town. I would recommend you ask the staff to book taxis for you as you will need them and they will try to rip you off otherwise.

    The room was very good. All the staff were fluent in English. Location was close to the river and the service was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't really very quiet as in the morning we could hear the noise from outside the room ie. The cleaner rolling the cleaning trolley and it wasn't walking distance to all the main attractions. We had to commute by taxi most of the time

    It was clean and the room size was fairly large. They did gave us toothbrush after requesting and the room was well equipped with other amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was supposed to be until 11:00, staff started cleaning up the food at 10:30, we barely made it ;).

    Good breakfast selection. Good location. Nice big, shower, comfortable bed. Even though the room was relatively small, it didn't feel cramped (high ceilings). Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Inn Hotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: