Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prague Marriott Hotel 5 stars

V Celnici 8, Prague, 11121, Czech Republic

#350 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    nice lobby good breakfast in general hotel is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircondion was hot when i asked about that they said when the weather is cold the aircondion not work !!!!

    nice lobby good breakfast in general hotel is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for wi fi, come on! Join us in the new millennium. Across the street at Hilton, very similar property and price, wi fi is included

    Breakfast was good selection of choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was ideal, rooms clean .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super full all 5 days of my stay, breakfast was chaotic, Executive floor the same in the evening. Can be hard to get a taxi so allow time when you need one.

    Location was ideal, rooms clean .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't go second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linens were not changed - We know because they SMELLED awful and there was on other side stain. You have to pay WIFI in room and Parking. Personal was extremly rude.

    Bathroom was really clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a five star hotel :- 1- I expect free internet 2- slippers and bath rope not available, I called the reception and they said it’s Ava upon request !!!!! Not acceptable at all .. 3 - I requested transfer to airport at 4 am , and I asked the hotel concierge about availability of hotel minivan , to make sure it will be at the hotel door .. She confirm the availability.. In fact they call a a company and they have no cars .. Online price for minivan is 28 euro and they charge 70 Euro .. This is a lie .. V cheap way of dealing with customers

    Location. Room size Bed is v comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    The man with moustache at the reception was so impolite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man with moustache at the reception was so impolite. We came to hotel at 07.30 and wanted early checkin but his approach was so rude and told that the checkin time is at 2pm. Ofcorse ı know the checkin times but he didnt want to understand our situation and for early checkin he wanted more money. He could organise the room without extra but he didnt want. We paid more for early check in although there were many empty room. 20euros may be important for marriott hotels but ı am sure that ı wont stay at marriotts afterwards

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, good hotel but no Free WiFi :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think no free wifi at this time is a bit unbelievable. As solution, they are registering my name as Marriot Member, then you get free WiFi as member bonus. Its ok, but still no automatic free WiFi in year 2018 in big city and hotel like Marriott ? Seriously ?

    Location, breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Superb location, Excellent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point was that hotel is under renovation. The lobby does not give any impression as it was covered all around for construction work. Though it did not bother us much but the actual feel of lobby is lost. The second negative point was that you are charged for using wifi in rooms. And if you want to avoid charges and still want to use it in your rooms, you have to register for Marriott membership by giving your e mail ID. Since it was hassle free and did not take much time , I opted for it and enjoyed free wifi. Considering the renovation work in mind , I must suggest Marriott management to reduce the tariff of rooms by 15-20 percent so that it should not feel overpriced. Though there was no hassle otherwise because of renovation work.

    Stayed in Marriott for 2 nights. Location is very close to old town, easily approachable . And if you want to visit Charles Bridge , you can easily take tram no 15 . Tram system is much convenient and much cheaper than hop on hop off buses. You can take a day pass of 24 hours (very reasonable) and cover all major attractions. Rooms of Marriott are excellent . I did not opt for breakfast option so cannot comment on it. But there are lots of restaurants and eateries nearby and good options to eat at farmers market (hardly 250 m away) . Palladium mall is just on the parallel road where you can find a lot of eateries .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    disappointing for Marriott standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and didn't feel clean. Especially the bed, bedding, carpet... The sheets weren't crisp, the pillows were old and the doona covers weren't or didn't feel fresh... Conference floor under construction

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was nice, and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction going on in the lobby which made the entire lobby and lounge area very dark and uncomfortable.

    The hotel was nice, and the staff were very friendly and professional. If it wasn't for the construction happening, the stay would have been more pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel right next to old town. Amazingly helpful staff. Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Fantastic hotel. Totally exceeded the expectations for a 4 star business hotel. Great location right next to Prague old town. The hotel has convenient underground parking (the lighting in parking house level -2 had been fixed between our 2 trips!). Loved the baby toiletries provided. The babycot was very clean. Extra praise goes to the reception staff who oiled our baby stroller's squeaky wheels in no time. I also warmly recommend an upgrade to executive lounge services-- 24/7 access to cold drinks and snacks was a great idea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    the location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    will visit prague again but not the marriott, awful staff asking for extra cash to carry the bags to the room, two days without cleaning the room i had to ask the reception for it. the only good thing about it is the location.

    the location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in the center of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO FREE WIFI without Member registration! Thats the only thing which was contributing to not rate above 9.5. As we are in Europe and got no roaming fees its ok but should be Standard as in every other 5-star hotel all over the world.

    hotel is located well, room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was great, especially the omlette tastet very good. Staff in restaurant is very friendly. Also special requests for some toiletry are handled fast and perecisely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Not as Marriot confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like The pillows It was raining, we needed an umbrella and the hotel was selling them We left at 4:30 am and there were not Any help with the lugagge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for Wi-Fi but this issue is present in all high end hotels.

    Location is amazing next to a mall, supermarket and next to the centre city ; Check In and Check out was fast. Very Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel! However if you plan to use the parking garage bring your own torch.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please fix the lighting in the levels -2 and -3 in your parking house! The lights were so dim we had to use the torch to take our baby and luggage from the car, and get everyone safely to the elevators. If the permanently dimmed lights are to save on power cost - fine, but then install motion controlled lighting in your parking garage. If a customer gets hurt in the complete darkness there, it'll be a court case in the making. Honestly, you don't need it.

    Loved the location, extremely reliable and helpful concierge, roomservice, and the cleanliness! The room and baby cot were squeaky clean, we especially appreciated the baby toiletries provided as we discovered we had forgotten to take our own. Loved this great little gesture. We already booked our next stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Never again In Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service is terrible and very annoying The hotel charged my credit card after check-out I called the hotel they told me its a guarantee. First, When I did the check-in no one told me about the guarantee. Second, its the first time in my life I get to know that the guarantee amount is charged after leaving the hotel...so please give me back my money. To add, not the first bad experience with this chain.

    Location Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find an area were we could sit and have a cigarette. There was an outdoor cafe area out front but it was closed early in the evening and did not open up in the morning until 9 am. Everything was locked up otherwise. Found the pricing for breakfast very expensive compared to outside restaurants and other hotels in Europe.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance (5 minutes) to main square and other tourist areas. Great public transportation within 2 minute walk. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast staff were extraordinarily efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff were extraordinarily efficient. The staff member I had on the first day remembered that I ordered Earl Grey tea when I went down to breakfast on 2nd day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We are regular customers so always excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tub did nt work well and was too small for a 1 m 90 person.

    We liked the comfort at all parts of the building. Thats the room, the breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Just Marriott an thats explain everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful staff. At 8:00 am we woke up because the cleaning service decides to knock the heaven’s door)) on SUNDAY When checking out we were charged an extra amount because the currency rate changed. We were charged 3 weeks before the check in date and it comes out that the amount we paid at that date is not enough. I think for such kind of hotel it is simply the shame))

    Just Marriott an thats explain everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.0
    Nice but not the experience I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. The do not disturb sign was small so even if you put it up it fell from the door once you closed it. It just didn’t have a 5 Star luxury feel.

    It was small and basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Nice business hotel & Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Nice clean hotel and sums up the Marriot experience. I was here for a 2 day business conference and the location and facilities are excellent. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and well located hotel made a happy weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff and very comfortable room. The check in system was slow so it took a little longer than usual and although we were not upset about this in the slightest, the man gave us drink vouchers for the hotel bar as an apology which was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Worst ever for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will never book any Marriott again. Super bad experience. Bad service from front desk staff and not helpful at all. No reply even when I have email them 3 times on the same issue. During check in, the staff is asking for extra cash for him for a room upgrade! And the bed is so uncomfortable that one side of it has kind of lowered than the other.

    The bathroom and the business lounge is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice lobby and bar, big freshly renovated rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi! Something like 20 euro per 24 hours. Uncomfortable bed - pillows hard as stones.

    Nice lobby and bar, big freshly renovated rooms. Helpful staff. Very close to the historical sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel booked extra money from my credit card without informing me & without my knowledge which I only the thing didn't liked. However, they told that it will back after 14 days.

    The staff are friendly & the room services available 24 hrs. The location is fantastic everything are nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free wifi in the room, but they give you option to buy ONE HOUR of wifi for 10 EURO?! Not a nice thing considering the price they charge per night.

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome staff was not friendly. During check out, they have tried to charge extra for internet and breakfast, both of which were included in the price for an Executive Suit. The heating was not good enough. Beds, especially extra bed for our daughter, were not comfortable. The lounge was not spacious (penthouse). There were no places during evening. The alcohol drink variety was very limited.

    Location. Ease of access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel...but overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overcharged against the Booking.com confirmation, and put through an additional unauthorized charge. Hotel refunded the unauthorized charge but conversion and charges left me over 10% short. Hotel have failed to reply to several emails, and complaint to Booking.com still unresolved.

    Typical Marriott Nice location Comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is up to expectations, and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The executive lounge was always short on food, so we had to fill our stomach with only what was available that day(but quality of food was good)

    Rooms were modern and clean. Facility overall were updated(building itself is not new)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    the extra-large bad and location of hotel
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    servis on reception was very bad in night where we coming to hotel!!!!! we rezervation a room with a extra large bad!!!! And dont may taking our room from 23-00 to 00-20 !!!! we leassen many reasons why we dont may take and only when i spick thats we sleeps in lobby - thay giving to us a room with extra large bad!!!

    the extra-large bad and location of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.2
    Parking is easy to access cost EUR 25/night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is the most i like

    Parking is easy to access cost EUR 25/night location is ideal, but for double bed room the bed as very small. the heating was not good and have called the technician for several times to fix it. its over priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI-fi is not incuded in the room price, like 15 years ago......At this price level it should be the minimum

    Great location, nice room, comfortable bad. All you need at a trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Facilities in line with 5 star standards, but not the service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor staff, customer service nearly non existent: valet not present when I arrived and 3 staff members rather spend talking to each other rather putting my luggage in the car at check out I made my booking 1h prior to my arrival and it was not in the system. Check in time took approximately 10 -12 min and receptionist seriously asked me to book at least 1 day in advance next time. Does Marriott Prague not like guests who choose to stay there spontaneously? Both key cards were cut at 11 am without any signal interference from the phone. When I asked the staff, they simply told me they do not know why. Key card had to be renewed twice within 2 hours. It seems like there are a lot of graduates in training who lack in experience. I do not recommend this hotel for a business trip!

    Beds are very comfortable (in line with Marriott standards) good breakfast with local dishes room was quiet, clean and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Location is great, everything you might need is within 10...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unstable Internet connection. It is payable(!!!??) in a 5-star (??), constantly breaks off. Connecting suites have no sound isolation, you will hear your neighbor's conversations in details.

    Location is great, everything you might need is within 10 min around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Best located Hotel in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the rooms could have been better. Once the mini bar area was left as it is without repalacing the used coffee mugs. However when we complained about it, the response was very prompt.

    Location is excellent. It is 5 minutes walk to Old Town Square and 15 minutes to Charles Bridge. We booked a Deluxe Suit which was very spacious with generous sitting space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Location, helpful staff, underground parking, perfect beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is rather steep. 200+ euro for 1 night is too much for a city like Prague.

    Location, helpful staff, underground parking, perfect beds, excellent hotel facilities (including the coffee corner at the ground floor).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi system can be tricky. Be careful to ask the cabbie outside the hotel if they are private or not.

    The front staff were so helpful. Being alone I felt very safe and comfortable. Staff in the restaurant were also great. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    lovely staff and beautiful view but that is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room service one morning for breakfast and it was absolutely excellent. The next morning we joined our friends for a buffet breakfast and while there was plenty to chose from the items on the buffet were cold that should have been hotter. Bread seem a little stale but not awful by any means. I DID NOT LIKE HAVING TO PAY FOR WIFI NO MATTER HOW CHEAP IT IS!

    It was a lovely hotel and the staff were very kind, attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, excellent location and very comfortable spacious rooms. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of staying at the hotel was very high. Although, I agree that you pay for what you get, so if you want a great experience and comfort you will need to pay higher but the hotel was still slightly over-priced in my opinion and could have been priced more reasonably

    The location of the hotel was simply perfect for anyone going to Prague for tourism as it is right in the centre of the city and a a busy active part of the city centre. The bed was super comfortable and breakfast at the hotel was excellent. The staff and their service were brilliant and generally have left both my wife and I as very happy customers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Not a Marriot hotel we were hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and bathtub in the executives suite we were given , gym very bad location -1 floor ,,no ventilation, should be airy with some day light . Inspite of informing hotel staff for flower decorations at my addition cost on the occasion of one of my family members having a birthday during our stay in Marriot on 07 June 2017 , no curtesy from hotel to acknowledge it ?

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    the rate increased significantly during the reservation...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rate increased significantly during the reservation process- disappointed with that but I was concerned a room wouldn't be available if I didn't book immediately. overall, it is a beautiful hotel. We had stayed in a beautiful suite at the beginning of our trip which was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    2.9
    Nothing in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in ( because you booked the room from booking.com they give the worst room available and worst view ).. The room itself was very minimalistic. Bathroom.. you don't feel that this a bathroom of 5 stars hotel. To call any service in the hotel you have to call 0.. and obviously most of the time it's busy waiting 20min sometimes! The worst experience i have ever had in a 5 stars for sure I'll never visit them again

    Nothing in particular. Very minimalistic for what you expect from a luxury suite in Marriott

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and conveinent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower! Narrow bath tub with a shower curtain, did not expect that at the Marriot! Is it so hard to have a shower with a glass door?

    Location was amazing, bed was comfortable and the room was a great size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Nur die Lage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude We have booked room with city view and got patio view and staff declined to change the price. They told us that they don't have an opportunity to change the bill. I've asked concierge to send postcards for me (to stamp them) I didn't have crones so I wanted to pay for that in euro or with the card.they said that it's impossible but then they said that I change euros in crones. By our arrival we found out that the room is prepared for one. We had to wait for 30 mins all the bath stuff to be brought. I have never spent 40 mins for such questions. I will never choos narriot

    Nur die Lage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable... room was very clean and housekeeping changed towels and cleaned room every day... The little cafe in the lobby area was exclent and very reasonable! The location of the hotel was excellent.. just a 3 minute walk away from the metro station. We took the no. 100 bus from the airport to the metro station and got the metro (12 stops) to the hotel. Took about 50 minutes but worked out very cheap. The hotel is in a great location... walking distance from all the attractions and shops!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and terrific staff in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor sweet guy at the coffee shop needs help at lunch time! He's manning the store, making coffee, acting as bus boy, and has to make a run back to the kitchen on the other side of the hotel every time food is ready. He was flawless, but I wish he had an assistant.

    The staff was absolutely amazing. I would move in if I could! The food was lovely and everyone was so helpful and kind. My room didn't have much of a view, but it was so comfy and clean that it didn't matter. I would have to say this was the best hotel food and the most outstanding staff I have ever experienced, and I have traveled extensively.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the interior decor can be updated.

    The location is very ideal. It is just within 5 mins walking or so to the Old Town Square and it is also near the metro. The staffs are very friendly and hospitable. The executive lounge has quite some selection. We stayed in the executive suite (?) and the room was pretty big and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Location not too close to the Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked executive room and had access to the lounge . Breakfast was included in the room but unfortunately we were not allowed to have breakfast in the main restaurant ,instead we were crammed into this small lounge and the food selection was not that great . We were not notified by booking.com that breakfast was only available at the lounge . It was not worth the extra to have access to the lounge as the food or snacks provided were of not an International Standard for Marriott .

    The room is nice and comfortable . The Staff at the Hotel were quite friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's Location close to old town and shops really So wonderful and best hotels that i booked where the staff is very, very wonderful in handling and room service more than wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Cold and uncomfortable in a 5 star hotel, though in good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was 15 C!!! on arrival; heating in bathroom could be switched on only by the technician! rooms not exclusively non-smoking, too hard bed, too soft pillow! Too few English TV channels. Whole hotel is cold!! No swimming pool nor spa!

    Friendly staff, diverse and rich breakfast with healthy food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    It was the only option at the last minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely over priced room, internet, and breakfast, unless one is a member and books on their site (for the internet at least). There's much better value at lower priced hotels. The impression is that if you can afford the room, what's $17est. dollars a day for internet and 25 euros a day per person for breakfast. Room itself was also high but expected considering short notice and season. I was more worried about the taxi's taking advantage of us or the Prague Ham vendor's at the X-mas market, the Marriott was the last place I expected to feel gouged. Parking is not directly connected to hotel which took away from a secure feel. They also place a large amount as a security deposit on one's card or they'll "empty the mini-bar." They have obvious trust issues with their guests. Nope, never again... Except in Plzen, the Courtyard there is awesome, staff, value, location!

    location is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    8.5/10 would be a fair rating - not WOW but very good indeed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated A/C in the room (loud and not very effective), the food in the business lounge was quite poor actually (and the wine too). At the restaurant on the 1st floor it was very good though. Too bad they don't have spa/pool.

    Marriott standard - everything you would expect. Nice 2-level room. Very good location. Staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    I love the details to attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was not clean. I felt that it was dusty. It made me sneeze and my skin was itching like crazy. I had to take some allergy medicine

    I love the details to attention. Very friendly and attentive staffs and the water you offer as complementary at the entrance. Nice and thoughful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The hotel is located in a great spot, everything is close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free WiFi in guest rooms only in the lobby

    The hotel is located in a great spot, everything is close and you can go by walking. Moreover, the facilities and the cleanliness was really high level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    No serious complaint, but we will book another hotel within same price range next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Listed with parking, parking next to the building 25€/d. First room was noisy (generator?), got another room in same category, but with no access to fresh air (locked window). Room and floor fragrance was disposed way to much - for my taste.

    Good desk service, personal always very kind and was pleased to help with every query.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Location, Lovely Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet Breakfast - Expensive €20+ and not great

    Location - Excellent location in Old Town Cleanliness - Good clean facilities and room Room-Service Breakfast - Crunchy French Toast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    We checked in late in the evening and our checking process...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late in the evening and our checking process was slow,it took a while for the bell boy to be located!Also,after having specificly requested for a double bed we were given twin beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Good but not comparing to its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good but not comparing to its price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT LOCATION, CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST SELECTION WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service Location Reception & concierge staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The ideal hotel for your Prgue stay whether for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked everything. Location and facilities were excellent and the staff could not have been mode helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price breakfast very high (26 EUR/person) No swimmingpool - although picture on website

    Nice rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay right near old town which is beautiful
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and good quality food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    It was good leisure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all the amenities are very well and proper

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect, and staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very costy, and slow.

    The location was perfect, and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good overall but just some facilities under maintainance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good overall but just some facilities under maintainance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, clean and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction throughout the stay in the lobby.

    Perfect location, clean and comfortable hotel! Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can complain about.

    Room was spacious, clean. Very good location. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and nice room

    great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Nice personal at the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise due to work in hotel . This matter had to be communicated to the guests at least with the letter in the room.

    Nice personal at the bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not being warned about refurbishment

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the famous bridge

    Location Room size Good Air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    There is a heavy spice smell in coridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a heavy spice smell in coridors. Also there was a consrtuction loud start at 9:00 am, it was hard to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: