Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Weber 3 stars

Plešivecká 129, Český Krumlov, 381 01 , Czech Republic

#71 of 124 B&Bs and Inns in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Good little pension outside the city center ( 10-12 min by foot ) . We have communicated with the barista from Cafe Kafirna, which is next to the Pension. She was funny and helped us with parking and info about the city. We also received a 100 CZK coupun for Kafirna. Room was clean and big enough for 3 persons. Good value for money, it's worth walking a bit than paying hundreds of euros only to be in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time seems a bit limited, but we heard from other guests that the owner made arrangements for them to be able to arrive after midnight.

    Location is close to center but easy to access. Fairly quiet at night. Spacious rooms. Kitchen equipment in good state. Beds felt so good we decided right away to buy the same matresses. But that may be personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city’s center but really quiet in the midnight .

    Everything was perfect and nice. Room was so huge.....even with a dressing room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good and clean appartment in the historical centre. A nice cafe just next door when you can have a breakfast - you got a 100 CZK coupon from the hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, close to the centre (about 10 mins walk), but quite. Owner met us, showed apartment,gave discount card for the cafe next to apartment which (food was delicious). The next time we would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no available free parking. had to use the public/paid one The price for our dog was almost half the room price

    Nice and Clean. Good location outside the city center (5min walk) They accept pets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone number registered in Booking is not in service. Not take care of the guest when we didn't show up in time because of the car issue. Near the revier, not quite.

    Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiye area but only 10 mins walk to the central area. The room is clean with easy check-in and check-out processes. I felt free to stay in Pension Weber.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, good value for money, very comfortable. There is a private parking but for 2 cars only, if it is occupired, there are free public parking in 400 meters (after the supermarket/restaurant).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs back home from the city :P just kidding, a little bit of sporty movement

    The nice bed sheets, the clean & warm bathroom, the good parking space right in fromt of the door and the nice café kafirna for breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy hotel near the city centre (the city is anyhow small, so you can walk around in the historical sites). Public parking possible on the street near the hotel. Check in was flawless, beds were extra wide, comfortable. Breakfast you can have in the cafe next to the hotel. The city is charming, with beautiful historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi reception was very poor in our room, we had to go out to the corridor to send emails. We also didn't get enough toiletries for the length of our stay.

    The property is in a nice quite location just a few minute walk from the very center of the city. It was overall clean and cosy. You also get a discount voucher for breakfast (or anything else) in a café closeby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we were greeted half-heartedly by the owner (?) who didn't welcome my girlfriend nor introduced himself. We had to pay and were left with no info whatsoever. Our room is not depicted in the photos of the penzion on booking.com. We had not a lot of space to move, no fridge in the room, bed sheets which did not fit the beds at all (showed the dirty matrasses underneath). During the night someone tried to break and enter our car, parked outside, which we noticed the day after. We felt unwelcome.

    The city centre is very easily reached by foot in less than 10 minutes. Car can be parked in the street in front of the penzion. We did not use the kitchen. Breakfast is suggested next-door, where you get a 100 CZK (4 euro) discount. We highly recommend this place, not the penzion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a mosquito net for windows. In the evening you cannot have windows open with lights turned on.

    For us the quiet location was very important. The pension is 15 min walk to the busy tourist places but you have very quiet night sleep. Also the place was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the main town. Theres problem when we wanted to check in since there was no one inside the hostel, n so we went to the assigned cafe to find someone for help. But seems the staff was too busy, she was not friendly at all. Moreover, it's hard to communicate in English.

    The room is big and comfy. There is a decent kitchen with every u need. The host tried his best to solve our problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Penzion was Bernie average quality. The"double bed" was two singles side by side and very uncomfortable. The website says it has parking and I specifically requested it with our booking, but in reality it only has two street spaces that are always full. There is no reception and interred there was just a sign telling us to pick the keys up at a cafe. Overall it was very poor. I believe there are many better options in this wonderful town.

    The location is good, a 7 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no reception, so you have to call the owner to get in. He got there right away though, so we didn't have to wait for long. The check out is early - 10 am. The cleaner was so eager for us to leave even though it was before 10 that she even pointed to her wrist for emphasis. VERY VERY thin walls, but we were lucky with the neighboring guests. Can be a bit loud if the windows are facing the street, but nothing earplugs can't help with.

    It is cozy and clean, and there is a kitchen with a dining area. The utensils are basic, but enough for a short stay. Wifi is good. We also received a voucher for the next door cafe, which we exchanged for pleasant drinks. Loved the location - close to the old town, but far enough to be less touristy. There's a small supermarket and a couple of restaurants (including a nice schnitzel one) within a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are traveling to Prague by train, find a shuttle, don't try to walk. The train station is on the top of the hill beyond the main castle area. Ask the property owner about types of transportation that can take you there.

    Cesky Krumlov is a beautiful town surrounding a castle. The Penzion Weber is located a little ways off from the main area, so you really avoid the tourist traffic. The shared kitchen is a bonus, plus the spacious and relaxing qualities of the room. An added bonus is the breakfast restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning person knocked on our door at a few minutes before 10am and told us it was time to go. We were ready to leave anyhow but didn't appreciate the push out the door. Internet did not work the first day - suspect it hit capacity. Satellite also did not work, and the tv itself was very small.

    Good location, free parking, good size rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out time should be at 10 am. We needed to leave earlier because the cleaning lady told us there were some guests coming.

    The staff was so kind to us. We like the room a lot. It's really worth. We even gained the discount of the cafe. We love the cake!! Must try it if you visit there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. the room is too tiny. we could barely open our luggage. 2. it is not convenient if you come by public transport. you will need to drag your bags through the whole village on cobblestone which is a killer for any luggage no matter how sturdy. Plus there is a huge flight of stairs before getting to the hotel. either take them and get an imaginary medal or take a longer route that will just tire you the same. 3. i highly recommend you stay on the outskirts of the village(or even better, the bigger city Cesky Budejovice which is just a 30min bus ride from Cesky Krumlov and do a day trip from there). the hotels are cheapers there and you reach the village in less than 5min anyway without having to bother with dragging your bags for so long.

    very budget friendly. comfy beds and pillows. good water pressure and heat shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within walking distance of town centre but be prepared to walk up and down roads. Good exercise after eating great Czech food. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Location and value for money are excellent. Free parking place was available too. Near the guesthouse is a cafe where you can order breakfast, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were nobody at the reception and we could not find anybody to talk to. We wanted to leave the luggage for one hour more on some luggage deposit but we could not reach anybody.

    Nice and clean. Refurbished. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated old building in a quiet street, just few minutes walk to the central square. Nice and large clean room with well equipped bathroom. We met a friendly helpful host and really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think it rates about an 8.0 since everything went very well. The bakery and grocery store just down the street were not mentioned and it was great to be able to cook with a refrigerator for our use. The kitchen was well furnished and inviting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to walk though a small hill to the city center, but nothing big deal.

    There is a pubic kitchen, so you could cook by yourself. And also a big big window in my room, I like that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accommodation, however, we were placed in a room next to the shared kitchen, and very early in the morning, there was someone making such a big noise that it woke us up

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not far from the old town, it was a steep walk from town each time. Because of the close proximity of the river we had a mosquitos in the room because we left our windows open.

    Spacious room and very helpful proprietor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, silent room, very close to the old city (10 minutes). Wonderful cafe next to it. off topic: I would notice everybody, that the Eggenberg beer factory will be closed min. 1 year!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly everything is sooooooo great! Decoration and design Comfortable Nice view from the window Lovely people and great coffee Economic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water on the second night of our stay so we couldn't shower. That was a very big negative.

    Wonderful breakfast at Kafirna Cafe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellant location.Room was really comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have parking, I was forced to pay a little for city parking nearby.

    Location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well-eqipped apartmant A nice owner Near city centre With a parking place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was not hairdryer, and the towels seems not so clean....

    very comfotable bed, and very nice appartmanet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, big clean rooms and comfortable beds, public kitchen was useful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi

    balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavabo for hand cleaning was blocked and so water dropped slowly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments were very clean and nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to the center, big room. Nice café and restaurants ön the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of free parking

    Great location and good value for money. Nice kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room and clean! 10 min walk you are in the town center. Everything is there sight, restaurant, bar, coffee...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in an amazing little town with a charming little cafe two doors down for a great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and cosy. Christmas atmosfere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could check in at late night,around 11.30pm, Frank was kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place for the price, kind owner...5 minutes walk from the center of this really amazing old town!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has a very good location, it is clear, nice and quiet. The common kitchen is well equipment and cosy. We liked it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was very good as well as the friendly and flexible stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply : very satisfied !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. 5 minutes from old town. Clean rooms, free parking on the street, WiFi, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sheets had holes in them, pillows were flat. Was showing it's age.

    Good location and continental breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice small pension in a quiet area, less than 5 minutes from the city center. Well equiped, you can also use a kitchen. Great value for money. If we come to Cesky Krumlov once again, we will definetely stay here.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we didn't like was breakfast (it costed 4 euro), it didn't worth the price. There were only bread, 4-5 slices of cheese and ham, butter, jam, several peaces of tomato and pepper, tea, 1 cup of coffee for 1 person and 1 portion of cream. It was unusual that there were no milk, juice, yogurt or eggs or muesli. The second day it was better because there was also yogurt. In other hostels and hotels in Czech and Germany we had much better breakfasts for the same price.

    Great location, cozy room. It was warm in our room althoigh it was cold enough outside. Room and bathroom were clean enough (not perfect but normal). Very good for the price, highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Curtains right above the pillow Noise from the nearby waterfall (no good noise blocking windows) Not very clean sheets - reused and not washed...

    Remote location away from busy streets Kind owner Shower gel and shampoo available Plenty of hot water and good pressure

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only room available was the small room. This was a 'dump' compared to the other rooms. Better to pay-up for a better room or just skip the experience.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check-out was non-existent. No one available. This led to a big misunderstanding. Check-in: We had to go to the nearby cafe to get a young woman to check us in.

    Comfortable, clean, quiet Good for traveller on a budget

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and his father were very nice and helpful. The room was a good size and everything was in good condition. It's only a short walk into the beautiful old town center. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    While it was a bit far from the centre, CK is really quite small so everything was within walking distance.

    Rooms were large, and definitely looked better than in the photos. Bathroom was nice and clean. Located on the quiet side of town.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wi-Fi signal is a little bit weak.

    Very good and quiet place. Near the city center (5 minutes walk). Rooms are clean, there is a large wardrobe. Hotel is close to two small shops. Good internet speed.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Mr. Weber is very friendly, speaks excellent English and is very helpful. - The location is great. About 10 minutes walk to Cesky Krumlov centre. It's in a nice quiet part. Nearby are good local pubs and restaurants; much cheaper and more friendly than town centre establishments. - 500CZK per night per person is amazing value! - Very clean rooms. Excellent showers. Bed very comfortable. Kitchen well equipped next door.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None at all

    The owner is a very nice and kind man, helpful in every way. The penzion itself clean, good location and delicious breakfast. Definately recommended

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overpowering stench of detergent everywhere! We had our windows open even tho it was snowing outside just to air the place out! No atmosphere, not a social place to meet others.

    Good location, 10 min easy walk to town centre, given a town map when we arrived, very clean - but too heavy handed with the detergent and air fresheners!! Kitchen to use which has basic facilities. Supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big room with private bathroom. Reasonably short walk to the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The mattress not the best one

    -Quiet but a bit remote location from the very central. Still walkable. -Very clean

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, walking distance to main tourist area - 10 mins. Strong WiFi in room. Adequate kitchen facilities. Clean rooms and washrooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for location. Convenient parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very simple, that is fair enough, but the coffee was just brown water.

    Nice room, good location

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice&cozy room, 10 minutes' walk to the main area, the host is really nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No heat

    Geart wifi and big room

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was very large. with a balcony. Very clean, and quiet. the breakfast was fabulous.the host was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Simple and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - 15 minutes walk to old town

    - clean room

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    spaicous Room and sumptyou'd breakfast

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Penzion Weber traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: