Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Svet 3 stars

Rozmberska 89, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#58 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great location with great view from yhe window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was nice and the owner very welcoming. Only problem was the mattress in the bed which was really uncomfortable and the presence of some spiders hanging from the celling

    Great location with great view from yhe window. Especially the rooms 5 and 6 which has also direct access to the garden. Very clean, the owner friendly, the breajfast tasty with home made pie.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    World class views across Česky Krumlov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our host, Renata was lovely and helpful. She provided good advice for local sites. The room was spacious, clean and the view from the room over the old town was a real bonus. The garden was also a great place to relax. The pension is centrally located to the old town. About 10 minutes walk. Renata even arranged a garage for our car. The breakfasts were excellent and definitely worth taking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great room just 5 mins from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work in our room

    The host was very welcoming and quick to reply to emails. The room was basic but had all the necessities. Having the fridge, kettle and glasses was great. The bed was big, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was hot with good pressure. The location was great, a very easy 5 min walk to the old town square. I would recommend this property!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amaizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say negative!

    Our stay for one night was amaizing! Thanks to Renata she was very friendly and helpful. Our room has fantastic view. Everithing was perfect. I wish to back soon at the same place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    our host was wonderful and went out of her way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our host was wonderful and went out of her way to accommodate our requests, the bnb was really cute with a great garden that had a breathtaking view. Breakfast was really worth it for only 5 euros too, and the bnb was well situated (quiet and only a 10 minute walk to the old town).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The grilling in garden is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wheater was little cold but sunny, because of the rooms were (evening) cold too (for my children to the shower), we could not turn the heater on.

    The grilling in garden is super. We ate every (own) breakfast in the garden, it was very good: the view from pergola (garden), the fresh air, and the rising sun.... are beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    It was wonderful stay at this pension. Good location and awesome view. terrific breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host offers breakfast from 8:00 am - 10:00 am. It is too late for early birds like us. We felt so sorry that we were unable to enjoy our last breakfast the last day because our shuttle pick us at 8:00 am.

    Good location, very quiet even near the street. wonderful view to the beautiful town, pretty back yard, and very worth of money to order breakfast with host. It is only 5 Euro and it is all you can eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable place with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable place with a great view! Even through the location isn't in the central area of the castle, but not far away from it. The hostess is kind and so nice. I had a good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly small but comfortable enough for a one night stay. The location was excellent, on a quiet street but just a short walk to the old town. The host allowed us to store our bags to fit in with shuttle times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The owner is realy kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The owner is realy kind! Rooms are clean and comfortable. And there is also a terrace with a beautiful view. Don't miss the breakfast - it's good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    A slight disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is smaller than picture shown. Bottom floor room facing street , inconvenient for window open. No fan for hot days.

    Shower works well. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    You can't miss the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small stain on our sheet but it's acceptable still

    You can't miss the breakfast The Owner Renata is very friendly and helpful Nice location, you don't have to drag your luggage on bumpy streets all the way to where you live (it happens if you stay in the centre)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We're glad we chose this place. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. You have a spot to place a car and you have very short nice walk distance to old town. The apartment was roomy and comfortable with excellent view to old Town. And very welcoming host that explained and provided all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The owner/manager was super accommodating - for example...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner/manager was super accommodating - for example she catered for my gluten free diet with a day's warning and without charging extra. She also had good sight-seeing and restaurant tips. In short, she puts effort into making your stay the best it can be. Still rather a rarity in Czech tourism industry...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect lodging for C. Krumlov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gps was off a little so we drove past initially.

    We loved our stay, it was easy to get to and easy to walk into town. The accommodations were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard and low.

    Very comfortable , clean room. Owner was very welcoming and served a lovely breakfast. Good location for easy walk into the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Comfy stay in a picturesque town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hostess was warm and friendly providing good information about where to go. She responded readily to our needs. The breakfast was great and well worth the additional fee. There is a terrace above and behind the pension which has a great view of the town and is available for relaxing throughout the day and evening. The bath tub in the room was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Pension & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old town can be easily reach on foot & the neighborhood is very quiet. The rooms are spacious & cozy. Their breakfast is good & value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    - the owner is very hospitable and caring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the owner is very hospitable and caring - nice and clean room with an amazing view of the old town and castle of Cesky Krumlov - close to the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is cozy and clean. The wifi is fast.the location is very good. We enjoy the wonderful afternoon in the garden. Due to we leave early the next morning ,the hostess , she cames earlier to prepare our breakfast. She cook bacons,eggs ,quiche ,breads. The breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great view, and calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, cozy, calm, and has a great great view. The hotel personnel were also very kind and nice. The breakfast is also varied and tasty, seriously I have no negative comments!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.5
    Lovely Czech hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host Renata was very helpful, kind and the breakfasts were delicious with lots of choices - cheese, breads galore, vegetables, meats, cereal, fruit and always hot eggs. The pension is in a quiet neighborhood just outside the old town but only a 5 min walk to the action. This was one of the most welcoming hotels or pensions I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value with lovely views, clean, comfortable and great value for money with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful meeting my needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location In the room, you can see the amazing scene!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Renata is very nice n helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs are narrow

    Renata is very nice n helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly host, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Option to have breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Option to have breakfast. Nice area to sit outside. Not too far into town. Nice host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No a/c so summer months can be uncomfortable sleeping.

    Great location. Within walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay with a beautiful garden, walking distance to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's very near the town center and the owner is Super friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, nice play facility for kids, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sound proof is not so good,

    Nice location, nice play facility for kids, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Every thing perfact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing perfact. Nice abf.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    i would recommend it Its value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lovely home , sweet, homie love the bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Great Place for a Relaxation Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small TV & some walking distance to pier for train station (under rain).

    Cozy house on your own. Near lakeshore.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    very good home made breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good home made breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Helpful staff, good breakfast, garage for motorbikes by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, garage for motorbikes by request.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The owner was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast was delicious!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36