Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Bobešova bouda 3 stars

Klatovska 53, Železná Ruda, 34004, Czech Republic

#14 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Železná Ruda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if there was a common fridge for guests.

    We were spending only evenings in penzion but everything was ok. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Breakfast not fancy but just enough. Restaurant had tasty meals and Svijany on tap. Staff was very kind and patient. Penzion is close to train station (about 50m) which was a plus for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner of the property was hostile. Did not say hello or welcome, did not look at you, did not say thank you. I would expect more gratitude. This is reason why we wont comeback.

    Good position. Sauna Inside. Beautiful nature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but I can't recommend this property at all. The first what really surprised me was when I called to ask about times of arrival and departure and someone talk to me so offensive that I can't read properly. (Times are different on Booking.com 4pm, 9:30am) When we arrived we got the room immediately which was perfect so we went to have some drink at the restaurant - every question or order was a pain for the staff. Also owner is really arrogant saying to the guests what to eat to don't get fat??? He is there every morning with his huge dog lying at the sofa while is breakfast time.(only 8-9) Everything like a tennis court, billiard is extra charged. Wifi only works I don't know where... No one even took the trash during our stay. Way to expensive for this service and treatment. Next time better go to Germany.

    Sorry but I can't recommend this property at all. The first what really surprised me was when I called to ask about times of arrival and departure and someone talk to me so offensive that I can't read properly. (Times are different on Booking.com 4pm, 9:30am) When we arrived we got the room immediately which was perfect so we went to have some drink at the restaurant (never more) every question or order was a pain for the staff. Also owner is really arrogant saying to the guests what to eat to don't get fat??? He is there every morning with his huge dog lying at the sofa while is breakfast time.(only 8-9) Everything like a tennis court, billiard is extra charged. Wifi only works I don't know where... No one even took the trash during our stay. Way to expensive for this service and treatment. Next time better go to Germany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Location, clean room, free WiFi, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price performance very good, surprisingly comfortable,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/owners are so rude! WiFi only worked in the hallways.

    Clean modern bathroom, good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was quiet friendly, but the housekeeper is a very arrogant, provocative and unpolite person!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant and very good beer for fear price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant open only 1 hour!

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Larger bathroom towels, stronger WIFI, and a little longer breakfast hours.

    The wifi is not available throughout the building. The staff were nice and rooms were good for the price.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff members were personable, the food (including a generous breakfast) was good, and the owners were very friendly. During our stay, we had a number of enjoyable visits with them and would love to go back for another visit..

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely and cosy place to stay overnight in centrum of Železná Ruda. Friendly staff, relaxing sauna, tasty and rich breakfast... and more

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfrienly staff location near strip Clubs uncomfortable beds

    It was clean and had a playroombfor children but staff seemed to dislike children.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, good location. Overall very good place for relaxation and vacation. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    facilities for children

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ubytovani bylo mimoradne dostacujici. Urcite doporucim dalsim. Snidane byla velmi rozmanita, personal velmi prijemny.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Penzion Bobešova bouda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: