Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. South Bohemia B&B and inn reviews
  4. Český Krumlov B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Pension Ingrid

Reviews of Pension Ingrid This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaplická 194, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#113 of 131 B&Bs and inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    5.8
    This place is easy to access by your own vehicle compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is a bit old and not very well maintained. The parking is charged at 5 euros per night and is two blocks away from the property.

    This place is easy to access by your own vehicle compared to other properties in Cesky Krumlov.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    8.8
    A nice comfy pension in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot shower didn’t last long enough

    Spacious and warm room (in February ), well-equipped (dryer, free tea &coffee with kettle, plates and culeries), location (very close to the main bus station and city centre, grocery shop is only 1minute- walk from the pension)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.9
    Traditional Cesky pension in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dated facilities. There was no block out curtain so the sunlight came in early. Hand held shower made it difficult to wash hair. We had a private bathroom but if the other bedroom had been let out then we would have had to share but I don’t think Ingrid does that. I think she only lets out one bedroom at a time so that they don’t have to share the bathroom.

    Ingrid was lovely and very helpful. The position was great as it was a 3 minute walk to centre of things. The room was a little dated and the shower was hand held but that is the character of these homes I suppose. Everything was very clean. Paying in cash meant you had to have Krona on hand.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    4.2
    Old fashioned and not very clean. Beds very hard and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pieces of furniture , canapés very old fashioned and not very clean. Bathroom quite small , not comfortable with spider webs, not clean. Lots of old papers in the stairways...nobody present when we checked out around 8 o'clock .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    9.6
    Nicely decorated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was nicely decorated, very beautiful! Very clean. The owner(an old lady) spoke average English but was very nice. Good location. Right in front of Český Krumlov and next to the Main bus station. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.3
    In general, the room is basic but clean, the owner is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to pay in cash, and Euro only.

    In general, the room is basic but clean, the owner is friendly and responsive. Location is great, just outside of the town and not far away from the SA bus station, saving the effort of dragging our suitcases through the pebble roads in the town. grocery store is cross the road, but closed on Sundays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The landlady is very kind and helpful, I would like to visit there next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    Next to the bus terminal. One step from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could've been cheaper as it was low season and I was alone.

    Very nice host, excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Cool and w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not thing

    Good location and good service from host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Landlaord is very, helpful. House is at in perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay in this pension, and would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ingrid was a lovely hostess, and the property is wonderfully located next to the centre and close to transport options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.2
    Cozy place with great location and a nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, the host was very kind and helpful. Parking right next to the building is offered by the host free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    10
    Wonderful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast scheduled for 8 was delivered at 6:44, but since it was brought to my door and left that worked out okay. A little iffy getting to door, but no problems

    Wonderful room. Ingrid is a delightful hostess and speaks English well.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    7.9
    Ingrid is a very friendly lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ingrid is a very friendly lady. We arrived in the afternoon and she readly welcomed us. The parking spot is in the street right in front of the hotel. The room was a regular size, quite simple and the bathroom was just next door, reserved for our room. Some rooms have their own bathroom. The location is perfect, just in the main entrance of the old town. There is a supermarket just across the street. It was a very good experience.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    7.1
    Really great location - Old Town entrance right across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen outside and very basic. Right on main road but our room was out the back so didn't bother us, I think the road was quiet at night

    Really great location - Old Town entrance right across the road. Ingrid was really busy when we were there but very pleasant lady. Our room was small, as advertised but adequate for our 1 nite stay. The quality was matched by the very reasonable price

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    7.5
    Ingrid is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is quite old. Although the bed looks nice, we're still concerned about the cleanliness.

    Ingrid is very friendly. Although the apartment isn't in the old town, it's nearby the bus station. The internet is good.

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2015

    9.2
    The owner was very sweet and made sure we were comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The owner was very sweet and made sure we were comfortable and satisfied. It is an older place but its very good value for money, very clean. 5 minute walk to the square. Free Parking. I would stay here again next time we go to Cesky

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    8.3
    Lovely room if a little basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lovely room if a little basic. The property was perfectly located for easy access to the main part of town. I would definitely recommend this place for travellers on a budget.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    8.3
    Owner is very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner is very pleasant and helpful. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    Everithing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No

    Everithing is good

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    5.4
    Very convenient location and friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the furniture could do with a dust!

    Very convenient location and friendly welcome

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the nearby road

    Location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: