Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Prague hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of pentahotel Prague

Reviews of pentahotel Prague This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sokolovská 112, Prague, 18600, Czech Republic

#236 of 657 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2007 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    5.4
    Unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was quite arrogant and unhelpful when they hadn't read the information from booking.com that we were traveling with a 7-year old. Provided us with a baby cot at first, took more than an hour, late at night to get everything resolved.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good area but quite away from the centre/old tiwn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The twin beds put together instead of a double bed. The green soap! The floor wasn't properly cleaned.

    The atmosphere in the bar during the evening. The cheesecake at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.2
    Nice stay, comfortable and lovely lobby area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkin and checkout processes took extraordinary long to wait. The room does not have a proper sound insulator so staying close to the elevator may annoy you at night by walking sounds.

    Very comfortable room. The hotel is located in a walking distance to the closest metro station. Plenty of seats in the lobby area with pool table, TVs for live football matches, and Playstation.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    5.8
    Nice interior and nothing more.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst reception desk I have ever seen. Very long check-in and check-out. Really impolite people. I asked for invoice - they couldn't provide me the one with right company details. This should not happen! Breakfast very mediocre.

    Nice rooms, interior design, attention to detail and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    Favourite hotel... ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    This place is awesome, so quirky, good food, drinks, huge room, bed made and fresh towels every day, 20min walk to old town or 3min walk to the station which is only 3 stops to the old town!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Great experience after all and highly recommend it for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only disappointment is the gym facilities very small and dark feeling like claustrophobic in the room not ideal for a work out. No swimming pool or sauna/steam room.

    It’s a trendy and modern hotel has everything one needs, fairly good location, good size rooms as well as the bathroom and shower facilities, very clean, the entire staff is very accommodating and provide an enjoyable environment.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    We had a fabulous trip and would recommend Penta hotel to friends & family traveling to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The linens need help, the bottom sheets on the bed were extremely scratchy, thin frayed towels and housekeeping didn’t keep up with the room. We stayed for 5 nights and had to search for toilet paper and soap.

    Without exception Penta hotel had an awesome lobby/reception area. We were a party of 10 family members including our 85 year old father, the comfort and spacious lobby allowed us to socialize at the end of long sightseeing days. We actually looked forward to getting back to the hotel to play cards and order dinner. The breakfast was very enjoyable too.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    7.5
    Clean room, receptionists spoke good English.
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom furniture is too minimalistic, no place to put your clothes while taking a shower. No minibar.

    Clean room, receptionists spoke good English. A lot of space in the room, very comfortable king size bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    8.3
    It could be perfect, if the staff was professional..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative thing-receptionists. I was not sure whether the breakfast is included or not, hence i asked the receptionist about it, she and her colleague confirmed twice that we do have breakfast included, however, in the morning we were not allowed to eat, and another lady informed us, that the breakfast are not included in our reservation. we felt like idiots there standing infront of the dining room.. at the end we of course, purchased it additionally, however, if we knew it from the beginning, we could avoid this negative experience!

    Clean room, awesome bathroom, the lication was perfect for us and comfortable underground parking.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    9.6
    Great Hotel - will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A wonderful modern hotel. Stylish in presentation and with very friendly helpful staff. Plenty of room, pool table, PlayStation, wifi and bar! Excellent buffet breakfast. Nice sized modern rooms. Only a 15-20 straight easy walk into the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.1
    1. The location closed to my Office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room 429 (if I have good memory) is located in front of the main street and obviously their is a defect with the windows (or one) which are not closing efficiently to avoid noisy pollution from the street. 2. More fresh fruits should be offered. No fresh eggs or pancakes cooking (could be even done in front of clients).

    1. The location closed to my Office. 2. The bed comfort 3. The size of the room 4. The fact that you have a dedicated space to put your luggage.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    9.2
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking out could have been better. I had to wait for them to type up my details (which I had already provided on checking in) in order for them to issue the invoice. It was more of an irritation but not a negative point. The lady that did it had a very lovely disposition

    They had a very nice selection when it came to the meals. I found the staff to be attentive and jovial and they took pains to find out if it was my first time and patiently talked me through and also gave me suggestions

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice lounge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Employees in the reception were not really professional. Not rude in any way, but seemed they were more interested in chatting with each other and typing on the phones than even looking up and seeing there are customers.

    Very nice lounge. Clean and hip rooms.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Perfect Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and special. Accommodation was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Bar area was fab. Location was perfect. We walked into old town and loved it but the trams run right by the hotel if that is your preference.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    Short break in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    24 hour check-in a bonus after travelling for nearly 14 hours. Room was clean,warm and comfortable. Good power shower and easy to use tv. Excellent selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.9
    The room was big, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet seat was dirty when I lifted it, there was hair in the shower, theee was an issue with the flexible shower as it was loose and water was sprinkling from the wall. One of the towels had holes in it. The fabric of the towels was worn out.

    The room was big, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast very good, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    We loved our stay here, staff were friendly, room was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we will be returning!

    We loved our stay here, staff were friendly, room was lovely, bar and lobby area was a great place to relax. Overall a brilliant stay!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    5.0
    Very noisy rooms, not a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was extremely noisy, we began our stay on level 1 and we felt like we were sleeping in the restaurant as noise from chairs sliding on the floor at breakfast transferred in to our rooms. The walls are paper thin and you can clearly hear other people’s conversations from rooms next to you. We complained and thankfully were moved to the 6th floor, however it was still extremely noisy. A smile or greeting from staff to their guests when entering & exiting hotel wouldn’t be a bad thing either. We wouldn’t book this hotel again.

    The gentleman who checked us in showed great customer service, the complimentary beer whilst we waited for our room was a nice touch. Early check in also helped us.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    5.4
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I contacted the hotel a few weeks before I was due to stay with them to inform them of an injury I sustained. My injury resulted in me being in an airboot and using two crutches. Before I made the decision to continue with my break I wanted to ensure the hotel could meet my needs. The hotel responded to my contact and reassured me they could meet my needs. Unfortunately, when I arrived it was very apparent they could not. On arrival there was about 6-8 steps, approx 2,3 metres wide with no hand rails. Our room, the shower had a good size step I had to hop up on to be able to use it , again no rails to assist which meant I only had 1 shower for the duration of my stay. Due to my restrictions of my mobility, before arriving, I asked the hotel if I could borrow a wheelchair which they assisted with which I was very grateful. The wheelchair did not fit in the lift and there was no ramp at the front of the hotel so for the first day I hopped down the steps to be able to use it, on that same day, on arriving back to the hotel we noticed a ramp to the side of the hotel, when we enquired about this, no hotel staff knew how to operate the doors to access this. We had this same encounter, every day I used the ramp and was made to feel such an inconvenience to the hotel, asking to use this. May I add this exit, is a fire exit. Due to the hotel Not being able to facilitate my needs, it made the experience stay very stressful and not relaxing.

    Some staff were very helpful and polite which made up for the few staff that was just rude and unhelpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    4.2
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got overcharged by 171 euro and still waiting for any communication from the hotel regarding my complaint

    Location was next to metro, so easy to get to all sites

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.1
    Second time in this hotel My room was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second time in this hotel My room was close to the conference place so very noisy the first time was really better...my bed also was small...first time were really better than the second time....it should be inverse...towels also should be changed for new ones...very olds...nice ratio quality/price althought...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff, there were no cups left for tea at breakfast time so I asked a staff member if she could find some. She told me there were no more cups as the dishwasher was full and just walked away!!! There were no shower caps in the shower may not seem like a big deal but it is if you have just had your hair done and would like a quick shower before heading out.

    The bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a busy Hotel with a good atmosphere and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did go to breakfast at a popular time and it was very busy and there were queues for coffee etc. Staff found it hard to keep up with refilling the various food stations. Should have gone earlier but we were on holiday! The bathroom in proportion to size of bedroom was small.

    Staff were really friendly and we liked the large bar area for drinking and relaxing. The room was a great size and bed huge and really comfortable. Our room was quiet and Hotel in a great location for the tram and metro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Very cheap bed mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattresses are extremely (!) cheap and uncomfortable. If you have a problem with your back, don't choose this hotel (!). It's really amazing that somebody decided to huge amount of money to build and run a hotel, and then saves few thousand on super cheap mattresses. Another quite strange feature is, that the bottom floor of the hotel is basically a bar. And the reception is part of the bar. So you come in at 20:00 to check in, tired and worn out from traveling all day - and you stand at the reception/bar, and next to you are people drinking Martini's and having fun - and looking at you. Very unusual, and bit uncomfortable feeling. You of course then have to cross the bar with your luggage :)

    Nice interior design of both hotel and rooms, great location, big parking lots in garage (getting in/out of car is comfortable) great WiFi. Breakfast are very good (but cost 16 EUR!), price vs quality (except beds) is quite good, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    A very modern and nice hotel close to the river in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit further than we thought and although we paid for a double bed, we just got two beds next to each other. The TV wasn't working either, although that doesn't matter as we didn't come to Prague to watch TV...

    The room was really big and comfy! We loved our beds - they were really big and comfy (although we asked to have a double big one). Everything was super clean and modern. And the bar is just spectacular! We didn't have food in the hotel, but the drinks were great and the environment was chic and attractive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    It's ok but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - When we arrived they had lost my reservation somehow and it took them 20min to make it right. I don't get why not just send me to the room and take care of it later. Nothing worse than having to wait more after a flight. - Breakfast was a nightmare. The area is definitely too small for the number of people, I struggled to get food and find a place to sit. Often there was no coffee or juice available. - I was in the 1st floor and you could hear the music in the lobby. Not really loud but not the best experience.

    - Place was comfortable and clean - The lobby was nice and good to hangout

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a lovely experience. Just a few tiny improvements to make!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would've appreciated a top-up of bottled water with the cleaning. The towels were a little bit small and tired looking. There was loud construction opposite our room (209) from about 8am. Breakfast seemed a little on the pricey side. Pre-auth was taken off my card without my permission to do so.

    Hotel and room was fantastically designed and very comfortable, amazing shower! Staff were friendly. The hotel was very close to the metro station. Good service at the bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    The right spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seems a bit expensive. There's no iorn or hair dryer in the rooms.

    Very clean and close enough to the town. UBER is a must for transport fast and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Nice, chick hotel with lively ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space in the restaurant for breakfast was limited (crowded) but on Sunday they adapted a conference room as additional breakfast area (helped a lot).

    Food in the restaurant is very good but pricey. Nice perks in the hotel (pool table, PS4, free movies in the room, etc). Nice bar with full cocktail list

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    the hotel is very nice, well located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast between 9 to 10 am is like an animal trough!! it is not acceptable this kind of mess for a 4 stars hotel! There were ppl eat standing everywhere, worried to die without food! We try to have a breakfast once but we had to leave because was a very uncomfortable situation.

    the hotel is very nice, well located and clean. The hotel is a kind of new format and the hall is located in a nice restaurant, full of ppl, music and great food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, amazing lounge in foyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paper thin walls, if your room is located on the first floor prepare to be woken up by either meetings or loud vacuuming housekeeping at 8am every morning so if your planning a lie in, don’t 🤣

    Good location, friendly staff, amazing lounge in foyer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Funky place in the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks like old factory workers' hotel remade to be modern and trendy, which main disadvantage is claustrophobic space. Also hard to find healthy food on breakfast.

    Nice location, no problem with underground parking, functional funky lobby. Overall looks very good and liked it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service provided by majority of the staff was absolutely terrible- rude, unqualified and slow. Dishes provided during lunch and breakfast often dirty. Room overall not very clean, small and uncomfortable. Would not recommend

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great and clean room with interesting modern design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow free WiFi Usually there are no free tables on breakfast, you will have to wait. No minibar in the room.

    Great and clean room with interesting modern design Rich breakfast Nice bar with a pleasant atmosphere instead of the reception Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay. Great staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact the room was not equipped with more closet and desk space and a mini bar. I would recommend more English speaking channels besides the news channels

    The location to surrounding shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel with PAID internet and horrible shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problem with breakfast is chaotic location of the tables around the reception desk which is also the bar in one. Strange solution. What made me crazy is internet connection which is NOT usable even for mails. Crazy slow limited down to 0.1Mb! Yes in year 2018! If you want premium internet which is basically just normal ine you have to pay around 8Euros per day!!! And shower is the other story. The shower corner is exactly best example how the desigh is ABOVE functionality. It's small, floor is flat and thus water goes out once you finish, does not matter if your shower took 5 or 35 mins.Who invented this system was probably very simple person. Due to facts above I cannot rate this hotel more than 5 - 6 of 10.Iam sorry.

    Hotel itself and its location was very good. Room size big enough. Breakfast average, but tasty. Crew allowed me to do late check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very good indeed. I'd happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The availability of low carbohydrate food late at night. Pizzas were the only think available after i arrived.

    The support from the staff was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely hotel and nice location! everything is close to hotel including nice restaurants and bars and supermarkets! rooms are good size and very nicely designed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not a 15 min walk to the old town it was more like half an hour to 45 mins. Close to Florenc bus station.

    The breakfast was amazing. I actually felt sorry for the staff, there was an obvious muck up through bookings.com, saying a bar fridge would be in the room, the hotel has never had fridges. Bookings.com also said we would have a balcony. When we pointed these out to the staff, they couldnt do enough to help us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Decent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception area is a bit chaotic - a mixture of check in and bar. The strangest thing was when we needed a courtesy sewing kit, available in most hotels. It would be £75 to deliver to our room, or free at reception. When I got to reception they said it was £25. Someone must have got that wrong! We picked one up for next to nothing just down the road.....

    Staff were generally helpful. The shower was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    I won't come again to this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 17:00 my room was still not cleaned and we couldn't check in. The stuff didn't offer us any compensation and we had to come and walk up to the reception several times to find out when the room was finally ready. We won't come again!

    The hotel is a bot dark but got quite fancy furniture. The bar/reception offers a good selection of drinks. Breakfast wasn't bad but also not overwhelming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Prague within walking distance from the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check-in process was chaotic. We arrived at the hotel at about 11h00 after two long intercontinental flights and elected to wait and work from the hotel's restaurant, after asking about the possibility of an earlier than 15h00 check-in. No rooms were ready and when 15h00 arrived our room still was not ready. We were told to wait another half an hour. Despite knowing we were there waiting since 11h00 no one cared enough to assist us with our check-in, even after this was now late by 30 mins already. A tour group arrived shortly after 15h00 and the poor desk clerk had her hands full to accommodate multiple guests all trying to check in from 15h00, plus this large tour group of people. We had to wait in line to be helped although we were there much earlier than all of the other guests. The effect was that we arrived in our room close to 16h00 only and that left a bit of a bad taste in our mouths.

    Spacious rooms with modern tv and coffee making facilities. Vending machine on floor for drinks and snacks. Hotel is also situated directly adjacent to a Lidl supermarket which is very convenient. The free wifi is fast and reliable. Public transport stations are located within a short walk of the hotel. The Old Town is a 20-min brisk walk away from the hotel. Starbucks coffee shop and good restaurants located within a few metres of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Helpful and welcoming staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow free wifi; paid additionally for "fast internet" but was still too slow for a skype videocall. Busy reception desk.

    Helpful and welcoming staff; cool interior; spacious room; location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    My 4th stay in this boutique hotel and not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A room with a bath would be nice!!!

    This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Pentahotel Prague I continually come back to the hotel as I find the staff to be amongst the friendliest I have ever met and I feel very welcome there It’s such a bespoke boutique hotel...absolutely wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi. Housekeeping employees doesn’t speak english. Receptionist should be more focus on their responsibilities when they check out the guests: like asking question if payment should be done by credit card or cash.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    I received a welcome drink according to my request!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattresses are too soft, the internet was very slow, you can only get somewhat faster for extra fee. The breakfast is okay, but it can be boring after a while. Elevators are very slow. Other things are good.

    I received a welcome drink according to my request! The staff is very attentive and helpful! The rooms are very spacious. All the decorations and enterior has really funny jokes all around the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    Love the design of the hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin and absolutely not comfortable pillows (our sleeping became better after we asked for extra pillows). Deposit at the check in. Cigarette smell in the corridors. Small room for 3 people.

    Love the design of the hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid for the room, which was 35sq.m. However, when I checked-in, the room that I got was with the sofa and no bed 😕 I thought it was a joke. I called to the reception and then switched the room, but! The room was barely 10sq.m. I booked double bed and got a single bed instead, which was barely fitting into the room. Room was a hostel type, definitely not a hotel room. Manager has offered compensation, which was nice, but it was overall a very poor experience. I booked hotel for few hours and those were worse few hours of my life 😣 Maybe wasn’t my day. Overall hotel was nice and clean.

    Location is good. Room was overall clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't ask the front desk to call you a cab because they have an agreement with an overpriced car service. Call/hail your own cab or use Uber/similar if you need to go somewhere far.

    Great breakfast! Great attention to all the little details. Clean and comfy. Cool lobby/bar/lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Issue with TV in the room, but solved it Quite far away from city center

    Rooms are bigger Nice customer service Quiet Easy parking on the street around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel facilities like cleanliness and room look and hotel ambience is very good to be honest !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude ! They charged me as soon as I entered saying it’s just a pre safety to check card. I got an alert from bank saying my money was deducted but they argued and argued that it’s just pre authorisation . Any hotel let’s u pay after yr stay but here they pounce on yr card . Hence the option of cash was not given or my other card I would prefer using was not taken as the payment was done . They deducted it from the one they had in the system used for free cancellation booking .com When I tried asking her something she wasn’t very friendly . Asked her for quiet room and she said there wasn’t much option . It’s not what you say but how you say!!! The European man after me was greeted with a smile . ???? So anyways that being said I changed my room as they had interconnected me with a door inbetween saying it’s fine . No it’s not fine ! You can’t give customers interconnecting doors in new places . I don’t want to be connected to a stranger z Finally they changed it . I had just a night and this took lots of my time. I travel a lot being a travel writer and I know when there is good service and when it’s not that good .

    Hotel looks cool when you enter Pool lounge bar all that Rooms are good comfy clean but certain chargers don’t work in their points Had to borrow Location was ok Had to take the sub Not a great deal to do around but as I said the rooms were clean so important tick

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    good value for money but it was more like a night club with rooms than a normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel and the reception was operating as a night club or bar. i strungled to do a checkin from a barwoman in a noicy place. the staff and generally the service staff in all prague was very cold non polite and difficult to communicate. maybe if they had a normal reception it would be better experience. the hotel is ridicusly dark. all the walls in the corridors are painted almost black the lobby is alwayss very very dark which is terrible during the day

    we had a fridge and a cofee maker in the room the design of the lobby and reception was unique and was like a night club or bar and it was also operating as a bar. but this was also a problem because you need a regular reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Staff were very, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the hallway seemed rather thin. We could hear the neighbor's kids running around. Although they were noisier than the average travelers.

    Staff were very, very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    Fun hotel with great staff and fresh atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi connectivity was poor. There was a service charge for high-speed, but still unreliable.

    Great location in a nice neighborhood - close to the town center without being in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    Would love to go back to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay ,housekeeping would never wash the cups used in the room for tea and coffee. And a few times they forgot to put the mat in the shower too.

    Our stay was excellent, and location was perfect. Very close to old town , yet very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    I can't wait the next time i can go to Prague again and stay with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was good and staff was very nice and helpfull everytime i got a question for them. The hole place got an atmosphere what is worth to visit. The breakfast was delicious every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    RECOMMENDED FOR DEFINITE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    HARD TO SAY, BAR STAFF NOT ALWAYS PERFECT BUT HEAD BAR STAFF BRILLIANT, DIFFERENCE COULD BE SEEN

    EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED AND ASKED FOR, GREAT BED, GREAT BALCONY, GREAT ROOM, GREAT PLACE AND LOVELY HOTEL. AMBIENCE AND ATMOSPHERE IS LOVELY, HAD LUNCH ANOTHER GREAT

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good place to spend the night on a business trip, but plan extra time for check-out
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for check-out for >30 minutes on Thursday morning - express check-out should be available!

    Close to the office, nice room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.3
    Seemed to be style over substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no wardrobe or drawers for putting clothes in. Just a hanging rail with hangers above a worktop so nowhere to hang longer clothes such as dresses or formal clothes. No fridge in the room either. Transfer arranged both ways and wasn't there on arrival- i was told they were waiting for 3 hours which could have been an honest mistake. However when leaving the taxi didn't arrive in the morning either despite my requesting it the day before. I asked for them to phone and check after waiting 10 minutes. The driver then told me it hadn't been booked the day before and they hadn't known anything about it. This was stressful when leaving for the airport.

    Nice atmosphere in the bar/restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great there. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms where clean and tidy. Close to the subway station and close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.1
    Bed was really comfortable, shower and bathroom was really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had people screaming all day and night. Staff were below average. When I arrived the staff member just looked at me. Bought a drink and just left me standing there for 10 mins while she did something else.

    Bed was really comfortable, shower and bathroom was really good as was the air conditioning. Fitness facilities were really good, good vibe downstairs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    8.8
    Good location and very modern hotel with lovely lounge area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping is done quite early. One morning, we were woken by housekeeping staff at 8.30am. We hadn’t put on a ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door but we were planning to leave by 10.30am and didn’t think housekeeping would arrive before then. The other complaint I have is the WiFi which I couldn’t get to work. I didn’t ask the hotel staff to sort this out so I don’t know if this would have been resolved if I sought help.

    Good location and very modern hotel with lovely lounge area with pool table and PlayStation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time in and out of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower tray tended to leak water onto the floor - really small point and the only negative I can think of.

    The reception was part of the bar, so there was always someone available to serve drinks or check-ins/outs. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    great value for your money - I would recommend it my friends ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking for 20€ per night is a little bit to expensive but it seems it is the common price for hotel-parking

    - clean and spacious room - tram station in front of the Hotel, metro station around the corner (line B) - from Charles Bridge along the river it takes ~30min by foot - nice neighbourhood with restaurants and bars - two supermarkets around the hotel (Billa and Lidl 3-4 min by foot) - rich and diversified breakfast (16€ p.P) - nice Hotelbar (24/7 open), Pool Billard Table and a small library to sit down and enjoying a drink, also other amenities for children (PS4 Station)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Food was really nice, lots of vegetarian options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took a long time as staff were continuously answering phonecalls during the process.

    Food was really nice, lots of vegetarian options. Nice ambience in restaurant also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, service was excellent, but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are horridness as for Czech Rep., we had to pay 22 euros pay day for parking. What a rip off

    It was clean and very comfortable. They delivered food to our room in no time, service was absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Much needed relief after AirBnB mishap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one small thing is that the complementary bottle of water was sparkling water. I don't like sparkling water.

    Fantastic hotel. Our room was excellent, very comfortable and spacious. The decor of the whole hotel was very moden and cool, giving the place a great vibe. The lounge area was class, with plenty of comfortable seats and great amenities (free pool table and Ps4 available). The staff were excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not let the hotel call a taxi for you - they use some private contractors with no taximeters and they ask a fixed rate, which is way higher than the regular. Also can only be paid in cash. Also if needed to extend your stay, let the reception know the morning of your expected departure. We needed a late check out that was confirmed the day before, but somehow forgotten when the day arrived. It all ended well, though, so it was a minor mishaps.

    The hotel is located in a beautiful and peaceful part of town that is a short 15-minute walk from the Old Town. The general interior has strong hints to industrial New York style, yet somehow being executed in a very luxurious manner. If you love rock'n'roll and luxury you will love this hotel! The standard room is pleasantly spacious and tastefully furbished. All rooms have a proper balcony you can sit on and enjoy the sun or a zip of coffee. The beds are huge and extremely comfortable, almost impossible to wake up from in time for breakfast. Breakfast itself is rather simple continental option that is nothing out of the ordinary but does keep the tummy full for long. The main key of this hotel is the staff - you will not find better and happier people than the ones working at this location. Nothing is impossible for them, they will never say no to your questions and will work hard to find a solution even to the most complicated issues. Or make you drinks and foods that are not a part of the menu. Chilling and having a good time at the bar/lobby has never been more fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.0
    On the floor we stayed on, were some construction works done...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the floor we stayed on, were some construction works done early in the morning and took the whole morning. The noise woke us up and it was it impossible to sleep there anymore. I understand that it was just one occasion but the staff should reflect such matters when accommodating guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Spent most of my time at the bar, trying drinks and making friends with the staff and playing pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing! Clean, Comfortable, Great Staff, Amazing Drinks and Food, Area is nice and walking distance from town. well recommended to stay. Great Lobby to just hang out and enjoy yourself! Pool Table, PlayStation, plenty of couches with TV's to keep you busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    We had such a comfortable stay at this hotel. Highly recommended. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had stayed at a different hotel in Prague when we travelled with a bus tour. It was a contrast in quality between the two hotels. I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff are friendly. The hotel is very modern. The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Great but with bad ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I tried to book an extra night on top of the three nights that i booked via booking.com. But the receptionist completely misunderstood, made a double booking and even pushed me to pay for five nights insteed of four when checking out.

    Nice hotel, cosy bar & lobby area, easy location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.0
    It could have been better but it's not a kind of place I will have fond memories of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff not so good one man made me stand and wait for him to check if I had paid. It felt to me that he for some reason believed that I could have avoided payment. The following morning I dealt with a receptionist a blonde lady who seemed apprehensive and I had to exercise real restraint to try and not get offended. All was not lost I met some fabulous people as well who were helpful and one of them was called els and the receptionist I met on the day when I checked out was fabulous. She saved the day. As for housekeeping that left dirty coffee mugs in the room and an undusted side table, it was just shocking. This is a well run hotel but my suspicion was that this could have been one of those race related challenges. The reason I amsaying this is that house keeping ladies saw me step out of the room and this was followed by no proper cleaning. I had to ask for clean coffee mugs and there was no milk for the coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the expensive side for Prague considering its not even in the city centre, and breakfast was not included and it was too expensive to buy separately on a daily basis. The walls were thin and I could hear the noisy conversations of the people in the room next door.

    Modern, spacious and very clean room. Air-conditioning, friendly staff and great service. Nice and inviting common area, there were billiard tables and comfortable couches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms, the ambience, the staff are all amazing and cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need a bit more sound proofing.

    The rooms, the ambience, the staff are all amazing and cool!! I moved from on other hotel over here, because the previous one had missed the mark. When I checked into Penta, the difference was remarkably stark but very pleasant. I love the idea of the bartenders checking you in. It gives the place a relaxed atmosphere. Then you have the PlayStation pod, for lack of a better word, though I don’t play it, it’s a cool idea to have. Loved their concept of maxi bar, I couldn’t get it to work, but the bar is open pretty much round the clock so you can get pretty much anything from there. The room was nice and spacious, bathroom was nice and clean. Overall a wonderful experience. This is the place I will recommend people to stay in. For a lone traveler, the ambience takes off the edge and stuffiness that you see in other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse pentahotel Prague Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: