Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sunflower 3 stars

Oldřichova 31/427, Prague, 12800, Czech Republic

#537 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1093 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. Beadsheets and towels were ragged.. Also there wasn't enough toilet paper in wc. And shower cabin was jammed and there were some mould in the cabin...

    Friendly staff and good location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, bed was comfy and it was a decent place to crash for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area didn’t feel super safe. When I came back later at night, there was a man milling around the door asking to be let in and asked where my room was.

    Quiet, bed was comfy and it was a decent place to crash for a short weekend trip to Prague.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.0
    The staff is really helpful, polite and humble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is really bad. They should get it fixed.

    The staff is really helpful, polite and humble. I stayed with my family and we checked out earlier than the usual breakfast timings so they provided me a very generous portion size for all of us a night before :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay with Hotel Sunflower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not really our thing! Personnel choice, it was sandwiches for breakfast! No toast no choice of cereal apart from what looked like muesli.

    Location was nice and just outside the tourist area! 10 minutes by tram into Prague central, tram station not even 5 minutes walk! Basic rooms but were nice and clean, had a good night's sleep for the walking ahead. Staff were polite We would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Hell@hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely dirty, full with mold, stinky carpet, tinny walls, bad smelling, no air conditioner, only bread, ham and salami for breakfast and fake photos available online. Don't choose this hell@hotel even if is for free!

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly person at the Reception, he gave us many...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room never was cleaned up during our 6 days stay, nobody changed towels (even those we put on the floor), the trash was taken out only twice in 6 days, we had to bring trash to the reception ourselves.

    Very friendly person at the Reception, he gave us many useful advices regarding sightseeing, transportation, etc. Breakfasts were good, the person serving breakfast was also very nice. The room was good, excellent view on a beautiful street. In general, this hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab decor,very basic.Husband cut his foot on tiled edge of bathroom step,owner eventually supplied a plaster and disinfectant.Communication with owner was not good,he spoke little English and we spoke little czech.We chose the hotel sunflower last minute as our flight home had been cancelled.We were left stranded by easyjet,we originally booked in for 3 nights,but only stayed one as we found out Easyjet customers were being accommodated elsewhere.Owner refused to refund the other 2 nights,he took payment up front.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is weak in the room. The location is a bit far from city centre, but it is closed to tram stops to get to city centre.

    The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is very good. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    It's an ok stay for a budget trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very not-inspiring. The room was a bit tight for the 4 of us.

    The communication with the hotel stuff was really easy. We were greeted Kindly and warmly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is cheap, good value for money and convenient for a short stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was kind of worn down? When I was sleeping it felt like I could feel the slabs underneath the mattress.

    I was apprehensive after reading some bad reviews, however this hotel is good value for money. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room was clean. Basic breakfast, basic room but good for a short stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I fell in love with Prague and people live here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very comfortable hotel. Pleasant price, located near the center, in a quiet location. The hotel staff are wonderful people, will help with any question. If I return to Prague I will live in the same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    The only thing good was a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weird... door staid in my hands. No hairdryer in room. Only one electric socket in room. Bfast included but no directions where to. Stuff anoyed or tired...

    The only thing good was a price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Perhaps fair price for the conditions...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water on the first morning, it was only available after we complained about it, so at aprox 10 a.m. Breakfast kind of poor, maybe fair for the price, still the worst coffee ever.

    It was at a walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is fine for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside was the breakfast. It was the worst I ever had in a hotel.

    The hotel is fine for a short business trip. The personal is very polite and the hotel was clear.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Do not recommend, stay away if you don’t want to ruin your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel! It is in a very poor condition. Really regretted that we considered this place at all. My children and I did not want to come back there for night. Not clean, seemed they do not have cleaner at all. Breakfast lady came once to change towels. Dust everywhere, really old shower head, dirty toilet when moved in, old dirty carpets. But, good thing- clean bedding.

    Very friendly staff, every single person we came across was nice. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirtyyyyy. Dusty, moldy. We tried not to touch anything. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but left after the first. Most definitely the worst place we have ever stayed.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    The room was small and pretty basic (no desk or table, just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and pretty basic (no desk or table, just two beds, one chair, one wardrobe). On arrival the room was not made, it was however cleaned the next day. The breakfast was also pretty basic, with cold coffee (on both days). But, at least, the room was quiet and provided good rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff left at ten, breakfast was having basic rolls with meats and 2 cereals and someone was standing watching you as you chose what to eat, very claustrophobic eating area and too many stairs.

    Mattresses were rock hard and sheets had holes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a nice budget stay, close to the venue we had to be at. Personnel is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ventilation was smelly, which gave the whole room funky smell. The toilette brush needs to be replaced. The toilette wasn't well scrubbed. Bed side tables would be handy. The beds are not made although there is someone passing by the room during the day, since we got new towels. Very simple breakfast with no fruit, just cornflakes, musli and bread/buns with ham and cheese.

    Staff is nice although sometimes way too shy. Very comfortable beds and sheets. Great for short budget stay, best on weekend, since the street gets very noisy at week days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains don't close, quite basic but good value. Noisy/echoey corridors so rather depends on having guests who are aware of this at night

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Good shower and relatively quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    I like the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you want to go somewhere through nearest metro station the way of metro 250 steps to go and 250 steps for come back.

    I like the staff. comfortable bed +clean towels everytihng was good. bus and tram service was excellent 5 mins walk from the Hotel..you will get x7 bus in every 5mins.in night every 30 mins. the best publictranspotation...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is awful you plan to use the Metro. It claims to be 0.3km from the Metro but does not mention the 100 plus steps that you have to climb to get to it!! The Wi-Fi signal was poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good, quiet place for a . Quiet area, and close to direct public to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late night return to the hotel could use better signage on the doors as its dark and nowhere does it show you where the back entrance is. The wooden flooring is also very loud.

    Decent place to crash for a night! Close to public, easy to find, away from the noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    No Aircondition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The utilities were rather low. No air condition, no safe, no table, the Wi-Fi was unstable. The neighborhood doesn't feel completely safe.

    Everybody were nice and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    The wi-fi was unexpectedly good comparing to some other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing special

    The wi-fi was unexpectedly good comparing to some other hotels. Wi-fi was available at all rooms (at least, mine) and I could watch movies through internet. People working there are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Stay was okay, could have been much better. The staff was very helpful nevertheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Reception closes very early (10 p.m.). 2. No intercom to connect to the reception from the room. Had to go down to them (no lift) every time needed any help/info. 3. Didn't have any good restaurants nearby. There was a pizza-place which was not that great.

    Good location, connected with a direct tram from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Had a fine stay, good location for a tourist, may be not-so-good for business at the congress centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Since mine was a business trip, the location of the hotel from the nearby congress centre (where my business was supposed to take place) was not okay. Unfortunately, Google map couldn't point out that there were stairs all the way, for about 700 m, upto the congress centre. 2. The menu for breakfast is exactly same every day. This, of course, seems like a problem only if the stay is more than 2 days.

    From a touristic point of view, the location of the hotel seems just fine -- connected with a single tram, about 12-13 minutes, from the city centre/Charles bridge. Makes it very convenient for various reasons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good, would be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is insufficient, only pork products and no alternative for the guests with pork-sensitivity. No table or chair to put your phone while charging, power sockets were high. No hair dryer in the room. TV has only 4 channels, no English channel. Also TV has been misplaced, impossible to watch while sitting on your bed. You must sit on your bed as there is no chair.

    Helpful staff, easy to access via public transport, lovely restaurants, pubs, markets nearby. beds are comfy, bathroom and toilet has been placed separately, that is a great idea. toilets and bathroom were clean, room was clean. wardrobe was useful and clean. Both Jaroslav and Anastasia were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    OK for one or two nights
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very expensive to get there in a taxi from the airport.

    Breakfast was OK, not fantastic. Location was far from Old Town and the trams were inconsistent about getting from one to the other. Front desk girls were OK but English was limited

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall good family budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the greatest neighborhood, bed was uncomfortable, parking not super convenient.

    Good breakfast room in cool room, easy access to public transportation, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Quiet, clean hotel with decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was overcharged for my room and had to go through booking.com to get a refund. Not sure if it was a mistake or deliberate, but the matter was resolved. The wifi doesn't work very well...in our room you had to stand near the door. This is a minor complaint, but our shower had no door on it. The owner was friendly but said there was nothing he could do as he was waiting on a new one.

    Quiet neighborhood, near the river, decent breakfast. The room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Maybe I was just unlucky but overall not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first time around, the shower did not have hot water! I got a single tiny package of shampoo, and no new ones when room service cleaned my room after several days. The room was quite small, no real place to put a laptop, no small fridge, too few power outlets. Breakfast was very bland, hardly any selection, underground room badly lit.

    Nice, quiet location far from tourist crowds but near some good restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Cute, also friendly dog. Good tram connection to the inner city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The receptionist was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very helpful! The hotel provides the city map and the receptionist advised us the best route to discover the city in a short time and see the main landmarks. He told how to use the public transport and the stops where to change. The restaurant he told about is definitely a must try for everyone - Husa in Alberto street. Also, the breakfast incuded in the room price was better than expected. Quite big variety of dishes was served in the downstairs of the hotel. Overall, good price/location ratio. Recomend it for those, who would like to stay in comparably cheap but nice place but be aware of a 'Soviet' like room arrangement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Explanation on how to find the parking lot was not very clear.

    Very good location. Trams, little shops, cafes around corner. beautiful park. Great breakfast. We also like the pre-war feel of the hotel, thought the amenities and the furniture were modern. Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place near Vysehrad, very close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather smaller than average, but for one person it was perfect.

    Staff is great, and very friendly! Even if we didn't communicate verbally with all of them (I don't know Czech, and they didn't know English) I was always greeted with a smile and they tried to help out whenever possible! The guy at the reception is very friendly and helpful. It's not located in the center of Prague, but it's close to the Vysehrad castle which, in my opinion, is one of the best places to visit in the city and offers an amazing view! Quite well connected by tram and metro as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, quick trams to the city centre, very helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit of vegetables could make the breakfast somewhat richer

    Good location, quick trams to the city centre, very helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    A basic affordable accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More electrical outlets, there was only one in the bathroom and one for the TV (which I, 1.90 m tall could barely reach). In these times most people need an outlet close to the bed to charge their smartphone or laptop.

    Good location, served by several tram lines nearby which made getting around easy. Good wifi, at least in my floor. Nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Sunflower Hotel
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. The lavatory would be more comfortable if Muslem-friendly. The window needed a more opaque curtain.

    Friendly staff, good location (a 10 min utes walk from the congress and Vesyhrad Metro station), a clean room, a clean lavatory, a nicely calm street, a monumental building (almost since 1903)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Good location - suburban, but tram stop nearby with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible odour from canalisation in bathroom/WC (and in the toilets of restaurant); Not recommended for families - there is in-the-wall-shower only (not possible to wash little children), triple room is double-bed and one poor divan, with one bed-side table only, one cupboard, no glasses... "sleep&go" concept; Worn-out and unclean facilities (TV "repaired" with silver sticky tape, stained curtains and carpet, spider works). It´s not ~80 EUR and *** worth hotel, poor value for this money. Yes, it´s "golden" Prague, but we must don´t pay this overpriced services!

    Good location - suburban, but tram stop nearby with connections to all parts of the Prague; Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Location near the tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned only once during our six nights stay. Poor variety of breakfast.

    Location near the tram station. Easy access to city center. Quiet neighbourhood. Friendly reception Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Cost-effective and pretty decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet seemed to be experiencing plumbing issues. We were also allocated a room on the third floor, so we had three flights of old-fashioned stairs to climb... It got a bit annoying after the second day.

    The bedroom were shower-room were both bright, and the bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Good localization, breakfast is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some issues with the heater of the bedrooms and the reception is closed between 22hs to 07hs, so we were not able to reach no one.

    Good localization, breakfast is worth it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    1. peace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. the hotel looks much better on website than in reality (however, I did not have any major problem and may be influenced by particular room) 2. breakfast (limited choice)

    1. peace 2. working WiFi 3. hotel´s profile on booking.com

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Good price for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. We could hear people in the neighboring rooms and hallway as if they were in our room.

    The staff was excellent and this hotel allows pets at no extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Good for 2-3 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doors look like unsafe. No glasses in a room, at least plastic one. Brekfast is supercontinental.just for quick meal. No hot food. Coffee not bad. Tv are old and small. Did not try to switch on. Reception close 21-22. I belive because it low season

    The hotel location in calm area. Easy access to one of main attraction. Rooms are cosy but comfortable enough. Good for 2-3 days stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Warm rooms. Nice local bars around. Shops as well. Lidl tesco.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quiet a long way to Karluv most. Walls should be more soundproof as you can hear music playing in your neighbour`s room.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. We even got a small TV in our room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    It's a good report quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small tv (and ours was unfortunatelly blocked by a guest before with a password that nobody knew it) The poor breakfast in order that it is missing a tomato, a cucumber or any kind of vegetable which is good when you're eating sandwiches. (The variety: 2 kings of bacon, 2 kinds of chesse, bread, butter, gem, cereals, milk, juice, tea, coffee)

    It is near a tram station (2 min) and to a private parking place where you can let your car safely for 200 cz/24 h (3 min). The hospitality and the fact that they know very well english.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Decent place for sleep in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is included in the price, but the variety is very poor (some bread, cheese, ham, cereals, decent coffee). There was some irritable noise in the room due to ventilation/sewage system in the shaft dividing shower and wc in the room.

    Good value for a price; about 3 km to the city center with good connections with tram (lines 18 and 24). It takes up to 15 min. to get to the old town by tram. Comfortable bed, cleanliness at acceptable level. There are noparking spaces beside (blue zone for residents only) but some public spaces or paid parking lots are available nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    If ever we go back to Prague we'll stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    n/a

    The staff went above and beyond to help us out with our request. One small thing, I'd wished they have toast for breakfast. Thanks. Dorie J.R. London

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay and not to far to the Charles Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room and just 2 TV programs available.

    Small, older hotel at quite good location with a near by safe parking place. Staff was very helpfull with usefull informations. WI-Fi was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall very good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, only stairs to access some rooms.

    Receptionist was really helpful and kind, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was simple but fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    A good roof over your head, a bed and a cold radiators
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating system was unstable. Sometimes it was very cold in the room. Breakfast was served in the cellar, which had smell of humid rot.

    The friendly, helpful staff. Great location, transport accessibility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good hotel for a budget holiday. Friendly staff and clean rooms! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fixing the radiator in the room would be nice but staff gave us portable heaters to compensate. - this is only for one room.. there are 21 rooms so please do not generalize this comment!

    Friendly staff, good quiet location close to tram stop round the corner. Highly recommended!! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    For the purpose of my stay: conference: it was OK
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel not clearly seen from far No international TV access. very small TV Internet very slow

    The Hotel is near the location I visited (Congress palace) Very nice personnel Calm area and secure Near common transport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Photographs of the hotel don't match the reality as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photographs of the hotel don't match the reality as they are very nicely done, but the interior of the hotel quite worn/used. The hotel itself is placed in a dirty stinking street - again the pictures make you think that the surroundings are beautiful. There was some weird smell in the room. Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.8
    To avoid if on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The breakfast was only served from 8am, so I never had the opportunity to have it. The room was dirty (especially the carpet), the towels were only changed once during my stay, although i've put them on the floor. This is rather a hostel. The internet connection is not stable.

    The proximity with the Congress Centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    good location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very basic breakfast, could have been more varied

    good location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.5
    Shower is broken and not fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is broken and not fixed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no eggs for breakfast.. some people don’t eat meat.. breads got over.. WiFi was too weak..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk in rooms

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Receptionist is only obe thing that was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not hotel. Breakfast bad, cleaning low, design and staffpoor.

    Receptionist is only obe thing that was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    We like the size of the room, the services, near metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was minimalistic one...

    We like the size of the room, the services, near metro station and Visehrad castle...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    It's pretty basic. Public transportation is accessable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is inconvenient from city center.

    Very quiet neighborhood especially at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Excellent price and location , very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price and location , very friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Receptionist very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken lamp with no bulb in bedroom and not even a glass to drink out of.

    Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Interior of hotel well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security in this hotel.

    My room hotel was stolen and they took everything to me (my lap top,clothes,sunglasses,parfume,shoes,t shirts etc etc)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Value
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor.

    Value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Its was a good stay and it would bee wonderful if the fix the internet problem
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was never ok.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and they speak English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull, willing to go an...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing what I did not like. It's good value for money.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull, willing to go an extra mile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice price/quality raport. Accesible public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rook was a little dirty.

    They provided a table to work on. The personal were very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    It was easy to get to the river + the city with public...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space for breakfast (cellar space) has no windows.

    It was easy to get to the river + the city with public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    modest breakfast, free parking is quite far from the hotel and has limited number of places

    clean, good bathroom, normal beds, good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Recepcionists were very nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning of the room and bathroom

    Recepcionists were very nice people. They helped us whenever we needed. They also lent us a hairdryer and umbrellas

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: