Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Hluboka Nad Vltavou 4 stars

Masarykova 602, Hluboká nad Vltavou, 37341, Czech Republic

#16 of 18 hotels in Hluboká nad Vltavou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We will come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was really good, from our arrival to our check-out. All staff was friendly, rooms were clean and food was delicious! I really can recommend this place and will come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel considering the price, staff is not very friendly though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. WiFi in the hotel DID NOT work for me, didn't accept the password given. Receptionist told she can't fix it, also she didn't seem to care about it at all or apologize. 2. Upon entry window was open and some insects were inside (mosquitoes?), I could kill them though - it's good that room was all white. 3. I booked a double room but the room I got did not have a double bed. It had two small beds placed together (2 small mattresses, not one large mattress, with an inevitable gap between them). 4. A lot of paperwork when checking in. Needed to fill out a card for EACH guest filling in a lot of points like name, address, passport / visa numbers, etc. Receptionist didn't want fill it out for us as it happens in most other hotels.

    On the other hand, hotel is not too expensive for the level of service (facilities, comfort) provided, so I think it kinda compensates for the issues outlined. Nice rooms, they are designed and fitted well. Good breakfast, had eggs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great choice when staying in Hluboká n/Vltavou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that surprised me was the lack of outlets (that were easily accessible, meaning not under the table where the phone was plugged in); we found only one in our room (excluding an outlet in the bathroom) and it was next to the door close the floor – a bit inconvenient tbh.

    Comfy bed. Delicious buffet breakfast – wide selection of food to choose from – sweet (cakes and pastry), savory (bacon, eggs, sausages), fresh and dried fruit, yogurt + müsli, etc. The walking distance to the castle is okay (cca 15 mins). Good location when travelling by car – accessible from the main road as well as from the side road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, good value for money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more various, around 9 am the breakfast room was full so we had to sit in the lobby. Otherwise ok.

    Great location, friendly staff, good value for money spent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Sufferable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water to take a shower after a long trip.. and if you arrive after 9pm you won’t find anywhere to have something to eat, because everything is closed in the city. And the hotel has no room service at night. The night recepcionist was rude and unpolite, unwilling to help.

    Only breakfast was worth it..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    For Convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning? ????? The evening was very warm and still. We spent an uncomfortably night. Bathroom sink was cracked in several places.

    The restaurant food was fantastic. Breakfast was ok. Location was where we wanted to be. The morning receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Not a luxury, but still a nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was particularly amazing, but also nothing to really complain about. A gym could use little improvements like a proper bench press.

    Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, good wifi connection. The breakfast was also all right, even if the restaurant was full, they managed to refill everything in time. A gym remembers better times, but is enough to get yourself devastated. Enough parking spaces, quiet even if next to a road. I will likely come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.0
    The reception staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin. Except perhaps the overworked Breakfast staff need more support when dealing with tourist groups.

    The reception staff were terrific. Really hospitable and helpful. It was a pleasure to deal with them. Bike hire. Clean functional room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    The staff at the reception was very friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman, assuming that she was serving boss in the "Lovska Koča" was arrogant, because there was a misunderstanding when serving wine. Otherwise, the choice of food in the "Lovska Koča" was very tasty.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly. The room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was hearty. It was very clean. The surrounding area is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Kind stuff. Great breakfast choice. Nice quiet area to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a small historical city with a lot of cute rooms and friendly hostes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Rooms, placement, service, breakfest - all was more then average in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Hotel located 15 min nice walking from chateau Hluboka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located 15 min nice walking from chateau Hluboka. The staff on reception very helpful. Nice comfy and clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet smell and dirty, WiFi doesn't function

    Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    nice, clean, quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice, clean, quiet rooms. Very tidy and comfortable. Good location close to the chateau.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: