Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jana / Pension Domov Mládeže 2 stars

Dykova 20, Prague, 10100, Czech Republic

#67 of 150 B&Bs and Inns in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1469 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matrasses were quite tough. Also quite unusual is that there was no soap in the showers to use. We assumed that there would be a soap dispenser, so we had to wait until the next day to get some soap in a store.

    breakfast was slightly different each day. Nice garden to have breakfast in. Not alot of noise during the night as it is in a slightly less crowded area of the city. Nearby metro-station Jiriho z Podebrad can get you anywhere in the city for 24 ckr per person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad. I reserve room with double bed and thay gave me room with two singl bed. Thay did not want to talk with me on that subject. Parking is full and very hard for driving. Road to hotel is only for jeep.

    Nothing!!! If you want to destroy your vacantion, this is right place for it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real downside was the breakfast as there was hardly any choice.

    The hotel was great value for money, staff were very friendly and all the shared toilets and showers were extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Considering that value for money was excellent, I don't have anything negative to say !

    Good to great location, tram is 2 min. walk, Metro A (Jiriho Podebrad - 5 min. walk. Always very clean, sheets and pillows change all the time, always hot water for showers... Plentifull breakfast in swedish buffee style. Helpfull staff... Cozy beds, a good night rest without noises...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First B&B where you do not get towels at room. Oldfashioned and old or broken equipment at room and in the bathroom. Also they are blocking you prepayment by time of booking and also at arrival ask for the full price without unblocking the the prepayment.

    Only one positive evaluation would be for breakfast. There is posibility to have it outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was described as a 3 bed apartment was in fact 3 bedrooms on one floor of a lovely building, but not self-contained. Curtains much too thin, but we stayed in 3 Czech hotels over the weekend and this seems to be a consistent problem! Otherwise very happy

    Very friendly, clean, comfortable, convenient location, lovely old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom, the tap was to big for the sink, you cannot wash your hand without splashing your legs and everything around. The shower needs to be fixed, it could not be placed in its holder. Room was located next to the men's toilet, sometimes was little noisy. No lift.

    Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood, no noise from the streets during the night, the metro and tram stations in a few minutes walk. Wonderful view to the city from the room's window. The room was small but comfortable, nothing was missing from it. Flat screen TV, mini fridge also included. Soft beds, daily cleaning, clean towels. During the breakfast they continuously replaced the food. Very helpful receptionists, noisy group at night handled professionally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The is a really nice place – very clean, the breakfast was tasty and the coffee strong  Room was big and spacious. Building is located in a big garden where you can it and spend some time. The metro station is very close, the neighborhood is lovely! A 24h grocery store is nearby. I recommend this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-Out at 6.00 AM Good location (5 minutes from metro) Parking place for 5 Eur/day They give us breakfast in package at 6.00 AM Clean toilet and showers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location half and hour walking distance to the old city center. We had a large and clean room. There is free wifi connection. The fit-out and finishes of the property are in good condition also not new. Overall the quality offered by the accommodation exceeds the price. We skipped breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I stayed with my family at 2nd floor for 2 nights and we really had hard time with smoking people there(corridor). Everytime we opened the door cigarette smoke got in the room. 2. There were 2 kinds of vegetable in breakfastmenu. Cucumber and tomato. Their taste were terrible with fish smell.

    1. Room was very spacious. 2. It was near to tram station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent rooftop double room, with two bedrooms separated by a doorway ... ideal when travelling with children. Clean bathroom and bed-linen. Guarded parking inside the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own bathroom would've been much better as the distance you must walk after the shower cannot be disregarded.

    Absolutely worth for your money. Easy to reach by public transport, very nice and helpful staff, extremely clean and authentic. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That we didn't stayed longer, maybe next time :)

    The personal very kind, the breakfast was good, rooms were clean, big windows, nice desks. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL GOOD

    Location very good 2 min walk to tram stop Perunova and from there is 2 stops for underground stop Flora line A. Perfect for traveling around Prague. Hotel Jana / Pension Domov Mládeže is very nice and room and bathroom,toilets very clean. Breakfast excellent and massive choice. staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's easy to hear the noise from outside of the room, but overall a very good value for money.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private bathroom was separate to our bedroom which meant we had to walk outside our room to our lockable private bathroom when needed

    Historical villa with character and loads of space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished we could have had at least a Tv in our room. The breakfast could use some work for the price of the hotel.

    The property overall is beautiful. Parking is located inside the gated area for $6 per day. Breakfast was included in our stay, yet it did not meet our expections. Very basic for the cost. You will do better if you eat at a local breakfast cafe and won't spend much. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors were not so modern, so if one desires full privacy, it may not be the case.

    Full breakfast, good staring point of the day. The hotel is located close to a metro station, nearby there are some local pubs and there was also a christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay. The accomodation is near the green metro so you can easly reach the city centre. The area is a subburb with many nice restorants and pubs where you caa have a nice dinner outside of the turistic city centre. The prices are low and the places more autentic. The hotel is really nice and clean. Every morning they make your bad and clean the room. breakfast is full of stuff and they are very nice. We had a room with shared bathroom and it was always very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have towels in our room, only one in the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfy, the sheets were very clean, and the view was half the city. We received a map at the reception that helped us. The shower was very clean and the water was warm enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a bad area, I was told it was ok to park outside the gate. I literally parked right in front of the hotel and someone tried to break into my car. This ruined my trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one shower for one floor. You have to pay deposit for towels. It is HOSTEL not hotel. Not possible to switch off the heating in the room. Breakfast from 8am which is too late for me...

    Near the downtown. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet on the same floor would have been nice. Shower was part of the public toilets, no possibility of privacy there

    low price, reception 24 h, quiet but close to center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed was two mattresses pushed together which isn’t very comfortable when you are a couple. It also wasn’t very comfortable.

    We were able to check in late which was a plus since we couldn’t arrive before 2am. The breakfast had plenty of options besides the usual bread and jam many hotels offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is not enough so that we stayed in the first floor, but had to go to ground floor for the toilet.

    The location is very good. The price is right! The parking is easy, just inside the garden. The breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more diverse, perhaps more vegetarian options.

    Location in a nice neighbourhood, close to metro and tram. Also a lot of pubs and restaurants. Comfy room and clean shared bathroom. Room was big. Also cat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit too small room with high windows (no straight view through windows). Short breakfast time (from 8.00 to 10.00).

    Very pleasant, varied and fresh breakfast. Excellent and safe location. Nice and very helpful service (with frendly cat). And they thoroughly met our request for a quiet room, thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing we want hotel improve is access to wi-fi connection inside in the room.

    Hotel is located in very nice , calm neighborhood with parking place, near to the city centre (Old town). We consider price performance as adequate to service. The room 15 where we were , is great for relaxation, very bright, clean and modern. Breakfast is quite simple but tasty. Stuff was helpful and kind. Thank you for having us! Greeting from Latvia!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff should pay more attention what happens inside. First night the next room was listening to loud music after midnight. Next morning, people arrived very drunk and started to shout at 6 am. One guy entered my room that I've forgotten to lock too drunk that he didn't where he was.

    Nice and clean place, 10 minutes to the train station, more 10 to arrive to Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were very strange. No lock on the door and showers next to toilets where people can walk in one you.

    Bedroom was big as spacious. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Men's facilities are on the third floor while women's toilet and shower is on the second. Not very convenient.

    It offers parking. It is near the tram station that takes you to the center. A Billa food store is nearby. Breakfast was a solid 'four' out of five and it was free. You can take your meal out and eat in the shade outside, there are tables and chairs. The receptionist was kind enough to make hot water for us late at night so that we could have some tea. Overall, you just need to be aware that it has shared bathrooms and shower. If you are OK with it, that's fine. The facilities are clean and there is enough light. Four showers and four or six toilets for men. The receptionist sold us day tickets for the public transport. You can change money here. A great playground for children is across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of, do not attempt to smile at the staff, you will be greeted with a cold hard stare back. "How may I help you" will never be a conversation starter. You have to state your purpose of stay or if you have a reservation, do tell them. The hotel mentioned that street parking was free. Do note that not the entire street is free. Our vehicle was wheel clamped and had to pay a fine of 1000 CZK. No apology from the staff.

    Nil

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was temperamental. Lots of flies and bugs in the toilet and shower rooms on account of being attracted by the lights and the windows being constantly open. No air-conditioning in rooms made it quite stifling.

    Comfortable. Reception staffed throughout the night, and sold beer to take up to the room. Shower and toilet facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they had a bathroom for each room would have been perfect.

    The place was very clean, we liked very much the garden and the outdoor breakfast. For visiting the city center I recommend to let the car at the hotel and take the tram + metro. Very quick connection, tram station at 1 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of the hotel was very nice and quiet, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, and great service throughout our stay. We stayed in a room with a shared bathroom, and the bathrooms were very clean. The room was also nice with large windows, comfortable beds, and gave a cozy feeling. The breakfast is included and was good too. The place was also easy to get to from the city and the main station. It's possible to walk to the city as well, if you like to get a feel of a more local area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was very small and crowded. Soundproofing was poor.

    Nice breakfast, we enjoyed it in a hotel's garden. Clean shared bathroom & toilet premises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying a deposit for the towels and the toilets and showers for women not being on each floor

    It was great value for money as a hostel type venue. It was very clean. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never go there again. It is not a hotel, it is just a pension which is very poorly managed. With the same price, there are many other good hotels. We booked a 4 bed room and lived in room 42 for 3 nights. The room was like sauna and super hot such that we couldn't sleep. I checked around and found that the reason is the pipeline of hot water which directly passes through the room and most likely the rooms under our room. There were no air conditioner and we asked for a fan, they said ok but it was never given! There were no free 4 bed room left but there were several free three bed rooms and we asked to move to one of them but they said they won't let 4 person in one room and we have to pay 200€ more to take two of them! One of the servants (the lady which cleans the 3th floor) was very rude and unprossional. Once I came up, I found she was spying our room through the wide shut door!! Another time which we all were out and only my wife was sleeping inside, although the mark "do not disturb" was on the door and it was not the cleaning time, the same lady opened the door without permission! The breakfast was poor, there was no shampoo in the bathroom. The bathroom and toilets were shared and if you are in the third flour, the ladies have to go one floor down to use the WC or bathroom and the gentlemen in 2th should come one floor up! There is also no elevator which was a serious problem for my father who has knee problem to go to third floor. Probably, the other rooms are fine, we don't know but the room we took and overal experience we had was super annoying and kind of ruined our holiday.

    The only good thing was good access to public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a big territory with lots of parking space, but this time they required a payment (EUR6 per night). There was no such thing last time (frankly, it was 6 years ago, so the economy might have changed). So we were lucky that there was a free space outside (which I assume is not a usual thing). Otherwise everything was very pleasant.

    It's my second stay here. I love the location: a very quite, green, clean and comfortable neighborhood with easy access to the city centre (10-15 minutes with metro). Also, this time we attended the Rammstein concert on Eden Arena and the latter was in 20 minutes walking distance, which was a very comfy thing too. The premises are a bit old, but clean and well cared. The staff is very friendly. WiFi connection was very good, even on the last floor. The terrace is a nice touch as well. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, weak wi-fi signal, towels on bail.

    Stayed here several times - good location, reasonable price. We've stayed in the four-bed room and it was clean and quite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my floor there was only a girl toilet and a girl bathroom. Separating the bathroom is something I can understand but separating the toilet is just a pain, especially why it's urgent in the night and you have to walk the stairs just to relieve yourself. Also why did they put a but on a floor which has only girl bathroom is a mystery for me.

    This is a cheap hotel at a very good place. It's very close to the Metro station and to the center as well, there is a brewery nearby. The breakfast was okay, nothing special but at this cost this place is really just fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nicely located in a romantic, less touristic but still lively urban neighborhood of Prague, downtown is close by – just a nice little stroll through inspiring streets. Modest yet comfortable place. Friendly and very helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay an extra 6 euros for the parking, but, that's life :)

    It is located in a nice, quiet area of Prague. It is cosy and spacious. We had a triple room on the 1st floor: high ceiling, big windows, comfortable beds and a lot of room to keep our stuff organized; although it was rather cold outside, inside was really warm; we found clean bathrooms (my first experience with common bathroom), enormous showers and the personnel cleaned our room daily. There was a very nice breakfast, included in the price of the room. For the high prices of Prague, this was for us the best deal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bedroom (39) as next to the shared bathroom facilities and every time a tap was turned on it was noisy and everyone banged the doors, there was a group of school children in and they were noisy at 2.00am, thankfully they left ! That was the only downside.

    Local bars were very reasonable compared to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the first floor and both wc/shower for men are on the ground and second floor. I also don't get why the staff (which seems numerous given the size) thought necessary to vacuum-clean on a Saturday morning at 8.30 am when breakfast and checkout end at 10am. You get the impression that most of the staff was already there in 1989 and that since no one groomed them to be more customer oriented.

    Good location, price decent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was at a cost, even though it was on their premises. There was loud techno music coming from a party venue next door which went on right through the night!

    It feels like a really organised hostel for adults! They have a great breakfast, a busy common area and even a kids playing area. The rooms were clean and offered a great view of the castle opposite!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very good location, was not in the centre of old town where most tourist attractions are located but yet close enough by metro or underground 5 - 10 minutes. In a more residential area so very quite. Really nice room with excellent breakfast included. Has satellite tv so can accommodate many languages.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom were shared (but was stated in the booking) However, we were lucky that we were given the family room which had our own bathroom

    room comfortable breakfast was good staff was nice, can speak several language

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi network is not always working good:( No washing machine but a laundry service is nearby Dont expect too much for the breakfast haha. choices are not many No elevator in the hotel so be prepared if you carry a bulky luggage (but just one floor, would be okay as the stairs have enough space)

    Clean and comfy bed Clean room with hangers provided Clean shared bathroom and washroom Nice housekeeping service :) breakfast provided. we were afraid of restaurants not opening on christmas days so the breakfast saved us hahaaa nice staff for letting us check in early when the room was available

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Female shower had a fully transparent glass door which is unacceptable. What's strange men's shower didn't have such a problem.

    The stuff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms was not in the room. This was the only thing

    The staff was great and super helpful. The hotel was clear and i highly recommand it. It was great. The location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Jana very cozy house in pleaceful street not far from city center. Beautiful garden, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast and helpful personnel. Very good place for family with children

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor made of linoleum, though presumably clean, did not look very clean, based on shade of the flooring. Also the placement of the bathrooms was not very convenient (the one for women is at one floor and the one for men at another floor) but I don't think that the unit can change that easily.

    The personel was very friendly. And the terrace on the first floor had a nice view and a relaxing swing bench. The neighbourhood is not touristic so you can go out where real Czeck people eat and drink (no touristic, over priced places)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say.

    Very nice hotel with big room and comfortable beds, very tasty breakfast, friendly staff, free wi-fi, close to restaurants, bars, groceries stores, tram and metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    This pension was extremley clean and well kept. We've stayed in the 4-bed room and there was good space for the whole family. Also the common bathrooms and toilets were spotless, so there was no worries about children using them! The location of the pension is fantastic: in a nice neighbourhood off the main road - not too noisy and close to tram and metro to get you to the city centre wich is only 2/3 stations away (metro). There is many interesting shops, cafes and bakeries in the district as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to deposit money for towels The bathroom and showers are shared for the whole pension The pictures are misleading

    Breakfast is okay Beds were comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe shower for women is just one and with glass doors straight opposite to the toilette. Anyway it was clean!

    For that price good location, good staff, yet you can hear everything through the walls.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff are friendly; free breakfast is pretty good - many choices of coffee. Room is big; Shared bathrooms are clean. Although a bit far from old town, it's good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a lot of flies can take place in the bathroom.

    Rooms are quite clean and comfortable. We especially liked the breakfast. I is not located in the city center but very close the tram station. So we didn't have any troubles about that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean if a bit warm, when the windows were open the transit noise was present. Wifi was bad, on and off depending on other peoples usage. The breakfast was horrible, truly the bare minimum to justify that they offer it. Public washroom & shower, enough said. Outlets in the room were in bad locations. Trying to use the desk was difficult as there was no space between it and the bed.

    The parking was good if confusing, getting through the gate was a trick.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cheap, good area, friendly staff

    Great wee boarding house-style hotel in Jiřího z Poděbrad area of Prague. Quiet but nice area. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars close by. Easy access to city centre on metro. Staff were great, especially when I decided to turn my 2 day stay into a 5 day one! No problem arranging another room. Breakfast was... basic, but did the trick in the morning. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to tran station and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a great views and big and clean rooms. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't say nothing special.

    Building; architecture; garden and generous spaces

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good, and the location was perfect, near to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    It was very clean. Despite the fact that we had to use a shared bathroom, was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have given us a different building 100mtrs away

    It was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice stay nearby a Metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good Prague breakfast. Really good staff. They do everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated.

    Walking distance to good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have a satisfactory breakfast from house! Staff were helpful and kind. The rooms were clean and bright. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were a bit hard

    Location, staff, parking, the quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast variety, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jana / Pension Domov Mládeže traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: