Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prague Inn 4 stars

28.října 378/15, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#220 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1644 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent spot. Right in the middle of the old town in the pedestrianised area. Really nice reception staff. We were impressed with the underground restaurant area so big and down 2 flights of steps!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    very good location ... small rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small not like the pictures in the post site. Maybe it's better to choose the room with the big window. There was a chest of drawers only on one side of the bed. The bed is too soft for someone who gets used to a bed harder

    I liked the location, the breakfast, and the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location right in the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right in the square. Even better- the staff was amazing! We lost our luggage and they helped by calling and providing us with extra toiletries. They were superb! Breakfast was fantastic as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Good for short stay or if you can ignore rude receptionist in exchange for perfect location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist is rude, whose shift is during day time. All the female Staff are really friendly and good. Room is too small, with no view of busy street.

    Location is perfect. Breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Worst Stay Ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. There was a dirty wet towel in the bathtub. I had to check out at 07:00 am because of my flight time. The man in the reception told me to go and come back later because he is busy! I said I had a plane to catch. Then even though I didn’t use minibar he told me that 2 Jack Daniels are missing. Then he accused me of having someone else in my room (with no supporting argument). I lost 20 minutes arguing for the drinks I didn’t have and extra person I didn’t invite. At the end it turned out that their cleaning lady forgot to replace the drinks after previous visitor. This is the worst hotel in Prague. Go stay somewhere else. Go stay in a cheaper place. All of them are better, trust me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a better choice of tv channels. And from our personal experience room 109 view is not good, however the room itself is good.

    Breakfast choices were great. the staff and cleanliness were brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Located in the center of the city . Walking distance from everywhere . Breakfast was awesome 😎. Use the Hotel taxi it’s cheaper. The taxes at the train station are crooks the charge €30 to the hotel that is 15 mins walk while the hotel taxi charge only €13 So beware of Prague taxi scam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has an excellent location, just in the city center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi could not stop in front of the hotel, which was on a pedestrian street, however the walking distance was short enough. The breakfast room was in the basement level and several steps led to it, which might not be convenient for elderly people.

    The hotel has an excellent location, just in the city center with lots of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so rude. We booked one transfer from the airport to the hotel and nobody went to pick up, really unprofessional. The housekeeping really bad, we had one dirty glass from the check in to the check out. This hotel in Spain is less than one star. You have to improve a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in old town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed were a bit hard, and could have been slightly longer.

    Very helpful and kind staff. Spacious room, with modern bath, and great breakfast in the morning. Good location in old town. Close to pedestrian streets, shops, and many restaurants and pubs. Not far from old town square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and had no concerns moving us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything to dislike.

    Staff were very helpful and had no concerns moving us to a different room when the first room we were given had a small fault with the heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception desk on Monday morning was extremely rude. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel is TERRIBLE. They extort customers for money.

    The breakfast was great. The hotel reception staff over the weekend was great. The room was lovely; very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic and standard, good for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing, the price was overpriced for what it was.

    The location is brilliant, the staff were friendly, the room had everything we needed and was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Booked last minute because our flight was cancelled and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike, however I can see how some people might struggle to find the entrance as it’s attached to the hotels restaurant.

    Booked last minute because our flight was cancelled and they couldn’t have been more helpful. Staff on the desk were lovely and very helpful. Room was incredible, the bathroom was particularly good. Bed was massive and there’s a fully stocked mini bar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location and price. Room with limitations and indifferent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in the attic which was really uncomfortable when you wanted to use the bath (room no 403). My head was touching the roof when I had a shower and I am only 165cm. I guess that it would be really uncomfortable for a taller person to enjoy his/her shower. The ceiling was low in some areas inside the room as well. Therefore, I hit my head at some point. I don’t think that through my booking there was any note regarding the attic properties. The staff in the breakfast were really nice but some employees from the information desk weren’t so helpful and polite with us.

    Great breakfast and amazing location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    I would consider returning to this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had trouble before we went with trying to contact Reception to do anything. In the end I booked Airport Transfers and Taxis online and we didn`t eat in the Hotel. All staff were friendly.

    The rooms were very nice. Much better standard than I expected. Location is superb, right on Wenceslas Square. You could walk everywfere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can not stand in the shower in the Room Nr. 403 because of the roof slooping. You have to sit to wash your hair. Room is old, the hotel could fix some things there.

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Best location ever, right on Wenceslas Square, literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights and everyday our room was cleaned to perfection apart from the last day where they just changed the towels. Very very noisy during the night (we had twin room 108 on 1st floor right above the restaurant) as we like sleeping with the window slightly open. Big stain right in the middle of the bedroom carpet!

    Best location ever, right on Wenceslas Square, literally across the tube, every sight is at walking distance. Extremely easy and cheap to reach from the airport (bus 119 + metro A) so absolutely no need for a taxi even with heavy luggage! All the staff is very kind friendly and helpful! The room was spacious with fridge and kettle and the bathroom was squeaky clean with a lovely bathtub. Breakfast is lovely and with a lot of choice, could bot have asked for more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel room was great. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I did not like the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant business practice is terrible. They didn't post prices for things. My bill was double what I expected. I would recommend not to eat here.

    Breakfast was awesome. the view was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time in Prague people very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks severed at the restaurant next door witch was a part of the hotel was very expensive, but they have another restaurant the other side of the brige witch is much cheaper and very nice. The staff were all very friendly.

    The staff were very obliging. The breakfast was outstanding, rooms were very comfortable and clean and the location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value (price and quality).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a very tiny entrance (almost invisible) and reception. It was a bit noisy during evenings (may be due to the fact that we stayed on the first floor).

    Great location, most of the sightseeings are accessible either on foot or on tram and metro. Lot's of cafes and restaurants nearby, as well as the supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Very Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to think of something so the mattress doesn't feet the general standard of this hotel

    Location Location Location Breakfast Historical building with a modern room Very high value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Very much satisfied , will return here whenever next visit to Prague 👍
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bf timings were7.30 am onwards . Would have preferred earlier . Staff was kind to pack breakfast ( sandwiches ) for us . But coffee n cereals were not possible as restaurant opens at 7.30

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request one doubled- bed, hotel staff prepare twin-bed :(

    The location is perdect in Vaclav Square, very close to Old Town City... hotel is clean and tidy..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Prague is a beautiful and exciting city and the hotel is in the center of it all
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real parking facility for you car at the hotel and it’s a bit confusing as the hotel is located in a pedestrian only section of the city

    The location of the hotel was fantastic centrally located and easy walking everywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing from start to finish, will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked ‘SNOW’ 😳

    Fantastic location, friendly staff 😊, amazing breakfast 🍳 🥞, very comfortable beds 🛏 This hotel could not have provided anymore, we had the most amazing time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice reception staff accompanied by fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff Average breakfast Lack of shower curtain and shower head holder TV - lack of English, however not really necessary on holiday DVD machine not working Light switch behind bed closest to bathroom was faulty

    Bed Reception Shower Cleanliness Lack of noise Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room are closed to the entrance of the floor so it has noises from the entrance all the time, also could hear the noise from corridor.

    Breakfast is nice, location is very good just next to the MUSIK metro station close to walk to old town. And the street has ongoing Xmas market and shopping streets. Security is good so that only room card holder can access the floor of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was stand was too high, I’m short so I really had to tiptoe and stretch to reach the coffee, however, someone was also there to assist me. Wonderful staff!

    The breakfast was your basic food. But still very good. Love the staff, very accommodating and helpful, they gave recommendations and helped with bookings, so very nice and patient. Absolutely love the location, lots of restaurants, bars and shopping, and historical sites within walking distance. Will definitely come and stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    It was fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd say staff was not exactly rude but definitely lacking some politeness.

    Location is amazing if you wanna be in touch with the night life of Prague. The square u der the windows almost literally doesn't sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bin in bathroom was broken - Sink tap trickled water and wasn’t powerful

    - Location - Room size was large - Breakfast has a vast selection - Free WiFi - Room price - Friendly receptionist - Quick and easy check in and out - Clean rooms - Quiet corridors

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit noisy, as i got a room overlooking the square. entrance of hotel is tough to get into if you have huge luggage, as the tables of the restaurant are right in front of it.

    friendly staff, very nice rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was just superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The View from our room was directly into kitchen of the next hotel - the smells especially in the morning were not extremely pleasant.

    The breakfast was just superb. Wide selection and everything fresh. Also location of the hotel is perfect - you really are in city center of Prague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff quality seriously needs to improve. No assistance when in need of directions in order to reach the parking. GPS couldn't help because it says you have to drive in a pedestrian zone.They said they sent me an email but they didn't. On the website they write that their staff will help you getting at the parking but when I ask for it they told me they won't help me and that I need to do it by myself (in centre Prague!!!). No curtains at my chamber's window. Air conditioning not working.

    Position is great, the room was not that good but for being so cheap in the very centre of Prague it was good enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't friendly and room wasn't the best for the price we paid.we asked if we could change and they wanted to charge us 30 euro per night more.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.9
    My stay with your hotel was a total disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything! Had to switch rooms because the A/C did not work. The lady working the front desk wasn't helpful at all. The water in the shower and sink was brown. Not worth the money I spent at all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for young people with a bad restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom has a big problema for older people. Getting in and out of bath tub was very difficult. Going to the breakfast room is very tiring! Long long staircase. Would really not recommend the restaurante, very expensive for the quality of food.

    The location is excellent. The breakfast and the room are very good, so is the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel and stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom appenditures broken -toilet paper holder, towel rack, no full length mirror in room, no wifi in dining room.

    Great location, very good breakfast, very comfortable bed, very quiet despite being in the very centre , comfortable room temperature, friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Hotel with potential for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is starting at 07.30h, quite late. No possibility to enter 10 minutes earlier to save time. Only comment from staff "this is according the roules of the hotel". Carpet in room was dirty and corridor was full of the smell of desinfective cleaning agent. Big source for headache.

    Breakfast was fine. Location is actually perfect. Close to every important place in the center of Prague.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression of the receptive work was ungrateful service. The location in the city's old town in this case is a disadvantage rather than a benefit to this hotel, as there is no access to the opportunity.

    Great rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    In our 50 hotels the worst greeting ever in a below expectation hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst greeting ever had by front receptionist felt unwelcomed and every question was a bother. Breakfast was dodgy. Direction to garage plus charged an extra day. Toilet seat broken bin lid broken. Need a stool to get into bath towel rack too high. Everything designed for a very tall person. Trolleys of linen from cleaners left in the passageways that you had to battle past especially near the stairs. Also Left there permanently. Lift not working. Meal at restaurant poor quality and over priced. Waitress at restaurant pushy. They claim it is a 4 star but it is really probably 2 at best.

    Location and big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    While European guests were accepting payment by credit card,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While European guests were accepting payment by credit card, we were compelled to payment in cash in advance. They may be racism for asian or japanese.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served in an underground floor with a lot of stairs. Not accessible with a stroller.

    Central location. good breakfast. big and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People working there must smile more and be more friendly to people visiting their country!!!

    I liked the location very much.the hotel is central and in walking distance in most attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, bad glutenfree breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had informed the hotel in acvance that we will need glutenfree breakfast. During breakfast personnel was totally not interested in helping out with finding out what could be glutenfree and what not. The waitress almost got mad with us when we asked if the served food was glutenfree. We ended up eating food that we had brought with us. For regular eaters (as part of our group was) the breakfast was okey, but service impolite. It was impossible to arrive in front of the hotel with a car. We had to carry all the luggage one block.

    Perfect in the middle of the city. Carpark worked fine. Reception was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location but wear earplugs ;)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy street during the night (weekends). Cleaning lady entered the room for no reason when I was there before dinner. When I went out, someone entered again and took some money from the desk. No explanation for this.

    Easy to move around the city. Big room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good position of the hotel in old downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff denied to call a taxi for me to go to the airport. Only if I used the hotel taxi much more expensive.

    Very good position of the hotel in old downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Center of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked twin beds but got a double room. One of my room stink and got to change the next day. The design of the bath area will get the whole toilet wet.

    The location is superb, in the middle of the new town. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. The varieties of eggs are great. Coffee nice and strong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem is that I could not identify entrance immediately as there is also a restaurant there and needed to walk through the tables to get to entrance, but all in all not the worst thing.

    I liked the fact that it was in the perfect position for all sightseeing and the metro. Could travel there from the bus stop via metro and walk a few meters to hotel. It is situated at bottom of Wenceslas Square, close to hop on and off bus routes, close to Old town square and perfectly safe to walk around day and night. The hotel has tea and coffee service in room and it has breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Guns'n Roses in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Garage is 30 eur/day.and 800 meters to the HOTEL

    Good rooms, good and mutch breakfast ,perfect placement. The "Vaclavska Kolbasa" sandwich is very very good-till 2AM we can buy it in IMBISS near to the hotel :) The Metro Way to the Concert Letnanyi Airport is just 500 meters !!!,and 12 KCS from house-to house !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is amazing close to every thing, just a small walk to old town square the room was big and the bathroom was clean people at the reception were so friendly and helpful breakfast was amazing so many choices and the restaurant design was so cool in the basement we had great time there good value for your money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated inside, buy the hospitality more than makes up for this.

    Loads of choice and great staff, health options etc so very happy. The reception staff are superb and even gave me an umbrella as it was extreme heavy rain !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Worthy place!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - 2 different subway stations just 2 min walk, close to other public transport, shops, cafes & bars around, easy-reachable from any part of the city. Helpfull and pleasant staff team. Delicious breakfast with variety of food. Clean and comfortable rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, right in the middle of the city close to everything. Despite this, we heard no outside noise. The staff were very helpfull, attentive, and always happy. Buffet breakfast was delicious and and appeared to cover all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of Prague Inn is excellent - With walking access to most of what you want to see in Prague within less then 15 minutes. The hotel itself is clean, with functional rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Best place I've stayed at in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a little bit on the firm side but overall this is an excellent budget hotel option.

    Brilliant location. Line A from the airport right by Mustek. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good restaurant next door for breakfast etc. Rooms are big and have a mini bar and secure safe which is a big bonus. You can come and go at anytime with your key card and luggage can be stored after checkout which I thought was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Prague Inn is the in place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the front facing the square, so we had some overnight noise from people outside.

    Location was central. Breakfast was outstanding. The staff were friendly, capable and extremely helpful. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Prague center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear noise from street, english language level could be better for receptionist.

    Nice clean room, on shopping street, metro just in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residents had to eat breakfast in the restaurant and couldn't sit outside on the square.

    Fantastic location. Great view over the square. Restaurant great, especially the waiter called Martin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location, in a not so beautiful square but really close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks really cheap, more like a hostel than a hotel.

    Good location, in a not so beautiful square but really close to the most beautiful parts of the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Good licalization - but not really friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately unfriendly staff. The lady at check out was unpleasent - and the restaurant staff during breakfast was rude. It is having a huge impact on comfort in this generally good hotel There is also no parking close to the hotel (10 minutes away) and finding a free place near is not easy

    very good localization of the hotel, rooms are ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very clean comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old tough non kind tall woman staff in the breakfast resturant

    Clean room and bathroom, excellent location, cooperative welcoming reception staff. Breakfast is delicious variable with nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Prague in Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prague is a quite lively city and some muffled noice carry to the first floor quite late into the night

    Central location, Nice rooms and splendid breakfast. Helpfull staff made sure wwe got to all locations we needed in time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a lovely hotel right in the heart of Prague, in a walking distance to the main tourist attractions, restaurants, shops. The personnel are very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was excellent: very clean, comfortable, spacious and warm, with all the necessary facilities. Breakfast – excellent! The accommodation in Prague Inn was a great start of our wonderful vacation in Prague! I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    A great location in a gorgeous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room got a bit warm with the windows closed (to reduce the noise from late night revellers) and the breakfast coffee machine used long life milk. It was a big step out of the bath/shower.

    The location was right in the heart of town but not too far from the railway station. We could walk straight out into Wenceslas square where there were many Easter stalls set up. The beds were on rollers and could easily be separated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Awesome Prague and an awesome Prague Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We planned for a tour of Prague, while we were recommended a tour, we were told that the tour included entry tickets to the sights like the palace or the Jewish quarter, it wasn't so.

    Excellent breakfast spread, very courteous and helpful staff. They helped us with pointers on where we should buy stuff in Prague without getting ripped off by the more touristy places

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the entrance way. It was hard to locate among all the tables outside. Th room was much smaller than the photo image we saw. After returning to our room from breakfast we turned on the tap and there was no water. The same thing happened the next morning. We phoned reception to tell them and the girl hung up without saying a word. When we inquired later that day she told us we needed to leave the card in the electricity in order for water to work. That was an important point to tell us on arrival. Staff weren't overly friendly except at breakfast.

    Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Bathroom was georgous. View from room lovely. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of variety. Loved the location very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    100% value for money! Will differently come back here!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none.

    The first and the most important thing for me was the l-o-c-a-t-i-o-n... Prague Inn is in the Heart of the city! at the bottom of Wenceslas Square. The staff is very helpfull, great facilities at the hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. WIFI is working perfectly at any place. Bottom line - 100% value for money! Will differently come back here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Average..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't really like blonde lady at reception..There were 4 responsible during our visit;but this lady gave us our room earlier than check-in time;but she was very rude and her attitudes were very bad..She was complaining about everything while she's trying to give us room cards..She didn't inform us about breakfast , prepayment or anything..I asked her these details and got answers very hard..Even if I prepaid the room's fee about 2 months ago;but she didn't give me any document about that at the check-in time..Professional hotels are giving a document about prepaid room's fee at the beginning of check-in;so customer doesn't have problems about payments at last day..

    Location, cleanliness and breakfast was fine..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was that the room key (card) was discharged almost after every use. But this was due to the fact that we kept it in the cell phone's case. After the reception informed us, we kept it away from the mobile and it worked well.

    Location, large and clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, mini bar with many options. The wi-fi was fast. Getting around on foot is very easy. We tried the local dishes from the hotel's restaurant and they were very tasty. Many souvenir shops and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The greatest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At my 4th time at prague, this hotel was the perfect location of the most. The nearest metro station is in front of the hotel (we took the public trans. from the airport to the hotel, 45 min traveling max..!), the Clock Tower Square is about 6 min. walikng, Charles Bridge is 10 min. and the castel is up to 20 min max! Breakfest was really good, had everything we needed and above. three kinds of eggs, hams, cheeses, breads, hot and cold drinks, desserts, fruite salad, pancakes and more. Our room hotel was big and comfi. had a lot of lights, bed was comfi although the couple double bed is actually two singels bad combined with different blankets and bed linen... The shower is big and very clean. The staff of the hotel were the best! helped us with everything we needed, helped us reserve and buying tickets for a Jazz concert and they were very smiley all the time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    WATCH OUT FOR THE DODGY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were laying in bed at about 7pm before we went out. We heard somebody putting a key card in our door NO KNOCK first. I stood by the door when it opened to find a staff member. I asked what she thought she was doing and she made some feeble excuse of asking if I ordered a cork screw. Then started to ramble on about the the hotel architecture. She obviously thought we had gone out. We are not stupid people so you can draw your own conclusions of what she was up to. She was not trying to open the door with a staff pass either which would be have detected on the computer system !!

    Not a lot sorry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel In Prague, for sure !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like to go back home as it was so good.

    Great location, the best in the city. Great team, very clean,the breakfast was wow and the underground dining room was wow. Highly recommended I will probably go back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay for a this price. Don't expect the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The person in the reception had a limited english. So, he was also limited about the good spot recommendations & overall advices. -There was a bad smell in the toilet. Receptionist did not care or understand when we mentioned this. Anyway, we did not argue since we were there for only 1 night. -Be careful about the noise if your room is in the street side of the hotel. This is the pay off of being in the heart of the city.

    -Location is very good. Right in the middle of the city. -Furnishings are new&nice -Breakfast is rich. -It seemed clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    The reception team was very professional, exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception team was very professional, exceptionally helpful providing information about concerts and classical music festivals and very attentive

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prague Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: