Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Adalbert 3 stars

Masná 136, Český Krumlov, Czech Republic

#77 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, very helpful and hospitable host! Great WIFI connection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are environmentally minded here! Towels were immediately replaced when asked, but they were not replaced automatically. Basic soaps in the bathroom, but we all bring our favourite toiletries when we travel, right?

    Breakfast was nutritious and healthy. We didn't need to snack between breakfast and lunch! It was so pleasant and comfortable, that I forgot it was a B&B.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Short stay in lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, poor lighting, shabby inadequate curtains and slow wifi.

    Great location in centre of old town, spacious room with lovely period furniture and castle view and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    One of best place I've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little far.

    Very friendly and attentive staff, warm and personal attitude. Nice and spacious room with beautiful pictures. Rich breakfast prepared on a reserved table for each group. Lovely view to the castle, close to the center. All little things make this place exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful management. I recommend this place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful management. Parking was available a short walking distance away, and free breakfast included. The pension is located right in the centre of town, and very conveneint. As it is on a side street, it is also quiet. I recommend this place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    The owner was great, he upgraded our room for free and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The owner was great, he upgraded our room for free and even waited for us for breakfast as we were late (breakfast is only from 8-9). Clean place and very cozy. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The Korean owner was so nice that he prepared us the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Korean owner was so nice that he prepared us the breakfast. The location is perfect. It is adjacent to the central square. The room is big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely pension in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so it was hot in the room in mid summer, though a small fan helped.

    Brilliant location in the old town, lovely helpful owner, beautiful breakfast. Great view of the castle from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotter coffee.

    Large room, in Central part of town, walk everywhere. Very good breakfast. A place to store your luggage. Very accommodating. Great host. Nice absinthe bar in town. Go rafting in the city too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    excwllent stay in ck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. it is a terrible experience walking with suitcases in the old town because of the old paving blocks, but that is nothing with this hotel.

    1. the location is excellent and go to all attractions in 15mins by walk. 2. there are lots of good restaurant nearby 3. the host is friendly and helpful 4. breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Owner was very helpful, also good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to organise parking initially (got a ticket while trying to find the hotel). Off street parking was a fair way away, but that's the only option and a function of the lack of street space in the centre of the old town.

    Owner was very helpful, also good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in CK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My room is big and can see the castle, and i love the breakfast which is simple and delicious. Owner is very nice and I had a great stay in Pension Adalbert.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay but ask about the pre-charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They pre-charged my credit card like a week before the stay which is alright but it has been almost a week from the stay now and the money for all the stay is still pending on my account. And the amount I paid there has already been charged too. They told me the pending money will be back right after the stay which is not true. :-(

    We stayed here with our 2 kids (27 months and 5 months) and with our 2 friends. Rooms were nice, bathrooms too, everything was working and everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was rich and delicious. The place is right at the centre of the town. ;-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    A great stay in Cesky Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee was lukewarm and he did not offer tea. It was exactly the same both mornings we were there.

    prompt, ready when we were. Otherwise it is a great location and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - no downsides.

    We loved the hotel - the location was great, service was very friendly, our room was comfortable (quirky furnishings!) and breakfast was lovely. We'd definitely stay there again - good value for money and can't really fault it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in CK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I like everything about this place. The owners are very nice and friendly. The breakfast is superb. Splendid!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice view to tower
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view to tower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great localization , beutifull served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great localization , beutifull served breakfast , calm place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly owner, nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly owner, nice atmosphere. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The owner is so nice & kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is so nice & kind................I would like to go there again~~~~~~~

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    beautiful place. recommend to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water pressure too low during bath.

    good location staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely breakfast, very kind owner. The pension has a private parking, which is very important in Krumlov.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place 1 night not long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really pretty town. Well worth a visit. Will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Calm & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm & quiet. Close to main plaza&sightseeing places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, host
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, location, host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly and kind staff, cosy and clean...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and kind staff, cosy and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in Cesky Krumlov!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful host. A marvelous breakfast! Very nice room wuth castle view! The location was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in cesky krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard, did not help my back condition.

    Breakfast was lovely, not large variety but quite ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Definetely will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Location!!! Breakfast Owner Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Tidy and clean, host is very freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find the location

    Tidy and clean, host is very freindly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    The staff was very nice and very comfortable atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and very comfortable atmosphere ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not onsite so if arriving by car please be aware!

    Lovely accommodation, very central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Pension Adalbert and it's manager, Mr Li, were most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pension Adalbert and it's manager, Mr Li, were most sympathetic. The pension was just the place to stay in a town like Cesky Krumlov, both very warm hearted and cute.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Mr Lee's friendliness immediately made us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the bed is a beautiful, old piece, the mattress was very hard, and the bed itself creaked constantly.

    Mr Lee's friendliness immediately made us feel welcome. The location for the price is really unbeatable! We had a lovely view of the castle from our room window.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location and pricing, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and pricing, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could not pay by credit card even so stated online.

    location was great. the owner was nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    The young fellow who seemed to be running the place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The young fellow who seemed to be running the place was fantastic, friendly, helpful and accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    the owner is Korean, who is really nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the owner is Korean, who is really nice and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    The view of the castel, antic furnitures in the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view of the castel, antic furnitures in the room and lots of fruits for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Location was perfect for visiting the old town sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect for visiting the old town sites. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh with many offerings.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: