Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Restaurant Centrum 3 stars

Biskupská 130/3, České Budějovice, 37001, Czech Republic

#20 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in České Budějovice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location directly in city centre, perfect staff, delicious free breakfast (goddamn scrambled eggs!) in price and stable wifi connection. I will just recommend to everyone who is visiting the city for the first time (and not only for the first time!) More places like this!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I often travel with my dogs, so I am very pet friendly, I never leave my dogs alone in the hotel room. This hotel had two dogs which I believe had been left alone and consequently they were constantly barking. This kept me awake at night.

    Very central location, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment in the bathroom was cheap and old. The shower leaked as well as toilet. There was water all over the place.

    Great location in a town centre. Only few steps from Přemysl Otakar`s square. Very cost efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist at check in very rude, not helpful. Couldn't even tell us where to park. We got a fine. Staff didn't even greeted us. Very poor.

    Location is very good. Thats about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The accommodation is in the center. A lovely young lady with a curly hair that is comfortable in all of us and provided a rich breakfast. Thanks to the young lady at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic pension. No fridge in the room and everything is very austere. Beds were uncomfortable, the curtains did not cover the whole window and the neighbors from across the street (5 m away) could see everything. I wanted a double bed (specifically requested one when I booked) but when I arrived in the room there were 2 single ones. Went to the reception to ask for a room change and the receptionist informed me i can just put the beds together. I told her I would still like another room with a double bed. She said there are no rooms available. We ended up putting the beds together but it was very uncomfortable sleeping on the mattresses that constantly kept slipping creating a hole between the beds. No room cleaning. We stayed for 2 nights. Friday-Sunday. I was expecting our room to be cleaned but it never was although we left it at 9 am and returned at 19. This was an inconvenience since some of the towels we had dropped from the hanger which wasn't very good and we were left with less towels. I would not stay here again. For the price I am sure I can find somewhere else to stay. Also far from bus station - 10 mins walking to the nearest one.

    The location is great. It's situated above famous bars in the city center but upon closing the window you could not hear the noise which was great. Decent breakfast, not much variety but the bread was always fresh and warm omelette was provided. Easy check in and check out. No noises from inside the pension(it seemed empty but we were told all rooms were booked and they cant change ours - and also there were other people at breakfast) or outside if you closed the window that lead to the street. Close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't clean enough, we found hair and old soap in the bathroom which was a big disappointment. There were also few items missing at the breakfast (no coffee, no cheese..) but after we spoke to the receptionist, she refilled the table. The lobby is very modern and nice but our room was really old-fashioned in a bad way. I think we expected something better or at least cleaner for the money. The courtyard where our window was located was really noisy at night (I think there was some bar or hostel)

    Perfect location and nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room which was on the street and unfortunately it is busy one so you could not open a window during the day as was quiet loud. Later on a bit quiet but I would recommend to ask for other room. Breakfast was ok.

    Beds are very comfy!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper curtains at the windows hence very light very early ! Hot on the top floor too No fridge or kettle, towel rail or bath mat. Bed was too firm for me and bedding past its prime.. Poor cleanliness, including in the breakfast room where there were lots of cobwebs. Definitely a hostel rather than a hotel.

    Very central as the name suggests. Street parking nearby is free Saturday pm until Monday 8 am - so don't prebook and pay ! We had a 4 bedded room for two so it was spacious but in the roof so not all usable space. Staff were helpful when we asked for water and a corkscrew.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some kind of hair on our blankets. It seemed to be dog hair and we were very grossed out. This is our second stay here and we expected more.

    The breakfast is great, and the little restaurant in the back it yummy and healthy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps lack of parking space nearby...

    Located in the centre of the City, 50 m away from the main square. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Parking arranged in the Parking house (300 m away). Nice room, clean, nice staff. Overal impression - very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They permit dogs in this hotel and there was one on our floor that would not stop barking. As well as it was a bit cold in our room.

    The coffee in this place was actually decent. The breakfast was that of any other Czech Hotel, bread, cheese, meat, yogurt. We love staying in the city center when we visit for work, so finding this place for the price in during tourist season was great!! There is also cute little healthy restaurant attached if you need a quick lunch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a small hotel near the main square. Excellent for 1 night stay. Breakfast is at the bottom floor, and is good. Plenty of restaurants and bars just outside the hotel in the direction of the main square (Namesti)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and sheets smelled strongly of softener.

    It is very central and easy to find. The room was very spacious and it was clean. We came a little late and the reception was closed but they let us in anyway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast although adequate is not amazing.

    It's our 2nd visit here, we like the large rooms and the central location. With only 3 mins walk to the town square and all facilities it's ideally located. Ask for a room facing the rear of the building if you prefer to avoid street noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally discussed with the service of this pension Booked a double room which was shown & confirmed on the booking.On arrival we were placed in a very small room at the top of the building with a tiny window in the roof This was addressed Immediately with the lady on reception bit was told they were fully booked & no other rooms were available only to witness 3 other couples booking in after me ! I requested for the booking to be cancelled so that I could book another hotel but the pension would not refund my money. Falsely advertised !!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room could use some refurbishing, carpet rather worn with some stains, room can become quite warm on summer afternoons.

    Girls at the reception very friendly and helpful, good breakfast, nice shower, great location in old centre of city, safe parking garage nearby (10 euro/day),

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's perfect and I really can't figure out anything not good :)

    The room is clean and every morning you can feel the sunshine through the big windows, and big thanks to the information from the from desk. The girl's really nice! And the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking was not provided by the hotel as promised! We were adviced to park in the main square of town, which obviously is expensive!

    Location was perfect! Hotel is in the very centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    double room but no double beds!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street noise was so loud that I didn't sleep.

    clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheet were too small and did not cover the whole bed mattress, carpet in room was stained in few places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hold the shower when using it

    Awesome location, Friendly Staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, nice and cozy rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and indoor bike parking place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI doesn't work. The toilette and the shower spread water

    Good elevator and the breackfast room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not comfortable bed. Very loud - you hear all the noise from the next room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - narrow bath tub - no kettle

    - spacious - comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning coffee was terrible. That was the only negative part of our stay and breakfast.

    Perfect location, spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PARKING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the fridge or the mini bar.

    Clean and nice room in the center. Very nice and hospitable boss.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on a couple occasions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from train station by walking

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, yes, the bed extra comfortable. Good internet access. Very clean. Warm, quiet. Nice personnel. Pleasant breakfast service. Family feeling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast no clean towel for three days no cleaning up of the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location is the best, clean, stuff is helpful, internet is good, breakfasts are good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower gives dirty feeling.

    Really city centre. Price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and breakfast, cozy bed...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, spacious room, comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise ,night club noise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer. When flushing the toilet, it makes a horrible noise.

    Location and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this street is very noise becouse there are two disco bars.we didn't sleep two nights

    Near the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ok, but room for improvement

    Location, staff, spaceous nice room, lift.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent accommodation for one night. Safe and easy parking in the parking garage. Very central in the old town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and no additional pillows were available.

    A few steps to the main square. Big room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. When I asked for an iron I was told he hotel didn't have any! I think it was more likely that she just couldn't be bothered.

    Nice, big room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a night club next to the hostel. We stayed on friday night. Our room was just above it and we could hear the loud music. It seemed we were clubing in our room! We didn't have a proper sleep untill 5ish in the morning!

    The location is great. Very close to the main square and the parking is not far from it.The room looked as in the picture and was very clean. The breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's a little to dark on the corridors and it takes some time to find the switch (maybe automatic lighting would be a solution).

    Superb location, very nice staff, basic but good breakfast, room a bit bigger than expected.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is problematic, be sure to notify them ahead that you'll need a parking place.

    Location is excellent, near the main square, walking distance to anything worthwhile (pubs). Room was spacious and clean, comfortable bed. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly good for this price (buffet breakfast, with ham, salami, scrambled eggs, cheese, fresh bake rolls and vegetables etc.). Good price, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Inconsiderate support staff dumping unattended baskets of bed linen at the entrance door to the lift, blocking it and making it very difficult to exit with luggage.

    Nice room with good facilities. Although only a small hotel, there is a lift.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since it was really hot, it was impossible to sleep with the windows closed and the noise of the parties was really loud. But during temperate/cold days, it was perfect because the windows isolated the room from any noise.

    The place was really nice and clean. The room was big and had very good isolation from the noise outside. Only steps away from the main square, which is the main tourist attraction of the city. Good neighbourhood. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are a bit outdated. Breakfast could have been better. If you stay there on warm summer weekends, the area gets very busy and loud at night.

    Location is great and rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast room tends to get overcrowded.

    Really good location (literally a stone throw from the Town Hall), friendly staff, spacious rooms and an overall at home feeling.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast there wasn't much choice. Showers were temperamental, as was the wifi.

    Spacious rooms and staff were very helpful (lady on reception, can't remember her name, we had a slight language barrier with English but she really wanted to help us which was great).

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit of noise from other nearby rooms and the bed was very firm.

    Large apartment type room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was included. Was close to the square and main tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think there should be an AC, because if you open the windows the traffic could be heard. This could be bothering in summer only. The curtains as everywhere in CZ are too narrow, and the daylight goes into the room. Think about the garage parking as you could get very cheap parking around hotel if you are coming late afternoon. The garage itself costs 170 CZK and 1 hour around hotel is 10 CZK (8-18)

    The receptionist, and person who did everything during our stay was pleasant, and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was spacious and could accomodate an extra bed, which was indeed for a child only. The bathroom was clean and big enough. The location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon and room was on a cobbled road with traffic in morning. Not a problem on this occasion as we had window shut, but if you had to open it in summer may be traffic noise if you want a lie in. There are rooms at the back off the road though.

    Nice airy room, quiet inside

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls not very soundproof.

    Very convenient location just off main square, helpful staff. Lower floors maintained a lot of the character of the nice historic building.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found a used soap left by someone else in the toilet and an alive spider crawling. The cleanliness is just so so.

    The staff are friendly. Good sized double room.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was falling apart.

    Near to center. Breakfasts. Good space in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wondeful wiev over Voltava. Very serviceminded personal.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free parking

    Position 50 meters from the central square.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dining room was quite small but there won't be any problem if you come early.

    large room, nice location(near old town square)

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No access to tea/coffee making or fridge

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, excellent value for money,staff helpful and friendly, recommended

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful front desk staff, simple but functional and clean amenities. Excellent location, free parking nearby (150 m).

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not entirely cleaned in 3 days! Lack of staff

    Location Comfort Price

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very poor Room smelled bad

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good Sized Rooms, Easy Check in, Lovely Staff and a Great Breakfast! Awesome Stay!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed the city park walks.

    Great location with friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Penzion Restaurant Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: