Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klarov 4 stars

U Zelezne Lavky 12, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#58 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get much air into rooms and was so warm. No airconditioning. Parking was a problem - we had to pay additional 1900 euros for our 3 night stay as they told us car parking was full at hotel. Wished I had known this as that might have changed our chouce of hotel. Made it so expensive.

    Staff were very nice and helpful in booking tours, etc. Drinks were always available in courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing stay, with welcoming staff and great food. Close to all the sight seeings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at the ground floor and the noise from the breakfast area and the reception was a bit too high in the morning, but it did not bother us that much :)

    Great breakfast, lovely room, spacious, clean and comfy bed. The garden is a great plus for enjoying a refreshment outdoor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We totally enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. What I would add to the room would be a kettle. We like having a cuppa after coming back from our tours.

    We totally enjoyed the stay. Perfect location, amazing room, very clean with the view of Prague Castle. We didn’t want to leave. Reception staff were really friendly and they also posted my postcard to the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and great accommodations with a little one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were pleasantly surprised with the separate bedroom from the living area. this was great for when our son went to sleep we could relax without worrying about waking him. it's a 10 minute walk to the castle and the tram is across the street. perfect location away from the hustle and bustle but we could walk to all the major attractions with ease. the staff was very accommodating with a pack n play and a stuffed animal for our son. breakfast was great. wonderful experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice friendly hotel in a good location from which to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have air conditioning so the room was quite warm. We were given an electric fan, but it was still too warm at night, and it was quite noisy from the traffic on the cobbled streets with the window open.

    The location was ideal, set between the Old Town and the Castle with a tram stop nearby. The bedroom and bathroom were a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Boutique beauty set in a perfect location, with wonderful staff, brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff lovely and helpful, Barbora was brilliant and a great sense of humour! Location is perfect to avoid the noise of the crowds and cobbled street roads, just minutes walk into the old town, along the river and of course Mala Strana. The hotel has a wonderful music theme throughout we had Bob Dylan suite, perfect! All facilities were perfect, breakfast was great either in the downstairs area or out in the beautiful courtyard surrounded by blossom trees. Love it would highly recommend this boutique hotel and would be my only place to stay in Prague!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Ok but too modern without character for such an old building.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Shame it was so Modern in an old building. There were no pictures in the rooms. A rather cold and clinical modern feel. No facilities for a meal. I wouldn't stay here again as I would want to find something with more character. But otherwise good staff etc. Outside of building beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Location Location! Great views and between walking and public transportation your set at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived and were greeted to a warm Anniversary surprise, the hotel upgraded us to a Jr suite and had a bottle of Champagne, chocolates and rose pedal hearts on the bed. Regardless of the upgrade the hotel is located just below the Prague Castle, walking distance for those looking for a up hill workout or buy your public transportation tickets across the street at the newsstand and take the 22 or 23 car up the hill to the main gate. Then use your tickets to see the sites of Prague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The best hotel in the world!! Super recommend 'n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Everything was perfect!!!

    The best hotel I've ever been in my life! Amazing location, amazing staff We were on a honey moon and they was decorated our room with flowers , chocolateand champagne! It was so nice! At the end of our trip, we supposed to do a check out at 12:00 pm and our flight was at 12 am So they let us stay at the room until the time of our flight back- **free of charge ** I was totally amazed!! Jhon at the reception was so kind! I really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the rooms. Apparently, there are only a few rooms on the top floor with air conditioning. It was 96 degrees Farenheit (35 Celsius) when we arrived, so it was very uncomfortable in the rooms for the first two days.

    The breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great service, location and view. Definitely would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only down size was not having air conditioning in the room, but this was solved y the staff very efficiently with a good fan.

    The hotel is located in an historical residence that was recently restored. The location is perfect, close to all major attractions. Our room had the most amazing view of the Castle and the river. Staff was amazing suggesting and booking concerts and other activities as well as suggesting restaurants that were exactly what we were looking for. During the trip we stayed at other fancier hotels but this had the best service! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Had very good sleep after long day and it has great location;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had no airconditioner, but it is not big issue because it is old classic house with thick stone walls;

    Every room is named after world famous bands; Great location and free cookies :D Friendly crew;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    we had unexpected surprise for our wedding anniversary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had unexpected surprise for our wedding anniversary waiting for us in the room which was super sweet, also our baby got a little Tedy bear as a gift and he is sleeping with it since, thank you, we will be happy to come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with only 1problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-condition, so we must open window to fresh air. But when windows are opened, it's too noisy for rooms beside main street. All problems comes from air-con.

    1)Good location near metro, it takes only few minutes to go to old town & castle. 2)Hotel staff are friendly and kind, especially the housekeeping girls who provide us with fans & water heater.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in one of the most beautiful city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. They need go extra mile to make you feel special. Nadia, the Manager on duty is a legend. They pamper you like a king. Will definately visit again. Location of hotel is awesome it is walking distance from Castle and Charles street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Romantic trip to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there is a beautiful garden for drinks and coffee, the breakfast is served in a basement a bit unsunny . There is no aircondition .

    Hotel Klarov is a beautiful boutique hotel in a perfect place, near the Charles Bridge and Prague castle with an excellent view. The service was very kind and helpful. Especialy Naya , who made a reservation for us , was so kind. We made this travel to Prague to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel did a special decoration in the room and send a bottle of champagne and chocolates. It was really a special surpise. Thank you a lot. We do recommend this nice hotel for romantic trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Couldn't have made a better hotel choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Excellent helpful & friendly staff, well maintained with a high standard of cleanliness, excellent breakfast choices with time range to fit in with your schedules, close proximity to everything but lovely & quiet away from the high volume areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice room - clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing, and the music kept repeating which got a little annoying.

    Very nice room - clean and comfortable. The sitting room made for a nice suite to enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists - not Danielle, who was great - was poor. Impatient, unfriendly, unhelpful.

    Most of the staff was very good: professional, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable stay for Praha's old town visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is close to a street where trams are passing whole night. And they are quite noisy.

    Hotel is located in a very convienent place - close to all major old town's landmarks. Hotel's design is quite interesting, hotel itself is clean, comfortable. Staff is helpful, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could complain about.

    The breakfast food, the staff, location and overall stay at this hotel was great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is great - we could reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is great - we could reach everything we wanted by foot. The service was very friendly and helpful. The roms were big, clean and comfortable. There was a paid parking just outside the hotel. If we come back to Prague this hotel will be one of our top choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Prague at the Hotel Klarov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay in Prague exceeded expectations. Not least because our stay at the Hotel Klarov had so many bonuses. Its location was perfect for us. We used the hop on/off buses and found most places accessible on foot. Staff at the hotel were friendly, efficient and very helpful. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we were allocated an amazing suite, complete with balloons and some bubbly to celebrate. So kind and completely unexpected. And the breakfasts were amazing - best ever!! We loved Prague - so much to see and do, and the people we met genuinely wanted us to enjoy it all. We would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Klarov and hope to return at some point.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Free upgrade on arrival as staff we're aware of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free upgrade on arrival as staff we're aware of a special occasion. 2 rooms right beside one another and overlooking Prague castle and bottle of champagne! Staff we're great with restaurant recommendations. Good selection at breakfast. Close to a number of public transport links but also within walking distance of all main attractions (10 mins). Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Highly recommend it. Made our holiday even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 door cards and both failed a few times in bedroom door when swiping. Very minor thing as reception sorted it immediately each time but just meant we had to go down to reception each time. But it was v minor thing and would not affect my high recommendation of hotel.

    Staff very accommodating and friendly. Asked for quiet room and we got lovely room with view of river at back of hotel. It was very quiet. Breakfast was lovely and hotel only few minutes walk from Charles bridge but in lovely quiet area. Would highly recommend and would stay there again. Felt we got a personal service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, easy walking distance between Old Town and Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was the taxi the hotel booked for us to the airport. We were charged 700 KC but on the way FROM the airport to hotel we were only charged 450 for the same journey at a similar time of day. I realise the hotel may not know explicitly what costs the taxi company are charging, but perhaps this is a heads-up to switch to another company/driver as this seemed a rip-off price and then the driver claimed he didn't have change too!

    Very good service. We booked to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday last November (couldn't get away before Xmas!) and when we arrived to the room there were birthday decorations and a bottle of fizz waiting which was a lovely surprise. Bed and pillows very comfortable, nice touch having L'Occitane products in the bathroom, room very quiet with nice view. Breakfast buffet was good with lots of variety. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful, friendly boutique hotel with thoughtful and personal touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect, in a lovely area just outside the centre of town. The decor in the hotel was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to assist us. As a thoughtful and personal touch we even received a little bottle of fizz on the 1st Jan to celebrate the new year which we were absolutely delighted about. Could not recommend this hotel more!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Location without being in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a coffee machine in the room but you are only given 2 capsules for your entire stay. You have to buy them if want any more. No jug to make tea or cups.

    Location , close to the castle and bridge to walk to the town. Tram stop across the park. Room a good size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant, exhiliarating and satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cannot really pinpoint any dislikes, as we dearly loved our experience at Hotel Klarov.Brilliant, exhil

    Just about everything. The location was incredible and the staff made you feel at home. Always eager the help. It was truly a home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Perfection in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Fantastic hotel at a great price! Complete full breakfast, friendly staff and super comfy spacious room! we actually did not want to leave our room... definately our best stay in Europe the last 2 years

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    A good base to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to have a shower without flooding floor. Poor bedside light. Breakfast spoilt by lukewarm food.

    Very close to centre. Nice large and quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Boutique hotel in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of availability of a table at breakfast on 2/3 mornings. We had to wait 10-15 minutes both days. Also the breakfast staff weren't very friendly on both busy days.

    The room was fantastic as was the view, the location perfect and the admin and reception staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.8
    Great location on the west side of the river, with view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival at the hotel, the pink shirt receptionist wasn't courteous. There is also no hotel parking. And then the heater in our room wasn't very warm (they did give us a portable heater until the maintenance technician could fix it the next day).

    Great location on the west side of the river, with view to the castle and short walking distance to the old town. Room was quiet and spacious. The late/graveyard shift receptionist was kind and helpful. There are also a few decent restaurants next door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    It was a wonderful stay. Thank you to the staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness was not quite in top.

    Loved the location. The feeling inside the room. The service was outstanding. The breakfast amazing and the staff so very kind. Nice to wake up to. The view from the window wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Brilliant location (right opposite a metro station and a short walk to the Castle in one direction and the Old Town in the other), lovely room with a great view and nice l'Occitane products in the bathroom, very good breakfast. Staff very helpful when we had a problem with our room and sorted it quickly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that we could only get 2 English TV Channels and they were both News.Not very entertaining for we English speaking guests.

    Location was excellent.Breakfast very good and we did relax in the lounge.A comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel. Huge room, great window view (river, Prague, park), silent place, 2min from metro. Hotel comfortable location between Mala Praha and Prague center. Room was clear, towels replaced every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    Good location. Very disappointing inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs warmer not turned on disgusting furniture doesn't fit the beautiful period it's cheap furniture no grab bars to shower and hold on major safety issue would not recommend

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for a short stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was everything we wanted and more. The location is great, we walked everywhere from the hotel. We even took public transport from the Airport which was so easy, quick and cheap, the hotel is right opposite the metro station. We stayed in a top floor junior suite with amazing views of the castle, river and Charles Bridge. The room was large and we had plenty of space to hang out after a busy day of touring. The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious stay in Prague. Request top floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on our room wouldn't lock securely. This needs to be repaired.

    There was a welcome letter and other personal touches such a the concierge kindly arranging our taxi and printing our boarding passes. The breakfast was lovely. Large selection of loose leaf teas and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Location is central and close to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Condition in the room, despite they tried to put a fan but yet the room was quite hot to sleep in. Breakfast should be richer in variety.

    Location is central and close to all attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Location of this hotel is perfect, 300 meters to subway and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sooo hot in our room, no AC. We had windows open all night, and it was too noisy to sleep. Room was a bit dusty with cobweb.

    Location of this hotel is perfect, 300 meters to subway and 200 meter to tram. I liked comfortable bed, nice furniture and very pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    The hotel has excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit too loud in the room with the windows open, as there is no air-conditioning facility. The premises for breakfast situated in the basement floor and are quite dull and overcrouded at times. The breakfast variety itself was not so good, however, the stuff was always responsive to offer something extra upon request.

    The hotel has excellent location. In walking distance to all the sights of Prague. Very nice view. The stuff is very hospitable, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    The hotel has spacious rooms with large windows which make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't have AC although it is listed on their page! It can get very hot in August and when I open the windows it is very noisy and I couldn't sleep. This has to be fixed!

    The hotel has spacious rooms with large windows which make them very airy and sunlit. My room's view was stunning overlooking the castle. Toiletries are high end and towels get replaced on daily basis. Breakfast was marvelous and delicious in the basement with cute settings and beautiful daylight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Great choice for 1st time visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the nearby tram stop might bother some and there is no air conditioning so rooms very warm overnight in August but would definitely stay here again.

    Attractive boutique style hotel with very comfortable bed in modern clean room with good shower and plenty hot water. Easy walking distance to all the main attractions and helpful friendly staff. Decent choice at breakfast should suit everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic & Gorgeous, Everything was perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an extremely comfortable and pleasant stay. Huge bedroom & bathroom. I had bubble bath in the bathtub. Everything was clean and Fantastic. the decoration was so gorgeous ! the staff was awesome and topnotch ever. Great location, Just a few steps to the most attractions. Speedy wifi in my room, I enjoyed every single moment in the city. Oh! and there was a balcony on every floor for common use. that was so lovely! :) breakfast was great as well! thank you so much for assigning me such a beautiful room. Would love to be back there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    There is not better location in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Control of rooms being made could be improved. Our room was left undone, only because we left at 2pm and left a sign of "make up my room", but no action was taken by maids.

    Location, location, location. Very convenient access to Castles, Cathedral, Old City, Jew Neigbourhood, Charles Bridge, John Lennon Wall, and pretty much every critical downtown spot in Prague. Front desk service is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AIR CONDITIONING! 30 degree day. Just a floor fan. Any hotel that doesn't have AC should at the very least advertise it...and have ceiling fans in every room

    Great staff...especially Julia! Good location and nice and quiet...rear facing room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic staff who are very helpful, knowledgeable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff who are very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Very clean room with beautiful view of the castle. Excellent location. Great toiletries and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great: the staff, the decoration, the room, the location, the breakfast... We spent a very romantic, beautiful night here. We simply loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    nice staff and often good wifi depending on time of day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast needed more vegetables like fried tomato or zucchini

    nice staff and often good wifi depending on time of day. I stayed in a "beyonce" themed room which was a funny surprise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    They got what they advertise.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got what they advertise. The room is beautiful. The location is perfect. The tram line to the castle is just at the front. Also 5 minutes walk to the bridge and 15 minutes walk to the old town. The staff are so friendly, always smile and offer help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for coffee in the room, should be free as per all other international hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon!

    Location perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excelent position
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litle to noisy on the night, specialy police cars

    Excelent position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The staff, location and room we're all excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location and room we're all excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is gd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is gd

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff couldn't be nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was no air conditioning in rooms so very hot!

    Great location and staff couldn't be nicer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very elegant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    it was a great experience. The hotel was in line with the soul of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel. The decoration was very authentic. Location was great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Is nice hotel
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt the best.

    Room was v modern spacious and very clean. Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location - everything of interest within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - everything of interest within walking distance. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was great! The Staff help a lot and know realy good where to go in the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The bed was extra comfy and the bathroom was very Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extra comfy and the bathroom was very Nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great location, comfort and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room only coffee.

    Great quality of accommodation and staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is great to investigate the city - close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great to investigate the city - close to all must-see. Yet the room was facing the square with trams - therefore it was quite noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was told the TV had lots of other stations and channels but none of them worked in English. The pillows were far too soft.

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable. All the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    The area was easily accessible to the centres pf the old and new cities. It had excellent access to public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Nicely renovated hotel, good size rooms, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely renovated hotel, good size rooms, good breakfast. Under the castle, at the bank of the river - close to city center. Metro is also close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be more convenient if the hotel served evening meals.

    nice breakfast.Good service.comfortable rooms. excellent cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, helpful staff, Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room should be provided.

    Excellent location overlooking the Castle on one side and Charles Bridge on another; Nice decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not equipped with A/C

    Perfect location, very friendly stuff, nice and clean rooms with the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel for very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Lovely room, comfortable bed and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    great location in a character style building nicely modernised

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Klarov traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: