Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Amadeus 3 stars

Po Vodě 283, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#68 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was average; was difficult to find staff to get assistance with enquiries; was expensive for what you got; you get charged for parking your car at the property

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend complained that the bed was too short but that is understandable as he is very tall.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and were very understanding about our late check-in due to train delays. Comfortable beds and spacious room.Location nice and quiet but within a short walk from the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gated parking w/ keyed access, could come/go as desired although we left our car and walked everywhere (great location on the edge of town but very walkable to all the major sites)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room we had was very warm and hard to ventilate, we did have both sky light windows open. There was an air conditioner in the room but they don't want you to use it after 2130 as it is noisy. If your stay there was in the summer too hot in attic room for me. The 2 sitting chairs are very uncomfortable.

    Very clean quaint and quirky property. Parking was good , except I thought it was included but it was 7 euros a day. Easy walk into Cesky Krumlov, very pretty setting alongside the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was loose - forgot to mention it before we left.

    Lovely "Mediterranean" decor and an excellent breakfast. Despite a road near by, the location near the old town was very quiet and I had a really good night's sleep. There was secure parking for our motorbike. The best accommodation of our 17-day trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!! (Just in case, for some people would think the hostel might be old-fashioned design, might be small for some big and tall person for each facilities. By the way, you need to use the key which fortunately doesn't require a key deposit tho!)

    Even though I lost my last bus to Prague and booked really late for check-in, the reception welcomed me to come at late night with a smile! The location was not that far to go over from the Cesky Krumlov bus station as well as to the Castle Tower. I booked the single room which included private shower room & toilet & closet & refridge & flat TV was really clean&neat to use and the one night price is affordable :) Highly recommended so far and would like to stay again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is limited free parking very near the hotel, which; even though the owner could see that it was available, failed to mention it. They were pushing us to pay an extra 7 euros for parking in their lot. This left us with a bad feeling for the hotel. The quoted price was fair, but not when factoring an additional charge for parking.

    It is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the main sights of the town. The room was nicely decorated and had a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms at the roof could be overheated, and window is not the best, as there is measurable traffic in the roads.

    Geat location, wonderful owners, who run the propertz with professinalism, and plentz of care. It is verz clean, the breakfast was more than you expect, and having an inside car parking is an extra. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had been able to stay longer

    Full of local character . The room was very quiet & prettily decorated . All very efficient too & friendly . Away from the busy center but only 10-15 mins walk away .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. Whilst tea and coffee was available in reception, it would have been nice to have this facility in our room.

    Pension Amadeus was roomy, clean and a picturesque walk from the old town. Hosts were friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive which suited us just fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner shuts off at 9:30 pm, no matter what. It wasn't very loud, you couldn't hear it outside the door. It was still hot out though, so I was just sweating laying in bed. They just didn't want us using the electricity all night, so I didn't sleep. The man who checked us in was also super rude. Barely said hi, handed us the key after we said our names. That's it. The wifi was also trash. Couldn't connect from our room. If I stood in the lobby it worked really slowly. Also from the picture I thought there'd be a tub - I was looking forward to a soak since I'd been walking all day. There was a shower and it was way shorter than me and I'm 5'4".

    Very clean and remodeled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't serviced and I ran out of toilet paper. Fortunately I had tissues.

    The decor was really lovely, the room is large and spacious and is very well presented. The staff are lovely. I enquired to extend my stay which they were happy to accommodate. They responded quickly to my email.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included and was charged 7 Euros per night. This was not made clear in the original booking as it only said parking is available.

    Room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,very quiet section away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trade. Across the road from the river and beautiful park which you walked through a short distance to be in the old town. It was also an easy 10-15 minute walk to the bus transit station . No cobblestones to contend with. Tea and coffeewas available in reception.. we had a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we were completely happy. They put breakfast on early as requested and kept our bags before check in.

    The shower was small but adequate, the water was hot: absolutely no complaints!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say any wrong to the Amadeus or the hosts. Everything was amazing.

    Cleanest rooms, beds, bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel/apartman. Good and plenty breakfast. Nice hosts and they are really helpful, they speak English and German as well. Easy to park inside of the gates and easy to reach the city center on foot. During spring, summer they have grill place outside in the garden as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small TV in the room, WiFi very low or no signal, breakfast could be much better

    Very good personnel, good location, clean, nice room and bathroom, safe parking place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom lacks some cheap but helpful accessories like a soap holder for the shower. I also missed a hot breakfast (like scrambled eggs).

    The staff was attentive and eager to help when necessary. The room was clean, comfortable and perfectly fit the needs of a solo traveler. The accommodation is extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and spacious room with comfortable bed. The staff was kind, and helpful. The location is the good (easy to find), you can park safely for a couple of Euros. Wifi signal is good. Brakfast was normal and not expensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.no help to carry bags. No place to sit outside in the backyard.

    Good breakfast.close to town square.we had the room in the attic so had a/c.it was a blessing as it was hot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed airing out due to the smell of the cleaning fluid they use. They should consider changing what they use.

    Staff were great. Room was nice. Location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned by others, the WiFi is not very good. Although getting a signal was not a problem, the internet was often inaccessible.

    We stayed for just one night, but pretty much everything was better than we expected from the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me.

    Very clean room and the service was great. We liked that we were a short 5 minute walk from the main square. It meant we walked a little to the beautiful sound of birds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so that I could hear my neighbors, wifi was very unstable

    Great parking space, simple and nice rooms with no clutter, good and friendly service, at walking distance to downtown

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor in room 12

    Cleanliness and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful.place in cesky. Little away from the Hubble of the Town centre just off the river. Long walk along the river recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much.

    Fantastic rooms, very clean, super friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sheets were a little hard--sandpaperish

    Great location. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking option is expensive

    nice and clean room, comfortable bed, nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation was in easy walking distance to everywhere we wanted to visit. We thought it was very moderately priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the service from the owners.they do the best to make happy their guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    A homely pension, very good value for money and helpful staff/,owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome facility, the room is big even has a tub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother us but our room was on the 2nd floor with no lift.

    Friendly, comfortable pension. 5mins walk from centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, I strongly recommend Pension Amadeus, nice location near the river and very close to all attractions!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute place,good location,helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a lovely quaint place, you could tell the owners have put a lot of love into setting it up. Had a great bathroom and lovely view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room on the ground floor as we are both 70 had to take suitcase up 3 floors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accomodations are basic, but clean. Staff was helpful. The walk to the old town was very walkable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fabulous place to stay, very spacious and comfortable and extremely convenient for exploring Cesky Krumlov! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything good !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so clean, everything is well prepared. Definitely worth the cost! The host were so helpful and nice too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in the walking distance very pleasant time spent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If the key opens both the outside door and my room does that mean all guests have access to all rooms? Hmm. Hall could use a light, I needed to use phone's flashlight. Would've traded frig and tv for sheet and blanket under the comforter-lite.

    Quiet, the color scheme, bathtub (one and only of this trip), walking distance to bus stop. Appreciated opportunity for late check out.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain, the location is good to old town. the problem is ,there is no public transport from the bus station, you have to walk 15 minutes to reach the property.Luckily its is not difficult to find the place.

    very good room , clean , comfortable,quiet, big enough, even a little romantic atmosphere. it's typically like home, not any staff around but when you call them , they appear immediately.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are thin; I could hear my neighbours speaking and moving around but they weren't being loud at all.

    The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was simple but good. It was also very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to main road and popular pizza place which made it quite noisy at night especially if your room faced onto the road.

    Cheap and not too far from town centre. Cheap breakfast available.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Place was very short walk into town (less than 5min). Staff was very nice. Place was very clean and comfortable, value for the price is great! Also, the breakfast in the morning was really enjoyable and plenty to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls to the neighboring rooms. Shelves missing in the bathroom. Uncomfortably soft beds.

    Good location but still quiet. Nice interiors. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had no view, but we didn't mind that.

    The ability to park the car in a secure enclosed courtyard enabled us to visit the town, just a short walk away, with no worries. Thick walls and tiled floors were a godsend in the high temperatures, and a fridge kept drinks and fruit fresh. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the two young ladies who run this pension smiling and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in the attic,approached by steep narrow stairs. Low sloping ceilings, we bumped our heads several times. No instructions about contacting management.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms not totally sound proof and get some noise from othet guests and road. Overall this was the only con.

    Place is convenient for getting into town, about 10 min walk. Room had all the basics and met my needs as a place to stay. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a good experience, but it could have been better. There was a lamp at only one side of the head of the bed. The bathtub could have had a curtain, to make use of the spray more convenient. The staff could have provided more bar soap.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The pension is in a good location. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not very comfortable, TV screen quite small, staff was o OK but seemed to have no time being too busy, weak noise isolation.

    Location, pension style and decoration, pricing.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - A small niggle - room was located next to the entry door so we could hear everybody entering and exitin the building. This can wake you up if there is a big group rising up early to leave the hotel.

    -Great location - very close to the city center,yet out of it -Quiet rooms - Secure parking - Nice breakfast -Nice big rooms (ours was perfectly sufficient for three people)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is great as well as the wifi. The breakfast is good also, the staff is helpful and kind. The location is the best, you can park safely and walk around the city.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just the wifi Connection sometimes worked less good, but everything else was great.

    I liked that the staff was always there when needed, peacfull and quiet place, Looks nice and clean and I have nothing that bad to say.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only few minutes walk from the main square, easy to reach by car, and it has parking facilities. Clean and quite rooms(we stayed at the 2nd building), nice furniture. The breakfast was plenty enough with ham, cheese, boiled eggs and fresh pastries. I recommend this pension for couples, and also for families or friends.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem I had was that noise from guests who were entering or exiting traveled up the stairway. I noticed no noise coming from other rooms, but only when guests were coming in our out in the stairway.

    Very clean modern rooms. The Pension is just outside of the main part of town, so it is quieter, and it is a simple 5 minute walk to town. Also right next to the river and a park. Very nice breakfast with many options.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent accommodation , perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast selection lacked choice. No hot food available, not even toast

    Very clean, good location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the center with very clean rooms. Also good price.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Screaming children next door but not hotels fault.

    Location, staff,

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find when travelling by car. Secure parking and a great location.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Space is bigger than I expected.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Wonderful location & facility, Kind Staffs, Nice Breakfast.... I recommend Pension Amadeus as your comfortable accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All was perfect

    Everything was just as expected and the staff was kind and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None. I

    Staff friendly and really helpful despite limited English. When my taxi failed to arrive, owner drove me and my luggage to bus stop!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very comfy and sweet room! strongly recommend people to stay there!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. It was roomy, well located with parking

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Group

    Thin walls and a snoring neighbour.... Breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Amadeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: