Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of pentahotel Prague 4 stars

Sokolovská 112, Prague, 18600, Czech Republic

#179 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1917 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a bit more sound proofing.

    The rooms, the ambience, the staff are all amazing and cool!! I moved from on other hotel over here, because the previous one had missed the mark. When I checked into Penta, the difference was remarkably stark but very pleasant. I love the idea of the bartenders checking you in. It gives the place a relaxed atmosphere. Then you have the PlayStation pod, for lack of a better word, though I don’t play it, it’s a cool idea to have. Loved their concept of maxi bar, I couldn’t get it to work, but the bar is open pretty much round the clock so you can get pretty much anything from there. The room was nice and spacious, bathroom was nice and clean. Overall a wonderful experience. This is the place I will recommend people to stay in. For a lone traveler, the ambience takes off the edge and stuffiness that you see in other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The combined reception/ bar/ lounge/ pool/ breakfast room is a good idea, and decoration is very attractive. However, it's pretty chaotic at breakfast time, when the hotel is fully booked.

    Staff very friendly, unusual layout of rooms gives a lot of space and very comfortable. Easy reach of old city, but nice locality, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their website says complimentary breakfast but they charge booking.com clients 13-16 euro per person per day for breakfast. This was a misunderstanding b/c when I booked through booking.com it stated complimentary breakfast. The staff was unyielding and would not even discount the cost of breakfast. There is a Starbucks nearby but opens late on Sundays. The room was very nice but it is very loud when neighbors walk by and open/close doors so expect to be woken up during the night. The location is not the best so you must make an extra effort for riding the metro.

    The parking was great! The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall hotel is not worth the money. They have nothing but a pool table. The location is not so good. It was cold in a room and the room was looking better on the photos than in real.

    The downstairs really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit outside of my normal range ...

    Probably the “coolest” decor of any hotel I’ve experienced thus far in 10 trips to Prague very contemporary and fun environment however the location was a bit outside of my normal and preferred range ... :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound isolation whatsoever, you could hear any noise from the hallway and the adiacent rooms. Could use better supplies. Not really a 4 stars hotel, so the value for money is not really there.

    Good location and nice design of the hotel and the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The room looked very nice. Very clean hotel. The Staff was amazingly friendly and nice. A big advantage: the underground parking and the price for it. The hotel has a nice personalized and detailed design. That made a big difference because it has a nice and different touch compared to other hotels. I will come back with pleasure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing, my partner and I had an early flight and so the night before I had asked for 2 breakfast bags to be made up which they said was no problem and even confirmed that one would be made vegetarian but at 6am the next day we were told no bags had been left and given a plastic container to put stuff in. It was a little disappointing as we really didn't have time so just grabbed anything and was not worth what we paid. However, it was just staff miscommunication but they didn't seem to see how important it was to us. I would stay here again, just skip out on breakfast I think!

    This hotel was fantastic! It wasn't in the centre which made restaurants cheaper and there was a supermarket just across the road and a big beautiful park down the street to enjoy a beer at without lots of other tourist hustle and bustle. You can easily walk to the main station too as its an enjoyable walk! The hotel itself was just so amazing and beautiful. Very unique! Staff were helpful and always smiling :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room very weak TV in room bad connection Very warm while sleeping, switched on ac, made alot of noise and still room remained warm all night, another day we tried leaving open window though still room remained very warm.. ended up waking everymorning all sweated out

    Cool ambience Divine 'choose your own burgers' from restaurant Gym setup and atmosphere Close to metro and tram stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather late check-in, room key broke once, but this was quickly fixed by personnel.

    Big room, clean & comfortable. Nice lounge & bar with snooker and PS4 if you would like to stay at hotel in the evening. ~4-5 minutes walk to subway station. Pleasant & helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was somehow slow and sometimes rude -we were there during Easter, so this might have been because of the hotel being full and the staff stressed. Isolation towards the road was great, but not towards the aisle and other rooms -one could hear other travellers talk. No parking spot available in the hotel's parking (but as I wrote, hotel was full). We left the car on the corner street and it was okay.

    Very stylish hotel, hip decoration, you could really relax in the lounge. Room was spaceous and comfortable, shower was small but modern, breakfast was rich. Proximity with tram and metro stations, in a quarter you can be at the city centre. Restaurant checked, also met expectations. Gym open 24/24 but we didn't try it. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as booked via Booking there was not clear info I have paid for breakfast and every day I was rejected to have breakfast and had to proof I do have. It was really annoying to solve it several times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little rushed at times, as soon as you finish your drink they’re back at the table to ask if you’d like another or the cheque, to be fair we found this type of service all over prague

    Breakfast was great with a wide variety of food. Beds were very big and super comfortable, laying in was wonderful Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed sheets could have been just a soft as the duvet covers. Tiny elevators. They seem to have an agreement with an expensive private taxi company for airport transport - this one cost 750 CZK to the airport. A taxi "Jetax" would cost about 350 CZK (Yellow taxi ~550 CZK)

    A very uniquely styled hotel, with a bar as a reception, and boutique style seating area. Restaurant is also in the same area, which serves excellent burgers (I'm sure the other items on the menu is good as well). Room is spacious, very large bed, good desk with space. Bathroom was nice, but could have had some more shelves for storing travelers toiletries etc. The room in it self have some cool details of rustic looking power outlets and switches. The switch for controlling the color of the light above the bed is a bit modern though. Location is a bit outside of the old-town, some 30-40 minutes to walk, or you can take the tram or subway nearby. Not really much to do near the hotel, very few restaurants. There's an small minimarket to the right of the entrance, across the street. And Albert supermarket 1 block behind the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - room to improve!!! Bed was a bit hard. Offer of Restaurant, quality of food.

    Lovely interior. The lobby looks amazing. Room is great and bathroom looks also very clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hidden cleaning charges - After our first nights stay we returned to our room to find we had been locked out of it, went to reception and they explained the cleaners had to do extra cleaning in there and wanted to charge us 200 euros because of it. It really wasn't that bad at all so of course in displease we demanded the price to be lowered and to see the manager. Eventually after being harassed for 3 days by numerous members of staff, phone calls and banging on our door they lowered the cost to 100 euro. Very noisy hotel - Everyday we was disturbed by the cleaners who are very loud shouting to each other in the corridors, constant hoovering which was hard not to hear and banging in and out of everybody's rooms. Cleaning went on for hours stayed in lots of clean hotels and never experienced as bad as this. Hotel is also situated 3 mins from the tube station which is extremely loud and woke us every morning the rooms was not able to keep the noise from the tube station out. The staff - We found the staff pretty rude and unwelcoming especially after our first night, they didn't seem to want to help us with anything, all fake smiles and face pulling when they thought our back was turned. They would leave us waiting at the bar for as long as they wanted and when they did serve us they would start muttering to each other got a strong general sense of unwelcomeness. Also after being out in town one night we was the victims of some antagonism by the locals and when my partner mentioned it to the hotel staff they laughed and agreed that yes this happens a lot. Poor view - The view from our room was kind of an eye sore all we could see was a knocked down building and graffiti further back was very busy offices that could see straight in.

    Scoring goals in the bathroom was probably the highlight of this hotel. The Hotels design was quite sleek and stylish but became very boring after seeing it once and very dull atmosphere. Temperature control in the room was quite good and the cleaners put out fresh towels and small toiletries everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed at rooms is a bit slow. The rooms do not have wardrobe. There is an open hanger (exposed) where you can hand your clothes .

    Like the reception area and bar. The fire places and interior decoration of bar . Super Cool... Also Gym is really good and recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows, 1 pillow each wasn’t very good. Pillows were very good quality either Cleaners didn’t clean our room well, Cleaners were banging and slamming doors really early in the morning until lunchtime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On leaving the hotel reception kindly arranged for their chauffeur to take us to the airport. We explained to the receptionist that we had some cash left from our stay but if it was not enough would the driver be happy to stop at an atm. The receptionist actually advised we could pay by card in the taxi which we were impressed with. When we got in the taxi driver asked how we would be paying and we said card and he literally sighed and said that’s not good for me do you have cash. His moaning made us feel awkward which was a shock as all other pentastaff had been amazing. When we got to the airport we agreed to pay what we had in cash so it was better for him (700 out of a 750 journey) and paid 50 czk by card. With no shame he then said how much am I to charge your card for a tip?! We are all for tipping but the fact he didn’t give us a choice and the fact his attitude had been so terrible over wanting to pay by card we felt the driver was not a good representation of the hotel. Apart from this little side matter our stay was fantastic and we could not fault it!

    It was our first time staying at a pentahotel and from the moment we walked in we were impressed. The hotel has such a cool vibe and a great atmosphere making it the perfect place to go for a drink before going out for the day or returning from a long day. From other reviews was a bit worried the hotel was a little away from the city centre however, my partner and I actually like that it was a 15 minute walk allowing you to burn off all those extra calories and the walk itself was a nice walk you simply come out the hotel turn left and keep walking straight. We loved Prague and this hotel and will deffo return. Thanks to all the staff who helped make our stay so great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking garage is extremely expensive. We preferred to park the car on the road and staff at the reception was not very friendly or helpful. We had to find out on ourselves where to park for less. Slow Wi-Fi.

    Very clean, spacious and bright room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -a sliding door that separates the bathroom and bedroom. I was with colleague and there wasn't privacy for morning rituals :) -Stuff on reception was kind of independent kind of people and booking tooks little bit more time as I expected

    unbelieveble space, very good food and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the whole place was fantastic! A+++

    Everything about this place was amazing. The staff, the facilities, the building and the location. Uber costs £3 to Old Town and takes just 15mins. Would stay again and recommend to anyone. The hotel was great, amazing look, nice food and staff were very pleasant and would do anything to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were decent sized and clean. All was there, free bottle of water, tea and coffee, tv with movie channel,... and there is a bar/bistro at the hotel where you have a pooltable, playstation,... cosy place to have a drink or dinner if you don't feel like going down town. Good location, 15min walk from city center or 5min metro ride( yellow line located only 200m or so from hotel). Good breakfast bars( proti proudu, eska) and restaurants( krystal, nejen bistro) close by as well. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning lady was very loud (chatting loudly with fellow colleague and/or being on the phone) at 8am, hoovering and just being very noisy outside our room in corridor. Can't remember last time I have experienced anything like this in any other hotel (and yes, those were clean and neat :))

    The lobby looks like a proper cool bar! New hotel, nice modern and simple room. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Wifi speed super slow like is at 256KB/s, so basically having wifi = no wifi - TV channels were super slow at loading - Not exactly a real con but room service only has 9 items on the menu

    - Room and double bed is big - Clean - Staffs are friendly - Location from the metro station is only a few mins walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had really troubles heating up the room, even after heating overnight we didn't really suceed in increasing temperature much. Wi-Fi sucked a lot, watching any video was really a problem. We didn't go for breakfast since - honestly - it is overpriced (16 EUR/person/day). For the same price you can buy 3-4 breakfasts from a supermarket. Very small elevators, which means it may take you 2-3 tries till you get elevator empty enough that you can also enter. Door from a room to the main corridor is not very well isolated, meaning that crying kid there can easily wake you up (which happened to us).

    Nice stylish hotel, its design looks very young and hip. Having free acess to billiard and Playstation console in the lobby is a very nice idea. The room was very spacious and comfy. The hotel is easily accesible from a metro station nearby - just 3-4 minutes of walking and you are there. Bar/reception opened is 24h per day. We stayed only one night, though the price (despite being 4 stars hotel) was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price but facilities, staff etc were excellent.

    The hotel is beautiful and cosy, the staff are really friendly and helpful. It's super clean, easy to get to from the airport taking the bus 100 to the metro then metro to the hotel, only a 3 min walk from the metro, 32czk. Had to get a taxi black as we were leaving early, 750czk, biiig difference in price! The hotel itself was quite expensive I thought but we left it last minute to book and it was new years so our own fault.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I expected from 4 stars hotel, been told to come early to breakfast to avoid losing my table when I go for second serving, day 2 my room not been cleaned, ordered a burger when they served the meat patty raw, they can’t cope when they are busy.

    Good atmosphere,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price increased by 2 euro compared to our last stay in 2016! 2016 it was 11 during the week and 13 on weekend. This time 13 during week and 16 on weekend! Personal wanted to charge us 16 even though it was in the middle of the week. Too expensive ! Many alternatives near by. Sewing kit should be included in a 4* hotel and not charged extra. I don't mind the 1 euro but I just didn't like it. It is a 4* hotel .. why? Bar is very crowded and loud at night, staff is very busy

    We had a nice quiet room and liked the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer prices seem to have significantly risen over the last few years

    Always a fantastic hotel! Understood we were young guys and treated us accordingly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Clean rooms, spacious and warm, the hotel is a very stylish and great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel offers parking possibility in their own garage or outside behind the hotel as well but against charge 22 EUR per night.

    Hotel is practically situated very close to the city center. Nice rooms good standard and mostly very clean. Very good multimedia service related on TV, nice bathroom and fresh atmosphere in the hotel room itselve. Very tasty and rich breakfast in the stylish restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the 2 nights was 100 euros more when I booked than when I was there (prices of te day) but no adjustment of the price was proposed to me, like it is done in many other big hotels. This makes a huge difference in the approach that should be of transparency and fairness to the Customer No smile, no welcome word at the desk. The elevator is noisy even when we are in the rooms we can here it, very slow in the morning, and occupied by people working for maintanance instead of leaving it for the clients. Furniture in the room is poor and not really adapted to needs.

    Well located Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great service if it would be possible to buy tram/metro tickets at the hotel reception since the hotel isn’t is situated a few metro stops from downtown. There are very good transportation connections nearby (tram and metro stop) but on a Sunday we didn’t find any place nearby to buy tram tickets. The tobacco store next to metro station was according to the hotel staff the only place that sells tickets and the store is closed on Sundays. There is a ticket machine at the metro station but it didn’t work and it only accepts coins. Many hotels (at least in other European countries) sell tickets at the hotel reception. Especially since there is only one tobacco store nearby with limited opening hours. The breakfast was good but very expensive. Inadequate sound proofing. The noise from the hall was disturbing, there is room for improvement in sound proofing.

    The room was super tidy and larger than standard double rooms in general. I liked the interior and design. Nice large double bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was horrible. No room service available after a certain hour at night.... can't even pass me a spoon! Housekeeping was sloppy. Amenities provided were poor. No fridge in room. No slope leading to lobby and it was difficult to carry my luggage up. Lift was super slow.... many times I just gave up and took the stairs!

    Ambience of hotel is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to me this is hotel of Motel One level but much worse value for money, I find paying anything above 90 EUR ridiculous for this hotel and would not recommend it. Bedding old/poor quality (not soft, mumbles), bed moving, no fridge, no wardrobe to hang and lock your clothes (in room hanger only), notebook does not fit in safe. I did not like that everything in room was grey/dark purple (to me, these are depressing colors, it feels different than on the pictures), carpet seemed very cheap and was hard/not nice to walk at, towels grey/washed out, low quality tolilet paper, small elevator, when you live lower floor (I luckily stayed in the top floor) a full elevator stops for you (and I did not see stairs to use), area where is breakfast buffet is not bestly designed - not enough space, you run into people even when there are not many people on the breakfast

    breakfast some good products but pricey for Prague, next to public transport stops (metro & bus), area of good restaurant and coffee places, big room, nice smelling soap, cleanlinness, I like the loby arrangement idea (but it was too dark, i did not feel good there), free inroom moovies,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    less design and more functionality would be better, there is not space for example long clothes, coat and shoes, there is not second bedside table

    clearness, silent, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crazy drunken person in the next room kept me up half the night but the staff changed me to an alternative room without any hassle the very next day

    This is the second time that I have stayed at the Pentahotel and I am always so happy with the friendly staff and fab food I will be back again Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The hotel decor an layout was amazing, breakfast was great, lots of options. The staff was amazing very friendly. Only a 30min walk to the square. I will be back to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complimentary water was only complimentary for one day, which was a bit of a surprise - else the stay really was terrific!

    The staff were impeccably friendly, and the decor and humour of the place was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff at reception woke me up at midnight to come down and settle the bill for dinner I had inspite the fact that I was staying there for 2 more days. I "needed" to come down they said. Extremely inconsiderate!

    Excellent location. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady staff members, particularly, Michaela & Ivana, went out of their way to assist us - what a credit to the hotel. The rooms were clean & the breakfasts very good value for money. Hotel location suited us with lovely restaurants close by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is extremely slow and it is frustrating. I would be even more happy with my stay if I had slippers in my room :)

    I really adored the style and how the hall is settled. If you like loft-ish british type of design and enjoy good people playing pool, PSP or reading books, you will definitely want to stay there. Food is awesome. I tried lady's cut steak for first dinner and didn't want to look for something else on the other evening. Breakfast is also good, but to be paid separately, so be mindful. Anyways it is worthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price for breakfast was way above commonly practiced prices in Prague so I did not give it a try. For such prices in Prague you go to the better historical breakfast places where you do not have to queue up as I witnessed, every other day, passing by the breakfast corner when I was leaving the hotel (often to enjoy a way less expensive breakfast at the nearby Starbucks; and we all know that the latter chain does not have the ambition to become a hard discounter). The free WiFi was of hardly any use during my stay (a week) because of the variable but mostly low quality. In the morning you risk to have to take the steps (and enjoy a tonifying experience) to go down even when staying on the 6th floor (as I did) if you do not have the ambition to grow a full beard while waiting for the lift (of which 2 out of 3 are minuscule and during my stay on average 1 out of 3 was out-of-order).

    The hotel has a nicely decorated ground floor with a bar, a restaurant and a living (meaning 'feel at home' facilities). Overall it is a great concept that reminded me of the CitizenM hotel chain. As in CitizenM you have the choice of a quite vast selection of on demand films in your room, no extra fees attached. By the way the rooms have an original, fresh and modern decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most SCARED experience I have ever had after using Booking.com for 6 years. When I took the elevator to get down, it stopped on the 1st floor and was trembling. It didn't move! I got stuck! I pressed all buttons and the emergency ring bell. No one came to respond or help me! Where is the monitor system and security check? There's only one thought in my mind: I don't want to DIE. I need to got out of elevator. After pressing all buttons for third time, the elevator finally moved and stopped on the ground floor. Usually I rate hotels high score, but this time, I had to give a low score because my SAFETY matters! I don't want to get stuck in an elevator for 5 min! If you want to stay SAFE and ALIVE, I don't recommend this hotel. Elevator must be safe!!!!

    The staff's working attitude is okay, but their working efficiency was EXTREMELY SLOW. It took me 30 min to check in, which made me miss the last entry chance to New Jewish Cemetrey to visit Frabz Kafka! Staff set up everything on computer, but I DIDN't receive any WIFi signals in my room on 2nd floor!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated to reach Prague Penta reception by phone. I was redirected to central Penta desk out of czech republic. Otherwise everithing good

    Perfect location, good hotel, good stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful, nothing was any trouble nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, loved the decor modern meets 70ies ann outdoor balcony. I ordered room service for dinner which was prompt and great food. Excellent hotel and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €16! Staff not very welcoming and took ages to get a cocktail when not even busy Shower kept leaking heavily in middle of night so woke us up No room service Beds pushed together so fell through middle

    shower was good, pool table and PlayStation in lobby although kids were always on it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly and impolite hotel stuff. We booked room with balcony, we were not informed through reservation process that hotel cannot guaranty this. We did not get room with balcony, we complained, and hotel stuff was very unprofessional, they did nothing to fulfil our request, not even try to find some kind of solution. Lady was very rude Wi fi connection is very slow

    Good location, clean and cozy room, interesting design and concept of hotel lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was excellent!perfect location,a nice 15 min walk to the town,many restaurants and shops on the way,with better prices than turists places.I would definitely chose this hotel for the next trip!Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further from the old town than we realized

    The room was spacious clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors and walls are really thin, so you can hear every sound. Wi-fi is very slow. Room service starts at 8:30, waking you up.

    Bar at the reception is really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fabulous. The bed was really comfortable. The hotel seemed hip and young without being a "party" hotel. It appealed to all adults. My group was a senior group, but there were many young adults staying at this hotel as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was terrible, very poor info upon check in but the day after I asked for a cab to get to a clinic and they called me a private hotel car instead without telling me and I had to pay a fortune for a 15 min ride. Even if they hotel has deals with a car company this should be transparent and you should not take advantage of your guests. I was embarrassed and frustrated cause I wasn't prepared for that amount

    Location of the hotel was not bad, approx 20-25 min walk to the old city or few metro stations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was extremely unfriendly. We had to wait in line for 15 minutes until it was our turn to do the check in.

    The whole look of the hotel is very modern, extravagant. The ambience is great, a lot of young people. Great value for money, great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible all over the hotel. Staff are too young and not able to deal with any real questions. We both got sick after eating the smoked salmon in the morning and we asked to check out one hour later so as not to be running to the toilet while driving to our next destination. The answer was NO and that it must have been food from somewhere else. The charge for the parking was £22 per night ( silly price). The food served at breakfast was good but we ordered food our first night and it was very basic.

    interior design and gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two important things: the Wi-Fi did not work and was basic for us, because we need to do calls that we couldn't make. They also changed the price last minute, when I was checking out.

    The hotel was really nice and weel decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow, high speed was chargeable.

    Bar had had a fun feel with comfy sofas, a pool table and PlayStation. The staff were really helpful and engaging. Excellent transport links

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the USB chargers weren't working.

    The facilities and the room were amazing. I specially loved the toiletries. The staff were friendly and spoke really good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deposit they charge when you check in is 25 Euros per night, which is a bit stiff. I understand that it is easier for people to buy drinks/food at the bar and subtract it from the deposit, but it would be no different if they charged it when you checked out instead. I was told I would get the money back 1-5 days after my check-out but I have not yet received it (Check-out date 9th of July). I contacted the hotel about it, and it seems like it will work out and that there was a mistake somewhere. Anyhow, I was not contacted about that mistake and had I not noticed I assume the money would be lost.

    The hotel is beautiful and has a great atmosphere. The bar/restaurant area was cool and large. The rooms were good in size, good mattresses, and pillows. You will definitely get a good night sleep in a clean and nice room. Two-three stops on the metro and you are in the center of Prague.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mirror in the bathroom is too low so I couldn't see my head when standing strait. The TV was great, but it reacts slow on switching music and the Internet was slow as well. Other than that everything was perfect.

    The hotel is simply great from the room to the lobby.. If you are thinking about booking it I would recommend it. The rooms are really spacious and modern with a big shower.. Good start in the day. Big TV with a multimedia surface with free movies, music video mixes to play (good sound) and a lot of TV chanels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed

    Very nice and comfy hotel with modern design. Staff was friendly, love the reception area. Room was perfect and well equipped with extra large bed. I would recommend to everyone, especially for young people. Well done!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com lists free wi fi, but it's not. You have to pay a lot to got the normal level of wi fi. Booking.com needs to communicate this as most hotels do not throttle their wlan. This could affect whether I use Booking or reserve direct because i dont accept "free" wi fi that does not work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound proof in the hotels you can hear everything even when people walking in the coordior, pellow and the mattress is very bad

    Cleanliness and Free movies nothing to pay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, it was no air cindition. It was warm abd cannot just open the windows, due to all different type of bugs. Misggito was a problem if you keep windows open. I try to pay 9 euro per night for air cindition, but it was broken. Second, it has no pillow case, and the pillows all have yellowish spots on it. Super dirty! My kud sleep on the bed and got allergy reaction all ovwr her bady, because the bed sheet was also too dirty. Thrid, when I just look down the bad, the dirt was became a dirt ball! It was a nightmare!

    It has a good location. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel!!!! It's fantastic in every way, from the staff to the location right next to the tube station. We had a wonderful stay here and the breakfast was definitely the best I've had - huge buffet and all fresh delicious produce. Thank you pentahotel - hopefully we'll be back soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, except of the very weak free WiFi that almost forced you buying the WiFi access on a per day charge.

    Everything was just perfect. Large and modern room with power plugs at the work desk inclusive USB power plug when you forgot your charger and an HDMI connection to the TV set. More is not possible. Breakfast buffet just great, dining excellent, staff very professional and friendly. And a bar open on 24 hours, that unfortunately I couldn't make use of it ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not extremely central but good value for the money

    New hotel with a very nice design of the rooms. Clean and comfortable. The beds and bedsheets were great. Parking space included and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi provides cca 0.5 mbits/sec, even besides fair sign, completely useless.

    Unique design, cool bar, clean room, nice staff, own garage (extra fee)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi connection was very poor. Pillows could have been more comfortable.

    The room was quite large and it had everything that we needed. The bed was comfortable and huge. The bathroom fittings were of high class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk was a bit understaffed and I wish there was a minibar in the room.

    The design, comfortable beds, attention to detail, really cool vibe in the evening, great location! Overall a superb experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get a chance to play pool at the table was busy all the time

    1. The unique environment 2. Lively Ambience 3. Close to Metro and Tram 4. Close to the city centre 5. Big and shiny rooms 6. Comfy bed And the list goes on... More than satisfied with the stay..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. Once during the night we complained about loud noises in other rooms and that we couldn't sleep because of the noise. After a short period of time a staff member knocked on the other door's room and reminded them in a friendly way not the be that loud anymore. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lift was slow The noise from other guests in nearby rooms -slamming doors and tv too loud after reasonable hours

    Efficient staff at Reception and bar Bed very spacious and comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paperthin walls so you can hear everything from the corridor and the rooms next to you. Wifi is horrible (opening one email took about a minute) if you don't pay €7 for a semidecent but not good wifi as the signal drops every now and then.

    Working thermostat Good breakfast Good lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse pentahotel Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: