Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Prague City 2 stars

Stitneho 13, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

Review score

Based on 1978 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So I was very disappointed about this accommodation. It isn't the same like on the pictures. We got a room on the top off the building. We went there on steps (because there isn't an elevator, but whatever), and our room was open and there was their employee doing something. And I asked him that when is he leaving, he said he doesn't understand me so he called his chef and gave me the phone. So I asked him the same question, and he said no problem you can go out he is just our employee. Then I gave him back the phone and suddenly he could understand me and told that he is just repairing the plumbing so we don't get drown. Okay. Fine. Thats good to hear. Nonetheless he was repairing it, later we didn't have hot water. I know that it isn't a five star hotel, but hot water is standard. And while repairing it he was listening to a music very loud. Like I went to Prague to relax, and when I were finally in my room (after a 5 hour journey in 35degrees) I couldn't relax because he didn't care that we were already in the room. I didn't want luxury, I just wanted to relax.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room very small and on the third floor, no lift.... And not as in there pictures on website ,different pension altogether... Not happy.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one unpleasant guy from staff. 4rd floor without lift. long checkin procedure without possibility of make it shorter even when my baby was crying. dirty room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service wise : we had to wait at the reception for TWO HOURS, after a 8 hours flight, the lady was extremely rude and unhelpful as possible, we were litteraly about to leave because of her, even though we paid full amount for 6 nights and it wasn't refundable, that's how bad she has been treating us ! There is no word to describe the way she is dealing with the CLIENTS ! We saw that she was behacing in the same way with the approximatly 5 other group of clients that passed while we were waiting. After two hours we finally took the key and went to our room, the next day we went back to the reception at a different timing and talked with a gentlemen who has been really friendly and helpful, the day after an other gentleman who had the same great customer service. This lady was on day shift so we just went to reception at night to avoid this women. In her 20's, Asian type (Maybe from Kyrgyzstan or one of those ex-Soviet Union country). A friendly advice to the hotel this is not with such staff that you are going to keep your guests. We will never be back and will certainly spread the word around us ! Her attitude is litteraly unacceptable specially from someone working at the front desk of a hotel ! Hotel wise : Very simple, you need to ask the front desk for everything :soap, shampoo, cofee maker, even cups, litteraly everything, there is nothing in the room, not even water. They "clean" the room once every 3 days, their towel don't dry so you end up drying yourself with a wet towel for 3 days. Their is no A/C. The hotel is furthermore very noisy. The room was really small we barely had space to put our 2 subcases. Don't even think about having a shower around 3 or 8pm, as they explained to us, as everybody is either checking in or getting ready to go party all you can expect is cold water!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 5 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a different building and up lots of stairs. The pillows werent great.

    For the price we paid it was great. The accomodation was basic but it had beds and a private bathroom and felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was small not been cleaned one chair in a twin room not enough space to move about it was the smallest dirtiest room I’ve ever stayed in and I booked a twin but got a double no chance of moving us they just don’t care avoid at all costs!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "double bed" wasn't a bed, it was a sofa-sleeper, which was extremely hard and not comfortable at all. The windows were only covered by translucent curtains, so it was bright as the daylight from 7 a.m. on, which made sleeping rather difficult. I was at the pension before so maybe i just had bad luck with the room.

    Perfect location in Zizkov, bars and restaurants just minutes away. Mini market right across the street. Tram station just a 1 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no toiletries provided. The room wasn't very clean - cobwebs near the pipes on the floor. I wouldn't describe this as a hotel, more a hostel. Air con was meant to be part of the room, but there was none. The TX was tiny and on the wrong side of the bed, so you couldn't watch it, unless you sat on a chair.

    The room was located on the quiet side of the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelled like cigarettes and at dawn many guests were really noisy. And out window was just above the main gate which wasn't really good because of the noise and the cigarette smoke coming up.

    It was quite close, around 30 minutes walk from the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was't clean enough, especially the bathroom. We couldn't turn on the TV.

    The good location, close to the main train station and the center of the city. A lot of supermarkets around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small with old furniture. There were no toiletries provided and if we wanted them we had to go to the reception and ask for it as there was no intercom facility available.

    The location was quiet convenient to Wien Hbf and good public transport links to old town square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pension should update the website cause the room Was very small with dirty walls, the bathroom Was not clean. Table with one chair despite it Was for 2 people. They wrote that it is a calm neighbourhood whereas in front of pension the rock music club is and during weekend the music was very loud.tv with 2 channels(kids' channels).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty room, no heating, dirty toilets, rooms in different buildings, very poor breakfast, TV wasn't working, broken windows that didn't close .... Quality of a very poor and bad hostel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soap and hair shampoo is fine but it would be also great to get body gel or smth like that cause when youre traveling with plane with only hand luggage You cant take gel with You.

    Breakfast was ok there was sausages and boiled egs (as warm meal) oatflakes, marmelade, tosts and normal bread, cheese and ham. worth to buy it. Rooms was cozy and simple. There was also electric heater in each rom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the hotel for 4 days and they don't clean the room or give us clean towels. They didn't put paper at the bathroom.....

    The breakfast was so good The location is good to visit Prague

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor every day same. Room is ok, but floor wasn't clear. WiFi was very poor. Bedding wasn't charge for 7 days. No clean bin in room need bring rubbish down stairs.

    Location is good. Hot water in bathroom is great. Staff is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has some issues with their bank which they can't solve themselves so they want the guests to take responsibility for that. Make sure you have the credit card you paid for the booking with on you during registration or else they will decline your stay (that's already been paid for, mind you). They'll suggest to return the money and ask you to pay once again upon registration which is weird, unnecessary and may cost you the conversion rate losses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels were the only things clean and maintained. Shower drain was full of junk, cleaned myself for water to flow away. Very old and dated even broken furniture. Be prepared to hear your neighbors through the walls. They should only charge half price for this quality...

    A bit further from the center but still walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms they provide are totally different from what is shown in the pictures. Our booking said all the rooms are approx 16m², but the girl at the reception told us that none of the rooms are that big. The rooms are much much simpler to what is shown in the pictures and honestly I've expected better. More of a hostel than a hotel. No lift, just fyi. Information in the room said that bedding and the towels will be changed on the 3rd day of our stay. We've stayed there for four days and neither was the bedding and the towels changed nor the garbage was taken out. The TV is very small and located very close to the ceiling which makes it difficult to watch it. The walls are super thin thus you hear everything that's going on outside of your room. I've expected more comfortable and cozier room.

    The location is quite okay, approx 20 minutes to the city centre by feet or couple of minutes to the tram stop. There are a few convenience stores nearby. It was quite warm in our room considering there was no heating, just the heater. Okay breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spot

    On the homepage was written "selfparking"but that means ??? We have to save a parking spot before but we didn't because "selfparking" wrong information on the homepage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every place has its character, and to the character of that place belongs that it has a lot of stairs. But that keeps you fit. For people with hip conditions, book a room in the lower floors.

    solid standard - I liked it and I would return again and even recommended it to my parents, for instance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv was not very good, actually it wasn´t working, I had to ask to fix it and the staff man was not very happy, he even said that tv was not necessary. And the tv is very small and located almost on the cealing, hard to see.

    breakfast was good with many choices. Staff girl was helpful and kind, answering questions and giving advice. The room was small but warm, the toilet was good. The window had a view to a working place, with retaining walls and floor waterproof black seals, which for me is ok. The hotel is not so well located, but the transport in the city is very good and the tram was relatively close, and you could maybe even walk to the train station. The price is just right.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 5 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience ever! Staff extremely vulgar and unhelpful & room state was an utter disgrace! Booked and stayed in a room for 4 days and found it with filth all over the floors, broken tiles in the bathroom and not once was the room cleaned during our stay. Seriously would not recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind crew but sometimes not very helpful. Building surrounded by unfinished restoration, so it's always loud in the morning and during day and not too safe in the evening

    Pension is in walking distance from first sightseeing place. Old buildings surround pension. All you need is on reception and you can easily access it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was a little complicated, because they hadn't czk coins... Also the printer was broken, so we didn't get a paper of our reservation. The room was good expect that there was no shower curtain!!

    We reserved a 4-bedroom and get a 6-bedroom whit kitchen and a fridge! The room was really nice! If you want to do a friendstrip to prague (and just need to sleep in the room), this hotel is a good choice. Thanks to the fridge in our room we bought extern breakfast and didn't need to wake up early for the breakfast in the pension.😅

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift.

    Room was quite big and comfortable. 5 minutes walk from the tram way. The reception is open for 24hrs and they speak English.You will find small store just on the opposite side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No filter coffee at breakfast- a jar of instant coffee. No lift (but I didn't mind this) but it would be an issue if you were physically impaired. Friends reported problems with the shower, had to be hand-held. (Mine was OK). Check-in took a while- issues with language, conversion from Euro to CZK etc. But the staff tried their best. The building next door is being renovated, so noise from 8am until 7pm. If you want luxury go elsewhere, but for us it did the job and overall was good value!

    Good budget hotel. I paid @ £142 for a single room, three nights on the fourth floor. The room was clean. The stairs provided good exercise and the breakfast in the bistro next door to the hotel was the usual contintental fare. The bathroom had soap and shower gel, the shower provided gushing hot water and big white clean bath towels were provided. The hotel was away from the centre but nearby tram lines 5 and 9 provided a quick cheap frequent connection with the centre, an all day ticket costing about £4. The hotel also allowed us to put our luggage in a secure room on arrival prior to the 1400 check in time. There is an excellent bar across the road where you can get local beer. Overall I was happy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was quite rude. Dead wasps on the hotel room floor and hanging from the windows. Poor water pressure in the shower - not great if you have a long hair. Apparently they use very strong cleaning products as my friend got a bad allergic reaction from the sheets. She could only sleep when wearing leggings, socks and a jumper. The air condition machine was very noisy so unfortunately we couldn't use it during night time.

    Outside the city center but within a walking distance anyway. The airport shuttle arrives to the main train station which isn't far from Pension Prague city. The hotel and the surroundings were pretty quiet so we managed to sleep well and felt safe walking there in the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very friendly, a quick "hello, welcome to Prague" would have been nice! The notice in the bathroom said that towels and bedding would be changed every three days, but they weren't changed in the 5 days we stayed. The waste bin wasn't emptied either.

    Not a lot! Staff gave us the keys to room 25. We walked up to the very top of the building, I think it was 4 floors. The room numbers up there ended at 21. We went back to reception and were told that that room was in another building round the corner. They weren't helpful at all, they seemed to think that we should have known! When we finally got to our room, it was ok but a bit pricey for what it was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a woman who likes to walk rather than use public transport the property was definitely on the wrong side of the railway with a rather unattractive busy traffic junction and underpass to use. At no point was I advised the room was on the 5th floor with no lift. I was given 4 keys with no instructions of which to use for which doors. There was no kettle in the room although there was a notice saying I could ask for one.

    The view from the window of the Cathedral. Room was clean and, with good windows, was bright

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic but great value for money pension. It's about 20-30 minutes walk from the main touristy bits of Prague and a bit less from the main station so a good location too. The breakfast next door is good too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there in a large group of 29 people. Friendly receptionists, rooms were all clean. Public transport is three minutes away. We walked to the City Centre Mist times, which took us about 20-25 Minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The first offered room was humid and had malt in it. We have been offered another room immediately. 2. We have locked out ourselves from the room. There was some issue with the key. The maintenance guy helped quickly.

    Clean, renewed, functional accomodation. The place was silent. The breakfast was satisfying. The staff was almost invisible (silent and quick). Location was also good, easy access to the city with public transportstion. The staff fixed all the issues what we have encountered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bed for baby, you will have to wait next day if not email before. I do not like the parking and the keys from the car need to be left in reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a pregnant lady with us and lot of luggage still we were given the sixth floor without any lift. Horrible experience for us to take luggage upstairs. Also not enough towels in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very strange stuff, lood like stoned or not from this planet, could not find my payment, however knew my name, very strange. Overal not gonna come there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely dirty.It had low quality in total.I had to change my room after realising that there were lots of bugs on my bed.It was a nightmare to stay there!I even affected my trust for booking.com How could such a place be listed on this site?

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soon after we checked in, my credit card was cloned (it was the first time I used that card in a while, so I'm pretty sure it was cloned there). The staff said it must have been an external attack to their terminal(the police was quite sceptical about this version, though), still I think that an hotel should be able to ensure the safety of their payment method. If you decide to stay in this hotel,maybe it's better to pay in cash. The room was cleaner that we expected but they never changed the towels as they should have after the third day. The night staff we met for the check in was really rude, he didn't explain us properly that the room was in another building and got angry when we asked again where it was. The room was at the fifth floor with no elevator. There are almost no amenities in the bathroom,nor hairdryer, so you have to bring your own.

    Good position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Rust in the bathroom -We stayed 4 days and no one came to clean our room( even to quickly undust the floor or pick up the piling trash) - Gutter smells in the morning:-( - A small fridge would have been very helpful - Staff could crack a smile from time to time - Overall the hostel is lacking life! Don't expect to meet people and go out as a bunch.

    -I like how easily accessible it is to Central Prague, during 4 days we walked to each spot we've planned to see. - I like how spacious are the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were some other guests probably in the next room who were pretty loud. The TV didn't work.

    Our room was in another building, maybe because I asked for a ground floor room. Also the breakfast was next to the main part of the hotel. This didn't bother us. Room was nice and just big enough for us. They say they change linen and towels every three days, but we didn't see that happening to our towels. There was no air condition in our room, but we didn't really need it, but it was quite humid all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and the stairs are hell. Bed was next to the cleaner room and they were noisy. The curtains were transparent, someone was peeking through the window in the middle of the night. I could not sleep, I meditated throughout the night to calm myself. Location is very scary however if you're on floor 3 and above it's not too bad. But one of our room is on ground floor and it's pretty scary, even the windows have bars!! But I am grateful for the bars so it prevents the person that peeked in to break the window.

    I thought the staffs were very friendly, they tried their best to help us park despite being in a very busy road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes I listened the people who was talking outside my room. My room was very close to the reception and I could hear the people who came in and went out in the night. .

    It was OK. But it was not close to go from Pension to Old city, 20 minutes that somebody wrote before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was very hard. The staircase just outside of the room had very echo-y acoustics, which resulted in us hearing everyone come in and leave during the night very loudly.

    The hotel is half an hour walking from the city centre and very easy to find: it is one straight line! Everything was there (WiFi, towels, etc.). Pension Prague City is situated in a relatively quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked with friends 3rooms in order to stay together...at reception they told us one room is in another building, in the night it was really noisy from drunken people, although the quite signs for night peace were placed on the walls..we were woken up more than 4times during the night...

    Room was clean,breakfast ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously, the rooms aren't nearly as fabulous as they look on the photos. Actually, the place is pretty run-down and there isn't even a fridge

    The hotel has great location (near the tram stop and in a very hip neighbourhood), the staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have absolutely nothing in common with the pictures on Booking. No hairdryer, the bathroom set was 2 shampoos and a soap. The standard is very low and the room itself wasn't clean.

    Close to the city center. Private bathroom which is always a plus in Prague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a room for 2 persons but we got a room for almost 5 persons with 1 double bed and 3 single beds :)) it was nice staying here. The staffs were also friendly and they let me to do early check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price for night 19e, for parking 20e. Be carefull parking is not in price and its expensive. Staff sent us 10minutes away for free parking but it was free after 10pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, no clean bedding or towels throughout 5 day stay. Hotel has bags stuffed in walls to fill holes! Rooms very dirty. No cot made up then tried to charge me for cot with no mattress base! Rooms smelled of smoke. Bins not emptied. Building work throughout hotel, wheelbarrows being wheeled through corridor. Never ever would we go back.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I normally don't leave negative feedbacks as I believe in positive attitude. Also, you can't expect much from 2* hotel. However, in this case I feel cheated.... The pictures displayed on booking.com and the reality are sadly very different. I am glad we didn't take a travel cot we were considering to bring and we let our toddler sleep between us on the bed. The travel cot would simply not fit into the room. It was tiny. Nothing like the rooms showing on the pictures. Coming back to beds... I assume the hotel must have been very popular as the beds were clearly used a lot. Specifically the mattresses. Needless to say, sleeping was very uncomfortable. What really confused me was that we booked a room with Pension Prague City but we were staying in a different hotel around the corner. It was clearly under the same management but still...strange. But what really got me was a moment when we realised there was no remote controler in the room. We went to the reception to ask about it. We were given a remote, came back to the hotel room and couldn't make the TV work. After a while my partner made it work but couldn't find any Czech channels... So he went to the reception again just to be told that in this hotel there are only German programs... Not an easy thing with a little boy who wanted to watch some TV before his bedtime. Last thing I would like to mention is that they should get the front door fixed. Every time someone walked in or out it made such a loud banging noise. So my overall experience from this hotel was not a great one, I would not recommend it to a friend and I would not be coming back.

    The first receptionist was totally confused, perhaps it was his first day. The second one was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of staff at reception was poor - especially when we arrived on the first evening. There was no effort to help us with our luggage up to our room on the 4th floor!

    Good location for public transport. Basic but comfortable accommodation with excellent hot shower and storage facility in the room. Plentiful breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We rented the apartment, which to me implied some sort of kitchen facilities. This unit does not have any sort of kitchen facilities. Our unit was a little noisy with people coming back late. Car parking is a small double parked lot that is locked up, not convenient to get the car out and a bit costly.

    Easy to take the tram downtown. Plenty of shops and places to eat within walking distance. Breakfast next door is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We taken triple room. Everything was crowded..... I've stayed at forth floor that means eight floors to climb into normal building. Very high flats (4m or so) The bathroom sink so tinny almost imposible to wash

    The bed was very good!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit confused when we arrived, they didn't know what room to pick for us. The guy was helpful but couldn't explain what was going on. The room was ok, everthing was clean, but the walls were dirty. Breakfast was awful - poor quality, cheap products, so the second day, we decided to eat somewhere else.

    The location was good-just a few minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is good for people who don't expect too much luxury. Was difficult getting up to 6th floor with luggage when there was no lift.

    Well equipped room and helpful staff. about 20 minutes from centre of Prague with plenty of places to eat in the local area including vegan cafe and pizzeria. It feels like an area suitable for young back packer types and adventurers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff weren't efficient (they watched tennis while checking in guests, that's why it lasted forever...) the haidryer wasn't in the room as it was stated in the description the cosmetics that were supposed to be provided were: a sample of shampoo (not enough for long hair) and a small bar of soap, that was all (e.g. no toothpaste!) there was construction site next to the hotel, starting work at 8 A.M., it was impossible to spend time at the room after the work started, not mentioning sleeping...

    fairly clean (though my sheets had strange spots, the washing process should be more thorough) good location quite cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We disliked everything in there. There is no hot water available for shower. So we had to shower with bloody cold water. The rooms are located in the second floor and as the hotel is so old and the ceilings are too high, there is actually 4th floor worth of stairs that you need to climb up to reach to the room. No lift is available. The toilet smells bad all the time. the shower is so small that you prefer not to take shower at all. We wanted to go search for another hotel as it was terrible but they charged us for all 4th nights as soon as we entered the reception, possibly they knew everyone will escape if they see the room and they wont pay. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that they serve breakfast. The breakfast is so terrible that you prefer to be hungry. It was our worst stay in our whole Europe travel. I trusted on booking.com rating to reserve this hotel but it was a huge mistake. Look for some other hotels if you don't want to ruin your stay.

    There was nothing to like about this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not very comfortable- we stayed there from Friday to Sunday and our room was not cleaned once. The toilet paper was not restocked, so at some point we just ran out of it. We did not get new towels (i do dont Need new towels every day, but one of them was dirty and we put it on the Floor to be changed- unfortunately no one came to clean the room so the towels were not changed either.) Plus I thought I had lost something or left it at the reception when checking in. When I asked the guy at the reception about it he was so not helpful and not even willing to look for it. All in all really not worth the Money. For the same amount of Money I have had so many better stays in Prague Hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Room for 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable beds ever! Very dirty place. Blocked sink ,so had to wash face/teeth using the bath tap. One of the windows was single glazing. No iron or hair drier when we got in -had to ask for them. No lift. The pressure on shower hose was so high ,and ended up splashing the whole place AND hair when I really didn't want to get it wet.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is the noisiest hotel I have ever been! There was a construction site right next to the hotel and we were not able sleep in the morning. They couldn't change our room when we asked. Furthermore, the walls are very thin and you could hear anyone who was walking/speaking/yelling on the stairs and the hallways. Not clean enough - we had to ask for a change of bed linen and towels on our 4th day. Overall - bad experience.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very grumpy, but still friendly staff. Rooms look nothing like in the photos. No hooks for hanging coats. Drawers/furniture falls apart in places.

    Bed was really comfortable, relativley hard, but that's how I like it! We were allowed to check out late without extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bed is not very comfortable. - The staff is not very pleasant. - Too much noise that kept me awake: No respect

    Not very far from the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation is hopeless and a total waste of money. It is best suited for homeless people to spend a night or two. It is pathetic and even in my wildest dream I would go to this place ever again.

    close to central place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most expensive stay in Europe and smallest room with average service of room...only cleaning and changing towels 2nd daily!

    Location, room was small but comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the stuff took very long for the check in -the first room smelled like smoke, the second we got instead smelled very bad like cheap parfume -air condition in the toilet was not working - no toilet paper - we extended our room but the reception made a mistake so the cleaning lady disrupted us in the morning - the furnitures and carpet look old and dirty - the rooms are on the side of the road and loud

    the location was not bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In ours room we found some insects- The TV was without remote and another really funny things was just few channels in Germany language😳😅

    It was quite quiet and we had nice quality sleep. Breakfast was really delicious,and everything was fresh.;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work, there was only hot water for 1 person to have a shower apparently the boiler only boils enough water for one shower and for a second shower you must wait 2 hours or so for the water to heat up.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - An elevator; winding staircases are difficult to navigate with heavy luggage - Internet could be stronger

    - Proximity to tram station - Cleanliness - Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean only every 3rd day, and there is no curtain in the shower so the bathroom floor is always wet. Also the wifi's signal was very weak.

    It's one stop only from central station, and there are lots of restaurant and small shops nearby. Very good price locationwise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented 2 rooms. In one of them there was a nasty smell in the bathroom. In the other room was cold, but they brought an extra radiator. The light in the bathroom didn't worked but they fixed it. As i was saying,they where really helpfull and nice. But when you are visiting a city for only 2 days is not fun to spend precios time waiting to be fixed stuff in the room. And the rooms don't look like in the photos. The photos are really nice on the site.

    I liked most the staff. They where very helpfull and nice. Had a private parking (not on the street). Pretty close to the center,4 stations,about 10 min.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little chaotic when we arrived. First we did not receive the booked room because they did not found the key. After that we got a key from a room were someone was already staying. In the end we got the desired room, so everything was ok.

    Helpful staff decent breakfast, good location (25 min walking distance from city center). Cleaned rooms, secured parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't very helpful, hotel is far out and in a not very nice area. Room wasn't clean, tv didn't work and we were in a 6th floor with terrible stairs

    Internet was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highest attic floor, endless stairway, cold floor, no shoes supplied or carpet, we had to put towel to step on it while changing etc. Not comfortable and would not stay again.

    The room was exactly like at the photo, wormed up when we arrived, enough hot water, polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The displayed price was without VAT!!! Also the first room we received wasn't cleaned after the previous guests. The receptionist first asked us to wait for the cleaning lady, but later we received a smaller room with wet floor after cleaning. They wanted us to pay for the breakfast twice, we had to show them the receipt that we have already paid for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at least 10 flights of stairs to the room,-make sure u try to get one on first or 2 floor!

    Great location in the bohemian centre of Prague, only 2 tram stops from centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Prague City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: