Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Perla Hotel 4 stars

Perlova 1, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#216 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1575 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Nice except the hotel experience.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the hotel

    No shampoo, no soap, noisy ac, tab water available only, no bed sheets changing, poor fitness room, noise outside, smelly carpet, poor staff, poor breakfast, and the market in front of the hotel has a weird cashier 24/7 high and drunk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to the beautiful city without being too strangles by the noise of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a decent size and very clean. The shower, however had a very small splash guard, so it was rather too easy to get the floor wet. The street noise could be a bit loud at times, but it is in the centre of a city, so you have to expect some noise. To be fair, it was quieter than a lot of other hotels would be, as it was a little further away from the bars and major streets while still being close enough to visit easily. They also provided ear plugs if you wanted them. We didn't need to use them - despite all the World Cup fans celebrating.

    The hotel is located quite close to Old Town, so it is a simple walk to get to the beautiful sights of Old Town Prague. There is a major shopping street very close. The city is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. We were given a number of recommendations for restaurants and they were spot on the money. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was decent and had a good variety of food. A gym is also present in the basement if you want to use it. The hotel also provides transport to and from the airport, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Hotel Location to Prague Sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel was in old town, very convenient to all the sights, metro 1/2 block away, grocery store 1/2 block away to buy munchies, water etc. Lots of restaurants/bars around hotel reasonably priced as well as shopping for women 2 to 3 blocks away from hotel with stores such as Zara, H & M, Mango, etc. Shopping centre only about 4 to 5 blocks away near Powder Tower along with Municipal House & other venues here providing music by Mozart, etc. and the ballet just across the street from the Municipal House. Great location, rooms clean and hotel staff provided excellent service. Jana, a very bubbly & pleasant individual, at front desk was very helpful with providing info on sights to see, taxis & general info about Prague. Good work Jana! Breakfast included with room had hot items scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and one hot item changed every day with either beans, couscous, etc. Good selection of fresh baked bread, buns & pastries. Fresh fruit & juice, veggies, sliced cheese, meat, espresso/cappuccino/latte coffees, flitered coffee & tea. Cereals and 2 types of porridge are also included. Only drawback is the noise from the street as young people go to bars for the cheap beer but hotel provides earplugs which work great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modern, comfortable rooms, terrific location, very helpful staff, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the second storey but could hear some street noise at night. It wasn't really a problem, do not let this put you off.

    Clean, modern room, excellent location, good value, fabulously friendly and helpful staff from reception to waiters and cleaners, ample and tasty breakfast. Centre of the Old Town just an easy and interesting 5min walk away and there was a great icecream place (Angelato) on the way as well. We would stay here again without any hestation and would only book somewhere else if a room at the Perla was not available on our dates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very recommended, grate place for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very very minor thing was the shower tap where spreading water everywhere but us

    Great staff respondent to every request we had, very comfort room, in the best location of Prague just a few minutes from transportation and the main attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and close to the Center. Staff very helpful.Very clean and breakfast was very good. I will definately go again. I will recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in a great location a short hop from the airport ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in a great location a short hop from the airport , easy to get about Prague from the hotel and the staff very pleasant. Room was very clean and a lovely breakfast so what not to like!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean hotel, in a great location, with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Shower head takes getting used to, but that is only a minor thing. At least, the bathroom is clean, which is the most important thing for me.

    All staff are friendly and always very helpful, e.g. when looking to book a day tour to Cesky Krumlov. It felt they were really interested in making our stay a pleasant experience, which was great. A nice bonus is that you are offered a voucher for a welcome drink, which you can use at any time during your stay. The hotel is in a great location, only 5-10 minute stroll to the Old Square with plenty of restaurants, bars and banks nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend this hotel very highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints although the breakfast was nothing special and the girls who cleaned the room made no effort at eye contact or a brief "good morning" as you went past. That said, their job is to clean the room and they did that very well.

    Location is superb, the reception staff were fantastic, very friendly and efficient. The communal areas and rooms were very clean. The bedroom was a bit on the small side but you don't visit Prague to stay in the room. The ensuite bathroom was very nice, very good shower especially.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.0
    Great Value Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location can take the metro from the airport with only a short walk to the hotel. Near Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and one metro stop from Prague Castle. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and Quiet in Prime Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small, but still adequate. Breakfast was a tad chaotic but the staff did a great job.

    Location was perfect for us - we were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to go in Prague. Breakfast was tasty and of a great value. We were able to store our bags all day after check-out before catching a night train. Room was comfortable, clean, and felt modern. We had a beautiful view of the street but still found the room to be quiet. Air Conditioning was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too soft must be a little bit comfortable.

    The location is perfect. Just in the middle of the heart of old town and so near to everywhere that you have to see. All the hotel personnel are helpfull and have smilling face. Especially the guy in the restaurant John Lucky👍🏻 The breakfast is satisfiying. Thanks Perla.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning is very poor. During 3 nights accomodation, they never changed the bed sets. Bathroom was not comfortible, beause water is going out. There is no coffee set in room and minibar was empty. we asked for early checkin at 12 oclock, and they did not, check in personel was not welcome.

    hotel was great location. Breakfast is well and welcome drink was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    The Pearla made our visit to Prague a winner in every way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were quite satisfied with every aspect of our stay at the Pearla.

    Location was exceptional. Staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable given the excellent location. Room was clean and very adequate. Breakfast was excellent. If we ever return to Prague we will definitely stay at the Pearla Hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    It was very clean and the hotel staff was brilliant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city centre and easy to find in general a great location

    It was very clean and the hotel staff was brilliant, breakfast was excellent and very tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    3 days in beautiful Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous location, excellent facilities and cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general. Excellent breakfast. Try the excellent little Italian restaurant just down the road “Piccolo Perla”

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great facilities and staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, all good.

    All in all the package was excellent. It's a great central location, the room is quite soundproof, staff very friendly, breakfast nice and varied, a market around the corner and a few nicely placed pubs and restaurants. Honestly, nothing that I'd change, hence the high marks...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect,near from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps,the clear..

    The location is perfect,near from everything.comfortable bed and the room big enough.also,the bath is big.the breakfast was delicious with many choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the street side it is unfortunately noisy.. if you bring earplug it is should help. Pillows to big..

    Breakfast was great!! The location of the hotel very handy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Modern rooms, a bit impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the front desk was not welcoming, didn't feel friendly even though the staff was very nice.

    Very central, quiet, modern rooms with a very comfortable bed, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Located in the heart of the Old Town of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor breakfast for 4 stars hotel. The hotel staff could be more hospitable, but this almost antisocial attitude is a common characteristic among Praguers.

    Located in the heart of the Old Town of Prague. Spacious and pleasantly warm (air-conditioned) room with comfortable bed (good quality duvet).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean, nice bar staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady with short hair needs to learn how to speak to the customers. She shouts or language problem or both. I was told that I MUST pay 2 days before my check out date. If it really has to be done with some reason, then rather explain to me first than shouting.

    Good location, clean, nice bar staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Great room in best possible location for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on third floor street side are not sound proof for outside traffic Taxi to airport for fixed price of 680CZK is overpriced (ride to airport is about 500CZK). I thought it would hence be a better taxi and good driver but it’s one of the worst taxi drivers I had (extremely rushed up to unsafe, agressive towards people on the road (not towards me)...) . If you already get such an extra payout you should at least offer a relaxed and safe ride

    Best location you could possibly imagine (next to wenceslas square, 5’ walk from old town square, 10’ from charles bridge, metro and tram around the corner) Comfortable clean room that’s got everything you need for holidays and business travel (exceeded my expectations) Illy coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel! Perfect location and rooms were really cozy. Pretty good breakfast. The only complain is that you could here the sounds from the street quite loud.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Convenient but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room with what sounded like bin lorries at night. Staff were variable in their attitude and helpfulness.

    Very good restaurant two doors away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite limited, we are vegan and there very few options - however we know not to expect huge choices. One staff member in particular was very helpful and when she saw us arriving brought us dairy free milk to the table ready for us. A bigger choice of fruits / nuts / cereals etc would have been great.

    Bed was very comfy. Great power shower. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice long weekend with good friends in Prague!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel just in the city center. Easy to find and the rooms where quiet (5 floor). Breakfast served nicely and was really good. Helpfully reception printed out needed travelling documents.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, convenient hotel that we would return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When requesting a double bed, two singles pushed together is not an adequate substitute.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Rooms very clean. Could not be more central to the sights and shopping of Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Worth staying here for the fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower and tap switcher had some issues ie. water would flow from the tap even when the shower was on. The bathtub partition to prevent water from getting onto the floor was not long enough so water would inevitably sprinkle outside of the tub. But no other major issues. Breakfast was ok, not a large spread but there was variety.

    The location is fabulous. Walking distance from all the major landmarks. It's worth staying to experience the heart of Old Town Prague. There are plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants close by as well. It's a comfortable stay. They have a fitness centre and a pub. The rooms are nice and the staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    the location is perfect, close to everywhere especially to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is perfect, close to everywhere especially to the public transport, center and historical places. Also the staff is very kind and helpful. Our room was very clean. Dont mind the bathroom's tiles because just black :) The breakfast is not bad at all, classic European breakfast. (can not compare with Turkish breakfast :) But there is an Italian restaruant (La Piccola Perla) of the hotel which you should definitely go ! ! I highly recommend this hotel :) !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise, varying service at reception desk.

    Very nice breakfast, good size room, location of hotel is EXCELLENT! Not my first stay here - and not my last....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu wasnt bad but could be better.

    Location was fantastic - centrally located and within walking distance of all you want to see in Prague. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made sure I was comfortable. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities that one may want from a decent property for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel very clean centre of everything fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel very clean centre of everything fantastic location walking distance of all the tourist attractions I would highly recommend this hotel breakfast lovely all staff very friendly and courteous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.0
    Hotel is well placed,rooms clean and tidy,would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toasters at breakfast are poor, limited choice for a hot breakfast. The rooms where really warm, would appear air-con only used in summer months?

    Staff where friendly and happy to give you advice on the city. Coffee and pasties at breakfast where very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Perla and would definitely recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly medium sized hotel, the location was ideal, very central to all popular areas, bars and restaurants. Loved the large bed, very comfortable, pillows too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend hotel to anyone looking for value and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were Cousy, clean with new bathrooms. Small but excellent. Breakfast was exceptionally good. Better than expected. Front Desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay when air conditioner works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work and so when windows opened, street extremely noisy so difficult to sleep. Staff checked air conditioner out and informed nothing wrong with it but still didn't work

    Very good breakfast with very friendly/helpful wait staff Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Just clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked twin bed room, but a staff gave me a double room because of there was no available twin room at that time. I insisted to refund but a staff just said the policy of cancelation like a mocking bird. I don't understand why they confirmed my booking if they coudln't meet my request. As a result, I had to reserved one more room in another hotel, and pay it myself. I feel they didn't show me proper attitude when they did a mistake.

    Just clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great place, decent price for it's location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - we were very pleased with the accommodation and all the services it included

    Very comfortable hotel in a perfect location - near the main Old Town square !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst shower head. Ever. Between that and the half-door to the shower, the floor flooded every time. Other than that, excellent hotel!

    Great location, staff friendly and helpful and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Prague is beautiful. Food excellent. I will be back very soon :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a twin room and were put in a double. The staff were quite rude and didn't really care that they had not met our requirements. Apparently there had been a flood in some rooms so they had to move people around, leaving only one double room free. As compensation they paid for our return taxi to the airport which was appreciated. I would stay there again as it was perfect apart from that situation.

    Perfect location. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel decor and facilities looking very tired. Bathrooms def need a refurb; the shower screen didn't contain any of the water (from the lovely strong hot shower), so the floor was full of water after a shower, the mastic along the bath was very mouldy. Rooms very hot so needed window open as a/c didn't work - street so noisy all night, sadly, provided earplugs didn't work.

    Very convenient location. Great breakfast, plenty of choice. Staff polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    I would reccomend the Perla to anyone thinking of a stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wash basin was slow to drain.....if that is the only thing you can find as a fault you're doing pretty good.

    The front desk staff is #1.....couldn't be better. Likewise the breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Exciting and beautiful hotel, friendly and energetic staff, warm , cosy and modern ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast could make use of more variety of food substances.

    There is a man at the front desk worth mentioning. Mr Peter is a young, energetic who guided me in each and every step. He always carried a smile and never said " I don't know" to what ever question I asked. Even if he didn't know anything , he would find out to help me. Anna was another young lady at the front desk , full of positive energy and eager to help. God bless them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for kettle (coffee/tea facilities) for room which was additional charge of 5 Euros but was never delivered.

    Lovely modern Boutique style Hotel, ideal location for the Old Town and Wenceslas Square (all within five minutes walking). Lovely buffet style breakfast with choice of hot food too, plenty breads, pastries, fruits, cereals, meats, cheeses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Room was very nice and terrific location breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be quite noisey at night sadly not much offering of snacks in the evening at the bar had lots of trouble with the hotel taking my bank details correct before we went and I found a packet of my cigarette had been opened and some taken out

    Room was very nice and terrific location breakfast was lovely easy to get a coffee or beverage from the hotel bar and very friendly staff on hand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The black tiles in the bathroom made it very dark, wasn't keen on this decor. It was a little dusty on the mirrors in there too.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Nice to have air conditioning which had three settings. We had lovely breakfasts in a light and spacious dining room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful in the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Small hotel perfectly situated near Old Town. Room small but comfortable with small but very functional bathroom with everything you could need. Breakfast was a good mix of hot and continental served in very pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a long very stay in a very picturesque and historical city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee facilities were an extra cost for the room which we thought would have been included!

    The location of the hotel was excellent for Wenceslas Square and Old Town Square The staff were very friendly too and a robe and slippers were provided, which was a lovely gesture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    It was a good location but a bad hotel to stay it, so we won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff appeared a bit lazy and a bit rude, at one point the male receptionist (male) addressed me (female) with "Sir", then looked at my bf who stood next to me, even though I was the one asking him a question, ignoring me thereafter. My bf told him that I had a request and when the receptionist looked back at me I pointed out to him that I'm not a Sir he said this is how they address everybody always. We walked into the Cafe on the 1st floor at 10:45pm and bar staff told us they're closed - even though they only close at 11pm. They didn't want to serve us anymore, not even for a quick drink - nothing. They wanted to charge us 4€ for a bit of salt we asked for if we didn't pick it up ourselves. My bf asked for a toothbrush, but he had to come down from the 5th floor to get it himself. When he got to the reception he saw 2 receptionists chatting with each other - guests come 2nd he thought. The rooms were not 100% clean. Coming out of our room on the 5th floor we were always met with a horrible stench of cold smoke. We asked to change the room in person at the reception and the same male receptionist who addressed me with "Sir" said he would call within 20min and let us know - he never called.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable lodgings close to Metro and the Old town square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost no public lounge area so if you're not in your room or at breakfast, you're out the hotel.

    Comfortable lodgings close to Metro and the Old town square, but still reasonably quiet for a good night's rest. Recommended for ideal base to explore the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, Clean, Conveniet,Friendly. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    The breakfast had a nice selection. The location was next to old town and close to public transportation The staff was very nice and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Difficult to store 2 large suitcases and move around the room. The dark paint made it feel even more closed in.

    Lovely, helpful staff. Very welcoming at check in and always ready to answer any queries. Tasty breakfast. Well supplied and stocked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not to my taste. There was stale smoke smell in the reception areas and corridors probably from the smoking rooms on the 5 th floor.

    The location was excellent. The rooms where comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Great little hotel in the center of prague with a yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    11am is a bit early to check out. 12 am would be better. Room could have been cleaned a bit better. No hot Water Boiler with coffee and tea in room.

    Great breakfast. Very friendly staff there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    good place to stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fitness room wasn't so great and the hallways/stairways had a cigarette mell.

    the staff was helpful, informative. location is great - 5-7 minute walk to virtually everywhere. when it started raining, we were given umbrellas.due to the fact that we arrived on our own, we were given a complementary shuttle to the airport. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic, a short walk to all the attractions and the metro. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be booking again next time we plan to go to Prague.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Punches above its weight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the warm coziness of the property and its location which was close to the Metro and the Okd Town Square.Great value for money .The breakfasts were amazing and every day there were little variations that the team had supplied to mix up what was on offer. The manager kept a high profile at breakfast and greeted guests.We would highly recommend and will be doing so to some of our friends heading to Prague

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was an issue (apparently in all rooms as three friends had same issue) with water going all over floor.

    Bed was really comfortable, staff were great. Breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Still a Pearl, Perla hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking on the hotel website itself will be rewarded by a free shuttle to the airport (worth 28euro) , if you stay 3 or more nights. Thank you Euopean Court vs Amazon & other monopolists...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more choice on cold buffet and fried eggs and shower was poor flooded the bathroom floor and no coffee or tea facilities in room

    Location and clean hotel breakfast was okay but could be better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Location was very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the hotel reception to book us a taxi to the Marina Restaurant on the river as was raining heavily, we would normally walk. The taxi driver then charged €35 for the short trip. Reception should have booked the cheaper yellow taxi as we later found out. It cost less than that to get from the hotel to the airport which is a significantly longer journey. Just felt completely ripped off on what should have been a lovely evening out for my 50th birthday .

    Location was very good .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi - Room 111 (located at the end of the corridor) reception was extremely slow! On arrival we had no toilet paper (had to ask reception)

    Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Good selection of food for breakfast. Room was very clean. Good location - an easy walk to the Old Town Square. Located near La Picola Perla (Italian/Pizza Restaurant) - fantastic food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Best location for access to historical district, trams, tours, shopping and more. Couldn't have selected a better location for the price. Book to include on-site breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great break in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely. The decor was very modern & room very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Bar very nice & the staff all very friendly & helpful. Location great, very near to bars, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, near old town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near old town square. Nice room, huge bathroom with lovely toiletries. Comfiest hotel bed I've ever slept in. Bar staff extremely pleasant and reasonable prices. Good breakfast. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    ideal place to stay for a short sightseeing visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had closed their sauna and gym 3 months ago but had not changed any of their documentation (web site, in room pack and welcome place mats at breakfast), I spoke to the manager who agreed they should have sorted these things out.

    Ideally placed for site seeing. Friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to change room twice. In the first one the shower gave in addition of water a black goo. It was disgusting. The second room was (also) on the street side, I could not sleep because of the noise till 5 am. The third room was silent but not fire safe. In case of fire outside the door, there were no way to get me out. The window was in to concrete walls, no yard as you should expect. Level of cleaning was bad. No bed clothes were changed during my 6 days stay. The mirrors were full of dust. Cleaning the toilet was twice unfinished: you had to ask for shampoo and shower gel three times. There were every day problems with the key. This hotel is overrated, not worth for the money.

    There were not much to like. Close to metro.. But, in Prague there are plenty of hotels which are located near metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, we will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Drinks and snack machine outside of room 210 which could be noisy during the night.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was a good size with plenty of storage, bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What is there not to like about this establishment?

    The location cannot be beat. Friendly, but professional staff. Cleanliness. Attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    5.8
    Holiday ruined by 6am roadworks which we were not told about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed about the roadworks outside which started at 6am every day of our stay. We arrived at 11pm and were not aware of this, otherwise we would have went elsewhere. When we complained about the noise we were told there were earplugs in the room. Surly staff meant we did not kick up too much of a fuss as there would have been no point!

    The location was central The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Modern and clean functional hotel with good WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street ... for a reason they leave earplugs in the room. It was a Tuesday night in early spring so no big trouble but I would avoid it in summer or weekends

    Modern and clean functional hotel with good WIFI

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    I liked that the hotel is in the middle of the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the hotel is in the middle of the old town and was close to many of the tourist destinations we wanted to see. Excellent service and friendly staff. I will certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Ask for a room not overlooking the street for a quiet sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking a street. It was noisy at night. But we asked to be moved the next day and we got a different room which was perfect!

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was noisy at night but it's to be expected in that sort of location. However, double glazing would make a difference.

    Breakfast was excellent. Allowed us to check out 30 mins later. Overall satisfaction. Would come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Perla Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: