Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Petr 3 stars

Drtinova 17, Prague, 15000, Czech Republic

#180 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1195 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    We loved the hotel location, just 15 minutes walking from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is free only on weekends.

    We loved the hotel location, just 15 minutes walking from Carl Bridge, there is a tram station around the corner. The breakfast was good. WiFi Cute and modest hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Cozy place in the good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the breakfast was huge disappointment. The very low variety of food. The scrambled eggs were underdone. The new and old yogurt was mixed in one bowl.

    The hotel itself was nice and cozy. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was just few stops from the main street of old town. The staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good and the hotel provides us with all the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette

    Breakfast was good and the hotel provides us with all the informations we needed. They exchange money, sell tickets for public transports as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was overcharged. The 2 adults room was a bit small, the adults plus one extra bed room was good.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The A.C worked great. The location is very near a lot of attractions. We bought our transportation tickets from the reception for same price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great vacation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby city center and accessible to many Teams and bus.

    Neat and clean property. Healthy and tasty breakfast :-) Friendly people and speaking many languages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Elegant terrace hotel in quiet avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been larger. Bathroom slightly old fashioned but it all worked.

    Excellent air conditioning tea tray with makings. Good location on number 9 tram route for the city. Quiet avenue away from the hurly burly but close to restaurants and not far from the city in walking distance. Garage 40 metres from hotel at about £10 A night so a bargain in a city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Beds made us sleep well.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service coffee and tea inside of the room was the first day only. Other days didn't have. Not check shampoo and shower gel.

    Beds made us sleep well. The place was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The crew was helpful and arrange another room in the next day (same size better layout)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small double room, not like the picture on the hotel page, we had to go side way against the wall in order to get to the other side of the bed, in addition it was not so clean (dust and spider web on the walls), basic breakfast.

    Location was good, not far from the old city and near a mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay at this Hotel Petr again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not a three-star hotel. Over-priced for the musty, small, cramped, unattractive room and an adequate but unexceptional breakfast lacking a variety of multi-grained breads and whole fruits. Bad acoustics make for very noisy common areas. Thermostats removed from the rooms until the owner decides the temperature warrants air-conditioning. After three days I took my used glass to reception for a clean one. I also stayed at a not much more expensive four-star hotel also close to the tram stops that was far, far superior in every way. The structure of the building does not allow an elevator that can stop evenly on each floor, which means guests struggle with their luggage for 12 steps.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    good location, just near Petrin hill ,good bed and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main thing is that they have 2 different types of rooms with the same price (small and bigger rooms) and while booking you see just fotos of the best room (bigger one). I would recomment administration to be honest and put 2 types of fotos and do different price. As for me it is better to pay more but leave in large 20 m room then in 14 m room. And one more thing is lift. It stopes between the floors.I had a big luggage and it is not convinient to pool it up and down.

    good location, just near Petrin hill ,good bed and quite comfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything :):):).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :):):). The breakfast was great, I am a big eater and it made me full during the day. They had every type of food that a person might need for a tiring travel day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, and a pleasant stay marred only slightly by the lack of air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small. Extra payment needed to use room safe. Room advertised as having air conditioning, but we were told the first evening that this was turned on only in the summer (outside temperatures during our April visit exceeded 20C). Noisy neighbours one night (but not the hotel's fault). Rather unfriendly reception staff on night duty.

    Good location within easy reach of city centre sights. Hotel situated in a quiet street. Decent breakfast, though limited choice of cooked food. Room comfortable (though small).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Default double rooms are quite small so would not recommend it for families. There is no restaurant in the hotel but quite a few near by. Just a personal preference - I am very picky with coffee and the one from breakfast just did not do it for me, also there are no places around the hotel to get decent coffee from.

    The location is very good, tram is around the corner with multiple destinations; or you can just walk it is a very lovely area towards the city center. Very clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Very happy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too dusty!!! But not much!

    The location was really good! Breakfast was delicious! Staff was nice and kind! Really good for the money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for 2 persons, and good for 3, and not comfortable for 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good for 2 adult, and 1 child. For one more child was additional bed, and it takes room area. For 4 persons it is bit cramped. Tea and coffe was not fully replenished.

    Fast registration. Very good Swedish brakfast. The hotel is near for the historical center (5-10 mins). There are a lot of small caffe around. Daily room cleaning. Good room equipment: smal kattle, capps, plates, spoons. Big brakfast area 7.30-10.30!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception, when explaining how to use the hotel parking, would be good to specifically mention where and how to use the access chip.

    It was very-very quiet and clean in the room and beds were really comfortable. Also the breakfast was delicious, with excellent choice and everything seemed to be fresh. Coffee could have been natural not instant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has everything you need for a nice trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee can be better and it would be awesome to have a bath

    A great hotel, especially for the price you pay! It has a good location,very clean rooms, a great bed, a good breakfast and helpful staff! We spend 5 nights and would recommend !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast, nice room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel elevator stops between individual floor levels so you need to take your luggages downstairs / upstairs. We didn't notice this information in the description.

    good breakfast, nice room, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was nice and clean in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff wasn't very polite. Also we had every morning breakfast however there wasn't a great variety of choices and they didn't have many local choices to try.Also the noise insulation wasn't good in the room.

    The hotel was nice and clean in a very convenient location.10min walking from the metro or the tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms on the top floor are with attic ceiling..... so a part of the ceiling is low.... be careful with your head.

    The hotel is walkable to the center ( about 20 mins) and next to the green and beautiful Petrin Hill, from where you get a great view of Prague and it is simply a wonderful place with trees and roses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Nice quiet area within walking distance of all main sites. Rooms no frills but very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Breakfast simple and not crowded in breakfast room. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    We would again book this hotel!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better..

    We could easily find a parking place in front of hotel. It was free on weekends! 8-20 Monday to Friday you have to pay. 10-15min walk to center. Quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay for a couple we will definitely book again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy inside the building in the morning in the 5th hall (i can't say if it's the hotel staff or the guest) but it wasn t a biiiig problem ^^

    We were in a room in the 5th floor with a bathtube The check in was quick and early at miday when i arrived Everything was clean as i demanded The photos in the website are real the hotel room was well maintened Comfortable large bed with 2 pillows for each Breakfast was good and variated with cheeses nutella chocolate cereals milk fruits juices breads ... Calm street (very calm street in the evening and kinda romantic) Very close to the park (romantic too at night with the best view or praha from the top) and charles bridges (3 stations away by tramway and I came back to the hotel by feet after midnight ... very secure no worries)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    For 2 nights ok, more no...... 1 km to City Center by foot is fine and a nice walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel does not lift their head when you come in. Not a good evening or something even once. Location to go to in the evening as woman alone is a bit scary. It is very hot in the room and there is only a small window. The airco did not work. It is a old hotel and definitely needs a renovation.

    The bed and the shower were fine as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately, the children's folding beds were not comfortable

    the location and accommodation is super good for exploring the city and for tranquility and nature as well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor location, decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not well located, is far (at least 25' walk) for every main point in Prague. Public transport is close but is hard to learn how to move in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price. Easy access to the castle by tram, even by walk There are public parking lot front of hotel, so it is easy access to the hotel to put the luggage. Also they have private parking. Close to the hotelm it has shopping mole. Staff quickly send me back email when I ask something.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good price, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Hotel personal could speak silent at 6a.m then they are outside- all room was nouse and we couldn't sleap any more. If you need a taxi- go to the street and take it, because from the hotel cost 3 times more expensive.

    Hotel garage is near the hotel and cost 15 e per night. Book if you need, because at street you maybe don't get space. Hotel has curency exchange.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Small, but clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast with limited selection of not tasty food.

    Small, but clean room. Good location - 20 mins by walking to main tourist attractions, but still in rather quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic amenities such as shower cap and bedroom slippers would make it even better.

    Extremely helpful front desk staff who went out of their way to help. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Location, clean, friendly, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better and the elevator is in middle of the floor, if you are traveling with kids is a little dificult with the stroller and luggage

    Location, clean, friendly, good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    In the booking details , the safe deposit box was included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking details , the safe deposit box was included in the room. When I arrived to my room , I couldn't open it ,and when I called the room service , they told me that I have to pay for this service! I was really disappointed .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super helpful staff. Terrific location not far from Charles Bridge, next to beautiful park leading up to Petrin Hill and Castle. Besides obvious tourist destinations, also loved nearby Kampa Island. Tasty breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    - Small hotel with excellent breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Small shower cabin - The smell of cigarettes in the curtains

    - Small hotel with excellent breakfest - Good locations - near is Petrin, Strahov - Hotel has own parking places

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better with more selection.

    Location of the hotel was great, very close to tramway stoo, and just a few minutes walk from metro station. Bedroom was clean and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    3 nights in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman that checked us in was not particularly welcoming, provided little information, we had to ask about the parking, breakfast., wifi. The second day we spoke with a younger woman that was very polite and helpful.

    Quiet, secure, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Good value-for-money hotel, near most tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, Room looked very grand, spacious and clean. Location is also good because away from all the tourist spots but central enough to be walkable or a few minutes away by tram. Free breakfast was actually of good value - ham, pate, fruits, all sorts of bread, eggs, cereals, yogurt, etc. Will stay here again when we go back to Prague! They have their own FX exchange, and free lemon water in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Room is very clean and spacious , although the living room is the street can be almost silent room. And the hotel is near a park with very good view of the old town of Prague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Simple and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin shower cubicle, no sound isolation, noise from the other room.

    Great location: close to tram (about 5 min) walk to the center (about 20 min), near parks, attractions. Not flashy, but comfortable room. Friendly and helpful stuff. Good breakfast. Secure parking. Just simple and very cosy hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is so bad.

    Room is great and large. Breakfast was awesome. Location is good next to Petrin park. 3 mins to tram station. 10 mins to metro station.15 mins walk to town centre. Last day they keep our lugage in lugagge room that was so great. Staff is kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Hotel Petr, the perfect place to stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel! the location ,the friendly and extra helpful staff,the room,the cleanliness and discretion of the cleaning staff,the breakfast and the breakfast room,the way the staff assisted all our stay from providing tickets for all means of transport,to arranging for a last minute taxi to take us to the airport. we would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Prague and would definitely stay there again in a future visit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Perfect for a family; great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was large and comfortable for two adults and two children, and the heating easily adjustible to suit our needs. There was a kettle and a fridge, a lovely clean shower and everything else we needed. The breakfast was tasty and diverse enough for both adults and little ones, and the staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is wonderfully located, an easy walk away from all the major Prague attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Very nice localization in Mala Strana, on the left shore of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These are really minor flaws, but: - TV was very small and it did not support movie files from connected USB. - The breakfast could have more variety of sweetness

    Very nice localization in Mala Strana, on the left shore of Vltava - the hotel is placed not in the city center, but very near it - 15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge and only few minutes more to Hradčany. Hotel itself is generally good and the staff is helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be a bit bigger

    Very friendly and helpful staff Clean and warm room (in winter) Located in a calm area very close to the Petrin park, in a walking distance from the city center (though one should count 20 minutes), also easily accessible by public transportation There is a couple of good restaurants nearby Good breakfast Good Wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel with Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit small, but you are not going to sit in there all day anyway

    The location of the hotel is PERFECT! very easy to get to the city center, and there is a huge mall just 3 minute walk away. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and super helpful. The breakfast was very nice and very well made. The Wifi worked perfectly well in the room. Really like the fact i could buy metro tickets at the lobby desk, as well as the possibility to exchange euro to CZ with good rate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is good, and you can find free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be severely improved. Horrible coffee , not natural coffee, poor selection of breakfast foods, same as 4 years ago, no evolution ...

    The location of the hotel is good, and you can find free parking in the street which is not a very busy street, so your car is safe there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.6
    Gave us the wrong room and didnt correct it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i arrived they gave us the key and went to the room, then they called the room and told us they gave us the wrong key. when we moved in to the room they booked for us it was a room with 2 single beds I booked a double bed, but got 2 separate beds... They blamed booking.com from not letting them know, even though i showed them my printed booking confirmation wich shows a double bed they didnt change anything.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I love the fact that there was a deep bath tub, but the only problem was getting in and out as I'm short and it was too high.

    Very spacious room with everything you need including wifi, a fridge and deep bath tub.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Value for money. Spacious room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe boxes have to be paid for (50CZK per night). Wi-fi doesn't work in the canteen. Coffee at breakfast could have been a bit better.

    The room was spacious, with good beds, an air conditioner and two windows -it was very comfortable for both of us. The breakfast was just right in terms of food selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    For such price - it is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We have not received 1 big bed as we ordered - they had no notice about it and they did not say sorry, though gave phone to call to Booking.com - that was unresponsive and maybe was wrong - People smoking near the front door - and smoke can get to your room (was once) - Would be good to add shelf for shampoo and sponge in the shower cabin - Plastic cups in shower were funny - better to have nothing at all

    - They have almost everything you need in a room - Spacious corridor - Nice bathroom - A lot of furniture to put things - Not in the very center - that is very good for Prague, as it is incredibly noisy in the center! But you can reach in 15 mins the other shore - Nearby supermarket and shopping mall - Cheap by price but decent and nice by facilities!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    In general OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy personnel early morning in the inner side of the hotel. Couldn't park a car despite the fact the parking place has been reserved. Quite poor breakfast. Dim lighting in the shower.

    Good location aside tourist routes, however personnel is very noisy in the inner side of the hotel, quite poor breakfast, dim lighting in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice location and clean, but food should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've read opinion about delicious breakfast but the meal was rather average and had to fight with my kids to eat anything. Coffee absolutely disappointing.

    Nicely located just by the entrance on Petzin hill and great playground. Close to the tram but still the street is rather quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Love the hotel very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could provide the location more precisely or have a landmark from the tram stop.

    A bit hard to find the location as we do not have map or internet access(our fault). We got lost after we reached the tram stop.Managed to ask people around. We are completely satisfied with everything. They have kettle, fridge which most higher price hotel did not provide those. Unfortunately we did not had a chance to try out the breakfast as we need to check out at 7am to catch the next train. Very good value for the money.I would stay there again and definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean but old-fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like you are in the year 2005 :)

    Good breakfast, free parking in the weekend, quiet place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok. I was check the hotel in booking and everything was what I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Everything was PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was PERFECT!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable bed, close to tram stop, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable bed, close to tram stop, good breakfast, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place with good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good! 15 min walking from Karlov Bridge and center. Large rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very beautiful with good price including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very beautiful with good price including breakfast. Room is good enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking price is too expensive

    Good place, we got a baby bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    -unfortunately there were hairs or eye lashes on my bed sheet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -unfortunately there were hairs or eye lashes on my bed sheet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Near shopping and bus station and the hotel is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has no varieties

    Near shopping and bus station and the hotel is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Very very bad hotel never agaim
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal rude and unfriendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great price, clean, a good 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price, clean, a good 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and nice bed, but too small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was acceptable,but crowded and not much choices that you can choose

    Really nice bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Hot breakfast was basic andlimited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was basic andlimited. Boiled eggs and Sausage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay and easy access to public transport, overall comfortable stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread need to have varieties. Quality of food was good.

    Friendly staff and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Big and clean rooms, very quiet place, close to andel, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly stuff.

    Big and clean rooms, very quiet place, close to andel, clean,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place and the city in walking distance.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet place and the city in walking distance. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and mostly served my needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work one night which made preparing for work impossible

    Clean and mostly served my needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The shopping mall is very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The shopping mall is very close. The old city is in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Quiet but close to tram station

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: