Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Populus 3 stars

U Staré Cihelny 11, Prague, 13000, Czech Republic

#439 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1705 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry nice host , serious , clean bathroom and beds for this price , i recomend anyone to stay there , a small problem with parking but only if you are laizy . 100 meters arownd you can find a place ( Is the center .)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator was broken

    clean room and bathroom, everything you need, comfortable bed, staff friendly, varied breakfast, nice area outside, parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was incredibly slow, the beds were horrible, cheapest matress and terrible sleeping comfort. Location is mediocre in the middle of nowhere

    Clean and spacious room, breakfast was better then expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recepcionist can speak English, but not so good. You have to pay for parking. The hotel is next to a Schell petrol station and unfortunately from our room we had a great view to the petrol station and at the night the lights came into.

    Breakfast was exellent. Room was big, bed was comfortable and LED TV was in the room. We were at the central within 30 minutes via tram. Big parking place of the hotel. We received city map as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thanks to this hotel we had couple of remarkable bad experiences! 1) the first day we arrived, we had to wait in the reception for one hour because we were told we Cannot get as many rooms as we booked and paid for in advance due to a mistake via booking.com! At the end it was fixed! And we checked in the rooms (four rooms) 2) the shower in our room didn't drain the water. Taking the shower was difficult. The shower head was broken as well. 3) we had couple of bad experiences with the hotel staff. Most of them were not friendly at all! 4) last and most terrible experience was the last night while we figured out that they messed up with a check out and took our stuff out from one of the rooms without calling us! It took us 2 hours at the reception to prove it was their mistake!!! Eventually because they didn't have any rooms in the hotel, they reaccommidated two of us in a different hotel with a very poor quality!!! Usually in these occasions people are given a upgrade compensation! This hotel made our trip's experience terrible! I do not recommend this hotel at all! It is also not conveniently accessible from the city center! It is totally a waste of money!!!

    The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is just basic. ( I saw comments about VERY GOOD breakfast. it is misleading info.) Parking is not for free. Outside the hotel there is paid parking. It is free on weekends. Well. these 2 points are not really negative. only info for reference.

    Location, cleanness, quite comfortable bed, OK size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unaccommodating staff, the lady at the reception is so rude. A smile is free does I don’t know why they are rude

    Clean rooms, Free parking outside, ok but every day same

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather old hotel with no charm. Far from old and new city. Breakfast was ok. Service lacking or non excisten. For an 3 star hotel it is not worth the money.

    Supermarked close by. Quiet place., big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better staff who can do their job.

    Receptionist always at mobile phone, all the time we need help and she dont want to take it down while helping people. 2nd. Our room was dusty,towels are only for hands. Not for taking shower. We reQuested for it and came on our 3rd shower day eventhough we requested for it 2x. 3rd. No shower curtain, when you shower, the floor is flooded with water which makes it slippery. Again,no extra towel to dry it so we need to use our own clothes to dry up. 4th. The wet towels were folded and placed on top of the bed. As if its new and changed.why the hell fold wet towels? 5th. We requested extra pillow. We got it but its a pillow with almost empty cotton inside.! No use at all. Not at all. 6th. We talk to one receptionist about the problem and she said she dont understand english,only german and czech. We luckily got some other guests to translate.receptionist dont make the translator be finished with what she is saying because she said,ok,understand understand. When we checked out, no single apology has been said.. we did not feel any satisfaction on our stay and therefor dont recommend this hotel to anyone who wanna have good time in Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of triple room we were offered a double room. I had to return to the reception twice to get a room with enough beds for the three of us. I specifically requested a room with a bathtub (it was included in the offer), well, keep dreaming . TV didn't work. Really horrible coffee at breakfast. The photos presented on the web site must have been taken of one of their very best rooms, they didn't reflect the reality we personally experienced.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was OK, apart from the coffee. It's quite accessible by public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disastrous communication (different prices and conditions by different staff memmbers) and check-in (there is a special place in hell for those who made their software and processes). Check-in clerk bitching about other staff (even if rightly so). No fridge, complicated air conditioning with no user manual. Towels not checked for not-so-obviously visible stains (this happens). No extra outlets (had to move furniture and unplug night light). Cheapest price via Booking (wthey?).

    Big bathroom, really fast wifi (2MB/s full duplex, but the hotel was not fully booked) with no connection problems (tablet, notebook, phone), PERFECT breakfast (!!!), calm neighbourhood and all problems were eventually solved by WILLING staff (!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had the toilet lock broken, there was a hole you could look through and there where few broken things in the room like missing metal parts of a shelf to leave the luggage. In overall it wasn't a big problem (as we just used the room to rest after sightseeing) just looked a bit old and unattended. You could make a little bit of effort to make this little details look nice.

    The breakfast was great, location was alright it takes about 15- 20 min to get to the center. First 3 stops by bus, then metro, but the distance to the metro station is absolutely achievable on foot. It's important to remember to buy the bus ticket before, cuz there is nowhere to buy them around the hotel. Uber from the center shouldn't cost more then 100kč.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They make do with some items rather than getting proper ones; for example, they were only 4 old low quality coat hangers in a room for two, none of them looking the same. One double room had two chairs, another one only one. The radiators become loud once turned on above a certain temperature. Breakfast could do with a little bit more variety, especially with fresh bread and hot vegetarian options.

    The hotel is not exactly in a central location, but both the city centre and Florenc main bus station are easily accessible by bus (bus stop is 1 min away) or tram (tram stop is 10 min away). The room is quite spacious with a lot of storage space. The cleaning staff come everyday to clean a bit, which keeps everything clean and fresh. Most of the staff try to be as helpful as possible. Breakfast is available for a long time (and not lacking in quantity), which is very nice and accommodating seeing that travellers come for different reasons. During the period we stayed in this hotel (winter), this was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little hard, and the staff spoke a little English but not much so was harder to resolve difficulties arising at checkin

    The hotel was cheap, had a nice clean room, with a bath, and excellent free breakfast. The wifi was good, and the TV had channels in many different languages. There was a bus stop immediately outside which was handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms bathroom door had a punchole on it, the walls near the bedroom were black as in dirty and the ceiling in the bathroom was absolutely horrible. The night receptionist was not funny with his horrible jokes and made us uncomfortable. The location was horrible, near a construction and a gas station, nothing else for 2-3 km. The ventilation system was full of dust as seen.

    The tv was good, shower was ok, breakfast was a bit better than expected but good stuff finished quickly and was not refilled. We were not disturbed at all, the people staying in were in good behaviour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice however its availability is from 7 to 10 which I believe to be slightly too short.

    Breakfast was nice. The hotel is easy access to the city center however it is not the best location. I was kind of disappointed to not find anything in the room. No glass to put the toothbrushes. No minibar. No kettle and so on. No normal items usually found in other hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees simply lie and I had to pay additionally for the first night. There was a mistake with the room. Me and my partner wanted a double room, but it was written in the booking that we have got two rooms. We have refused it but the employees have charged money despite that. That is very pity and I am deeply disappointed. By the way, employees do not speak English in a proper way. Thank you for spoiled holidays...

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike! The location isn't the best for old town Prague but if you head to Prague to see that you will be better off staying in a central hotel.

    First things First, the welcome from receptionist Jiri was just fantastic. He was a massive help to me, telling me what buses to catch into the old town Prague, where the venue was I was visiting, helping with my parking. He was fabulous. Room was decent, especially for the price. Comfortable. Clean. Good facilities. Bathroom clean and apart from the crazed sink it was in nice condition. Parking was very useful. Proximity to gas station also useful. Not too noisy. Breakfast was nice and of the usual continental style.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is big but wrongly engineered..bathtubs is very sleepery .. Water gets stored on the floor.. shower is facing to door which leads all water to go outer area....

    Some how ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not perfect but you can easily go to the city center in 20 min by bus and metro. I almost not consider this a drawback because the price worth this time spent.

    The room was very spacious,quiet and clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was always very friendly to me and available to help me in everything I needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room has lots of insects inside.. We said to manager and changed our room immediately. Bed was not very comfortable. Room has no mini-bar or little refrigerator.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower water was rusty for a while and flew off it's hanger causing water to miss the shower curtain. When I noticed it quite a lot of water was on the bathroom floor so I used a bath towel to soak it up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    holes in towels, stains on carpet, broken shower holder, broken off holder for shampoo, get, broken toilet paper holder, bathroom key hole was removed and instead there was toilet paper stuffed in the cavity, remote area that ddint make me feel very safe therefore always took taxi to get to the hotel at night

    there was a bed, shower and fresh bread rolls at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs in breakfast were just perfect. All good included in breakfast was good. Staff people was attentive and nice. Everything was clean. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the first time and the last time for sure when I visit this place Very dirty and noisy hotel. this is not a place for rest between business meetings for sure My advise not to stay there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the bathroom with tiny sink. Position is good just if you are by car (expensive parking)

    breakfast included in price and better level of food than average in similar hotels in Prague. Silent place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the room was too warm, like there was no air in the room and we couldn't open the window until we turned the lights off because of the bugs outside.

    It was cheap, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited in July, super hot in the room. Opened window, quite noisy as it located beside main road.

    Nice breakfast, hotel is very close to bus stop, room is spacious, clean linen and towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con in the room. Washroom door was broken. Parking was not free.

    Nice breakfast, staff refill food very fast. Business kind of hotel, take security seriously. Good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot there. But the rooms didn't have air conditioning and the rooms were flooded with sun lights. So a bit difficult to stay during summers.

    Breakfast was complimentary and was quite good. Charges are quite reasonable when compared with other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. The hotel is a bit far from the center but the bus stop is located very close to the hotel. It is easy to get to the city center by bus, it takes around 20 minutes. The internet connection is good and effective.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from city center, but with easy bus access to downtown. Bathroom and housekeeping could be improved.

    Plenty of space in our room for 3 people with a separate living room and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Completely different total cost of the accommodation than was on Booking.com. The Hotel set the cost for £123 on the Booking.com. From my account the hotel took £127.74 and at the hotel I paid £1.50 more. The total cost of the accommodation was £129.24 which is big different compare to £123. They say I need to pay £1.50 more because the tax, but I been many hotels and they never ever ask for more money because the tax. They include tax in the total cost. But this hotel is setting lower cost for better looking. Complaints about the room and staff - unfriendly receptionist (just one of them, she is probably from Ukraine) - there was not bin in the room (just very small broken bin in the bathroom I make the bin from plastic bag and even the plastic bag nobody care to throw in the bin) - there was not any hovering of the carpet - completely discharge batteries of the TV remote control - very weak WIFI - the towels was not change ever day even I put them on the floor (I needed to ask for it to get new one) - a bit moldy ceiling and radiator - not really friendly soap and shampoo - difficult public transport from the Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One lady from the reception was very unfriendly - I did not have my passport (I came from Austria by car and I had just the driving license) and she reacted very unfriendly: "Oh my god" and then she threw some papers on the table, being very aggressive... - Poor parrots..they were sitting outside in that cold

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in was over an hour. The receptionist was very slow serving guests. Bathrooms need renovation.

    Close to the bus stop with easy access to the subway. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi sometimes wasn't working very well.

    Clean rooms with a TV (also with english, russian and german channels), comfortable beds. Very good breakfast, lots of food to choose. Location: to the city centre is quite far on foot, but there is a bus stop or a tram stop nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first receptionist didn't smile and seemed a bit unfriendly, although she was otherwise professional.

    The breakfast was great and we had several large portions. Our room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is not so comfortable but it is clean.

    Breakfast is perfect. A lot of everything. Bus Station is only 1 minute from Hotel. The best for this money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom shower leaked badly and was set too low. Breakfast - bread could be fresher and needs new/modern toaster. Wifi was weak.

    Great location for both getting to our intended venue and also for catching a bus to metro to Prague centre. Basic room but perfectly adequate for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we booked was for a double bed. The room given to us had three single beds situated far away from each other. We asked to hotel staff to atleast put them together, to which they said its not possible !!

    Free Parking was available. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Peaceful location but far from Old Town. Hard to find any shops near location. Wifi is problem. You cant connect your laptop on that wifi in your room. For mobile its ok.

    Breakfast is good. Staff is cooperative. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Best hotel ever!!! Great breakfast, friendly staffs warm welcome. Room was quite big! Private car parking area (very safe) Best price:) great!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    far fom the center it takes you 30 min with bus 133 and metro after that, another bus 124 goes every 30 min during the day. recepcionist Veronika very good, other receptionist (also a girl but I did not remember the name) is unable for that job. I had very loudy guest next to my room and nothing was done to solve that problem

    Good breakfast, large room, free parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Linens with holes, towels with holes. Thin walls. Unreliable staff - promised to help with czech post office, but failed to do it (or they just have forgotten about it) anyway I've get a real problems with receiving my package so Thanks to EA Hotel.

    Good breakfast, wide selection and tasty. Private parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular to be mentioned, we were very pleased and would definitely choose this hotel again if coming to Prague

    It is a cozy hotel, outside de central area of the city. Although outside it doesn't look special in anyway, inside the rooms are clean, warm and properly furnished. The breakfast is good and fresh, with a wide variety of products, including vegetarian ones (a lot of vegetables, fresh fruits, tea, honey, etc) The bus stop 133 and 124 stop right accross, it's a 3 minutes walk, connecting directly to Florenc and other areas of the city Also, at one stop distance with 133 in the direction Florenc, there is this great restaurant U Kozla, which I strongly reccommend for its good food, correct to cheap prices and exceptional service. Pictures in the site are correct and are reflecting the reality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't say didn't like but slightly out of town 10 mins bus from metro, also could done with fruit yoghurt at breakfast

    Great price value for money, staff nice polite happy to help

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room, we never got clean glasses, they did not take dirty and used cups, that we had brought with us to the room from breakfast and when we left the towel on the floor, after using them for two days, they only changes the bath towels and the mat you stand on after shower, and the two smaller towells were just taken from the floor, folded and put back up on the sink, that had not been cleaned. And we only got soaps and shampoo on arrival. Everything else regarding clean room and bed perfect.

    Breakfast was great, room very comfortable and staff was really friendly and the people in the lobby very helpful, specially Jitka, she was working daytime while we were there, long hours, but she was always so nice, helped us to find the best way where ever we needed to go, took time with us and gave us many useful tips about the buses and more. Wonderful lady, and all of them were really nice, we just had the most comunications with her.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic, warm and no fan ...have to keep windows open but then noisy due to big groups staying and traffic at main road..our room was just near garden inbetween two blocks. Lot of noises in night and smoking smell from outside..even after complaints not much helpful..

    Value for money. Good connectivity due to nearby bus stop. Breakfast. Most of the staff members are helpful except one of the receptionist is too limited in providing information and go away attitude..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except the wifi. We were on the 3rd floor, and it was working really bad for us. Disconnecting every 30 seconds or disappearing completely.

    Very nice hotel, clean, new furniture, delicious breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists could be nicer. The guy lovely nad very helpful. Girls not really. Seemed to be bothered with our questions. Rooms clean and really ok.

    I really liked breakfasts Buffet. Could really suit everyone, Wi-Fi connection, carpark, reasonable Price for accomodation. Good connection to the City and Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far away from the city center and the area seemed a little sketchy. The free breakfast was interesting and not very appealing. If we return to Prague we will be staying at a location closer to Old Town Prague.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not close to centre but the price and all the other amenities are worth it for a family of 4. 17 minutes from centre by car. We parked at Central parking in town 300 kc for 12hrs

    Inexpensive hotel with large rooms and good breakfast included. Nice free parking. Nice friendly staff helped with refrigerator request. Penny supermarket very close and Shell gas station downstairs 24hrs operations. Easy to convert currency with hotel. Clean rooms. Buffet style breakfast very good. Spoke with Veronika and Rita very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were construction workers busy in hotel, they started at 07:00 awakening everybody in our rooms with drilling and hammering, reception just smiled and said nothing can be do about it, I will never stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is isolated, nothing is nearby except one decent supermarket within 10 minute walk.You have to take bus to the subway (or it is 20-30 minute walk through unappealing industrial landscape). Wi-Fi on the room floors is half-dead, while coverage is good it simply doesn't work at peak hours as it is horribly overloaded - you might be not able to open a single web page all evening. Breakfast is very cheap and basic but adequate. It can get very noisy, especially if your windows face the courtyard.

    Prices can be very low but not always as they change the rates often. Be sure to compare them right before you book! Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel for short stay. Excellent Staff.. Comfortable room. Not a beautiful place and a little bit far from Praha center. But it is safe. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road constructions at this time - hard to get near to place. We got the room right above the bar. In the room it was very noisy and smelled like smoke.

    Clean and comortable. Actually almost perfect...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What can be improved: - Croissans during breakfast - Better cleaning in the bathroom (floors were dirty all the time) - Fridge in the room - Add Channel 1 for Russian tourists

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff!!! Everyone was sooo friendly and helpful. WIFI worked great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry clean . Quiet , nice rooms and a verry good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Refrigerator, no Aircondition, the room was too hot, The faucet of water was not working properly

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities

    Clean and garden in middle of two hotel buildings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind of ok, no issues but also not really welcoming or nice either

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place to stay in Prague! tasty breakfast if you are safe with using public transport, location shouldn't be a problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine.

    I liked that there was a big cage with parrots in the territory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public transportation is not so convinient from hotel to city center.

    Good place to stay, away from city noise. Convinient with the car!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good location.

    Bath tube in the room + great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for me, the pillow was not very comfortable.

    Breakfast was great and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some improvements

    Great breakfast, nice spacy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos were very misleading. Breakfast was just a normal breakfast. Not as wonderful as mentioned in other reviews.

    Was clean Price worthy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy, I was there with my young daughter and we could heard people having sex and screaming every nights! Horrible!

    The breakfast was good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, super helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EA Hotel Populus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: