Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Kříž 3 stars

Křížova 71, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

#52 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice BnB but traffic noise is significant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room had a funky smell in the bathroom, overhead light burned out. Incredibly loud traffic noise from a busy highway with the windows open. No AC or other way to move the air with windows closed. We were moved to a smaller, very quiet room, but price remained the same. A little farther from the center of town than we anticipated, and up a fairly steep hill. No one at reception in the afternoon - you MUST have working cell phone to call and get a code to get in.

    Very comfortable beds, cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Good clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a short walk to arrive to the main square. it can be challenging for unfit people as it is a hill.

    nice staff, very clean and big room with private bathroom, free parking and nice free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after the closure of the reception and the safe box did not work. I called the host, but she could not understand me. Finally some people helped me to come in and take the key.

    We liked the property, our room was rather spacious with a nice city view. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Cute little penzion near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was easy enough, but we had the PIN prepared to ran our keys. Saw that a lot of other guests did not have this, and were fumbling around for a long time outside the front door.

    Location was very nice, easy walk down to the centre of town. Room was large and comfortable, good temperature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location (5 minutes walk from the centre), fine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location (5 minutes walk from the centre), fine, spacious room with large bathroom, really comfortable big twin bed and cleanliness. The breakfast was tasty and fresh, loved it. Coffee was strong and really good. There's even a little shop nearby, which is open until 21:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely noisy, property sits on the corner of the busiest road running through Krumlov. Traffic noise was constant all night, room was hot and stuffy as we had to keep the window closed

    location was good, short walk to town center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    We stayed only one night, but were very pleased with the accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some difficulty getting key when we arrived. Had to call the staff for help.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Was within easy walking distance to city square. Very clean. The view from our small patio was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good but a drama to get in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pretty much had a lucky chance getting in to the place as there was no one avaliable to check us in. There was a small key lock box to the right of the door but we didn't have a combination to get in. So we headed into town with all our luggage and had some lunch. When we return we tried our luck with the lock box and the code was set right so it opened - we were lucky someone before had not moved the numbers of the combination so we could get our key.

    The room was comfortable and cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong mouldy smell in the bathroom, had to keep the door shut. The beds were very hard for me. Though they had a kettle and microwave, there were no utensils or coffee cups. We were told they sent the pin but I received no email or text (checked several times). Just as well I had a working phone, as you need to get the key from a mini safe and check yourself in.

    Location is excellent. We were given a room with a terrace which was very nice. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was substantial with yoghurts, cereals, cold meats/cheese plate, boiled egg. They allowed us to store our bags beyond checkout as we had to wait for our shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was set to certain time frame, a bit cold during the night

    Good breakfast; near to town; free WIFI; no 24 hours reception but they left a contact number in the room, we did make a call about the heating in the room; close to bus station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    No water in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in shower. I stay in soap and cant wash away it. I have modification for chek out at 12. Hotel send me garante it. But staf made me leave the room at 10(((

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    A place worth considering to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility in the room is a bit simple.

    1.Staffs are nice.They dealt with my luggage delay problem aggressively. 2.Breakfast is very delicate. 3.WiFi is very strong. 4.Location is easy to find .Although it's not in downtown,but near downtown and tranquil in the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy going
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress made me feel friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good and room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Description of property accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good Communication, attentive, nice breakfast, quite location modern but traditional well maintained property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Cash only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection at 1st floor

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Carrying luggage to the first floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying luggage to the first floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice. Do not miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice. She even packed us breakfast cuz we had to checked out earlier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location and friendly host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent homemade cake for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was rich. The room was clean & nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Basic hotel, good breakfast and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel with at most 10 rooms. Very close to center of town. Bathroom seems to be new. Free WiFi at room. Good and basic breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Loved Pension Kriz and Cesky Krumlov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious accommodations, central local. Excellent service and breakfast was great. Wish we could have spent more time here !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    The major tourist information was available in the room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The major tourist information was available in the room with key points of interest. Karl gave us excellent review about the town, where to go, where to eat etc.. That was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    We spent three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given the room on the ground floor and we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy.

    We spent three nights. The breakfast was included, assorted and tasty. The room was nice and cozy, the bathroom big and clean. Very close to the Old Town. The staff was very friendly too. We are very glad we went there.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    The hotel gives impression of excellent refurbishment and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would rather prefer natural coffee on breakfast. Sometimes low water pressure in the shower.

    The hotel gives impression of excellent refurbishment and a good style creating festive mood due to the golden-yellow color gamma. Very nice! Very hospitable owners with cordial attitude towards guests. The location: five minutes by nice-view streets to the old city + fresh air as located higher than the old town. Each room has a small refrigerator, very convenient. Microwave, electric kettle and cups are provided on the floor. Very good bathroom heater with regulator, excellent in the cold time. Convenient and very functional king-size bed with good linen.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.1
    It was relatively good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit of a distance from the main town centre, about 10 mins walk. Also, no restaurants within immediate vicinity. Nearest grocery store for mineral water appears too to be at least a 5-minute walk. Breakfast was only adequate , and could be more generous. Cereal option limited , and no toaster oven to warm the cold bread.

    It was relatively good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly and also helped us to contact our next accommodation due to a last-minute change of plan.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything else we liked very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night we came there was no hot water at the shower. After we called the owner it was fixed within an hour. The last night we came back to the pension and the heating did not work. Again I had to bother the owner who promptly came with 45 minutes and fixed it

    Everything else we liked very much

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The quiet location on the edge of Cesky Krumlov, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad at all.

    The quiet location on the edge of Cesky Krumlov, which was just a short walk away from the centre of this lovely old town. Comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a nice breakfast every morning.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    breakfast, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 3 parking lots and they are always occupied. if arrive late, have to call the staff to get the key(there's only 2% battery remains, imagine how crazy I am).

    breakfast, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Penzion Kriz is ideally located in Cesky Krumlov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Penzion Kriz is ideally located in Cesky Krumlov. We drove to Cesky Krumlov, and Penzion Kriz has free parking. You certainly don't need a car here, and the Penzion is literally 50 meters from the Old Town. Breakfast is included and is very good, with large portions. Definitely a plus to staying here. The room was spotless, and plenty big enough for us and our two boys. I would certainly recommend Penzion Kriz - great value, great location, would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    My family stayed in one room and friends (married couple)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My family stayed in one room and friends (married couple) stayed in another. We found the place to be lovely. Our rooms were clean, nicely furnished (relative to price, stars, and location - it's not opulent), charming decor, and there is nice mosaic that delighted me nearly as much as it did my 2-year-old. There was good information for tourists in the rom, a nice breakfast and plenty of hot water. The owner was also great.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Very confortable quadruple familiar room and an unexpected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No problems.

    Very confortable quadruple familiar room and an unexpected delicious breakfast! We arrived very late, about 7pm, and there was a note attached at the door with a telephone number to call and get the password to take the keys - too organized!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was very good, a short walk to the town center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked to have more comforttable seating in the room for reading, or using the Internet.

    The location was very good, a short walk to the town center, the room was a nice size, very clean, breakfast was beautifully presented. Pension Kriz was a very good value for the price!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    very kind staff.
    • Group

    very kind staff. thanks a lot for nice information about tickets and resturant. the room is clean and very beautiful. we got a perfect moment there.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The bed was very comfortable fluffy pillows and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable fluffy pillows and the breakfast was made individually for each guest.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Nice and clean rooms, location close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and clean rooms, location close to city centre. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little far from city center

    The breakfast is good Very close to bus station

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    Huge and fresh breakfast is the biggest adventage of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge and fresh breakfast is the biggest adventage of this guesthouse.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    The pension was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pension was great. Not far from downtown, only 5 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Location, parking, nice warm room on a day that was very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, parking, nice warm room on a day that was very cold

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast, nice clean room, not too far from Cesky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, as it met our expectations well.

    Good breakfast, nice clean room, not too far from Cesky Krumlov town center.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Location was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was quiet. Good size room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Just what was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tea making facilities outside the rom.

    Just what was needed. Ceski Krumlov is the star. Just need somewhere decent from which to enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Location is the best and interior also quite good!!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Bright, modern, spacious room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bright, modern, spacious room; comfortable beds, just off city centre

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.2
    Their breakfast is great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Their breakfast is great!!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Penzion Kříž traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: