Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Krumlov - B&B Hotel 3 stars

Stinná 620, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#15 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1466 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint was that it was a bit further out from town than expected.

    Breakfast was good & plenty of food available. Room was adequate & clean. Drinks were available downstairs & tea & coffee was on tap & free. We were on the 2nd floor so not really an option during the night or early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The friendly welcome, super clean comfortable rooms, good bathroom, good wifi, breakfast was both hot and cold and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic, clean hotel room met our needs and was comfortable. Hotel was located outside of the town center, but the walk was not difficult and the location was quiet. The breakfast was excellent offering meats, cheeses, eggs, sausage, yogurt, baked goods, coffee, juice, and tea. We would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a decent coffee machine for a quality espresso at breakfast (even if it would mean some additional cost)

    Clean Welcoming staff Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee (machine) was only acceptable. I would have gladly paid for better coffee as an option. No A/C so with open windows, motorcycle noise (Harleys going uphill) was an annoyance. This place might be too hot in summer months.

    Breakfast was very nice. This is a very nice, family owned B and B in a quiet location. Nice wine and beer (honesty bar) at very fair prices. Easy walk into town. They offer a map with marked restaurants they recommend (good choices).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, the center can be reached in about 10 min but it’s a bit longer walk to and from the castle. Might be an issue if you are looking to pop out and back in for a short rest. No restaurant on site, we didn’t like the pub they recommend nearby. There is a very small shop nearby for the basics.

    Comfortable and very clean rooms Extremely attentive and helpful staff Quiet location in a residential area, close to a small pond with great playground for kids Fenced parking on site Complimentary cofee and tee during the day Very good breakfast buffet Self-service bar with soft drinks, wine and beer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a bit of an effort to walk back from the town, we were pleased to be there instead of in the busyness of the old city. We appreciated the opportunity to help ourselves to a cuppa at any time. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent location just 5 minutes into the old town but with the added bonus of on-site free parking. Modern, clean accommodation representing good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    The house is nice and there is a lift equipment for the luggage, which is very convenient provided you are on the 2nd floor. The breakfast is good and especially the home made cakes and appfel struddel. There is also a parking place for the guests of the hotel. The location is good and not far from the castle and the old city -10 to 15 minuts walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just love this hotel. The staff is very nice. Room and bathroom is big and very clean. They have lift for baggages. Free coffee and tea all day. Just 10-15 Mins to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming owner. Very helpful with local information. Free tea coffee facilities. Good breakfast. Secure parking. Easy walk to old town. No lift (we didnt need one as only a few stairs) but a lift available for luggage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit too fluffy ( if you're not into fluffy pillows :) ) Touch lamp turned on by itself during the night, I had to get up to turn it off and unplug it.

    Breakfast was great. Beds were super comfortable. Room was very clean and designed in a practical way, with a lot of light. Quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Liked the location, parking, luggage lift and the explanation of the honour system for drinks after hours also free coffee and tea. The fried eggs available at breakfast excellent. Only a short walk to the main tourist centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having access to a hot drink later at night was a good bonus. The baggage lift is a great idea no carting your bags up stairs. All staff were very pleasant. Easy stroll to the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The location of the hotel is a little bit on a hill. Might be a little bit challenging for old people and family with prams. However, its definitely manageable. 2) The reception is available till 20:00. However, that was not a problem for us.

    1) Hotel has clean and comfortable rooms 2) The staff is very friendly and attends to all queries and requests with a genuine smile 3) The breakfast is decent. Certainly above average considering European standards 4) The dinning area is open 24 hours and has coffee machine, warm water, microwave, small kids play area (with toys) as well as refrigerator. All open to use 24 hrs. Very useful for family with children. 5) The location is easily accessible by car, has good parking facility (free) and is walkable (around 1 km) to the city center 6) The hotel has a garden with small play area. Again a valuable facility for children. 7) Wifi was excellent, even on top floor as well as in the garden area 8) A small grocery store just 100 m from hotel (open till 9 pm)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great location, very quiet, near the center (10 min walk), 1 block away from a mini market that opens until 9pm. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was great, helping, gave us indications, great breakfast. A great overall experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A Away from Town?? i didn't feel that way.Close to Bus Station!

    I love everything here! Very comfy room with friendly staffs Thanks for everything, i will be back for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i love this hotel and the room facility and all the staffs here quite a lot.The room is very nice and clean,there is very good smell when you enter the room,the staff in the front desk is very nice,that tall guy is so helpful and nice,i like his smile and appreciate his help a lot.i will come to live in this hotel again if i come to ck again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice pension,cleen room,good breakfast. Near to the old town square and castle. It was snowing at night and staf cleaned our car from snow. Thank You

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean little hotel in Cesky Krumlov. The staff was friendly and breakfast tasty.10 min walk to the main square. Good value for money and would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps sometime in the future the TV's in the rooms could be updated to accommodate HDMI connections.

    We had a wonderful stay at Penzion Krumlov and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the hearty breakfasts which set us up perfectly for a day of sightseeing. It's also convenient to be able to buy beverages on site as well as to have a refrigerator in the dining area for the guests' use. The rooms are very functional and clean, and we appreciated the good quality linens and towels. This is a great location in a small neighbourhood, with only a short walk to the historic city centre. There is a small convenience store close by if you want snacks, etc. for the evening. Parking at the penzion is included and is very conveniently located beside the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two nights staying in Penzion Krumlov - B&B Hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. They have caffe machine in the dinning room so that you can have hot cafe/water whenever you want. The location is good and quite and they also have parking lot outside the hotel. Walking to the castle tower takes 10-15 minutes. In overall, we really enjoyed our staying and highly recommend. Definitely our choice of staying when the next time visiting Czech Krumlov.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is really great, breakfast is good for us, and they offer free coffee from machine and hot water. Wifi is not so good ar the top floor. not far from the old town. really great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from old town . Heather took time to work we thought it was broken

    Variety of food line in the morning to choose and delicious. Room was spacious for 3 people. Host was nice to advice useful information. Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The accommodation has to be among the cleanest I have ever stayed in the standard was excellent. The lady on reception allowed us to check in early and was very informative and pleasant. The accommodation is not too far away from the centre it took just over five minutes to get to the tourist heartland. This does mean however, the Hotel itself is quiet and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle. The included breakfast was more than expected, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, bread, ham, salamis, cheeses, eggs, assorted teas, coffees and fruit juices. There was a nice terrace (not used as it was November) that would make a very pleasant breakfast in Summer. The car park is secure and large enough to cater for all of the guests in the Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location within easy walking distance of the town. Tons of free parking. An large, outstanding breakfast buffet with a coffee machine the will prepare whatever you want. A for-pay open fridge in the dining area has beer, wines, and other beverages available. Very nice, spacious room. Roomy bathroom. Friendly, welcoming host and staff. We liked everything about this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast may be further improved with more choice

    This B&B islocated outside of the old CK town which makes it easy for travellers with big luggages as we do not need to drag the luggage over the brick road:) Very nice staff and there design a mini elevator for luggage to lift up and down, great convenience!The room we stay is a family room for couple with small children, very clean and comfortable. Convenient to walk to the old town and the hotel staff introduced a very good restauarents to us, we went there for lunch and dinner as it is really good (called Papa's kictchen)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    the staff there is really friendly and helpful. the hotel is out of ck town but very close to it. It's like 5 mins walking distance. 24 hour coffee and tea provided, which is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, yet only a few minutes walk to town center. Room and bathroom are spotlessly clean. Breakfast, although simple, is quite good and adequate. Staff are responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location is slightly about 5 minutes walk outside the old town - very easily accessible & away from the tourist hordes who visit this beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only criticism was our room must have been near a boiler and there was a constant buzzing until about 22.00hrs. It was very nice when this stopped. This was the only thing wrong and of course in another part of the building this would probably not be a problem. It would not stop us from staying here again as it was so lovely. Very sad to leave Pension Krumlov. Thank you.

    The pension was wonderful. It is modern and spotless in every way. A beautiful room with lots of hanging space and shelves plus plenty of electric sockets for recharging mobiles etc. The bed linen and towels were so lovely and fresh smelling. The breakfast was very extensive and had every option covered. The fact you could make your own tea and coffee throughout the day/night. Plenty of car parking on site. The lift for luggage was very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are many hotels and other accommodation facilities in the city, most of them in the city's old town, so this one is in a convenient location but still not in the center. it takes 10 minutes to reach old town by foot.

    The hotel is located next to the Old Town, and within 10 minutes you can reach the center. The hotel itself is neat, comfortable, small but spacious. I can say nothing bad about this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms. The facility is more-less usual. Free coffee/tea all day (nice when you want just relax few minutes during the day). Free parking is a big advantage in Cesky Krumlov! And the best - it is NOT in the centre so you can drive there (impossible in the city centre) but still close enough. The only disadvantage is lack of a restaurant. There are many in the city though. If I go to Cesky Krumlov in the future, I will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were self service with a combination of hot and cold selections. A luggage lift in the lobby for those staying on the second floor. It was well positioned to walk to the old town. Car parking on the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. This location is ran beautifully. Looking forward to our next stay.

    We absolutely loved everything! The staff were incredible and some of the sweetest people. The rooms were spacious, extremely quiet, and we had a perfect, unobstructed view of the city from our room. The breakfast was fresh and extremely tasty with more than enough options and the mini bar available was extremely convenient. This location is perfect as it is out of the main tourist area but a short 5 min walk to all of the sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is on the big slope. The elevator for a luggage is at height of 1m, so it's a little bit heavy to put in and out your heavy suitcases. It should be in the floor level. There was no classic italian esspresso, only self-service multi coffee machine.

    All was pretty good. First morning we asked for a earlier breakfast, and it was prepared just on time. Stuff is always on your full disposal and with smile. I asked for a double pillows when booking, but I got it next day when I asked for it again. Very, very clean room and bathroom. Good wi-fi in the whole pansion. Nice terace with grass playground. Hallway always smelled nice. Location is good and easy to find. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was just a luggage elevator, for us that was no problem, but i heard someone complain about that little inconvenience.

    Everything in this Hotel was sufficient, it's clean, has a good parking space, the rooms were fine, the shower was good and the breakfast was also very nice. The personnel however was tremendous, mother and daughter that seem to run the hotel at the time that we were there went out of their way to make us feel at home, and we loved it. Thank you ladies!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite tiring to drag the big suitcase from the downtown area up to the pension.

    It's not located at the noisy tourist site. The quiet and comfy environment makes it special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great, but be aware it is quite steep to get down to the old town. My elderly parents needed to take their time as the hotel was above the old town by about 500 metres.

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff and a coffee machine you can access 24 hour for free:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh baked croissants at breakfast would have been good ☺️

    Very clean and quiet. Good wifi. Very pleasant interaction at the reception. About 10 minutes walk from the city center. Lift for the luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    PERFECT TRAVEL-hollidays , enjoy every moment, superconfortable pension ,above expectation; Large room ,quitely, cleane ,with WiFi signal veeerrry good. and bathroom large'confortable; Breakefast complete with everything is necesary for healthy life ,coffemachine all day available and the dishes at your disposition after breakefast. Staff very polite ,kind and helpful, good speaking english and deutsch.I was delighted and amazed of everything I saw .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep in mind that in Europe, it appears normal to not have a/c and the double beds are really single beds placed side by side.

    We enjoyed the large windows we could open and the quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable beds, very clean and the shower was amazing. Breakfast was great too. We only had one night here, but wish we had more!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Loved the location...away from tourist crowds.Property nestled in hills around the town.Our room overlooked a lovely garden full of chirping,singing birds.You could sit out on patio and enjoy a beer or coffee..self serve.Felt like a retreat.Room was good size,clean and comfortable.Bed excellent. Staff felt like family,very helpful.Enjoyed walking the river path into town. Highly recommend,one of the overall best places we have stayed.Good value.Leslie,Calgary Canada

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess the breakfast for vegetarians could be a little more elaborate! Bread, fruit and cornflakes is usually all we get all over europe! Something could be done about it-not just here - but all over Europe i guess.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impolite and impatient front desk when we arrived 10 min. before close of checking-in at 8:00pm. Offered no orientation, information and any guide to the town. Hotel facility is very simple. No elevator for passenger. Very simple breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of a "charming", personal touch. The dining room could be better arranged and decorated, it feeled quite unpersonal and "empty". But that's just a small detail, given that all in all everything is OK there.

    Very good breakfast with a lot of choice and home made pastries. Very tidy and quiet place. Free private parking - very useful if travelling by car. The structure is easily accessible and the city center is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I like everything basically. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge enough for a big guy like me so that was a plus and it was very clean. You could park just in front of the penzion and it was a secure parking at night. It was quiet and the receptionist were really friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no disadvantage.

    First of all, all the staff were so kind also breakfast was very nice. As well as they gave us good information about tour, also they support us van to go to Australia. Eventually it's was perfect for us. If I come here again, I will stay this hotel of course. Thank you so much indeed ^^

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would like to have a small fridge in the room for water and my husbands medication. The breakfast was good, but a bit plain. I could not get the towel warmer to work.

    This place was located in a nice quiet area within walking distance of the old town area with all of the sites. The staff were very pleasant and explained most of what you needed right when you showed up. The hotel was clean and there was a lift for you luggage (just not a lift for you). There was a good amount of parking in a secured parking lot, and there were stores in walking distance to the hotel. Also, you can purchase drinks and snacks downstairs at a very reasonable price. The price of the accommodation was consistent with what you receive and overall the stay was very enjoyable. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very near from the CK town main bus station, by walking about 5 minutes. If you would like to go to the old town, it would cost you 10 minutes on foot. The staff is very friendly and the room is also clean. The Breakfast is great! Nice hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Duplex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (free and on site). Location Quiet). Staff (friendly and helpful)

    Location and on site parking. Easy walk in to town centre. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was Perfect. No complaints!

    We booked a family room since we were traveling with our two children. The rate was around US$ 90. It was a spacious two-level room that had a queen bed and bathroom on the main level and a loft upstairs that had two single beds. This provided a lot more privacy than a typical family room setup. The entire property was SPOTLESS! This was certainly one of the cleanest and best maintained hotels/guesthouses I have ever stayed in. Check in was smooth and friendly. Staff was welcoming. The breakfast was a large and tasty assortment of hot and cold items. Our kids loved playing on the small playground and running around on the lawn. The hotel has free gated parking on site right in front of the hotel and had a small baggage elevator. The location is not in the old city, but is in a newer section of town that is an easy 10 minute walk on sidewalks to the square. I liked the location since it was easy to drive to with secure parking, it has amazing views over the old town, and being outside the old city allowed the property to be purpose built as a hotel rather than being a renovated medieval structure with all the quirks that would include.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, far away from tourism. That is quiet in of itself. However, we had specially chosen a "quiet" room, yet had a room directly next to the stairwell. My husband was awakened multiple times starting very early in the morning by loud luggage and luggage-lift, people leaving their rooms....we heard everything! The doors obviously are not insulated.

    Very clean. Quiet neighborhood. Staff was very friendly and took time for us. Breakfast was ok. Everything we needed, but nothing special. Bland, but filling. A wide selection to choose from, but don´t expect highest quality. We were full after our meal in any case.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are arriving at about 11pm that night but the staff kindly wait us for that long to let us check in as long as we send the email to notify them in advance. the room was nice and clean, just 15minuts walking distance to the centre of CK town. The breakfase was okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too far away from the bus station. We walked about 15 mins with luggage and the road goes up to a small hill. The location is suitable if you drive a car but not for bus travelers. Also it is a bit far to the castle.

    We love the room and the breakfast. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast offers lots of choices. The staff is also helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear noise from hallway but it wasn't too bad.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and had lots of choices. Room was clean and very comfortable. Very, very good pension- I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge pillows, comfortable for propping up in bed and reading, not very comfortable for sleeping on.

    A quiet location, out of the town center but convenient walk (about 15 minutes). Nicely arranged room, good breakfast with variety of fruit, cheeses and breads - even some veggies. Staff helpful and recommendations for restaurants were spot on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location walking distance to the beautiful old town. The room was great for a family, lifts for the bags. Great breakfast. Also parking was easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it's look like hostel style more than B&B (big place, a lot of rooms)

    - cheap price, clean and comfortable place to stay near cesky krumlov. - good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! Spacious and clean room, silent location, excellent wi fi, good breakfast. Free parking on the site and only 10 min of nice area walk to the center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is fine except that the hotel locates on a hill and it's quite hard to get there with carrying a large suitcase for a girl. There's no slipper in the room or should guest ask for a pair? anyway that's not a big problem

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That other comments mention about the distance. It is 10 minutes maximum walking from the central square . It is very convenient than staying in the center especially if you need parking space.

    Very friendly staff , they waited for check in after 20:00 , clean and comfortable rooms , quiet neighborhood, satisfying breakfast, free parking and overall value for money .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't notice that check in time need to before 20:00 and we arrived pretty late night, however the owner woke up from his bed and helped us to checked in the room. Room was clean and comfortable, I like it very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, comfortable B&B just a short walk from the old quarter. Nice to be able to get out of the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. Excellent facilities and terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit walk to the village center. But not too bad.

    Good wifi, clean. There's a little elevator but only for suitcases. Breakfast is simple but pretty good. Free parking in the front yard can fit bigger cars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, we didn't see a lift for people (luggage lift though), so this might be a problem for travellers with disabilities.

    A short walk from the property, into Cesky Krumlov town square. Secure parking, nice seating area outside, coffee/drinks machine available to guests. Even got a room with a view to the castle!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Duplex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out of the town centre (good 15 min walk), 4-bed apartment was a little cramped for 2 adults & 3 kids, let alone 4 adults (if you have large suitcases there won't be a lot of room to move). No fridge, no kitchenette, and only one bathroom (though a good sized one), so if we were staying for more than one night it would have been too small & out-of-the-way for us.

    Very clean, well-maintained apartment & property. Great value for money, includes breakfast and you can make coffee/tea in the dining room any time. We only stayed one night and needed to leave before the breakfast starts at 8am, and they packed us a very filling breakfast bag to go in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't change anything.

    I've stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. They have an honor system for cold drinks and wine at a fair price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No air conditioner, image hot summer days. - Mosquitoes fly in when windows are open.

    - Good location: away but far away from the busy town centre. - Friendly owners and staff - Free tea and coffee - Clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices were excellent! Free coffee all day, nice patio for relaxation. Super clean hotel, comfortable rooms. Great location for exploring. Desk staff spoke English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    . Really good value for money. . Great location. Quiet and comfortable large room that also had a table and chairs which meant we didn't have to" lounge "on the bed when reading or looking at maps,leaflets etc .The 24 hour availability of hot and cold drinks in the breakfast room. .Friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that i didnt like it. Just an advice for ppl coming over here to be ready to take a 15 mins uphill walk to the hotel. I loved it by the way :p.

    It was very clean, comfortable beds, 24hrs free coffee & tea. Beautiful views from terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really..but: Although "no prepayment' is required, they automatically charge your credit card as soon as the free cancellation period has expired..ie, 1 week ahead of your arrival. And they bill in Euro's even though the booking confirmation states you will pay in local Czech currency. Its no big deal, but they should be doing what the booking confirmation says they will do, which is no prepayment & payment in local currency.

    Very nice Pension; we stayed for 2 nights. Its a short and easy 10 minute walk into the centre. Our room was very nice with views out towards the castle and tower. Breakfast was excellent; great choices, nicely prepared and presented. You can use the Bar and buy beer & water etc at very reasonable prices; just write down what you use on the slip if paper and pay on departure. Car parking right in front; plenty of car spaces.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were a bit hard and lumpy.

    Loved everything about the place...from the minute we walked in, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, decor, comfort, felt very cozy and relaxed there. Breakfast was wonderful. Location about 10 minute walk to town, in a beautiful quiet residential area. A small grocery store just down the street. We definitely give a big stamp of approval and recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Penzion Krumlov - B&B Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: