Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension U Mrázků 3 stars

Kajovska 175, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#80 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely clean which is the most important thing for choosing a hotel. It is the same as the picture shows. Eva cleans the rooms personally everyday and makes the breakfast. Because I arrived in Krumlov quite late (near mid night). Eva has waited for me and told me to wait at bus station to wait her husband (Marek) to pick me up. After I got off the bus (Student Agency), I realized my suitcase is still on the bus, we chased the bus buy the bus driver sped up and drove away exetrely fast. Marek helped me all the way until find my suitcase back. It is important for me to tell others that they are such great hosts. Because the time I check out is quite early, Eva made breakfast for me earlier than normal. It is way better than five stars hotel for a short stay. I love this couple! Wish them all the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    80 euros for a pension is far too expensive, no doubt that was reason it was available. It was an urgent booking as I had decided to stay another night. TV not work and didn't need it anyway, fridge big and noisy,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay cash but this was never mentioned at the time of booking. (I do not trust people who only want cash) The WiFi was terrible and the management had the audacity to blame our devices. (This has never occured before) Don't go to this hotel. There are of plenty of other options available.

    The location was good but the hotel management and facilities were very poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lot far away (but this drawback is common for whole centre). It's challenging to find the entrance (no label) as it's the gate right behind the bridge to the terrace beneath, easy to miss. Thin curtains behind the low positioned windows = be careful what the street can see inside.your room when you light up. A bit overpriced = for that price we would expect regular nonstop reception desk. Generally, booking directly in CZ should be cheaper than through booking.com due to fixed prices.

    Big room with outlook to the bridge, bathtube, breakfast outside on terrace just 1,5m above the river. Placing was excellent. Good meals and beer (Eggenberg) in the café downstairs.Nice massive wooden ceiling in the room.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt get onto wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels we really small almost for kids....and we did not have fridge in both rooms....

    Location was excellent...staff was friendly....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Eva was a fantastic host, nothing was to much trouble. Position perfect, very comfortable and so clean, a great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vegetarian meals at the restaurant and payment only with a cash

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from other rooms

    clean, location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if a key drop is added.

    Great location. Comfy beds. Updated bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people at hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, a small name outside.

    Good position, room OK for that price. Without breakfast. Very kindly staff, they offered to us parking in they yard without money.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit noisy when people walking in the hall, but it's not a big problem. :)

    So friendly staff. simple but clean & warm breakfast. Lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location, great value for money. Staff let us keep our bags in the room all day after check out before we caught out bus. Really nice family run hotel,

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though it was early december, the rooms were really warm, the heating on, the breakfast fresh and the city beautiful as it is. This means: NO complaints!

    The picturesque pension is located in a renovated medieval building right next to a channel aside the Vltava river, having a nice coffee place with a huge terrace right in the building where also breakfast is served. It is less than two minutes walk to the very heart of the city and about 5 minutes to the impressive castle. The owners are really helpful and very friendly on top of it.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The current booking.com location coordinates place this property close to the Regional Museum at the top of Horni street, but it is actually at the foot of the bridge across from Linecká street.

    The large room was tastefully furnished, with ample storage space, and offered a charming view over the Vitava. The cordial young hosts of this conveniently located and well-managed property (formerly "mlÿn" = mill) deserve applause!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only complaint I have is the driving. The streets are narrow with pedestrians everywhere. Better to pay parking on the outskirts and walk into town to find the hotel.

    The location was beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and sitting on the patio was relaxing as we watched the rafters float down the river. Our host was exceptional and made us feel truly welcome.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It looks like the building has recently been updated. We had a full kitchen in our suite and a sitting area. We were very happy there.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old part of Cesky Krumlov is a little oasis away from the real world. The hosts at this little hotel right beside the water, were extremely helpful and spoke good English. We had come from Prague where we stayed for 4 nights and only had one in Cesky Krumlov. In retrospect I would have spent 2 days in Prague and 3 in CK. (not that there were lots of sights to see, but it would have been nice to sit in the square and absorb the atmosphere and culture of the place in a more relaxed way) We had a room that had full kitchen and dining area which would make it very good value for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a brilliant experience and we would definitely return again.

    Incredibly courteous staff who managed all of our needs, took time to explain important information, served a personalized and delicious breakfast and kept the place spotless.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A terrific place to stay; punctuated by a delightful and helpful host. Location supreme, breakfast tasty fuel for the day - all for a more than fair price.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    "Reception is in the shop in front of the house", this should be described better No WiFi available

    - Location - Owner = Staff - Size of room - Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent. The room was very big and spacious and the bed was the most comfortable we had from 4 different hotels.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long walk up to 4th floor

    Size and location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice localisation English speaking very easy with owner Useful informations given by the boss

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Pension U Mrázků traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: