Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Lobo

Latran 73, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

#116 of 126 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    The room was big and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water in the room. We met the receptionist only last day, we told him about it, and the answer was that "they knew it, but in the weekend they could not do anything". It is not acceptable for me.

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Good but the hot water was a big issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water boiler DOES NOT have enough hot water to comfortably shower for one person yet alone when staying with another person. This is a big issue and made the stay a lot less comfortable as two people cannot shower at once. Also, when I contacted the staff and reported the issue, I was told nothing can be done and I shouldn't call again.

    The beds are very comfortable and the whole apartment is clean. Breakfast is cheap and filling with a lot of diversity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Was a good stay for its location. The city is very fun and lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard. The bar next door was close to our window and was loud well after midnight.

    The location was really nice, only about 100 yards from the entrance to the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    location (in the centre of the city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels in the room. No A/C (the room was directly under the roof). Parking place 300m away from the hotel

    location (in the centre of the city)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Czech hospitality at a welcoming price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, a little investment could be done to renew parts of the room equipment/ bathroom facilities.

    Very helpful, supporting and communicative owner. Central location. Rich and varieing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Pension Lobo - two night stay at 2 double rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    cosy accommodation in the very centre of the city which looks like from a fairy-tale.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast, parking at a distant place

    excellent location, clean and spacious room, friendly landlord

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Kind, pleasant and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind, pleasant and accommodating staff. Thank you very much for accommodating all our special requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Just best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, private parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towls need changing

    The staff was great and the location is perfect, especially if you're using public transport to get there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and nice central location with very kind owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow could have been softer and smaller

    The owner was so kind and helpful. The castle tower view room was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Exelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exelent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Great location 5 min to castle and close to bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner did not notify us that we are not getting booked room-double bed but twin bed and extra bed.We did not mind that but he could tell us.He does not live in this house so you really must react fast till he is at reception or send sms if you need something. I did not like as well small towels. There should be provided proper big towels.I think wifi also does not work in the room. Radiators probably have time set up when they heat but better put them on max. and windows had old sys of opening too.One more thing I burnt myself while taking shower. Realize the water just gets super hot all of sudden.

    Great location 5 min to castle and close to bus station Spicak. New clean matrasses and averall cleaniness was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The recently renovated (it seems quite modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think we would have used a toaster. There is even a place to store one in the lower cabinet ;) ... that would be my advice.

    The recently renovated (it seems quite modern and up-to-date) studio apartment at Pension Lobo was clean and cozy, and was exactly what we needed. The bed was really comfortable. The location and parking are very convenient. The staff there is friendly and helpful... even to go so far as to mail me a shirt I had left in the wardrobe. Super nice! Altogether we were very happy with our stay and would stay here again :)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice place in historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room No individual shampoo or soap in shower. Soap dispencer is outside the shower.

    Nice place in historical center Clean room Good staff Great restaurant "Depo" opposite the street

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is close to the bus stop Český...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not provide individual shampoo and bath gel. The only soap dispenser is next to the sink outside the shower stall.

    The location of the hotel is close to the bus stop Český Krumlov Špičák and the castle. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Best location ever, it was close to the entrance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell of bleach (toilet cleaner) in the room. No internet connection on the 2nd floor which was the top.

    Best location ever, it was close to the entrance of the castle.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Room was clean and tidy and location was great, parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived to a locked door with a note that said to call a number because the staff was gone, we had no way to call on our stateside cell phones. We walked around town for a couple of hours then came back to the same locked door. Finally asked the staff at a neighboring hotel if they would call the owner and 20 minutes later he finally arrived.

    Room was clean and tidy and location was great, parking was behind a gate but very limited

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the separate building with studio apartment, moreover even 3G didn't work there. It was extremely cold in the bathroom, there were no heating and the floor seemed to be heated but it didn't work. No iron in the hotel.

    Excellent location. Mini kitchen in the apartment with a tea kettle and all necessary cutlery.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Basically we liked everything in this hotel, the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basically we liked everything in this hotel, the location, the staff, the cosyness of the room. Great place!!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location; Short walking distance to/from Spicak bus station.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, very good staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC, and fridge in room. No big problems, just extras anyway.

    Great location, very good staff, good breakfast. Good value for price.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Clean, good position, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, good position, ... .

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: