Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plzeň 3 stars

Budilova 15, Plzeň, 30100, Czech Republic

#18 of 29 hotels in Plzeň

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1379 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    It was OK for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow corridors, no lift, no offered help to carry up the luggage. The bathtub/shower can be difficult to climb into for older/disabled people - very high and narrow. Only a shower would have been better.

    Close to the main square, quiet. Small room, but functional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good. All dishes with eggs were cold and there were a lot of flies on the food.

    The room was really nice. The bed was comfy. Everthing was very clean. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet was rich and really tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately apart from the comfy beds the room we stayed in was a bit worn and not too clean.

    The breakfast buffet was rich and really tasty. The beds in our room were very comfortable. The free drink upon arrival was a very nice gesture (especially appreciated after the long drive to Pilsen:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to the center with free parking. Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no vegtable at all in the breakfest, there is no option to switch to AV in the Television

    Super close to the city center, free parking, comfortable place and vary nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, small bath, but ok. No Elevator. AC was a mobile unit and very loud, but had to use it as it was super hot underneath the roof.

    Secure parking in the gated back yard. Mobile AC worked perfect regarding cooling the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    trip to a golf tournament
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot as there is no air conditioning and the flat is under the roof! having the windows open all night helped!

    very big! two bedrooms! plus living area! separate WC! very modern! shopping center very close! Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment (not a hotel room). There is no aircon and it was really uncomfortable and suffocating to sleep in there. Also, for the price of 80 EUR, we just didn't find it adequate and good value for the money (no bath, no aircon, no curtain in the shower - meaning LOTS of water in the bathroom).

    We loved the breakfast and the staff. The hotel is also really clean. There's a nice restaurant with lunch deal menu. In terms of location, it's amazing - not the best street at night but within 5 mins walk you're at the square, synagogue, theatre, and big shopping centre with restaurants and cinema is just across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Plzen *** is an interesting place. It is split over two different buildings, one which is more of an "apartment" and the other being more of a traditional hotel experience. I stayed in one of the "apartments". I had been given the apartment of the top floor, but that was a bit of a mistake. It seemed that the water heater was on that floor (or something like that) because that floor of the hotel-apartment was extremely hot. It was in fact so hot that I could not get cold water out of the taps. The hotel had provided a fan and a stand-alone airconditioning unit to try and make up for it, but they were both woefully inadequate to deal with both the summer heat and the passive warming of the hotel itself. As such, it was at all times very hot and uncomfortable in the apartment, and you had to carry around the fan and place it wherever you felt like spending time. I therefore can't recommend visiting this hotel in the summer, as it seems a lack of inbuilt airconditioning could seriously leave you gasping for a cold breeze in the hot summer nights. The way the hotel rooms/apartments were presented here on booking.com seemed very misleading, and I was quite unsure what I was getting by the time I got there. The hotel room in the picture was wildly different from the one I got, but thankfully for the better.

    The staff were extremely pleasant at Hotel Plzen *** and were ready to deal with any issues that sprung up during my stay. The apartment-hotel I stayed in was also extremely luxurious for the price, although I can't recommend it for a summer visit for the reason I have detailed in the "What did you not like" segment. I am sure it would be an extremely place to stay during the colder seasons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location in a quiet area of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Excellent location in a quiet area of the city center. Free and safe parking for the hotel guest. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Fabulous breakfast. Excellent value for the price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel that I’d thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking surface for motorcycles was bad.

    Fantastic hotel, great staff, lovely room and the breakfast was incredible. I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Perception more than actual concerns, so a god stay, good location but some difficulties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some aspects of the hotel were very tired, while others were well maintained. We were suprised by the 2 dancing lady artwork on the bedroom walls, made us wonder what the hotel might be used for. This was compounded with the dirty bedding we found!

    It was close to the centre of town, had parking available (a little limited but available) and staff did their best to sort out the bedding issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Rooms are lacated in 2 buildings, I got an apartment not in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are lacated in 2 buildings, I got an apartment not in the main hotel building. Apartment is ok, but with windows to thestreet. Gate to parking is very small, impossible for the van. No lift. Breakfast is in the main buildig.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only offered separate twin beds instead of a big one, the restaurant was quite noisy and webhad guests making noise and playing in the stairs the whole night.

    The room was very well equipped m

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    facility needs a thorough renovation at least the room we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold shower the first day,leaking bath sink and heater in bathroom. First two mornings the coffee machine was broken. Loud music all night long in the room above us caused a couple of sleepless nights

    free parking on site,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is quite good overall, 5 min walk to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont take room #13 there is a heating system next door and it become noisy at 6-00 am in the morning. Could not sleep at all.

    The hotel is quite good overall, 5 min walk to main square. Breakfast was good and room clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the bathroom was very cramped (couldn't even open the door all the way). The hotel doesn't have an elevator so if you have a room on a higher floor be prepared for a lot of stair climbing.

    Excellent value for the price! The staff were very friendly and accommodated my earlier-than-expected arrival by letting me check in early at no additional charge. Breakfast was fantastic as well. Central location makes everything in the city center easily within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice; I must find an excuse to come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom fitted furniture (Room 16, anyway) is of foiled mdf or similar, ad in places it's wearing. However, everything was solid and worked well, and I personally would be more than happy to stay here again.

    I liked this hotel; it seems to be in a nice area, although I did not explore very far. Ambience is nice and relaxing, and the staff welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast hot & cold selection is really excellent for a hotel at this price, and the evening food tasty and well-presented; nice surroundings in restaurant - modern, but quite cosy. Quiet street and room, very comfortable bed, CD player and big tv, plenty of space in shower room. Bonus is wired internet as well as wireless!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.3
    Not what I was expecting,very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor room but no lift,how's that even possible? All employees don't understand English language.How is possible? I'll never come back here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Don t go in this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go in this hotel!!! During thw night thieves entered in our room (nr 14) and they stoled our phones, documents and money. Staff did not cooperate and was not interested. very disappointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was big enough for 3 persons as we were traveling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance area and stairs require some more attention regarding cleanliness. Very small breakfast area. Not great breakfast quality

    Room was big enough for 3 persons as we were traveling with our baby. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money, the hotel is comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence of the elevator has to be taken into account if you have reduced mobility.

    Very good value for money, the hotel is comfortable, spacious room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to downtown, and gated parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the lobby initially, and our shower didn't drain properly. It was clear that they were undergoing renovations though.

    Close to downtown, and gated parking. Restaurant facilities were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Just so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and a rather confusing lay-out. Room was pretty small and dominated by huge portraits of Andrey Hepburn and James Dean. Water in the shower was just tepid and the washbasin took a long time to empty (probably obstructed).

    Well located within walking distance of the city centre and the bus station; the tram to the railway station stops nearby. Excellent breakfast makes up for a disappointing room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base for exploring Pilsen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent secure parking, under cover, for our motorbike. Reception staff were lovely and spoke good English; a welcome drink was a bonus. Beds comfortable, and room quiet. Fab breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We did like our stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did like our stay in the hotel. It is not so far away from the city center which in its turn is not that big. The room was of a moderate size, consisting of a teapot. There's a huge free open parking just across the street from the hotel. Additionally, pilsner beer as a welcome drink is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very high cons performance.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't notice it before but air conditioner is not available in the room. In case of hot summer, this could be negative point.

    Very high cons performance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A really enjoyable and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on the top floor so a bit of a walk up the stairs but certainly worth it. The welcome drink was either orange juice or beer and served by a unhappy member of staff, nothing for the ladies? The rest of the staff were all happy and attentive so maybe she was just having a bad day?

    The breakfast offered a wide range to cater for your tastes. The room was comfortable and enjoyable. Both the receptionist and the breakfast lady were very nice, smiled and helped a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    my worst experience in czech republic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think someone in this hotel wanted to cheat me or they treated me very badly. I got next situation: I have checked in in the hotel around 11:00 a.m. , after i have rested and took shower everything were okay, and wanted to left, cause i could stay at the place of my friend. so i came to reception, gave back the key, and told that i may leave now or maybe come back later and will leave on morning, cause i paid for full day, till noon next day. I left at 7:00 p.m. and didn't come back. Next day around 2:00 p.m. i got mail, that after i left the room they couldn't find TV, and they have to withdraw from my card 10,000 Czech Koruna(~400 EURO). After i got this mail i went immediately to the hotel, called police and we started investigation. Right now it is still in the process, cause the hotel can provide camera records to police only in next 3 days, and police need another 2 days to check it. So, even i have time, i have stucked in Plzen to control the investigation. And probably nobody will cover my expenses here. But what is more important, that this Hotel decided not to call me and not to talk with me or with police, not to investigate all the case, but charge me 10,000 Koruna, without any proof of my guilty. They claimed me as a thief, and it feels terrible.

    In general this hotel looks fine, but i got really negative experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    full-service hotel, but not the best maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The construction/workmanship in the room was not great. The shower stall leaked. The towel rod was half-detached. The vestibule for the sink was narrow enough that my shoulder would often bump and dislodge the (1970s-era) hairdryer off the wall.

    It was nice to stay in a full-service hotel, that is, someplace with a 24-hour desk. I often stay in guest houses to save money, but often guest services there are an afterthought. The main bus station is very close, although the two closest train stations are 12-20 minutes away on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Free and safe parking for my motorcycle, friendly personnel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free and safe parking for my motorcycle, friendly personnel, good breakfast, nice design of the hotel, free earplugs in case there's noise ( i didn't need them)! I would book there any time again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Small but very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit puzzled way from entrance to rooms at first time.

    Small but very comfortable hotel. Plzen Plaza (a lot of shops including Albert) in 200 meters. Relatively close to Lochotin Amphitheatre which I attend in Metalfest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public area of the hotel is modern and comfortable but the room is not. Bed is not comfortable enough. My room at the first floor was noisy especially at early morning. Room quality was something like a good hostel but not hotel.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was comfortable, breakfast was really good, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on 4th floor & no elevator. Hotel seemed to be geared towards single men

    Room was comfortable, breakfast was really good, walking distance to town center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Better than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very thin and hard (but pillow was nice), only one hook in the bathroom for a towel (the hand towel and 2 bath towels would not dry because they had to be stacked on each other), the shower drain was clogged and caused a 2 inch puddle in the shower.

    Excellent staff (who all spoke perfect English), secure parking, excellent breakfast (eggs and bacon were fantastic), excellent location, did not smell cigarette smoke inside the building (which is a problem in many Czech hotels), quiet at night, excellent wifi signal. For the price, I have to say it was a good value overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail, all the facilities were there even if you don't need all of that! The breakfast was amazing, was good to have a welcoming drink as well. The staff was super professional and friendly. Specially thanks to the lady that prepared us extra pancakes (during breakfast) when they have finished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    must stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during my stay(April,2017), the road along the hotel was under construction.

    the hotel locates between city central and the bus station. from city central, it tooks about 10 minutes by foot. the room is large and there is a nice bathroom too. Perfect room for me. the Service of staff was also perfect. Check-in was quiet fast and efficient. one of the best cost-effective hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but could be better....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No lift (especially when you are at the 3rd floor) - Not easy to access the parking - Could not control the heater (room was very hot)

    - Location (close to City center and shopping mall) - Clean - Bar (incl. complimentary drink)+ restaurant - Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel just off the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but effective shower, no bath.

    Upgraded to small apartment with smoking balcony :-) Nice, comfy memory foam bed. Good size TV, but only news channels in English (seems to be the norm in Czechia, please give us BBC 1 and 2!). No bath, which I always mark down for. Amazing value considering what I paid. There is construction work going on locally, but it didn't affect my stay. Wouldn't hesitate to book again if I was going to Pilsen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not particularly nice or welcoming, but that's quite in Czech repiblic when you're outside Prague

    Very clean and comfortable. The floor pf the bedroom is heated!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    Clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful and refused simple request of giving ice. Also refused to give milk despite there being none provided with tea and coffee making facility in room. Staff informed us milk is not taken with tea or coffee! However, at breakfast, the following morning, there was a large container of milk beside the coffee machine and tea bags.

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect. The staff were extremely helpful and still catered to our questions and needs even it was almost midnight when we arrived. They were easy to talk to and no fuss at all. The cleaning staff were very polite and nice as well. Breakfast was okay and it had enough options to choose from. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    High Class with Cheap Price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem is they have only 1 Smoking Room, so who is a heavy smoker like Me, need to call it in Advance to see if the room will be available. I would advice more Smoking Rooms.

    Dear Hotel Plzeň Staff & Manager: This is to inform you that I am very happy with your treatment at your facilities during of My staying into your Beautiful Plzeň Hotel. Excellent Breakfast and Bar. Hotel Plzeň is in the Middle in the center of Everything. Good Location, unbeatable price for any Pocket. Excellent food and drinks. I could see from day one that the Hotel Plzeň service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for My comfort. Thank you especially for being aware of My requirements. Thanks you again to the team that made My stay a good time, comforting and secure. I am sure that when I will return to your city, I will go back to your hotel. I want to express my appreciation for the quality of service you offered me the days of my stay at the Hotel Plzeň. Despite the many offers I received from other hotels, I decided for you because of the unbeatable deal and price and many things you offered me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location, convenient and free parking, room is just the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the lights in the room would turn on and off at the same time with a single switch. I'd prefer more control over the room lighting.

    Good location, convenient and free parking, room is just the right size, extra amenities and reasonable value. The accomodation at this 3 star hotel exceeds some European 4 star hotels I've stayed at. Will come again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    2.9
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ridiculously small, the bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were worn, the manager was unfriendly and brusque.

    The hotel was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    If I visit Plzen` again, I`ll stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in fine, location is not exactly in the city center, but it`s just 10 mins to walk to the center., and it`s just 20 mins work to the Pilzner Urquell production.

    Very comfortable room, bed, shower and everything. There are also glasses in the room for wine, welcoming drink for free and cozy carpet. Free parking was a big plus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff may lie about parking condition, as there's a road construction at the entrance of street, told us therefore unable to park at their garage, but it seems possible to enter at the other side of street, coz we see cars in the hotel's parking

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a nice trip to Plzeň,stayed in this hotel for two nights. The location is convenient, not far away from both the republic square and Plzeň CAN,you can also find a nice gym called FITNESS STUDIO MIKE,which is near. I didn't go for a workout since it requires an extra pair of shoes to get in,god damn it. By the way, for the bar in this hotel,you can find good beer and food here,and the lady with short haircut is very nice and sweet, I must say, just very kind! I would like to go to Plzeň again, to get some Pils and may watch the game of Viktoria Plzeň in the stadium, and Hotel Plzeň will be my choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Clean, very close to the city center, excellent staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable. Very near to main square and to the city center. Staff is very kind, breakfast is excellent. Recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    No elevator when coming with suitcases is not adecuated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator when coming with suitcases is not adecuated specially if the room is on a third floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet was really wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the fourth floor and no elevator!

    The breakfast buffet was really wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    I was accommodated in top floor during summer and ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was accommodated in top floor during summer and temperature in room was really high. Air-condition is missing during hot days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, tasty breakfast with wide choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strong cleaning products-matter of sensitivity

    Very helpful staff, tasty breakfast with wide choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning-it was 34C in the apartment at 8 pm

    Great location, spacious and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    had no lift and the room was dirty :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had no lift and the room was dirty :(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice location, quiet street, good parking facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice location, quiet street, good parking facilities, nice staff. Outside or inside breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel restaurant, rooms quite ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel restaurant, rooms quite ok for short stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room. Room was small.

    Clean. Shopping center near. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to tighten the wobbly shower head - a problem in oh so many hotels.

    Location. ok comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, I am very happy with it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I am very happy with it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    nice city, famous brewery :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 15 is without a refrigerator

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    The location and the staff were both good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot & the food so-so

    The location and the staff were both good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location for an ok price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the bathroom was quite old, small and not renovated.

    Fast WIFI, location, free, easy and gated parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    bath room to be improved for shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath room to be improved for shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Water didn’t work but they fixed it the second day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn’t work but they fixed it the second day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a reasonable value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    The price and food, breakfast are great.
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness should be Improved.

    The price and food, breakfast are great. The staff are willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin took to long.

    Good location and nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    nice
    • Couple
    • Design Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no idea why it was called a design-room.

    Nice breakfast, friendly people, we slept well, free parking in courtyard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The team was always very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team was always very kind and helpful. Kk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect value for money, perfect for work trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists could be a bit more helpful, but they are good anyway

    Great breakfast, everything is clean, welcome drink is cool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Central and good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Service from the reception

    Central Clean Rooms Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plzeň traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: